4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Home Networking ASUS Malaysia Networking User & Technical Support, Managed by ASUS Malaysia Representative

XeactorZ
post Mar 20 2014, 01:32 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Mar 20 2014, 01:00 AM)
Have to praise Asus for making exceptional quality routers!
And it's cheap!
Here's a few screenshots of it! Uptime more than 11 days, 13 clients at the same time not crashing like the ASS DIR-615
[attachmentid=3897276][attachmentid=3897283]
you make me hand itchy to buy it already @@
btw the asus unifi router you using so far so good ?
I am looking for one cheap unifi router, can't stand for the router that given by TM doh.gif
XeactorZ
post Mar 21 2014, 04:15 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Mar 21 2014, 03:58 PM)
Yep. Chose this because of the range.
Don't care about Wireless A/C because I don't even fully utilize the bandwith.
range is important for me
the router given by TM totally can't pakai, my router sure put near to TV which at parlor (middle of the house)
while my computer put at last room of my house (longest distance with the router)
always get 2-4 bar, and sometimes suka suka then disconnect, force to change its stupid wireless channel doh.gif
XeactorZ
post Mar 27 2014, 11:08 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

anyone know that the RT-N12HP can connect with hypptv or not ?
XeactorZ
post Mar 28 2014, 03:25 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(ASUSmy @ Mar 27 2014, 12:19 PM)
Hi XeactorZ,

Yes, this model support HyppTV.

Thank you
QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Mar 28 2014, 11:30 AM)
User of it and I'm able to connect my HyppTV to it! as long it has vlan 600 it should be able to connect.
thanks but is it hard to setup ?
according to asus website say 30 seconds can setup, but from the video didn't saw need to enter the unifi account and password ?? rclxub.gif
next week will go and buy it
XeactorZ
post Mar 28 2014, 05:52 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Mar 28 2014, 04:47 PM)
30 seconds setup is pretty much a lie to me.
Firstly, you need to select Router among the three modes when setting up. After that, select PPPoE and tick special requirements from IP and select Unifi-Home. Type in your Username and password next. Its pretty straight forward next. After the setup complete, tweak it slightly and plug everything in. HyppTV will out of the box.
WiFi performance according to your devices
Galaxy S3 running Android Revolution v50: One bar but the speed is very stable. You will be able to use your 5Mbps.
iPod Touch 5G(closest hardware i can get that has same WiFi chipset to your iPhone 5): 2 to 3 bars full so yeah. full speed!
Lenovo Y410P: 3 to 5 bars. Need more clarification from my friend.
Users of:
S3:Sister
iPod Touch 5G:Le Me
Lenovo Y410P: Le friend
Location tested:
S3 and iPod Touch 5G: ground floor of a double story house 22 by 70 router located at first floor with lots of walls.
Lenovo Y410P: friend's house.
Routers used: Asus RT-N12HP
what are the 3 modes you mean ??
and thanks for your explanation, will ask for it after I buy the router next week biggrin.gif
btw need to setup the router by connecting cable right ?
XeactorZ
post Mar 29 2014, 01:10 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Mar 28 2014, 11:55 PM)
Router/AP/Repeater are the three modes

Yes boss, of course you need cables to setup

Basically how you connect it after setting it up.

UNIFI FTTH/VDSL2+ MODEM>RT-N12HP's WAN PORT=INTERNET
RT-N12HP's LAN 1/2/3>Your Clients (Laptop, PC, Astro Decoder, Smart TV, BluRAY player, Consoles and many more)
RT-N12HP's LAN 4>HYPP TV
alright thanks, will ask for it once I get it
FYI my astro don't have the record video function, can save 1 port
and normally use LAN port as my router is put it parlor because TV is at there, yet there no space for me to use the LAN cable, if want to use need to buy very very long LAN cable, so straight use wifi unless when got issue only put the laptop to connect cable in front the router to fix it

basically I can just follow the LAN port plug into that asus router like currently my unifi router ?
now LAN 4 is also connected with hypp tv @@
XeactorZ
post Apr 8 2014, 03:05 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(three2wan @ Apr 7 2014, 11:00 PM)
want to ask sifu here, i want to change my unifi router because of their wifi range very short and keep dc. Which model u guys recommend if my budget around rm100-rm200. If can, i want router that have wide wifi range and good speed. This just for home use only.
asus n12hp is your best choice
XeactorZ
post Sep 5 2020, 05:08 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

Does RT-AX3000 support smart connect (dual band in single ssid)?
I google about it, from Asus Malaysia support websiteAsus website said on RT-AX58u support, but not RT-AX3000
but if not mistaken RT-AX58U = RT-AX3000 right?
XeactorZ
post Sep 5 2020, 07:46 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Sep 5 2020, 05:32 PM)
Yes, all Wi-Fi 6 models support smart connect.

In fact, all models from RT-AC86U and above support smart connect.
Thanks, one last question
From your opinion, is there any different between RT-AX3000 and TUF-AX3000 except gaming port, better port forwarding and gaming mode?
Don't know should I spend for another RM100 to get TUF-AX3000 or not hmm.gif
XeactorZ
post Sep 5 2020, 09:57 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(boxsystem @ Sep 5 2020, 08:08 PM)
There was a question on this back then, wouldn't hurt if you scroll back the pages a bit.

In summary, TUF have that EXTRA which helps on gaming like VPN and etc. Hardware wise both have similar specs.
Just search the price in lazada and shopee, price seems not much different
Will go for TUF-AX3000 instead, thanks biggrin.gif
XeactorZ
post Nov 10 2020, 10:32 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(bernard90 @ Nov 10 2020, 10:26 PM)
hi, which router is better between asus rt ax56u vs ax55 ? any differences between this 2 models?
If you need usb port then go for ax56u, else ax55
XeactorZ
post Nov 11 2020, 10:24 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Nov 11 2020, 07:26 AM)
just bought AX86U biggrin.gif I remember for ASUS router someone mentioned here we can use UniFi-Business profile so the UnifiTV LAN port can be use as normal LAN... any sifus here can confirm AX86U can use UniFi-Business profile so can free up the UnifiTV LAN for normal use? Thanks.
From ookas?
I bought tuf ax3000 laugh.gif

QUOTE(yongtjunkit @ Nov 11 2020, 08:50 AM)
yup, it will free up the lan port for normal internet use

using that profile on my AX92U
Wow nice, will try once I got my TUF AX 3000 biggrin.gif
XeactorZ
post Nov 11 2020, 12:38 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Nov 11 2020, 12:19 PM)
i bought from mono
their shipping use to be slow, like not very want do business lol
previously using -ac68 for 4 years then switch to tplink ax50 beginning of this year, bad experience
I bought from Ookas for a few times , so far ok
This time also bought from ookas as mono digital and ookas price different around RM 60 laugh.gif
As for shipping, as long as it reach my doorstep within I'm ok already

btw a lot people recommend to get ax20 instead ax50, maybe due to different cpu? laugh.gif
XeactorZ
post Nov 11 2020, 01:54 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Nov 11 2020, 01:44 PM)
that time dont have ax20  sweat.gif
No wonder laugh.gif
XeactorZ
post Nov 11 2020, 02:24 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Nov 11 2020, 02:16 PM)
hopefully ax86 wont let me down like tplink ax50 laugh.gif
Ax86 review is very good
I guess it shouldn't let you feel disappointed laugh.gif
XeactorZ
post Nov 19 2020, 06:06 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

Finally received my tuf-ax3000
This is my 1st Asus router, surprisingly everything goes smooth
As mentioned by yongtjunkit previously, I able to setup my Unifi by select Unifi-Business, now all of my LAN are able to use, as the HyppTV I not using at all laugh.gif
XeactorZ
post Dec 9 2020, 08:39 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(ryansxs @ Dec 9 2020, 04:05 PM)
TUF-AX3000 this version...3.0.0.4.384_9923-g94ad322
really facepalm....all pages like loading slower. i changed DNS several time...

:-(

downgraded to 9505 version. much stable....
I am using same version as you since the day 1 I got my tuf ax3000
so far so good, nothing wrong with it biggrin.gif
XeactorZ
post Dec 9 2020, 10:38 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(ryansxs @ Dec 9 2020, 09:22 PM)
which version? 9923?
Yes, I already mentioned in previous post
XeactorZ
post Dec 10 2020, 12:19 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(ryansxs @ Dec 9 2020, 11:39 PM)
im running mesh with AX3000

significantly sluggish in loading, some youtube videos just keep loading.
have to restart TUF3000 all the time

anyway, i could see the difference immediately upon going to 9923 from 9505, maybe some dont feel any difference. good for you.
You are using LAN or Wi-Fi?
Btw I am using unifi business profile as I didn't use hypptv, don't know it will affect or not laugh.gif
XeactorZ
post Dec 10 2020, 11:07 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(ASUSmy @ Dec 10 2020, 12:29 PM)
Hi All,

The official new firmware for the TUF-AX3000 and the RT-AX55 is up on the website.

TUF-AX3000
https://www.asus.com/Networking-IoT-Servers...pDesk_Download/

RT-AX55
https://www.asus.com/my/Networking/RT-AX55/...pDesk_Download/

Thank you
Wow nice, how come my tuf-ax3000 didn't update itself one?
Last month when I got my tuf-ax3000, after I finished setup then it auto update to 9923 already hmm.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0531sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:10 AM