Home Networking ASUS Malaysia Networking User & Technical Support, Managed by ASUS Malaysia Representative

subrok007
post Jan 23 2015, 11:49 AM

Squirtle
1,632 posts

asus RT-N14UHP, which printer is compatible to this router?

subrok007
post Jan 23 2015, 02:10 PM

Squirtle
1,632 posts

RT-N18U good?

need a recommend for FTP, Printer server...
subrok007
post Jan 25 2015, 10:32 PM

Squirtle
1,632 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Jan 25 2015, 12:25 PM)
Or you can get something that has everything, huge ram, faster speed, has both of the 2.4GHz & 5GHz wireless, you can get the RT-N66U.
With that, you don't have to worry about anything.

Let say if devices not support 5ghz? then router got 5ghz also useless right? 5ghz is referring to 802.11a rite?

QUOTE(crazy_rose @ Jan 25 2015, 01:33 PM)
fuh the price gap too awesome  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

RT-AC66U - RM719
RT-N66U - RM619

RT-N18U - RM409
RT-N56U - RM409
I got mine only RM389 for N18U.. thumbup.gif
subrok007
post Jan 26 2015, 09:18 AM

Squirtle
1,632 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jan 26 2015, 08:48 AM)
Hey, where did you get for RM389?
where you stay first? i stay in penang island.
subrok007
post Jan 27 2015, 08:53 AM

Squirtle
1,632 posts

unable to access taobao got related to router???

help

i able to access homepage of taobao but when click some stuffs to more detail, it cant access.. cry.gif
subrok007
post Feb 23 2015, 09:00 PM

Squirtle
1,632 posts

ASUSmy

i bought a N18U router and i connect printer to it for sharing purpose..after i done set up everything to laptop, surface, desktop and also test printing is works.. but once i switch off and switch on again all my desktop, surface and printer it cant print again?? what happen actually?

i done set up through my laptop first.. download the printer software via router.. then the rest is set up via LPR..
subrok007
post Feb 24 2015, 12:17 PM

Squirtle
1,632 posts

QUOTE(ASUSmy @ Feb 24 2015, 11:57 AM)
Hi subrok007,

May I know what is your router firmware version and printer model?

After you off and on back the router, in the Network Map, do you see is there any printer detected in the USB indicator?

Thank you
I update you the firmware version once I back home.

Yes network map > USB got show printer attached. But in disabled. I try to reinstall the software downloaded via router. Unable to install also. But previously I already installed it... My printer is hp deskjet 2640. Last time all works but dunno y after switch off and on again then cannot use anymore... Zzzzz help..
subrok007
post Feb 24 2015, 11:20 PM

Squirtle
1,632 posts

ASUSmy my firmware is 3.0.0.4.376.3754.
subrok007
post Feb 27 2015, 10:29 AM

Squirtle
1,632 posts

ASUSmy

how to do paper scanning? my router is N18U

Printer HP Deskjet 2640

This post has been edited by subrok007: Feb 27 2015, 10:29 AM
subrok007
post Feb 27 2015, 01:40 PM

Squirtle
1,632 posts

QUOTE(ASUSmy @ Feb 27 2015, 01:22 PM)
Hi subrok007,

Have you try use the software from the HP?

Thank you
tried and tested.. still cant rclxub.gif

the software is come together with driver. icon_rolleyes.gif
subrok007
post Mar 25 2015, 10:06 PM

Squirtle
1,632 posts

TS,

I facing difficulty of wireless printer sharing. Been upgraded firmware to 3.0.0.4.376_3754. my router is N18U.

After i bought it, everything was set up properly even already installed this EZ bla bla software then every devices (laptop, desktop, surface) can print through wifi connection without any problem.

Desktop and Surface are using this LPR set up instead of EZ software.

BUT problem arise after i switch off my printer for not using it and switch it back on. It cannot print. the problem still persisted after i restart my router....

icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by subrok007: Mar 25 2015, 10:08 PM
subrok007
post Mar 28 2015, 11:38 AM

Squirtle
1,632 posts

QUOTE(ASUSmy @ Mar 26 2015, 09:34 AM)
Hi subrok007,

Do you mind save the log file from the router before and after you off and on the printer? I will PM you my e-mail to you.

Thank you
Bro, any finds out?
subrok007
post Apr 30 2015, 11:50 AM

Squirtle
1,632 posts

guys, whats different between AiCloud and AiDisk??

btw ASUSmy any update to my case?

This post has been edited by subrok007: Apr 30 2015, 11:50 AM
subrok007
post May 2 2015, 10:48 PM

Squirtle
1,632 posts

i already set-up my AiCloud but few things need all sifu here to input.

1) Can i made separate log in account and password for router and AiCloud respectively?

2) How do log out AiCloud apps from my smart phone (androids) for security purpose in case my phone lost (currently once i enter the apps straight away access my cloud disk)

3) How do I get rid of this certificates?

Thanks for help icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by subrok007: May 2 2015, 10:49 PM
subrok007
post May 5 2015, 08:26 PM

Squirtle
1,632 posts

Many thanks to ASUSmy

subrok007
post May 6 2015, 08:52 PM

Squirtle
1,632 posts

all sifu here,

i got problem with my AiCloud. I already established the DDNS (xxxx.asuscomm.com) but i cant access to my AiCloud through outside internet (starbucks, office..).

how to configure that? icon_question.gif
subrok007
post May 7 2015, 08:51 PM

Squirtle
1,632 posts

QUOTE(ASUSmy @ May 7 2015, 05:16 PM)
Hi subrok007,

May I know, where you successfully created the DDNS name for your router? You unable to create the DDNS if you got private IP from ISP.

Thank you.
i created through asus router so i got xxxx.asuscomm.com and i able to access my AiCloud if my devices (laptop, smartphone) connection through my asus router. When i key in xxxx.asuscomm.com then webpage bring me to router UI not AiCloud. No way i can access through outside connection.

rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

actually i noob in networking.. thumbup.gif
subrok007
post May 8 2015, 09:39 AM

Squirtle
1,632 posts

QUOTE(ASUSmy @ May 8 2015, 09:14 AM)
Hi subrok007,

You will nees to use https:// in your DNS. https://xxxx.asuscomm.com.

http:// will bring you to the router GUI.

Thankyou
wow great.. many thanks notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
subrok007
post Aug 12 2016, 08:23 AM

Squirtle
1,632 posts

Hi ASUSmy I just update my n18u router firmware to 9216... After updated, my phone apps (Whatsapps etc) can't receive and send messages. What happen?

But still can surf internet, Facebook, youtube, etc...

PS: I got the asus router apps in my phone. when i first log in, the apps prompt ask me to change to https (more secure) so i just select ok... i havent do any reset to my router after updated.

This post has been edited by subrok007: Aug 12 2016, 09:45 AM
subrok007
post Aug 12 2016, 10:05 AM

Squirtle
1,632 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Aug 12 2016, 09:59 AM)
I doubt this is router related. I am having issue with Whatsapp right now on TM network. I have been running the latest firmware on my AC68U for quite some time.
then probably telco problems? my whatsapp working in data environment but not in my house wifi (n18u)..

perhaps need to update to latest firmware and reset the router??

PS: my house is using 30mbps advance unifi.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by subrok007: Aug 12 2016, 10:07 AM

0.0323sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:05 PM