gigohlo
post Feb 21 2013, 09:13 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(Ah_Bear @ Feb 21 2013, 07:53 PM)
I also know u will ketuk my post tongue.gif
with FC and ROADTAX..

well better things never comes free or cheap..
avg FC for Forte 156hp 10liter/100km vs M5 396hp 21liter/100km.. everyone also knows that rolleyes.gif
For more driving pleasure, I think my money well spent buying the 2.0 smile.gif Although have to suffer eat bread longer tongue.gif

Nowadays I practise my manual throttle control already. Can achieve 8L/100KM rclxms.gif And that is with 60% city drive icon_idea.gif Drive like turtle la.. but hell, if suddenly feel like it, can let it rip and feel the powerrrrrrrrr thumbup.gif
gigohlo
post Feb 22 2013, 09:17 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(Ah_Bear @ Feb 22 2013, 09:03 AM)
I drove the Kia Rio and that one bought by my ex-gf.. yea we went up Genting for CNY gamble tongue.gif

she bought the red SX and she got the car 1st week of the brand new model delivery from Naza Kia..
ex-gf... interesting.... brows.gif

QUOTE(Ah_Bear @ Feb 22 2013, 05:05 PM)
it is designed such way to prevent your dog from simply jump out from window.. LOL
Also, can prevent bear from jumping in icon_idea.gif tongue.gif
gigohlo
post Feb 23 2013, 08:44 AM

204 posts

QUOTE(rompers @ Feb 23 2013, 04:50 AM)
I've been dying for this...and now since u mengaku to be a Bear, here goes nothing:

Happy Birthday to you,
You are born in the zoo,
With the monkeys and tigers...
Happy Birthday to youuuu!!!

tongue.gif jangan marah ok Ah_Bear. I was just joking, coz I really couldn't help it tongue.gif

On another note, since it's your Bday tmr...if u don't have any Ah Moi/Aweks to be ur companion, just decide a place and time for mini-TT/Yum Cha session. I'll be there 110%.
Only thing is try and make it at night/late evening.

Disclaimer: pls don't decide a place which is too far away. Preferably still within Klang Valley area and easy to locate.

Must got disclaimer coz scared later u suggest Genting and some faraway places brows.gif
But it's your Bday, so u r the King for the day smile.gif
I'm placing my bets that ah bear got ah moi date him already brows.gif
gigohlo
post Feb 24 2013, 09:32 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(oonchuankah @ Feb 24 2013, 09:27 PM)
But if 95k onwards, better buy Volkswagen polo 2012's car... 88k lol ==
Bro, a lot features lacking from the VW polo. You want a smaller (pricier compared to its class) car with supposedly better built, go for VW. If you are looking for features in a car with the best value for money, you will definitely pick KIA.

Am I right or am I right? thumbup.gif
gigohlo
post Feb 25 2013, 11:10 PM

204 posts

My car now 28,000 KM already still using my Atlantis V7. Never had problems with the grip. Only the damn noise is irritating mad.gif And I can say, these tyres are damn lasting. Till now hardly see any thread wear icon_question.gif no reason for me to change yet cry.gif

I installed anti-roll bar and front top strut bar. Never feared going into a corners fast with ESP around to protect me tongue.gif Never really encountered rapid stop though. Not like Ah bear, I dun like cucuk ppl's backside one rolleyes.gif
gigohlo
post Mar 3 2013, 12:32 AM

204 posts

QUOTE(shevakai @ Feb 27 2013, 07:28 PM)
thumbup.gif Good taste you've got there tongue.gif

QUOTE(g88 @ Feb 28 2013, 05:47 PM)
DEFINITELY ok ? Are u Insane ! Malaysia highway well know lack of roadlight n alot, I Meant alot terrified accident happened at night.

Pls those wanna try above speed limit don't post here to influence others...if got guts let's all settle in SIC
I agree. Please do not risk your lives and others smile.gif You wanna go fast? Can. Choose roads that you frequently travel which is well lit AND those roads that allow you to go fast. That way there are no surprises wink.gif

I used to travel MEX quite often. Managed to hit 210kmph at one point during broad daylight. Never dared to try faster than that. Seeing the meter pointing to 210 is frightening enough rclxub.gif bola kecut already that time icon_question.gif

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Mar 1 2013, 01:01 PM)
As mentioned many times before, using RON97 on a car designed for RON95 will be almost a complete waste. Most of the ppl who claim they have experienced better power and acceleration using RON97 on their RON95 designed cars are merely saying that based on a psychological hypothesis. So stop wasting your money.

If u wanna feel that extra umph then fill up with the Shell V Power Racing. V Power 97 wont give you any extra push.
Bro, you are correct on the power part. RON97 and RON95 does not give us more power. Only reason why you should pump 97 over 95 is because you want to take care of your engine. It all depends on your engine compression ratio.
I've heard this somewhere before, but Forte's compression ratio is at the low end of RON97 (recommended petrol). It means that it is RON95 compatible (wouldn't kill your engine). However, in the long run (I don't know how long though), it will be bad for your engine.
Some might think, the incompatibility is so insignificant, when you decided to sell off the car after 7 years, you won't even experience any engine issues yet. I say - partially true. Depends on your luck wink.gif
I myself pump RON97 alternately. And I have to admit, my company subsidizes my petrol (otherwise I would take the risk myself pumping full RON95 tongue.gif). My work requires me to travel a lot. So I must keep my car in tip top condition at all times. No car = cannot cari makan sad.gif
gigohlo
post Mar 3 2013, 07:22 AM

204 posts

QUOTE(rompers @ Mar 3 2013, 04:58 AM)
Bro Gigohlo, your "company" subsidize your petrol?
By "company" you meant Sugar Mummy si bo? tongue.gif

Hehehe...juz kidding yaar!
Sure la.. want good business and immediate on site, still want me pay for petrol meh!? vmad.gif tongue.gif
gigohlo
post Mar 3 2013, 05:04 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(Ah_Bear @ Mar 3 2013, 05:02 PM)
why need so thick.. ? mine 6 mil after 1 year usage can see abit of vertical fine scratches on my tinting.. caused by window up and down at least 5 times a week..
He must be rich man.. scared ppl rob him tongue.gif
gigohlo
post Mar 3 2013, 08:05 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(avengers88 @ Mar 3 2013, 07:08 PM)
Hi guys, it's me again! My forte is going good now for the past 7 months already .. Abit sound here and there but still acceptable smile.gif ..
I just want to know how much is the renewal for insurance for the first year since mine is almost reaching. Anyone know the procedure for this renewal
as well ?

And my cars FC is not really good right now,
Just 350km for bout RM85, however my path is from kajang to KL every weekday, and as u know, jam most of the time.
My car just turned 1 year old. 2 months back I got a letter from my old insurance company reminding me about the renewal. Guess how much RHB valued my 1 year old Forte 2.0L? A whooping RM93K! blink.gif I didn't know Forte's second hand value so good tongue.gif

Then I went around looking for second opinion. MyEG quoted me RM83K shocking.gif I ended up insuring my 2.0L for RM85K icon_rolleyes.gif

Then I added on windscreen insurance and tinting insurance (accessories insurance) (Coz my tint too expensive cannot lump in together in claim if windscreen crack)
gigohlo
post Mar 7 2013, 10:42 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(g88 @ Mar 7 2013, 08:09 PM)
Do you think this guys is smart ??

Johor highway heading Melacca.... doh.gif
1.6 car.. i was wondering why the rpm so high.. my 2.0 at 200kmph only 5krpm sweat.gif
gigohlo
post Mar 11 2013, 08:52 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(g88 @ Mar 11 2013, 08:45 PM)
Anyone INTERESTED to join this Leisure Drive ??  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif  Look's great and fun !!  drool.gif  drool.gif

[attachmentid=3341645]
Ulu Yam some more. Even more challenging than Genting. And heads up guys to whoever that is going, Ulu Yam is an unofficial racing track to some so, just careful when driving there ok? smile.gif
gigohlo
post Mar 14 2013, 11:27 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Mar 14 2013, 05:15 PM)
when u tailgate someone dun use auto mode, use manual mode...
normally use 3rd gear max, when it auto-shift to 4th gear, shift back to 3rd gear, so u can maintain 6-6.5krpm...
once u feel safe aldy, then baru use 4th gear... dun use 5th or 6th gear, ur rpm will drop like hell...
Tak baik ajar org cucuk cucuk bang tongue.gif
gigohlo
post Mar 15 2013, 08:01 AM

204 posts

QUOTE(ohde @ Mar 15 2013, 12:30 AM)
Installed UR front strut bar, can't feel much different.
Has anyone install the front strut bar, can share feedback?
What you mean by cant feel much different? In what situations did you try? I installed my front strut first - then on ARB. After installed the front strut bar, cannot say its a wow factor, but can feel more stable.. But once installed ARB, really wow.. Dont actually feel like the car going to turn turtle when you go into a corner hard
gigohlo
post Mar 17 2013, 01:25 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(kennexionz @ Mar 16 2013, 03:56 PM)
Hi.. just wanted to ask... did any of the owners here do a nano coating on your car paint job before? especially the glass type. Any recommendations and what will the price range be like?
I did my coating at nanobrite. Cost me about 1.3k after nego kao kao with the boss smile.gif 5 years warranty of paint colour. And if you still find water mark and light scratches after you wash yourself, bring it back to him, and he will wash your car for you and take care of those problems icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(shevakai @ Mar 16 2013, 04:02 PM)
found 1 at Avenue near Ampang Puteri Hospital.
rm3.5k with 3 years warranty.. they will take care of ur car for 3 years (if im not wrong)
shocking.gif 3.5K? cannot la. Too expensive bro. 3.5K I think can spend on better stuff smile.gif For me, 3.5K can do normal coating and respray paint in 3 years... OR you can opt for sticker. Stick your whole car orange thumbup.gif

QUOTE(g88 @ Mar 16 2013, 11:15 PM)
Depend what type coating..price generally start from 1K. I don't think it will exceed 2K max. Bear in mind no coating is bullet proof
you did yours ?
yeah. I agree.. my car after 1 year start have water proof and scratches already. sent back to him and he sort of reapply one layer for free for me

QUOTE(g88 @ Mar 16 2013, 11:55 PM)
with coating you will still experincing watermark + you need to have extra care on it....its a long commitment
thumbup.gif
gigohlo
post Mar 25 2013, 10:11 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(Ah_Bear @ Mar 25 2013, 10:04 PM)
you like that car.. ?
you shouldn't bring 3rd class Toyota product topic to be involved with honest specs and respectable Forte..

this so called "New Vios" is still using Jurassic age 1NZFE engine and 4AT.. the body shape and overall design doesn't resembles our Forte in anyway..
If you noticed, the bonet same design shocking.gif
gigohlo
post Mar 27 2013, 07:37 AM

204 posts

QUOTE(rompers @ Mar 26 2013, 06:31 PM)
I'm still in the hunt for Car Coating as well..
So far, I've narrowed down to 3 prospective methods/packages:

1) PPS Coating @ Jalan Horsepower, Sunway - RM 700++ (if am not wrong on the pricing)
2) Sierra Glow @ SS15(?) - RM 650++ (again if am not wrong)
3) Kuzig Glanz @ Ara Damansara - RM 570 (inclusive of glass coating)

Am leaning more towards PPS now.. hmm.gif
I done nanobrite on mine smile.gif
gigohlo
post Mar 27 2013, 09:52 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Mar 27 2013, 08:56 AM)
how much is it? what u think about the coating?
I did mine for rm1.3K smile.gif so far paint protection is still good, but the water repellency always gone within 2 months. Good thing about nanobrite is the after sales service. He provide car wash also where he will settle any eye sores you see on your car smile.gif Every 1 month I will bring back to him to wash and he will return my car looking as good as new - at only rm20 flex.gif Those pesky tar stains and pesky bird shit marks, he will settle it for you notworthy.gif
gigohlo
post Mar 27 2013, 10:26 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(g88 @ Mar 27 2013, 10:17 PM)
Hmm...let me do they math. Rm1.3K water repelling only last 2 months, every 1 month Rm20....so 1 year Rm240...do you think worth it ??  sweat.gif

I would rather DIY (which i did wink.gif), and maintain it myself....cost of product less than Rm350, maintain (i got tonnes product....so no problem)...consider a good exercise to DIY, learn the best way to maximise your paintwork life span.... thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Well... In my defense, I also did my calculation.. after calculate here and there, feel that my time is more precious icon_question.gif I've only got weekends to myself. Washing car only can do during early morning or late evening. And mostly these 2 times I won't be at home.. So usually Saturday afternoons I'll send my car for washing smile.gif

You got time on your side good la, can save that money. I don't have the luxury sad.gif
gigohlo
post Mar 27 2013, 10:49 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(g88 @ Mar 27 2013, 10:28 PM)
Very easy to apply and long lasting coating * depend how you maintain also... thumbup.gif

Interesting..... Coz the way he apply, by spraying, wiping, apply some solution onto a sponge and wiping it on car surface, waiting a few minutes to cure and wiping it again.... blink.gif exactly what nanobrite does to restore the water repellency shakehead.gif

For all I know, this might be the exact same product he uses unsure.gif
gigohlo
post Mar 29 2013, 11:27 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(Motorman @ Mar 29 2013, 08:27 PM)
For information sum insured stated in the new Forte price list are Rm82,000  for 1.6SX and Rm88,000 for 2.0sx.

thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
I insured my 1year old 2.0 for 85K whistling.gif

0.0447sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:27 AM