Proton Prevé V17, steady as she goes
Jan 17 2013, 12:39 PM
10,859 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sarawak |
may i know where can i get car sticker? the prevoc one
Jan 17 2013, 01:05 PM
QUOTE(arthur88 @ Jan 17 2013, 12:55 PM) goto fb prevoc...look at the pinned post.... different sticker le.. tat one is not t-shirt and join membership one? wat i mean is the sticker that can stick at the rear screen one..just wondering, how come ppl never bother to look at the pinned post even it is pinned at top? This post has been edited by ben3003: Jan 17 2013, 01:06 PM |
Jan 17 2013, 01:20 PM
no not tis one.. tis one looks like a small one right? i wan is those they stick at rear screen de a.. like a banner one stick at rear screen cover horizontally one.. maybe custom made one? the one will say wat www.prevoc.org one..
Jan 17 2013, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(redflame @ Jan 17 2013, 02:27 PM) Windscreen sticker, u mean? Yaya.. Oh kk.. wan promote prevoc ma We do have that now but quite in a limited number as we have given it out to members here. Based on feedback, this is a tad bit too dull or plain. We are in the midst of updating the sticker itself, a refreshed version if you may. Once everything is finalized, we will let everyone know... |
Jan 17 2013, 08:25 PM
new ecu very very easy trigger turbo... simply press rev 2k liao.. old one u press hard it will not easily go above 2k but it will rev at 1.8k like tat, feels like the car very sluggish.. but now no more.. u press abit go 1.8k liao the car pecut liao.. u press more the car pecut more.. i feel the car drive like a myvi in terms of pecutan, but myvi doesnt have tat raw power, when u press alot the car sound very rough but the car wont move liao.. preve press liao pecut liao u better hold ur steering properly, especially u keluar junction.
Jan 18 2013, 06:20 PM
may i know wat is the best tint for windscreen tat is within JPJ approval one? 70% VLT spec one all can pass right? I eyeing Llumar one.. cos dunno huper optik got wat good.. here only have vkool, huper-optik, sun gard.. i wan try ecotint raybarrier one but here no eco-tint
Jan 18 2013, 08:15 PM
wat actually is the gluk gluk sound?
Jan 18 2013, 09:37 PM
QUOTE(deity01 @ Jan 18 2013, 09:36 PM) oh... tat one sometimes got sometimes don have.. i don wan them to screw up with my soundproof so i don care about it la.. 10yrs warranty ma.. if really breakdown just change new one lol.. |
Jan 19 2013, 07:43 AM
QUOTE(pitalee2001 @ Jan 19 2013, 07:34 AM) Our HU stock really suxk... tu lowest grade Pioneer pun 10x times cantik than stupid Bosch... bass open full also no ohm... damn it, i change all my front speaker to Focal, real speaker to Maestro, bass still not satisfy not only need change speaker la bro.. u need amp+HU.. the puny HU output too low la.. maybe 15w-20w per channel only.. tis puny amount how to drive ur new speaker. Get a subwoofer if u want bass, normal mid size can never produce good bass for basslover. |
Jan 19 2013, 08:26 PM
QUOTE(pitalee2001 @ Jan 19 2013, 07:52 PM) Go try your maximum volume your virgin speaker (ps: its make by paper, weight i think <100g) , i want to know what will happen why no warranty? i send my car go fix tis tat they still honor warranty, just if something like suddenly ur wiring short or caught fire they will not honor warranty only. Btw, how can i know whether my car BCM or ABCM got problem? |
Jan 20 2013, 07:37 AM
QUOTE(pitalee2001 @ Jan 20 2013, 01:17 AM) AUDI tak dao how much lah, cannot compare. so preve RM70k dapat LED also good then body also look sexy, better look than Almera (weak design look, front look a bit like turtle), vios pula design more worst year by year (how come centre front more higher year by year), the best design is Forte and city but price is >80k, cannot compare ... so you must compare apple to apple. Almera very fugly eh.. especially from side.. the butt there like made from play dough.. so ugly.. |
Jan 20 2013, 06:28 PM
QUOTE(allenultra @ Jan 20 2013, 05:18 PM) Then you are into SQ like I did....I have spent a lot though... i am using morel, so far fellow ICers who audited my ICE setup gave positive comments, of coz cannot compare to those expensive sets. but i think the tweeter abit on the high side, near harsh but they all say focal is way more harsh than mine lol.. morel is just sweet SQ is an expensive territory.... You have two options actually, get a component speaker set that does not require much power to drive up, something where stock HU can manage it. Else you will need to include a 4 channel amp to drive it up. arthur88, can't do much. Perhaps just add in a pair of tweeters? Saw this in automotive garage, other sellers are selling it over RM750 without installation. Do you guys want to give it a try? Never listen to a Morel Maximo b4 http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2607822&hl= Focal Access 165 vs Morel Maximo 6.5, both of this component speakers selling around RM750, a comparison is over here. http://www.diymobileaudio.com/forum/system...cal-access.html I'm not sure of those far cheaper component sets which selling around RM200 to RM400 but I won't invest on that, I'm sure you will upgrade again in the near future. |
Jan 20 2013, 06:50 PM
Jan 23 2013, 12:43 PM
ouchhh...
Jan 26 2013, 07:38 PM
QUOTE(earthdome @ Jan 26 2013, 07:33 PM) thanks. i think i read it somewhere in the forum that someone did it. i plan to do this also but my hometown no ppl doing ------------------------ anyway, after loan approved, a guy from rhb bank called me to resend a copy of ic of my guarantor. i wonder if it's a scam. how come they approved and need me to send it again? and the email is @rhbbank.com... i think should be rhbbank.com.my |
Jan 28 2013, 08:55 PM
QUOTE(ahucks @ Jan 28 2013, 08:36 PM) for malaysian market nothing there..but for thailand and australian is for isofix with top tether. tat means malaysia isofix is cheat ppl one?http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-NaqeVj-Rlfs/UIoh...optetheryj1.jpg |
Jan 29 2013, 08:47 PM
QUOTE(stargate8 @ Jan 29 2013, 08:37 PM) hi guys, i long time didn't post here... mine need to order, i think they used double tape to temporary stick it 1st. i think not becos of quality problem, is becos of stupid design, such place where owes subjected to stress they so few material to clip and hold the gear knob cover, wtf is the engineer thinking i also dunno..just now my gear knob cover broken, just like those who had this issue with the lousy quality. i need to ask, those who went to SC to get replacement, was it same day or need to wait for them to check and wait for stock order? thanks This post has been edited by ben3003: Jan 29 2013, 08:50 PM |
Jan 29 2013, 10:32 PM
QUOTE(edmunz @ Jan 29 2013, 09:49 PM) i confirmed you press the knob behind the level everytime navigate through R>N>D and back again.. LOL ergonomically, u should hold it with ur thumb on the silver area while holding the neck, but when u wan to pull it down, especially push it up, ur palm will exert some amount of force on the silver area, tis is the logic. Anyway, design fault is always a design fault in engineering POV, u see the fracture area u already know what the shit is proton fuking motherless son of whore engineer design this and of coz the stupid vendor who followed it without stress analysis. U know malaysian style, asal can hold it for the looks, ok edi.i just slot it to the position while holding the neck.. without holding the silver plastic of coursse |
Jan 29 2013, 10:34 PM
QUOTE(stargate8 @ Jan 29 2013, 09:53 PM) most of the time i also hold the stick, but sometimes inevitable will press my palm against the knob cover. exactly. how can u hold the stick comfortably without ur palm touching the stick? u press with 2 finger and thumb only? sorry, tis is not a ferrari short throw speed shift gear knob.it's the design problem, the clip that hold the cover too fragile. |
Jan 30 2013, 08:33 AM
| Change to: | 0.0456sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:20 PM |