826 Pages « < 382 383 384 385 386 > » Bottom

Home Networking ASUS Malaysia Networking User & Technical Support, Managed by ASUS Malaysia Representative

TSASUSmy
post Jan 3 2018, 10:23 AM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(K4iz3n @ Dec 23 2017, 04:10 PM)
I have the Asus RT-AC68U and trying to use it with Time. I have entered my Timr username and password undrr WAN PPPoE but it still cant connect to the internet. Any special settings required for Time to get it going?
Hi K4iz3n,

As I know there is no special setting for TIME. The connection type is PPPoE and key in the account user name and password.

If you still unable to connect to the Internet, can you share the system log in the router?

Thank you
TSASUSmy
post Jan 3 2018, 10:28 AM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(Roy @ Dec 23 2017, 12:35 AM)
Hi all sifus,
Hope someone can help me with my Asus router.
I have an Asus RT-AC68U and would like to replace the standard router that unifi provides. After watching the videos and reading the user manuals, I realize that my router does not have the "Special Requirement by ISP" checkbox to select the ISP profile.
Any idea how to go about as I am not able to connect to the internet going thru the setup wizard.
Thank you
Hi Roy,

You can skip the quick wizard setup do it manually in the LAN->IPTV->Select ISP Profile.

Do update the firmware to Version 3.0.0.4.382.18881.

https://www.asus.com/us/Networking/RTAC68U/HelpDesk_BIOS/

Thank you

This post has been edited by ASUSmy: Jan 3 2018, 10:28 AM
TSASUSmy
post Jan 3 2018, 10:30 AM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(krofal @ Jan 2 2018, 11:15 PM)
Hi Asus,

The channel is already fixed to 11 previously. The problem doesn't occur when the TR-N12 D1 is turned off. For example, my connection is working perfectly when I'm using just the AC55UHP, but when I turn on the RT-N12 after a minute I can't even connect to the internet anymore. However, if I reset the N12 to default and reconfigure it as a repeater again, it works fine for at least a day before the same thing occurs again.
Hi krofal,

Can you try downgrade the RT-N12 D1 firmware to version 3.0.0.4.380.7378 and try again.

Thank you

derrickykt
post Jan 3 2018, 11:07 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(ASUSmy @ Jan 3 2018, 09:48 AM)
Hi derrickykt,

May I know what model of HyppTV box you are using?

Thank you
Here the pic link:
http://2.bp.blogspot.com/-18harM41190/VpJ-...108V8%2BSTB.jpg

Model: Huawei EC6108V8
bombayspeed
post Jan 3 2018, 11:31 AM

173 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 2 2018, 02:18 PM)
hi asus,

maybe u missed below... kindly comment and advise!

will ac1300uhp be able to give 100mbps on wifi 5ghz in a typical house, say 50ft?

TQ!
several people have been asking this, but no useful response.

can u pls comment?

basically, we are looking for a cost effective router for unifi 100mbps as the stock router is crap.

typical double story home, mix of ethernet/wifi, old/new devices, no fanciful/complex usage.

is the ac1300uhp a good choice?

thanks.

i will be buying something soon.
repeat, repeat...! biggrin.gif

anyone using asus AC1300UHP for unifi 100mbps?

pls comment.

im using RT-AC1200G+ (firmware version 3.0.0.4.380.7743 not yet try latest firmware release on 22/12/17) with 100 Mbps so far so good can reach more den 100 Mbps when connected to 5ghz wifi about 10 - 12 meter far from router (same floor, 1 wall, 1 cabinet).....down 107 up 51.5 mbps

hope this help cheers.gif
blacktubi
post Jan 3 2018, 01:09 PM

-
8,396 posts

QUOTE(K4iz3n @ Dec 23 2017, 04:10 PM)
I have the Asus RT-AC68U and trying to use it with Time. I have entered my Timr username and password undrr WAN PPPoE but it still cant connect to the internet. Any special settings required for Time to get it going?
If you use the router with Unifi previously, disable the Unifi profile.
evilhomura89
post Jan 3 2018, 02:58 PM

5,886 posts

Does anyone know if custom DD-WRT firmware can be installed on the ASUS RT-AC55UHP?
erik8lyt
post Jan 3 2018, 04:42 PM

715 posts

Does RT-N12HP support MaxisOne Home Fibre?
Mazda9
post Jan 3 2018, 05:35 PM

533 posts

I’m currently using RT-AC87U for more than 3 years. Can anyone recommend me any latest model
Of router quivalent or better than this current model of mine?
zher4883
post Jan 3 2018, 05:41 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(Mazda9 @ Jan 3 2018, 05:35 PM)

I’m currently using RT-AC87U for more than 3 years. Can anyone recommend me any latest model
Of router quivalent or better than this current model of mine?
This router is still very powerful router by today standard. Don't bother to upgrade it.
Mazda9
post Jan 3 2018, 05:58 PM

533 posts

QUOTE(zher4883 @ Jan 3 2018, 05:41 PM)
This router is still very powerful router by today standard. Don't bother to upgrade it.
Indeed, I was having the same thought. Thanks bro for being in sync
AVFAN
post Jan 3 2018, 07:04 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(bombayspeed @ Jan 3 2018, 11:31 AM)
im using RT-AC1200G+ (firmware version 3.0.0.4.380.7743 not yet try latest firmware release on 22/12/17) with 100 Mbps so far so good can reach more den 100 Mbps when connected to 5ghz wifi about 10 - 12 meter far from router (same floor, 1 wall, 1 cabinet).....down 107 up 51.5 mbps

hope this help cheers.gif
TQ for info, good stuff.

i hv completed my hunt for a solution, will post right after this - for the sake of others.
AVFAN
post Jan 3 2018, 07:40 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(ASUSmy @ Jan 2 2018, 06:30 PM)
QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jan 2 2018, 07:26 PM)
QUOTE(christina1 @ Jan 2 2018, 11:52 AM)
Anyone here can recommend me good 5Ghz WIFI USB adapter .Need to used it to fully utilized my 100Mbps speed...
QUOTE(teen08 @ Jan 2 2018, 01:13 PM)
Haven’t bought yet
first thanks to those who answered and commented on my questions over the last 14 days or so.

i have good news!! rclxms.gif

beginning status:

.. unifi 100 mbps.
.. unsatisfied with tm's tplink ac1200
.. used asus rtn12hp_b1 as temp router - ethernet max 95mbps, wifi max 55.
.. mix of old (2.4ghz) and new devices (2.4, 5.0), mix of ethernet and wifi use.
.. biggest challenge - windows10 pc 2.4ghz at 50ft wifi - can't get more than 50mbps.

today, acquired and tested, running now:

.. asus rt-ac1300uhp (rm530)... ac router
.. asus usb-ac55 (rm250)... ac wireless adaptor

results for the pc on 5ghz:

ethernet results, no need to say more, all good.

other observations:

.. the ac1300uhp is small, compact; stays very cool.
.. i did not tweak anything - all out of the box; but keyed in everything at the shop to plug n play; updated firmware to 3.0.0.4.380.8119.
.. the usb-ac55 is sized like a thumbdrive, just stick it into the usb port of the pc; put in cd to load the driver; all else is auto.

my confidence in asus products and my own conclusions before purchase tongue.gif has not been wrong - everything has worked the way i thought it would! rclxms.gif

so, for those struggling with <100mbps, there are reasonable solutions.
no need to doubt too much about your home; no need to worry too much about interference; no need to buy costly equipment; no need complex setups.
this 50ft i dealt with has one staircase, 1 concrete wall and one cabinet filled with stuff... yet, can get 104mbps wifi rather hassle free! thumbup.gif

once again, my thanks to those to answered my questions.

and i hope those looking for similar solutions now have a better idea.

other observations:

.. i did not tweak anything - all out of the box; but keyed in everything at the shop to plug n play.
.. the usb-ac55 is sized like a thumbdrive, just stick it into the usb port of the pc; put in cd to load the driver; all else is auto.

my confidence in asus products and my own conclusions before purchase tongue.gif has not been wrong - everything has worked the way i thought it would! rclxms.gif

no need to doubt too much about your home; no need to buy costly equipment; no need to worry too much about interference.
this 50ft i dealt with has one staircase, 1 concrete wall and one cabinet filled with stuff... yet, can get 104mbps wifi rather hassle free! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jan 3 2018, 09:45 PM
SilentVampire
post Jan 3 2018, 07:44 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 3 2018, 07:40 PM)
first thanks to those who answered and commented on my questions over the last 14 days or so.

beginning status:

.. unifi 100 mbps.
.. mix of old (2.4ghz) and new devices (2.4, 5.0), mix of ethernet and wifi use.
.. biggest challenge - windows10 pc 2.4ghz at 50ft wifi - can't get more than 50mbps.

results for the pc:

other observations:

.. i did not tweak anything - all out of the box; but keyed in everything at the shop to plug n play.

no need to doubt too much about your home; no need to buy costly equipment; no need to worry too much about interference.

Congrats bro rclxms.gif thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif

But, not everyone is in the same situation as yours. Asus products is good, and reliable, that is very true, but it really depends on house to house and area to area.

Thank you for sharing your expedience though. Will be very helpful for others in similar situations.

Ghostblind
post Jan 3 2018, 10:35 PM

4°₭ ⍧∟⌊⌋ß
546 posts

Hi guys im using RT-N14UHP.

After upgrade unifi 30Mb to 50Mb, I notice my wifi cant hit 50Mb, only max 32.74mbps.

Using LAN cable almot 51 > 53Mbps

Do i need configure something in the router ?

Current Firmware Version:3.0.0.4.380_8015

SilentVampire
post Jan 3 2018, 10:49 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(Ghostblind @ Jan 3 2018, 10:35 PM)
Hi guys im using RT-N14UHP.

After upgrade unifi 30Mb to 50Mb, I notice my wifi cant hit 50Mb, only max 32.74mbps.

Using LAN cable almot 51 > 53Mbps

Do i need configure something in the router ?

Current Firmware Version:3.0.0.4.380_8015
Are you on 2.4GHz or 5GHz? It will be harder to hit the full 50 on 2.4GHz.
subrok007
post Jan 4 2018, 07:32 AM

Squirtle
1,632 posts

All sifu, having problem with router. I saw the GUI shown that the internet is connected but then all device can't connect to internet. Meaning can't surf, YouTube...
Please help

Ps. Before this happening, it run smooth. Only after I update my firmware to latest.

This post has been edited by subrok007: Jan 4 2018, 07:57 AM
TSASUSmy
post Jan 4 2018, 11:35 AM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 3 2018, 07:40 PM)

beginning status:

.. unifi 100 mbps.

results for the pc on 5ghz:

other observations:

.. i did not tweak anything - all out of the box; but keyed in everything at the shop to plug n play; updated firmware to 3.0.0.4.380.8119.

no need to doubt too much about your home; no need to worry too much about interference; no need to buy costly equipment; no need complex setups.

other observations:

Hi AVFAN,

Thank you for sharing your experience on the RT-AC1300UHP. biggrin.gif

Thank you
TSASUSmy
post Jan 4 2018, 11:38 AM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(subrok007 @ Jan 4 2018, 07:32 AM)
All sifu, having problem with router. I saw the GUI shown that the internet is connected but then all device can't connect to internet. Meaning can't surf, YouTube...
Please help

Ps. Before this happening, it run smooth. Only after I update my firmware to latest.
Hi subrok007,

It might be due to the new firmware setting that caused the problem. Do save your details on the router, do factory reset and redo the setting to try again.

Thank you
coople
post Jan 4 2018, 11:44 AM

QUOTE(ASUSmy @ Jan 4 2018, 11:38 AM)
Hi subrok007,

It might be due to the new firmware setting that caused the problem. Do save your details on the router, do factory reset and redo the setting to try again.

Thank you

May I ask that is there any ASUS router that support 3g or 4g as backup internet?

826 Pages « < 382 383 384 385 386 > » Top

0.0209sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:15 AM