WPC ? easy only go join the club
Proton Waja Club, For LowYat.net
Apr 1 2008, 09:12 AM
4,339 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
WPC ? easy only go join the club
Apr 14 2008, 11:39 AM
106 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Sarawak |
um, hey guys, i m also a proud owner of a waja, i nid some help here. i jes bought a pivot raizin vs1 with zero one's 6 points grounding wire, but i duno how n where to connect the grounding wire. does anyone got install the stuff b4? can show some pic here for me to refer? doea it reli hav huge improvement after installing the kit? 10s so much!
Jul 31 2009, 11:26 AM
1,384 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: shah alam@ ampang |
hi guys
my waja fuel pump broken yesterday,had to change it,cost me near rm300 to change it(local sprepart).huhu i just wanna know what coz it happen?izit coz by my style of driving or something else?i'm using waja campro 1.6 auto |
Jul 31 2009, 01:11 PM
279 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Penang |
QUOTE(faizal87 @ Jul 31 2009, 11:26 AM) hi guys issit you always drive until your petrol tank NEAR VERY EMPTY ?my waja fuel pump broken yesterday,had to change it,cost me near rm300 to change it(local sprepart).huhu i just wanna know what coz it happen?izit coz by my style of driving or something else?i'm using waja campro 1.6 auto the petrol level in your tank actually helps to lubricate and cool down the fuel pump. if you always drive until the tank gets very very very empty, the pump tends to get very hot very often, thus easier to spoilt. |
Aug 2 2009, 10:24 AM
hmm..,until the needle near the red mark,then i refueling
but i always spent rm10 only for petrol. izit matters? |
Aug 25 2009, 12:46 AM
394 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Selangor |
QUOTE(faizal87 @ Jul 31 2009, 11:26 AM) hi guys Tell us the mileage. Mine changed once when reached 90,000KM.my waja fuel pump broken yesterday,had to change it,cost me near rm300 to change it(local sprepart).huhu i just wanna know what coz it happen?izit coz by my style of driving or something else?i'm using waja campro 1.6 auto Don't only pump petrol when warning light on, it reduces the life span. |
Dec 24 2009, 04:03 PM
5,165 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
QUOTE(faizal87 @ Jul 31 2009, 11:26 AM) hi guys i suffered this problem even only pumping petrol minimum at the 1st bar.my waja fuel pump broken yesterday,had to change it,cost me near rm300 to change it(local sprepart).huhu i just wanna know what coz it happen?izit coz by my style of driving or something else?i'm using waja campro 1.6 auto Its a proton thing i guess. i've heard waja has this problem. Actually the motor is fine just that the connection to the motor is designed like how orang utan's design things......they end up failing. Thats why when u change ur pump, sometime sshop people insist u trade in ur old pump because they know its still working. I changed mine to local part somewhere at 7x,xxx ..my mileage now at 94,xxx. I think i'l change it again at 12,xxx to avoid any shitty situation. hate it when my car cant start when im somewhere far...for example...Genting |
Dec 25 2009, 07:02 PM
hmm..my waja fuel meter sometimes 'died' ,warning light always on,make me worry if the car just dead in the middle of the kl road.sometimes ok sometimes ko.
i know it take time to see the actual reading but at least not take so long.so i ended up to refuel rm10 again ,but that meter increase a bit ,then warning light on again. i guess maybe the wiring prob shit~ |
May 9 2010, 05:51 PM
812 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: FantasyLand |
question: waja campro 'check engine': must we wait till it's off b4 starting or just start away?
i got different explanations, some say wait for it to turn off, then only start. some say only campro engine no need wait, just crack it. i waited for full 5 minutes also its' still ON. so how? |
May 9 2010, 09:20 PM
5,464 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
what is crack it? You mean crank it? Campros will stay on forever unless you start the engine or remove the key. Just turn the key, you will hear a fade sound from the engine, once the sound stop, you can fire up. But normally I just kick start the engine once i've slide in the key. Not a bigger deal. Been using it for 5 years and still going strong.
May 9 2010, 10:59 PM
90 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
Hi All,
Does the Waja CPS still has the fuel pump problem? |
May 11 2010, 08:21 PM
742 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Dear Waja expert & owner...
Planning to buy a Waja soon.. looking for waja around 01-04 my question is.. 1) how to identify if the waja is campro or mitsubishi? 2) what is the price range for 01, 02, 03 & 04? 3) what should i look out for when buying a 2nd hand waja? thanks all sifu |
Aug 4 2010, 06:43 PM
975 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
anyone know waja rear number plate using wad size of bulb?
Aug 5 2010, 01:10 AM
118 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Pel. Klang |
Aug 31 2010, 01:33 AM
27 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: Bandar Utama |
anyboddy have any idea where to join imperial gang ??
Aug 31 2010, 01:49 AM
118 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Pel. Klang |
| Change to: | 0.0198sec