126 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

Proton Waja Club, For LowYat.net

mitsui_seeker
post Dec 5 2006, 10:58 AM

179 posts

anyone knows a good place and reasonable price to spray waja rear bumper around Subang or Shah Alam area? my rear bumper got knock and need some re-spray.
BridgestoneRE711
post Dec 5 2006, 11:15 AM

♦ ♣ ♥ ♠
3,429 posts

RM150-200 will do the job .
mitsui_seeker
post Dec 5 2006, 11:34 AM

179 posts

QUOTE(BridgestoneRE711 @ Dec 5 2006, 11:15 AM)
so far i check at subang workshop, they charge me RM300 to spray the whole rear bumper...hope to search for lower price..
undertypo
post Dec 5 2006, 11:46 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(BridgestoneRE711 @ Dec 5 2006, 11:15 AM)
Luckily Penang area cost RM120-150.
weiheng
post Dec 5 2006, 11:48 AM

I'm Lovin' it
1,513 posts

QUOTE(myhat @ Dec 4 2006, 11:16 AM)
weird things happen with my ODO meter....

recently...its like it resetting itself.....
i used to reset it everytime i fill up my tank with fuel.....
so that i can estimate how many kilometres more i can go when the fuel signal blinks.....usually up to 600kms per full tank....

but becoz of this self-reset problem recently...very hard for me to do my estimation...
anyone ever experienced this prob?
any guide on what is the actual things goin on lead to this prob, plez?

hmm... maybe ur battery is dying?
sledgehammer
post Dec 5 2006, 12:10 PM

664 posts

yeah, normally the trip meter is reset when battery is disconnected.....
probably u can check on the contact of the battery terminals ..
erm, maybe can get a mech to check on wiring unsure.gif
maddriver
post Dec 5 2006, 07:52 PM

the madman!
1,160 posts

QUOTE(BridgestoneRE711 @ Dec 5 2006, 02:15 PM)
rm 200 should do the job near my workshop in shah alam
kelv!n
post Dec 6 2006, 12:20 AM

275 posts

my waja driver side rear tyre like having problem.. when driving it can hear some noice like the tyre like got not enough air or like driving over some stuff like dat.. anyone had this problem?? i check the typre air pressure and is ok.. and sry ya if i post in the wrong section...

This post has been edited by kelv!n: Dec 6 2006, 12:20 AM
borneo
post Dec 6 2006, 01:23 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(kelv!n @ Dec 6 2006, 12:20 AM)
my waja driver side rear tyre like having problem.. when driving it can hear some noice like the tyre like got not enough air or like driving over some stuff like dat.. anyone had this problem?? i check the typre air pressure and is ok.. and sry ya if i post in the wrong section...
izzit like got WuuuuuWuuuuWuuuu sound?

If that is the case, most probably is the wheel bearing. Not sure how much it'll cost, but should be cheep cheep nia. Quite common for above 100k mileage.

silverbolt143
post Dec 6 2006, 08:29 AM

283 posts

QUOTE(kelv!n @ Dec 6 2006, 12:20 AM)
i kinda have the same problem before...the sounds really annoying biggrin.gif ...at first i thought my wheel bearing kong already...but when i bring the car to workshop the mech said it was due to the tire surface which is become uneven..i doubt bout it, but when they change it with another tire the sounds disappeared shocking.gif ....

here's the things that i would suggest to u, jack the car and spin the tire..while the tire is spinning:

1-hold the the abs with your hand..if u can feel any vibration or hear any 'metal rubbing' sounds from the wheel, then it could be the wheel bearing.... doh.gif

2-see the tyre surface and check whether it is even all around...while the tyre spinning u may easily notice if your tyre got any 'lekok' or 'lebam' here and there...

or if u still doubt bout it and got plenty of time, try to change the tyre and drive around.see if there any difference after that biggrin.gif

P/S:for those who know more out there, correct me if i'm wrong icon_rolleyes.gif
kelv!n
post Dec 6 2006, 11:37 AM

275 posts

well.. is true that my car mil had reach 100k and my rear tyre is ady botak ady... laugh.gif i guess have to go and check it out whether is the bearing or the tyre problem.. thanks for the info notworthy.gif

mitsui_seeker
post Dec 6 2006, 12:38 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(silverbolt143 @ Dec 6 2006, 08:29 AM)
i kinda have the same problem before...the sounds really annoying biggrin.gif ...at first i thought my wheel bearing kong already...but when i bring the car to workshop the mech said it was due to the tire surface which is become uneven..i doubt bout it, but when they change it with another tire the sounds disappeared shocking.gif ....

here's the things that i would suggest to u, jack the car and spin the tire..while the tire is spinning:

1-hold the the abs with your hand..if u can feel any vibration or hear any 'metal rubbing' sounds from the wheel, then it could be the wheel bearing.... doh.gif

2-see the tyre surface and check whether it is even all around...while the tyre spinning u may easily notice if your tyre got any 'lekok' or 'lebam' here and there...

or if u still doubt bout it and got plenty of time, try to change the tyre and drive around.see if there any difference after that biggrin.gif

P/S:for those who know more out there, correct me if i'm wrong icon_rolleyes.gif
mine also same case...the rear tyre worn out faster than the front tyre and it produces a humming sound from the rear..after i change the 2 rear tyres..the sound dissapear...

kelv!n
post Dec 6 2006, 02:40 PM

275 posts

woot... then i feel like changing all 4 tyre and the rim oso tongue.gif
nairud
post Dec 7 2006, 10:10 AM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

you guys.... do you guys go service for 15k while the service book states that after 10k , next one is 20k?
sledgehammer
post Dec 7 2006, 10:25 AM

664 posts

QUOTE(myhat @ Dec 4 2006, 11:16 AM)
weird things happen with my ODO meter....

recently...its like it resetting itself.....
i used to reset it everytime i fill up my tank with fuel.....
so that i can estimate how many kilometres more i can go when the fuel signal blinks.....usually up to 600kms per full tank....

but becoz of this self-reset problem recently...very hard for me to do my estimation...
anyone ever experienced this prob?
any guide on what is the actual things goin on lead to this prob, plez?

btw, did u encounter difficulties to start ur car sometimes?
e.g. when u try to crank the engine, then the dashboard light disappears?
selinix
post Dec 8 2006, 11:41 PM

7,343 posts

any idea how much changing the car back windscreen ?

the whole piece completely breakk cry.gif
maddriver
post Dec 9 2006, 05:11 PM

the madman!
1,160 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Dec 7 2006, 01:10 PM)
you guys.... do you guys go service for 15k while the service book states that after 10k , next one is 20k?
u using full syn or semi syn?
maddriver
post Dec 9 2006, 05:23 PM

the madman!
1,160 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Dec 9 2006, 02:41 AM)
any idea how much changing the car back windscreen ?

the whole piece completely breakk  cry.gif
cost of rear windscreen is rm 300 excluding installation
Tanakwagu_noh
post Dec 10 2006, 01:18 PM

Photographer
866 posts

why ah..my both remote have to click few times then only can open my waja ...is this batery problem or remote?... blink.gif
lucifah
post Dec 12 2006, 12:08 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Dec 7 2006, 10:10 AM)
i skipped my 15k service. i was at the PESC and just about to register for a 15k service when i noticed the booklet didn't recommend any 15k service. the next service will be 20k. saved me some moolah there

QUOTE(maddriver @ Dec 9 2006, 05:11 PM)
u using full syn or semi syn?
fully synth or semi synth - what difference can it make when most of the time, it's normal driving? the difference, i guess, is perhaps in price and also psychic-hp boost wink.gif

126 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0196sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:04 AM