Proton Waja Club, For LowYat.net

mitsui_seeker
post Nov 22 2006, 05:48 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(Futura @ Nov 16 2006, 11:15 PM)
Bro, the K&N drop in filter really can improve low end power? What is the market price plus installation? I asked b4 in some shop and he quoted me somewhere around RM350 for Waja?!
Eneos One Utama got 20% off for K&N filter...insatallation is free.

mitsui_seeker
post Dec 5 2006, 10:58 AM

179 posts

anyone knows a good place and reasonable price to spray waja rear bumper around Subang or Shah Alam area? my rear bumper got knock and need some re-spray.
mitsui_seeker
post Dec 5 2006, 11:34 AM

179 posts

QUOTE(BridgestoneRE711 @ Dec 5 2006, 11:15 AM)
RM150-200 will do the job .
so far i check at subang workshop, they charge me RM300 to spray the whole rear bumper...hope to search for lower price..
mitsui_seeker
post Dec 6 2006, 12:38 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(silverbolt143 @ Dec 6 2006, 08:29 AM)
i kinda have the same problem before...the sounds really annoying biggrin.gif ...at first i thought my wheel bearing kong already...but when i bring the car to workshop the mech said it was due to the tire surface which is become uneven..i doubt bout it, but when they change it with another tire the sounds disappeared shocking.gif ....

here's the things that i would suggest to u, jack the car and spin the tire..while the tire is spinning:

1-hold the the abs with your hand..if u can feel any vibration or hear any 'metal rubbing' sounds from the wheel, then it could be the wheel bearing.... doh.gif

2-see the tyre surface and check whether it is even all around...while the tyre spinning u may easily notice if your tyre got any 'lekok' or 'lebam' here and there...

or if u still doubt bout it and got plenty of time, try to change the tyre and drive around.see if there any difference after that biggrin.gif

P/S:for those who know more out there, correct me if i'm wrong icon_rolleyes.gif
mine also same case...the rear tyre worn out faster than the front tyre and it produces a humming sound from the rear..after i change the 2 rear tyres..the sound dissapear...

mitsui_seeker
post Dec 12 2006, 09:33 AM

179 posts

i use Shell semi syn and service at interval of 7,000km or 3 months....

don't you all guys feel that engine oil price are going up again..sigh..eveything go up except salary....
mitsui_seeker
post Dec 21 2006, 02:48 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(aliftaufiq @ Dec 19 2006, 11:45 AM)
Any idea where i can get waja's driver side power window regulator??the service center quoted me rm493 plus labour...but he said if u can find at spare part shop it will only cost rm250:)
i change mine at USJ 2 Shell Station service center (opposite Summit)..cost me RM300 including labour.... tongue.gif
mitsui_seeker
post Dec 21 2006, 02:50 PM

179 posts

got any accesories shop selling waja driver side sun visor?
mine patah already..sian la.
mitsui_seeker
post Jan 3 2007, 02:52 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(aliftaufiq @ Dec 26 2006, 07:33 PM)
Bro..I go there and they quote me rm 350 plus labour...but that's the plastic regulator..i want the metal 1 flex.gif ..btw how much if the labour if i bought the regulator at spare part shop???
metal you can try to get at sunway area..the one i change is plastic only..
the workshop charge me RM60 for labour tongue.gif
mitsui_seeker
post Jan 3 2007, 02:55 PM

179 posts

Hi Wajarians,

Anybody can help to advise me where to find the hook for the sun visor on the driver side...mine patah alr..its the plastic stick that support the sun visor to the car roof..

I have check car accessories shop in subang and USJ and they say this kind of spare parts is difficult to find...sigh
mitsui_seeker
post Jan 12 2007, 01:43 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(lklatmy @ Jan 3 2007, 09:49 PM)
If you are in KL,try Sun Eng Hup Auto Sdn Bhd in Segambut,tel 03-62500000.Last time I bought the same item from them(used) at RM25.
thanks for the thumbup.gif feedback..may I know where is the shop address? any landmarks that I can locate?

mitsui_seeker
post Jan 15 2007, 09:29 AM

179 posts

QUOTE(lklatmy @ Jan 12 2007, 09:05 PM)
Jalan Segambut,junction to KTM station,this potong kereta shop is perpendicular to the junction.Maybe you should first call to check availability of stock before going. cool.gif  cool.gif
okies..i think its best i give a call first...thanks for the feedback again.. tongue.gif
mitsui_seeker
post Feb 6 2007, 10:52 AM

179 posts

QUOTE(j@y !!! @ Feb 5 2007, 11:14 PM)
ya absorber will always rosak o not...? mine 1 will die around 2 year one time.... mad.gif  mad.gif
yeah..my rear absorber also leaking alr..just change 2 years back (monroe sensantrac)..now check, mechanic say leaking alr..aduh..spend $$$ again... vmad.gif
mitsui_seeker
post Feb 6 2007, 01:54 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(j@y !!! @ Feb 6 2007, 11:44 AM)
what brand will better ah?? cos i change my spring to short sport type, if use ori absorber sure spoil, then i change to gas type absorber but still will die faster... sometime can last 1 year ++ only... mad.gif  mad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
i'm not sure which brand is good..as far as I know monroe sensatrac should have last longer than the OEM waja absorber...well i guess 2 years is the max life span for it..it cost me RM350 per pair

but i believe other factor like potholes,etc is one of the main contribution to the faster wear and tear of the car absorber... cry.gif
mitsui_seeker
post Feb 7 2007, 09:16 AM

179 posts

QUOTE(undertypo @ Feb 7 2007, 09:07 AM)
After you remove it, there is 2 hole. So you need to cover it  with some material.

After that, paint back the same colour as your car colour.
wah..didint noe there's 2 holes behind the waja emblem...hmm..i tot they just stick the emblem on to the car. hmm.gif
mitsui_seeker
post Feb 14 2007, 11:26 AM

179 posts

QUOTE(maddriver @ Feb 11 2007, 10:58 AM)
waja 1.6 generally requires tuning after changing of the battery. we normally charge rm60 for tuning. whorshop in sec. 26 shah alam.
hi, does ur tuning cover throttle cleaning like the ones done in Proton Servis centers? usually i sent my waja there for tuning after a battery change but aduh..it takes them 1 whole day to tune my car....reason cause many cars and few mechanics... rclxub.gif

Added on February 14, 2007, 11:28 am
QUOTE(maddriver @ Feb 11 2007, 10:58 AM)
waja 1.6 generally requires tuning after changing of the battery. we normally charge rm60 for tuning. whorshop in sec. 26 shah alam.
hi, does ur tuning cover throttle cleaning like the ones done in Proton Servis centers? usually i sent my waja there for tuning after a battery change but aduh..it takes them 1 whole day to tune my car....reason cause many cars and few mechanics... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by mitsui_seeker: Feb 14 2007, 11:28 AM
mitsui_seeker
post Feb 15 2007, 08:44 AM

179 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Feb 14 2007, 09:23 PM)
today i just got my car serviced - 20k service

my god, u wouldn't believe how much the Proton SC wanna charge me

The complete package cost about RM 700+ which includes:

Semi-synth oil
oil filter
fuel filter
air filter
spark plugs
A/T fluid change
brake fluid change
power steering fluid change
x1r stupid thingy stuff
labor charge at rm120

i tried to do w/o the brake fluid, power steering fluid and x1-r stupid thingy but still got about RM 540+

since i'm a stingy guy, i opted to change only the necessary - semi synth oil, oil and air filter change and spark plugs. costed me about rm 230 w/ labor.

now, how the hell did some of u guys manage to get away with rm 300+ for a 20k service?

damn... servicing at nissan at toyota cost less than this.

anyway, as usual, good and friendly service from Proton SC.

oh, btw - don't skip the AT fluid change. my friendly mechanic told me my gear is a lil bit slow changing now (which i did notice a few months earlier) due to thickened oil. he recommends me to change them on the next service. there goes another 170+...

anyway, happy with my car. gonna send my car for service elsewhere once the warranty is over.
i got annoyed with the crazy charges set by Proton SC..upon the expiry of my car warranty period (last time Waja car warranty only 2 years or 100,000km), I immediately service my car at the normal service centers...boy,the charges are so much cheaper and customer service is even better than Proton SC especially the one in Glemnarie.. rclxms.gif

mitsui_seeker
post Sep 18 2007, 03:01 PM

179 posts

Hi Wajarians members!

After a long break, I'm finally back to loywat forum..sigh..my client place block the internet access...

My waja celebrated its 5 years old birthday last week. Now I plan to give it a new paint job most probably white colour or some people say champion white. However as I'm not an expert in this area, hope anyone could recommend me a shop where I could do the below work.

1. New paint job - white colour
Which shop and how much will it cost me?

2. Bodykit - bumper lip,rear and side kits
Which shop and how much will it cost me?

3. Tyre upgrade to 17inch..currently with 16inch
I might go back to Tek Ming shop in Sunway to do the upgrade.

4. Exhaust system
Should I remove the catalatyc converter and install a straight flow system? Would that consume more petrol and
produce more noise?

Thanks in advance! notworthy.gif

0.0464sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:31 AM