826 Pages « < 770 771 772 773 774 > » Bottom

Home Networking ASUS Malaysia Networking User & Technical Support, Managed by ASUS Malaysia Representative

sHawTY
post Oct 14 2023, 04:49 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

Anyone else having trouble accessing their router through ASUSCOMM DDNS?
ktek
post Oct 14 2023, 05:27 PM

小喇叭
13,210 posts

old asus router press upgrade firmware n bricked. junk shit
shinjite
post Oct 14 2023, 06:50 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Oct 14 2023, 03:13 PM)
Try a factory reset and test the speed again

You shouldn’t need to play with settings to get fast speed

The factory out of box settings can get 800Mbps easily

Worst to worst, send it back to your place of purchase to check

Where you buy it from?
Alrighty, I will do a factory reset tonight. I bought it at shopee from CGI store.
wiraone
post Oct 14 2023, 07:01 PM

Who cares about all the stars?
3,892 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Oct 14 2023, 04:49 PM)
Anyone else having trouble accessing their router through ASUSCOMM DDNS?
Should be okay by now I guess. I had the same problem before.
White2000
post Oct 14 2023, 07:25 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Oct 14 2023, 06:50 PM)
Alrighty, I will do a factory reset tonight. I bought it at shopee from CGI store.
Same place lol I'm wondering if should return it or not since same speed as you

belum press confirm at Lazada app yet

This post has been edited by White2000: Oct 14 2023, 07:25 PM
sHawTY
post Oct 14 2023, 07:56 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(wiraone @ Oct 14 2023, 07:01 PM)
Should be okay by now I guess. I had the same problem before.
Yeah it's fine now but I had to access the router through https://192.168.50.1:8443 first
It seems the DDNS somehow unregistered by itself. After re-registering, it's fixed
Max2006
post Oct 14 2023, 07:58 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(White2000 @ Oct 14 2023, 07:25 PM)

I also bought from the same place. Since both of you are having the same situation, then I don't think the product got problem. What's the odd of having 2 new routers having problem DOA? Most likely it's the setting, or Unifi itself got issue due to recent free upgrade/SWU/etc.

I have not yet setup mine because i am lazy to switch over. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Max2006: Oct 14 2023, 08:00 PM
AVFAN
post Oct 14 2023, 08:09 PM

24,467 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Oct 14 2023, 07:58 PM)
I also bought from the same place. Since both of you are having the same situation, then I don't think the product got problem. What's the odd of having 2 new routers having problem DOA? Most likely it's the setting, or Unifi itself got issue due to recent free upgrade/SWU/etc.

maybe i m not as techy as some of u guys or my needs are simple.

new TUF ax4200 has been v gud for me.

everything's working well now.

i do check the test speeds but i care more about whether what i want to work will work.

so far, so good. i have packed up the repeater, no need.

dun care about mesh. my house is a DSL... not bungalow or 3, 4 storeys condo.

netflix 4hdr works very smoothly now at wifi 55ft.

Unifitv upbV2 box works gud with Lan4.

torrent... i get new max speed 30MB/s, that's 240mbps... i won't expect twice that speed over wifi.

now, i just wait for unifi to upgrade me 800->1, 2 gbps.

will be ok for next 10 years. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Oct 14 2023, 09:52 PM
blacktubi
post Oct 14 2023, 08:14 PM

-
8,418 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Oct 14 2023, 05:27 PM)
old asus router press upgrade firmware n bricked. junk shit
Which model? RT-AC68U?

It's really hard to brick ASUS router, the ASUS firmware restore tool should fix it.
hjh87
post Oct 14 2023, 10:01 PM

794 posts

Hi guys, mind sharing any good factory-terminated brand cat6/7 cable with a length of around 15m that works well with an Asus Router?

Thank you.
shinjite
post Oct 14 2023, 10:05 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

QUOTE(White2000 @ Oct 14 2023, 07:25 PM)

You also can't get the desired speed on WiFi? 😆
shinjite
post Oct 14 2023, 10:07 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Oct 14 2023, 07:58 PM)

I will setup back my RT-AX55 later tonight to reconfirm. If my old one can get max speed up close, then it's the new router 😂

Tried ookla, it goes like 2 patterns most of the time (up close to the router),
1) it bursts to 4xx mbps then it suddenly hits a big drop till 2xx then slowly goes back to 3xxmbps.
2) it bursts till 3xx and just stays there

Other than that, wifi is pretty much stable. Unlike those refurbished US sets 🤣

This post has been edited by shinjite: Oct 14 2023, 10:11 PM
XeactorZ
post Oct 14 2023, 10:15 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,609 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Oct 14 2023, 10:07 PM)
I will setup back my RT-AX55 later tonight to reconfirm. If my old one can get max speed up close, then it's the new router 😂

Tried ookla, it goes like 2 patterns most of the time (up close to the router),
1) it bursts to 4xx mbps then it suddenly hits a big drop till 2xx then slowly goes back to 3xxmbps.
2) it bursts till 3xx and just stays there

Other than that, wifi is pretty much stable. Unlike those refurbished US sets 🤣
I using TUF-AX3000 since year 2020, since sign up SWU 3.0 offer me 1st year 500mbps, mostly also getting 400+ mbps via Wi-Fi (test in front my router, using my s23 ultra or iphone 12 pro max also same)

via LAN no issue, on desktop which using intel ax211 also getting about the same
shinjite
post Oct 14 2023, 10:29 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 14 2023, 10:15 PM)
I using TUF-AX3000 since year 2020, since sign up SWU 3.0 offer me 1st year 500mbps, mostly also getting 400+ mbps via Wi-Fi (test in front my router, using my s23 ultra or iphone 12 pro max also same)

via LAN no issue, on desktop which using intel ax211 also getting about the same
Yup, I tested LAN no issues. Just the WiFi is freaking weird, up close very hardly hit 400, mostly 350 to 38xmbps
shinjite
post Oct 15 2023, 12:57 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

Guys, unfortunately I got to say the culprit is the new TUF AX-4200 router. I have fully hard reset it, just configure the unifi account and leave the rest of the settings intact. Tried with 160mhz and turn it off, still the same thing. 5ghz channel was 52 on auto.

On the other hand, I hard reset the RT-AX55, set up my unifi account and with stock settings, 5ghz channel was 44 on auto. Guess what, easily hitting 500mbps.

Tested with my phone right in front of both routers side by side. The 5xx, 494,469 and 408 are the RT-AX55. The 351 was the AX4200 with 160mhz checked. 315 and 337 is with 160mhz unchecked. 🤦🏻🤦🏻

This post has been edited by shinjite: Oct 15 2023, 12:58 AM
TSASUSmy
post Oct 16 2023, 09:39 AM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(yfyap69 @ Oct 13 2023, 08:45 PM)
Just found out there is a new firmware 3.0.0.6.102_21514-136. Use this one? After i make the change in the software, do i need to switch the cable to 2.5g port on the ax86u?
Hi yfyap69,

You can try test it with 3.0.0.4.388_23285 first, which is the same with your RT-AX86U. If it is tested no problem then you can try updating to the latest version.

Thank you
AVFAN
post Oct 16 2023, 10:01 AM

24,467 posts

not satisfied with 78xmbps ethernet with new asus TUF AX4200, i changed out this cable.

i thought of this after reading a reminder for this in another thread.

i had thought that cable in place was a cat6e which i bought at a shop.

but it wasn't labeled; many such cables aren't label... so, be careful!

after changing to a cable that came with the new router (also unlabeled!), lan speed is now 82x (previously 78x); wifi speed improved overall too.

rclxm9.gif

TSASUSmy
post Oct 16 2023, 10:02 AM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(toi @ Oct 14 2023, 04:12 PM)
I have tried all the possible combinations in TUF on the multicast, but still the same.

Below is the IPTV configuration on my RT which works:

Hi toi,

Will check with RD and get back to you ASAP.

Thank you
TSASUSmy
post Oct 16 2023, 10:04 AM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Oct 15 2023, 12:57 AM)

Guys, unfortunately I got to say the culprit is the new TUF AX-4200 router. I have fully hard reset it, just configure the unifi account and leave the rest of the settings intact. Tried with 160mhz and turn it off, still the same thing. 5ghz channel was 52 on auto.

On the other hand, I hard reset the RT-AX55, set up my unifi account and with stock settings, 5ghz channel was 44 on auto. Guess what, easily hitting 500mbps.

Tested with my phone right in front of both routers side by side. The 5xx, 494,469 and 408 are the RT-AX55. The 351 was the AX4200 with 160mhz checked. 315 and 337 is with 160mhz unchecked. 🤦🏻🤦🏻
Hi shinjite,

Can you try fixing the WiFi channel to 44 or others on the TUF-AX4200 to see which will provide better result?

Thank you
AVFAN
post Oct 16 2023, 10:18 AM

24,467 posts

QUOTE(ASUSmy @ Oct 16 2023, 10:04 AM)
Hi shinjite,

Can you try fixing the WiFi channel to 44 or others on the TUF-AX4200 to see which will provide better result?

Thank you
just to share...

i had earlier changed from channel 52 to 40. it was ok.

i then tried channel 36. appears to be a little better, i stay with this.

this morning, changed cable modem->router, saw much improved results.

v happy now. biggrin.gif

826 Pages « < 770 771 772 773 774 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:53 AM