Hi guys, I'm planning to apply for MBB 2. Went to maybank branch but I still can't understand how to calculate the 8.88% thing. Anyone?
Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V6, Please read page#1 FAQ before posting.
Dec 28 2012, 03:27 PM
26 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
Hi guys, I'm planning to apply for MBB 2. Went to maybank branch but I still can't understand how to calculate the 8.88% thing. Anyone?
Dec 28 2012, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Dec 28 2012, 03:39 PM) Take it as a discipline, to make full payment every month and you don't need to know the 8.88% whatever interest for minimum payment/advance cash/whatever. I see I see. I have read genX blog but the maybank officer told me that the 8.88% is charged regardless of paying before or after due date. He told me it's 8.88 divided by 12 months. He also said it would rugi me if swipe for amounts less than rm50. That's why I'm confused now. If you can't discipline yourself, then better to go with debit card. Don't apply CC. Serious, you'll fall into debt trap and we don't want you to be. Use CC for EPP / 0% installment is fine, but full installment payment every month is a must (discipline). Over here, we try to advocate everyone to use CC positively and EARN from bank (even after paying RM50 GST). We don't encourage people to be in debt and not able to pay, or just minimum / partial payment. Try read first page , the first few postings, you might get some idea there. Maybe you can share an example, say I spend 1k on Amex, how much would I need to pay back before the due date? What would the statement look like? Sorry for noob questions. It's my first time applying. Hehe. |
Dec 28 2012, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Dec 28 2012, 05:00 PM) Correct, but I add-on my commets to above example... Z610ix6 take note of the date for the example. Okay! Thanks guys for the good info. I shall apply ASAP. Hopefully can use to purchase i5. Lol.After the red add-on above... if the 1k purchase can convert to 0% 12 months, means every month MUST pay (1000/12) = RM83.34. Nothing less. EVERY month, no skip. Otherwise, don't EPP / installment / Balance transfer. Some will think, I'm not as rich as you guys lah, what lah. Then it is simple, use debit card. "If your head (kepala) is not that big, don't pretend to wear such a big-hat" |
Jan 13 2013, 08:43 PM
Just to share, I received my MBB 2 yesterday. Went to collect from post office as I was not home when they delivered.
I tried to use it to purchase movie tickets but was told the card is declined, both Amex and Gold. So I called CS, they asked some questions then activated the cards for me. Later that day, I used Gold for makan and Amex at Watsons & Esso petrol station, all can work. Really want to thank all you guys who contributed because all the info are useful for me (first time use CC) hahaha. But I want to ask if I can get SMS notifications each time I swipe, if it possible for MBB 2? (because when I apply, staff told me no such service...) Also, anyone with experience can guide me how to purchase iphone5 to get 5X TP and 5% cashback? EDIT: typo This post has been edited by Z610ix6: Jan 13 2013, 08:44 PM |
Jan 13 2013, 08:56 PM
QUOTE(namh @ Jan 13 2013, 08:50 PM) for SMS notification, just call Maybank CS and tell them you want to set SMS notification to rm1.. then you will receive sms notification for all your cc transaction.. Thanks! Will definitely do that.looks like Machines accept AMEX now, according to their FB HERE.. try go to any of their branch on weekend to get the 5% cashback.. Forgot to mention that I live in Penang. No Machines. Actually just want to confirm that if I swipe on weekends then will definitely get the 5% cash back which will be shown in statement, right? |
Jan 29 2013, 04:29 PM
Quick questions:
I made a Savers account as recommended by bro GenX, so I want to ask if I can deposit into that account and then go home to pay my credit card bill? Will it replenish my limit immediately? |
Jan 29 2013, 04:44 PM
Jan 29 2013, 11:39 PM