Proton Prevé V17, steady as she goes

Manlet
post Apr 1 2013, 08:25 PM

ᕦ (ò_óˇ) ᕤ
762 posts

QUOTE(sanadi @ Apr 1 2013, 08:23 PM)
CVT is same side as power steering reservoir. The opposite site of the reservoir is where the timing belt is. That is also where the steering is. I think it is power steering fluid. My old car was leaking power steering fluid. But it take 1.5 months to drop from MAX to MIN. It was a Honda Accord btw.

So to Manlet, I think it is power steering. For peace of mind, bring it to SC.
lol im messed up with left and right, as in which view , driver view or facing the car view rclxub.gif
sanadi
post Apr 1 2013, 08:36 PM

QUOTE(Manlet @ Apr 1 2013, 08:25 PM)
lol im messed up with left and right, as in which view , driver view or facing the car view  rclxub.gif
Sorry *I* messed up.

OK, Driver side, is RIGHT side.
RIGHT side has Power Steering Reservoir, Timing Belt

LEFT side has CVT, and power steering hose to radiator.

Manlet
post Apr 1 2013, 08:39 PM

ᕦ (ò_óˇ) ᕤ
762 posts

QUOTE(sanadi @ Apr 1 2013, 08:36 PM)
Sorry *I* messed up.

OK, Driver side, is RIGHT side.
RIGHT side has Power Steering Reservoir, Timing Belt

LEFT side has CVT, and power steering hose to radiator.
oh... left side got both, so it could be one of them

if i go check at sc 1 week later is it ok? i realise its just a small patch like few drops on the floor only after leaving overnight
sanadi
post Apr 1 2013, 08:46 PM

QUOTE(Manlet @ Apr 1 2013, 08:39 PM)
oh... left side got both, so it could be one of them

if i go check at sc 1 week later is it ok? i realise its just a small patch like few drops on the floor only after leaving overnight
The safest is always to go to SC ASAP, to make sure what is actually leaking. If it is power steering then it is safe to wait. IF it is CVT... it could become more serious.

I *strongly* advise to check with SC.
Manlet
post Apr 1 2013, 08:52 PM

ᕦ (ò_óˇ) ᕤ
762 posts

QUOTE(sanadi @ Apr 1 2013, 08:46 PM)
The safest is always to go to SC ASAP, to make sure what is actually leaking. If it is power steering then it is safe to wait. IF it is CVT... it could become more serious.

I *strongly* advise to check with SC.
ah, alright, i will take some time to sc and check, if it is power steering i will make an appointment next week to fix, if CVT, maybe will go fix at lunch time hope they fix for me laugh.gif
allenultra
post Apr 1 2013, 10:31 PM

9,027 posts

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Apr 1 2013, 05:57 PM)
I suspect Preve suspension length is like as R3 waja sport spring. I mean it had same feeling like waja with r3 sport spring that will make some ppl say goyang and some say bumpy. But I have to agree that stock absorber is sucks. Waiting super touring abs come out 1 for Preve. smile.gif
To me its pretty good for a sedan. The lack of horsepower is pretty hard to push for more on high speed though.
The original rim is too thin to fit the 205/55/R16 nicely.
GT Radial Champiro BAX2 is very hard compound tire to begin with and most of them are not perfectly round (most of us will experience bumpy at high speed).

I do think the stock absorbers are pretty good, at least I dun feel much problem as I have UR bars installed.
Stock tyre certainly is the main culprit.
TSarthur88
post Apr 2 2013, 09:17 AM

1,070 posts

v18>>http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2758782

0.0272sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:02 PM