128 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V6, Please read page#1 FAQ before posting.

fly126
post Jan 29 2013, 12:59 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(Explorer II @ Jan 29 2013, 12:30 PM)
Got this Royal Selangor Pewter piece as Chinese New Year gift from Maybank yesterday smile.gif

[attachmentid=3286462]
NICE One... laugh.gif
Explorer II
post Jan 29 2013, 01:07 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 29 2013, 12:52 PM)
Wah, Maybank really treat you well! Angpow packets, and now this
QUOTE(fly126 @ Jan 29 2013, 12:59 PM)
NICE One...  laugh.gif
@Human Nature
Yea, I'm happy with Maybank's service. thumbup.gif

@fly126
Thank you. I love it. smile.gif
Z610ix6
post Jan 29 2013, 04:29 PM

26 posts

Quick questions:
I made a Savers account as recommended by bro GenX, so I want to ask if I can deposit into that account and then go home to pay my credit card bill? Will it replenish my limit immediately?
BRY7
post Jan 29 2013, 04:34 PM

Siri: I'm your humble personal assistant
7,924 posts

QUOTE(Z610ix6 @ Jan 29 2013, 04:29 PM)
Quick questions:
I made a Savers account as recommended by bro GenX, so I want to ask if I can deposit into that account and then go home to pay my credit card bill? Will it replenish my limit immediately?
yes it will
Z610ix6
post Jan 29 2013, 04:44 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(BRY7 @ Jan 29 2013, 04:34 PM)
yes it will
Thanks man! Need to replenish for CNY. biggrin.gif
zenquix
post Jan 29 2013, 05:06 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

note .. there is a min RM250 balance requirement for that account iirc

thx to maskedchan for the correct figure

This post has been edited by zenquix: Jan 29 2013, 05:30 PM
maskedchan
post Jan 29 2013, 05:17 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Jan 29 2013, 05:06 PM)
note .. there is a min RM200 balance requirement for that account iirc
RM250 to be exact
whereis the love
post Jan 29 2013, 06:35 PM

2,546 posts

QUOTE(blakedexter47 @ Jan 28 2013, 09:29 PM)
seems like the king of credit cards. i read thru all the pages in this thread, so many people applied thru the 60mins approval centre. i'm at johor, i'm wondering is there such maybank centres in johor that offer 60 mins card approval?

how is the procedure?
fill in the paper form first beforehand, and only bring ic?
is this application the same as rhb-easy?
do i need to bring income docs?
if within 1 hour, do they have time to call my office for verification??

is this maybank card centre, the same branch that offer the maybankone 10 mins loan at aeon jusco, melaka??
Bro,try mbb at city square,i had my application there and it approved and asked me to collect after 6 hours..
Z610ix6
post Jan 29 2013, 11:39 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jan 29 2013, 05:17 PM)
RM250 to be exact
What would happen if let's say I have rm500 in my account but then I key in rm300 to pay CC, will it allow the transaction or not? If yes, then what happens to the account?
MilesAndMore
post Jan 30 2013, 12:24 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(Z610ix6 @ Jan 29 2013, 11:39 PM)
What would happen if let's say I have rm500 in my account but then I key in rm300 to pay CC, will it allow the transaction or not? If yes, then what happens to the account?
Most likely an error message (insufficient fund) will pop out.

JonnY
post Jan 30 2013, 08:44 AM

Beginner
584 posts

QUOTE(Z610ix6 @ Jan 29 2013, 11:39 PM)
I tried it before and error message came out and unable to process. tongue.gif
BeastX
post Jan 30 2013, 08:56 AM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

How does one verify an AMEX on paypal.... AMEX does not accept the MYR 10 used by PAYPAL to confirm the card?..... instead of USD?....
nothingz
post Jan 30 2013, 09:34 AM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Jan 30 2013, 08:56 AM)
How does one verify an AMEX on paypal.... AMEX does not accept the MYR 10 used by PAYPAL to confirm the card?..... instead of USD?....
2 cards will also be charged 1 usd if you add both

This post has been edited by nothingz: Jan 30 2013, 09:35 AM
BeastX
post Jan 30 2013, 12:48 PM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

QUOTE(nothingz @ Jan 30 2013, 09:34 AM)
2 cards will also be charged 1 usd if you add both
1usd was to verify(but not confirmed) .... however confirmation for 4 digit code required another RM10 which AMEX does not process....

This post has been edited by BeastX: Jan 30 2013, 12:48 PM
rjb123
post Jan 30 2013, 03:05 PM

1,820 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Jan 28 2013, 08:13 AM)
You want to compare a Premier level service and a normal card service. Really not comparable.
However, it's something common to all service industry in Malaysia. (Even coffee shops) Try comparing S Korea, you'll gasp with amazement. Even swiping your credit card and approving the transactions takes about 5 sec or less. (Some shops max within 2-3 seconds) Anything more is considered slow - bear in mind ... generally the folks here have a different mindset altogether. So it's not so simple as to expect the Malaysian hospitality and service industry to be able to change just like that.
This is the only other card I've applied to in Malaysia so didn't have anything else to compare it to in Malaysia.

Although after having some (limited) experience with Maybank for companies / M2E I wasn't overly suprised rclxms.gif

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jan 28 2013, 09:52 PM)
Just curious, how much did you commit?  icon_rolleyes.gif

If its private, can pm me. Thanks man.
I posted it earlier in the thread somewhere .. RM20K deposit for RM20K CL
chiahau
post Jan 30 2013, 03:08 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(rjb123 @ Jan 30 2013, 03:05 PM)
This is the only other card I've applied to in Malaysia so didn't have anything else to compare it to in Malaysia.

Although after having some (limited) experience with Maybank for companies / M2E I wasn't overly suprised  rclxms.gif
I posted it earlier in the thread somewhere .. RM20K deposit for RM20K CL
Lolz..

Then I should follow your footsteps and deposit a small amount to secure another CC from Mbb then.

Would 10k do for a 10k limit? I don't really need a huge limit anyways laugh.gif
rjb123
post Jan 30 2013, 04:21 PM

1,820 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jan 30 2013, 03:08 PM)
Lolz..

Then I should follow your footsteps and deposit a small amount to secure another CC from Mbb then.

Would 10k do for a 10k limit? I don't really need a huge limit anyways  laugh.gif
Far as I know you need to deposit as much as you want your limit to be 1:1, don't see why 10K would be an issue ..
bearbear
post Jan 30 2013, 04:31 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

Just to double confirm.

Monthly 5% weekend rebate is from 1st day of the month till last day of the month?My bill cycle is on 26th of every month and the rebate usually appear on 31st of the month.

Just want to double confirm as i have a purchase to make in February (2/2) and would like to utilize the rebate.
chiahau
post Jan 30 2013, 04:33 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(rjb123 @ Jan 30 2013, 04:21 PM)
Far as I know you need to deposit as much as you want your limit to be 1:1, don't see why 10K would be an issue ..
Alright bro. Thanks a bunch. Time to head down the bank 2morrow then.
Titan_Gunners
post Jan 30 2013, 04:53 PM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Jan 30 2013, 04:31 PM)
Just to double confirm.

Monthly 5% weekend rebate is from 1st day of the month till last day of the month?My bill cycle is on 26th of every month and the rebate usually appear on 31st of the month.

Just want to double confirm as i have a purchase to make in February (2/2) and would like to utilize the rebate.
Yes, the cashback cycle is based on calander month, not statement cycle month.

128 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.1055sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:39 PM