Proton Prevé V17, steady as she goes

allenultra
post Feb 8 2013, 07:40 PM

9,027 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Feb 8 2013, 02:44 PM)
hehe.. cos i owes tell them i saw those service bulletin online for tis tat tis tat then why they no tell me about it biggrin.gif so the cover hole de can do one? If like tat i will ask them do everything together, mine 9.3k liao maybe can send for 10k service together. Actually the interval is 5k km or 6month, whichever come first? or just stick with 5k km?
5000km or 3 months.
fully synthetic 10000km or 6 months
allenultra
post Feb 8 2013, 07:42 PM

9,027 posts

QUOTE(Rick Federer @ Feb 8 2013, 03:44 PM)
Thanks Dhuang Dhuang  wub.gif
Bila nak yumcha?

Chan is coming to Ipoh again on chor3/4/5
max_cjs0101
post Feb 8 2013, 07:55 PM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

Im quite tempted to get a MT Preve but for RM60k im not sure its worth the money or not. Currently using a MT Saga BLM.
gkl83
post Feb 8 2013, 07:58 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Feb 8 2013, 07:55 PM)
Im quite tempted to get a MT Preve but for RM60k im not sure its worth the money or not. Currently using a MT Saga BLM.

RM60k C segment car is worth...
most of current C segment non-local car start from RM90k nowadays...
samtsh
post Feb 8 2013, 08:01 PM

Hello again. Chassis no 16xxx any prob to watch out for?
max_cjs0101
post Feb 8 2013, 08:06 PM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

The thing is its using the same old Campro.. I heard they've got the newer IAFM+ and ECU profiles but other than that its basically the same.
Manlet
post Feb 8 2013, 08:15 PM

ᕦ (ò_óˇ) ᕤ
762 posts

QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Feb 8 2013, 08:06 PM)
The thing is its using the same old Campro.. I heard they've got the newer IAFM+ and ECU profiles but other than that its basically the same.
i dont think campro giving any big problem what... my persona elegance close to 2 years and rev here an there so far no big problem yet... thats why family decided to get preve... rattling sound here and there is hard to eliminate... but we pay cheap price for good spec... i willing to bear with those sound thn paying expensive price but lousy spec car... so its all about that quality VS spec choices for the same price range between local and imported car
dares
post Feb 8 2013, 08:35 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Feb 8 2013, 08:06 PM)
Engine internals are the same as the FLX SE, which is slightly different than the old Campro (different camshaft, pistons and IAFM, IINM) but the block is the same. Don't forget you also get a better gearbox (Getrag) than the BLM MT.

This post has been edited by dares: Feb 8 2013, 08:36 PM
max_cjs0101
post Feb 8 2013, 09:40 PM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

QUOTE(Manlet @ Feb 8 2013, 08:15 PM)
i dont think campro giving any big problem what... my persona elegance close to 2 years and rev here an there so far no big problem yet... thats why family decided to get preve... rattling sound here and there is hard to eliminate... but we pay cheap price for good spec... i willing to bear with those sound thn paying expensive price but lousy spec car... so its all about that quality VS spec choices for the same price range between local and imported car
I do agree that my current Campro engine isnt giving much problems(or any at all) since i got it 3 years ago but what i notice is that it gives out a lot of heat and the FC is higher compared to other engines(eg:Myvi)
Thats why i would prefer a new engine rather than the Campro..

QUOTE(dares @ Feb 8 2013, 08:35 PM)
Engine internals are the same as the FLX SE, which is slightly different than the old Campro (different camshaft, pistons and IAFM, IINM) but the block is the same. Don't forget you also get a better gearbox (Getrag) than the BLM MT.
hmm yeah the Aichi Kikai has been replaced too. forgot bout that.
Anyway i'll wait few more years down the road and see. Who knows there would be some surprises after election. brows.gif
ben3003
post Feb 8 2013, 09:45 PM

10,859 posts

My preve 11.7L/100km ok? 90% city drive, avg speed 25km/h.. jam 50% of the time cos everyday morning go office jam, go home slow traffic, not to mention bumps and junctions at neighborhood area.
Manlet
post Feb 8 2013, 09:46 PM

ᕦ (ò_óˇ) ᕤ
762 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Feb 8 2013, 09:45 PM)
My preve 11.7L/100km ok? 90% city drive, avg speed 25km/h.. jam 50% of the time cos everyday morning go office jam, go home slow traffic, not to mention bumps and junctions at neighborhood area.
normal lo jam so much
kyox88
post Feb 8 2013, 10:31 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Feb 8 2013, 07:55 PM)
QUOTE(Manlet @ Feb 8 2013, 08:15 PM)
couldnt agree more...however MT the gear 1 seems got problem abit, hard to enter sometime..and u need to press extra oil too after releasing the clutch...m still nt used to it smile.gif
sg999
post Feb 8 2013, 11:53 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Feb 8 2013, 08:55 PM)
i think it is good
very good gear ratio
2nd gear can drag to 110kmh and 120@3000rpm gear 5
better than blm ratio alot laugh.gif
sg999
post Feb 8 2013, 11:54 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Feb 8 2013, 10:40 PM)
I do agree that my current Campro engine isnt giving much problems(or any at all) since i got it 3 years ago but what i notice is that it gives out a lot of heat and the FC is higher compared to other engines(eg:Myvi)
Thats why i would prefer a new engine rather than the Campro..
hmm yeah the Aichi Kikai has been replaced too. forgot bout that.
Anyway i'll wait few more years down the road and see. Who knows there would be some surprises after election. brows.gif
the Aichi Kikai actually is a very powerful gear ratio
not for comfort driving laugh.gif
sg999
post Feb 8 2013, 11:55 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Feb 8 2013, 09:06 PM)
1.6 IAFM+ has better torque 150nm compared with IAFM 148nm
Darkcloudz
post Feb 9 2013, 12:02 AM

940 posts

QUOTE(samtsh @ Feb 8 2013, 08:01 PM)
Hello again. Chassis no 16xxx any prob to watch out for?
yeah. any?
vincent818
post Feb 9 2013, 01:25 AM

QUOTE(Pace @ Feb 7 2013, 09:29 PM)
Vincent, thank you for your help in getting my car to me today before CNY.

Since you will be on long holiday,  can you give me another SA contact who can
a) give good service even when busy like you, Vincent
b) revert very quickly on enquiries even after working hours like you, Vincent
c) give what is agreed between customer and SA like you, Vincent
d) straightforward with no bull shit cock and bull story like you, Vincent
e) give good price and still deliver like you, Vincent

Cos I'm sure alot of my friends and colleagues will ask me about my experience buying my Preve.

Last time when I bought my Exora CFE, I had enough shit from the SA that I faxed a cancellation letter on my booking to Proton and the branch, forfeited my deposit and got my Exora from another Dealer.

You did a good job. Gong Xi Fa Cai!
thank bro for supporting vincent, finally i am able to deliver the car for you before CNY rclxms.gif rclxms.gif ,
anything can contact my wife for the proton deal , she is my good assistant rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
milkyTom5
post Feb 9 2013, 03:57 AM

14 posts

Got ma sexy white CFE ytd, chasis no. 222xx. Any thing i should look out for?

1) Should I do ECU remap?
2) My driver side window when open got one "TAK" sound, same goes to closing, any known issue for this?

This post has been edited by milkyTom5: Feb 9 2013, 03:57 AM
didot
post Feb 9 2013, 06:43 AM

QUOTE(sg999 @ Feb 8 2013, 11:55 PM)
1.6 IAFM+ has better torque 150nm compared with IAFM 148nm
Iafm & iafm+ is not same. Totally different. Iafm+ basically is cfe engine without turbo. Means you can add turbo anytime. Iafm & iafm+ has different engine build up. Difference in diamention, compression, if you really need all the details, you can call proton engineer directly. It is not good to ASSUME this and that.
ben3003
post Feb 9 2013, 08:08 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Manlet @ Feb 8 2013, 09:46 PM)
normal lo jam so much
kk.. i think my myvi 1.3 also not any better.. full tank maybe 300-320km flashing need fill up liao, 35L like tat.. mine around 350km fill 40L like tat..

This post has been edited by ben3003: Feb 9 2013, 08:09 AM

126 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0260sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:31 AM