Proton Waja Club, For LowYat.net

silverbolt143
post Nov 2 2006, 04:10 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(darrencw @ Sep 2 2006, 11:04 AM)
How can u reach 110kmh without hitting 3k rpm?unless ure going downhill but how often do u go downhills?

Whats the cost of tuning in the market?
maybe he's manual one sweat.gif ..mine was 2003 1.6(m) and at 3k rpm i'm cruising at 120km/h...so far my car done amazingly in term of FC.full load of RM115 can reach 750km.about RM0.15/km, 50/50 interm of city driving and highway.. icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
silverbolt143
post Nov 2 2006, 05:00 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(Tainted @ Nov 2 2006, 04:50 PM)
How much is the 2ndhand waja 1.6 (M) year 2003?
bought it last april at 39k but now i saw at newspaper around 35-36k only... wink.gif
silverbolt143
post Nov 3 2006, 09:49 AM

283 posts

QUOTE(Tainted @ Nov 2 2006, 05:16 PM)
How is it? Any major problem with it?
handling wise still ok, interior also still nice like new...but door handle got change twice doh.gif doh.gif hardly to engage 1st and 2nd gear...major problems have yet to come cry.gif hopefully i'm the lucky one sweat.gif sweat.gif
silverbolt143
post Nov 6 2006, 09:14 AM

283 posts

QUOTE(pky @ Nov 4 2006, 03:37 PM)
are you driving a manual waja? try sending to service centre to check out the cluth pad.

mine, around 50,000km milleage have the same problem, sent to check and it turn out  3of the 4 springs on the clutch pad are broken
yup, me driving a manual.. biggrin.gif thanks for the info bro thumbup.gif thumbup.gif gonna check it then...b4 this, WPC (thru their webs) said it was a known issues for the manual version and still unresolved doh.gif....that's why i take it lightly sweat.gif sweat.gif ...

For uncle Tainted,
Me driving a july 2003(M) waja here, already clocked 53K...FC recently quite good, full load of tank manage to reach 750-800km (normally 700km)...no modification or fuel saver thingy..city driving/highway about 50-50....TIPS, dont go hard on the pedal and maintain rpm below 3k... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif usually my shifting point around 2.5k only. For manual waja, at 3k rpm of 5th gear u r crusing around 120km/h..fast enough for me biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
silverbolt143
post Nov 11 2006, 11:27 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Nov 7 2006, 08:45 AM)
dont get confused tongue.gif

btw, i can see that he's using a 195/55/r15 tyre -> which turns to more rotation that sorta "travel" more as the circumference of the tyre is smaller. Waja's speedometer as what is being observed by me and other WPC members is suited for a 60/r15 or a 16" rim. Try using that stock r15 rim and tyre and go pass kerinchi's speed detector, you get lesser speed than what is stated in your speedometer, thus creating the effect of getting more distance

point noted thumbup.gif biggrin.gif ....by the way i just joined the power window club doh.gif doh.gif the PW motor kong on the way from kl to kuala lipis.since it's kinda rainy day i have to get it change.. stop at bentong and change with new motor which cost me RM100...dont know if that mechanic rip me off since i never knew the motor's price b4:cry:cry.gif .....luckly it's not the bracket that broke, if not RM280 gone... sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by silverbolt143: Nov 11 2006, 11:31 PM
silverbolt143
post Nov 22 2006, 09:09 AM

283 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Nov 22 2006, 08:36 AM)
laugh.gif no point if you go and do alignment and balancing. Just go to those PE outlets and ask them to correct the steering bush. It'll rectify the prob. I've done mine but havent realign yet
yup totally agree rclxms.gif i did have this kind of problem (few months ago) after changing my steering bush..but i only notice the probs few weeks after that..due to my 'noobness' that time biggrin.gif i've done alignment 3 times but my steering wheel still not level vmad.gif vmad.gif ....then my heart feeling tell me that is something wrong with my new bushes cry.gif ...went back to the shop and ask them to check the bush(luckly i still kept the receipt)..voila, problem solve!!
silverbolt143
post Nov 23 2006, 09:19 AM

283 posts

Tanakwagu_noh,
one more symptom of a faulty steering bush: there's little bit freeplay when u turning the steering wheel right/left.espeacially when u counter-steer..

by the way, today i just notice my power steering fluid almost at minimum level ohmy.gif ..never check it before so dont know since when the fluid reduced sweat.gif ..hopefully there's no leakage anywhere cry.gif ...how frequent u guy topping the PS fluid? if there's no leakage i've been thinking of flushing the old fluid and change it with a new one.. sweat.gif
silverbolt143
post Nov 23 2006, 10:56 AM

283 posts

QUOTE(maddriver @ Nov 23 2006, 10:33 AM)
very east to check. open the hood, get someone to turn the steering for u. u if u see the whole rack mpving, time to change the bush. if u want a bush to last longer, get the pu ones. last i bought at rm100 per set.
ya that's what the mechanic do when i sent the car to workshop..by the way dude, for the PU bush, is it available at any workshop? so far only seen it online but never ask any workshop bout it la sweat.gif kinda interested....Eh, u wanna sell the filter? half price? drool.gif drool.gif brand new some more? drool.gif
silverbolt143
post Dec 6 2006, 08:29 AM

283 posts

QUOTE(kelv!n @ Dec 6 2006, 12:20 AM)
my waja driver side rear tyre like having problem.. when driving it can hear some noice like the tyre like got not enough air or like driving over some stuff like dat.. anyone had this problem?? i check the typre air pressure and is ok.. and sry ya if i post in the wrong section...
i kinda have the same problem before...the sounds really annoying biggrin.gif ...at first i thought my wheel bearing kong already...but when i bring the car to workshop the mech said it was due to the tire surface which is become uneven..i doubt bout it, but when they change it with another tire the sounds disappeared shocking.gif ....

here's the things that i would suggest to u, jack the car and spin the tire..while the tire is spinning:

1-hold the the abs with your hand..if u can feel any vibration or hear any 'metal rubbing' sounds from the wheel, then it could be the wheel bearing.... doh.gif

2-see the tyre surface and check whether it is even all around...while the tyre spinning u may easily notice if your tyre got any 'lekok' or 'lebam' here and there...

or if u still doubt bout it and got plenty of time, try to change the tyre and drive around.see if there any difference after that biggrin.gif

P/S:for those who know more out there, correct me if i'm wrong icon_rolleyes.gif
silverbolt143
post Sep 17 2007, 11:13 AM

283 posts

Hye all wajarian member smile.gif just wanna know how much does it cost to change waja timing belt? sweat.gif
i've already done survey at EON servis and 2 other workshops and they have quote price around RM320-RM360 including workmanship...is it a reasonable price? just dont wanna get conned sweat.gif thanks in advance.... notworthy.gif
silverbolt143
post Sep 25 2007, 10:55 AM

283 posts

QUOTE(Austin123 @ Sep 21 2007, 08:35 PM)
wit the price, i dun think they change the timing belt alone.. it should change the aircond belt, alternator belt, etc.. so juz change all the belt in 1 shot.. save the hassle..  smile.gif  smile.gif
thanks bro notworthy.gif

0.0204sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:05 AM