126 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

Proton Waja Club, For LowYat.net

HKVOON
post Nov 15 2006, 10:51 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Nov 15 2006, 10:16 PM)
need some opinion regarding a prob to my waja..its the driver side fog/signal lamp

the fog lamp doesnt light anymore..i thought bulb blown..bought one change still doesnt light up

n here the weird..turn on the foglight..the fog itself doesnt light up but the signal light turn on n the signal light is stuck on doesnt blink nth..all 3 front side n rear stuck n dun blink

lastly the signal blinking rate is very fast..normally would be "tik...tok" but now "tik tik tik"

ive change the signal bulb as well but still same..the other side working fine..only this side like this..

anyone got experience same thing? jus wan some idea/opinion b4 i bring to mech nex week
hahaha..i also tried this b4.but that is signal light.it burn and i drive to shop exchange.but i dunno y after that machenic take out to exchange the signal light then put back cannot light liou.then he help me bypass the wire then can work oledi.So i think the wiring got problem la.

hahha ... got tinted or not ?

Ya.last time was tinted...
but now new 1 not yet tint.. wink.gif
PowerSlide
post Nov 15 2006, 11:02 PM

----------
6,035 posts

HKVOON,

wah aiseh..wiring prob pulak..leceh lor like this.. doh.gif i suspect too wiring since change bulb aso cant solve..

BridgestoneRE711
post Nov 15 2006, 11:28 PM

♦ ♣ ♥ ♠
3,429 posts

i heard some member even changed the whole fog light to solve the problem which u dont need actually , just try to adjust the wiring inside .
PowerSlide
post Nov 16 2006, 04:52 AM

----------
6,035 posts

QUOTE(BridgestoneRE711 @ Nov 15 2006, 11:28 PM)
i heard some member even changed the whole fog light to solve the problem which u dont need actually , just try to adjust the wiring inside .
shocking.gif so bad until change whole thing

i'll ask the mech to check the whole fog light see how

kamsiah biggrin.gif
HKVOON
post Nov 16 2006, 09:12 AM

285 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Nov 16 2006, 04:52 AM)

kamsiah  biggrin.gif
hahaha...my mech also ask me to change whole fog light la.i ask him help me sv money then he straight away bypass for me.until now also no problem.signal and light also can function.
Futura
post Nov 16 2006, 11:15 PM

1,896 posts

QUOTE(BridgestoneRE711 @ Nov 13 2006, 02:45 PM)
FC depends on ur foot .
power wise , bad ... as usual , u need to press mroe for the power band width around 4000rpm compared to waja mitsu aroudn 2800rpm only .
to make it powerful at low end , change to KnN drop in filter , helped alot especially with low end power . or else .. it will be mor ehailat .
try test drive one and u will know .
Bro, the K&N drop in filter really can improve low end power? What is the market price plus installation? I asked b4 in some shop and he quoted me somewhere around RM350 for Waja?!
lklatmy
post Nov 17 2006, 11:14 AM

1,470 posts

How much to replace the clutch set for 1.6(m) Mitsu engine?How's Exedy (Daikin)'s quality?

Thks.
sledgehammer
post Nov 18 2006, 01:02 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Nov 15 2006, 10:16 PM)
need some opinion regarding a prob to my waja..its the driver side fog/signal lamp

the fog lamp doesnt light anymore..i thought bulb blown..bought one change still doesnt light up

n here the weird..turn on the foglight..the fog itself doesnt light up but the signal light turn on n the signal light is stuck on doesnt blink nth..all 3 front side n rear stuck n dun blink

lastly the signal blinking rate is very fast..normally would be "tik...tok" but now "tik tik tik"

ive change the signal bulb as well but still same..the other side working fine..only this side like this..

anyone got experience same thing? jus wan some idea/opinion b4 i bring to mech nex week
QUOTE(HKVOON @ Nov 15 2006, 10:51 PM)
hahaha..i also tried this b4.but that is signal light.it burn and i drive to shop exchange.but i dunno y after that machenic take out to exchange the signal light then put back cannot light liou.then he help me bypass the wire then can work oledi.So i think the wiring got problem la.
Ya.last time was tinted...
but now new 1 not yet tint.. wink.gif
QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Nov 15 2006, 11:02 PM)
HKVOON,

wah aiseh..wiring prob pulak..leceh lor like this.. doh.gif i suspect too wiring since change bulb aso cant solve..
QUOTE(BridgestoneRE711 @ Nov 15 2006, 11:28 PM)
QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Nov 16 2006, 04:52 AM)

kamsiah  biggrin.gif
QUOTE(HKVOON @ Nov 16 2006, 09:12 AM)
hahaha...my mech also ask me to change whole fog light la.i ask him help me sv money then he straight away bypass for me.until now also no problem.signal and light also can function.
heck, i got the same problem also! intermittent somemore!
my mech last time change the fog light bulb socket... ok for few months....
now the problem came back...
it happened to the left signal light also.... havent got it fixed yet tongue.gif
PowerSlide
post Nov 18 2006, 01:44 PM

----------
6,035 posts

wahaha..looks like its a biasa punya prob laugh.gif

this few days the signal "ticking" become normal back again..but fog still dun work rclxub.gif
Ripp87
post Nov 18 2006, 06:29 PM

Zombie
726 posts

hey, i got a problem, im driving a waja 1.8 Auto. and then suddenly the car mati engine?? i was like WTF? anyone care to share?

the proton people sorta like " if u wanna repair this, it gonna cost u rm10k"...

pls help.. can recommend any good mechanic near cyberjaya or puchong area? many thanks.
sledgehammer
post Nov 19 2006, 11:44 AM

664 posts

QUOTE(Ripp87 @ Nov 18 2006, 06:29 PM)
hey, i got a problem, im driving a waja 1.8 Auto. and then suddenly the car mati engine?? i was like WTF? anyone care to share?

the proton people sorta like " if u wanna repair this, it gonna cost u rm10k"...

pls help.. can recommend any good mechanic near cyberjaya or puchong area? many thanks.
suddenly mati while cruising or mati when coming to a stop? rolleyes.gif
HKVOON
post Nov 19 2006, 02:03 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(Ripp87 @ Nov 18 2006, 06:29 PM)

wahhHHH...never face this problem b4.but i u can start it bk when engine mati?
mayb oil fulse problem le
BridgestoneRE711
post Nov 19 2006, 06:50 PM

♦ ♣ ♥ ♠
3,429 posts

most likely is the injector problem or the solenoid problem .
did you went to engine wash recently ?
or maybe ur throttle body dirty already .

tell u la , PE ppl know nuts on renault engine . bring it to Tan Chong Motors , Renault service centre ask them diagnose it for u .
lucifah
post Nov 19 2006, 08:09 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

just one question: anyone here service their waja according to the book? i mean, the manual book recommends service every 10,000 km

i tot petrol car is usually 5,000km, but if the book sayz 10,000km - then i can save lots of money

wwwah85
post Nov 20 2006, 01:24 AM

765 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Nov 19 2006, 08:09 PM)
just one question: anyone here service their waja according to the book? i mean, the manual book recommends service every 10,000 km

i tot petrol car is usually 5,000km, but if the book sayz 10,000km - then i can save lots of money
i think this is depends on the "black oil" that u r using...correct me if i'm wrong...
borneo
post Nov 20 2006, 07:54 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Nov 19 2006, 08:09 PM)

If using fully syn, then can loh......... or at the worst with semi-syn.
Auto gearbox oil about 15-20k is recommended but i generally change mine at 10-12k.

Fuel filter i will change at 15k even though recommended is 60k. Our fuels are very dirty
here! blush.gif

myhat
post Nov 20 2006, 08:49 AM

804 posts

hmmm...
just wondering....
is it still ok to use the coupon given to us during our purchase even though the limit is over?
i mean....we have coupon for free labour service for 1k km, 5k km and 10k km, rite?
mine is already 6k++...can i still use that 5k coupon?

thanks...
sledgehammer
post Nov 20 2006, 10:46 AM

664 posts

QUOTE(BridgestoneRE711 @ Nov 19 2006, 06:50 PM)
most likely is the injector problem or the solenoid problem .
did you went to engine wash recently ?
or maybe ur throttle body dirty already .

tell u la , PE ppl know nuts on renault engine . bring it to Tan Chong Motors , Renault service centre ask them diagnose it for u .
err, will tan chong service center entertain?? unsure.gif although their parts are renault... but car is waja.... laugh.gif
BridgestoneRE711
post Nov 21 2006, 07:37 PM

♦ ♣ ♥ ♠
3,429 posts

ya , they service renault powered waja .
Tanakwagu_noh
post Nov 22 2006, 06:01 AM

Photographer
866 posts

did u notice that your new waja steering not properly straight even after do alignment and balancing... blink.gif

126 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0202sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:10 PM