120 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Citibank Credit Cards V2, Discuss here

DarReNz
post Dec 24 2013, 10:24 PM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(andyyaosmurf @ Dec 24 2013, 09:47 PM)
I company my friend for shopping today. We meet up with a group of friend and we have lunch together in a restaurant basically we decided that the meal was cost sharing within each other...
After the meal.. my friend stop all of us to collect money to pay for the bill.he mentioned that he would like to settle the bill first then he will collect back the moeny from us. He proceed to the counter to pay the bill... he take out his Citi Rewards Platinum Card and proceed to the counter to pay for the bill... it is about RM600 something..
We all wait him for so long.. one of us.. wonder why take so long.. .
guess .. you know what is he doing??
he wants to get 3k points
sj0217
post Dec 25 2013, 11:47 AM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(andyyaosmurf @ Dec 24 2013, 09:47 PM)
I company my friend for shopping today. We meet up with a group of friend and we have lunch together in a restaurant basically we decided that the meal was cost sharing within each other...
After the meal.. my friend stop all of us to collect money to pay for the bill.he mentioned that he would like to settle the bill first then he will collect back the moeny from us. He proceed to the counter to pay the bill... he take out his Citi Rewards Platinum Card and proceed to the counter to pay for the bill... it is about RM600 something..
We all wait him for so long.. one of us.. wonder why take so long.. .
guess .. you know what is he doing??
Straight away redeem the point at counter there??
SUSDavid83
post Dec 25 2013, 02:31 PM

52,874 posts

What is the name of the restaurant?
Ricky300
post Dec 25 2013, 10:02 PM

1,514 posts

Feel wanna cancel my citibank as I hardly use it.

How much can I redeem for Instant reward for 6300 points? (Cash)

Btw, I got my card on March or April. When will Citibank charge me the GST? January or March?

This post has been edited by Ricky300: Dec 25 2013, 10:04 PM
fly126
post Dec 25 2013, 10:54 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(Ricky300 @ Dec 25 2013, 10:02 PM)
Feel wanna cancel my citibank as I hardly use it.

How much can I redeem for Instant reward for 6300 points? (Cash)

Btw, I got my card on March or April. When will Citibank charge me the GST? January or March?
https://www.citibank.com.my/MYGCB/ICARD/rewhom/entryPre.do
Bros Junior Canimals Sippy Cup Redeem with Reward Points 6,100

They will Charge You on Your CC Approval Anniversary Date ie, 5 April this Year Will get charge GST on 5/4/2014

This post has been edited by fly126: Dec 25 2013, 10:59 PM
ginvin
post Dec 26 2013, 09:33 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(andyyaosmurf @ Dec 23 2013, 11:30 PM)
Thanks for solutions... I had just read through the T&C already.. that means... whenever i swipe with Citibank CC in oversea.. i stand a chance for contest ticket..... it sound like good news for me..
manage to get a few tickets during Christmas day! thumbup.gif
koh_424
post Dec 26 2013, 10:23 AM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

Planning to change my Shell Gold to Cash Back Platinum.

It is advisable?
fly126
post Dec 26 2013, 12:37 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(koh_424 @ Dec 26 2013, 10:23 AM)
Planning to change my Shell Gold to Cash Back Platinum.

It is advisable?
Rite Move... thumbup.gif

Why...???
The Rebates of Shell Card Only Giving with Min. Accumulation RM300 Monthly Total Spending (Shell Fuel + Others Spend), < $300 NO Rebate will be Given...
ie, $250 (Shell Fuel) + $600 (Others Spending: Dining, Bills, Groceries) = $850 Total Monthly Spending
But, You Only can Get 4% Rebate from Shell Fuel X ($250) = $10
NOT 4% X $850 (Total Spending) = $34... shakehead.gif

Whereas,
Earn More with Citibank CB Plat...
Monthly Total Spending $850 ( Petrol, Bills, Groceries, Dining):
5% Off on Petrol $250 x 5% = $12.5
2% Off on Groceries $300 X 2% = $6
2% Off on Billing $150 X 2% = $3
0.3% Off on Others (Dining) $150 x 0.3% = $0.45
You can Earn Up to RM 21.95 with Citibank Cash Back Platinum... thumbup.gif

FYI, Citibank CB ONLY credit the cash back earned once you reach RM50 & If the cash rebate is less than RM50 for a particular month, the total cash rebate amount will be carried forward to the following month

This post has been edited by fly126: Dec 26 2013, 06:07 PM
SUSxander83
post Dec 26 2013, 03:53 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(andyyaosmurf @ Dec 26 2013, 11:39 AM)
haha.. at first I also tot he want to redeem the point...yes you are right....
until we walk near to country to ask find out what happen to him... I saw that the counter is keep on swiping his CC...1 bill 1 swipe enough.. why swipe so many time??? "At first, we tot his card got problem cannot go through..tot of asking him let us settle first..

then when we get near, we saw the receptionist was so buzy.. swiping his card... under curiosity one of our friend ask.. "what happen?" The counter staff was smiling in pressure way and answer my friend :"He insisted her to swipe his card for 6 times, therefore have to wait abit?" Funny la.. my friend... we all also pening kepala.. why he do so...

Then we ask that funny friend.. what happen to you... why give so much trouble for people?? Since you only want to get point only mah...

Then we realize.... that friend wanting to get contest ticket for the Citibank Swipe RM50 and win contest ticket. He highighted me that this contest is not for people to swipe more money to win the contest..but it is for people who swipe more times to win.

Therefore with his funny theory swipe RM600 1 time chance to win a contest ticket. Swipe RM50 for 12 times received 8  time of winning a contest ticket... but the reception is too bz.. only willing to help him to swipe 6 times...

We all tot my friend.. is bloody funny.. we laughter all way long... but now I think back... if he really win a BMW 118i... he will laugh back as us.. being stupid...
It's not only based on your number of tickets but the receipt spending amount as well so don't think you get the most of numbers will win doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
koh_424
post Dec 26 2013, 05:02 PM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Dec 26 2013, 12:37 PM)
Rite Move... thumbup.gif

Why...???
The Shell Card only Giving the Rebates on RM300 Monthly Total Spending (Shell Fuel + Others Spend)& Below that will get Nothing
ie, $250 (Shell Fuel) + $600 (Others Spending: Dining, Bills, Groceries) = $850 Total Monthly Spending 
But, You Only can Get  the 4% Rebate from Shell Fuel X ($250) = $10
NOT 4% X $850 (Total Spending) =$34... shakehead.gif

Whereas, 
Earn More with Citibank CB Plat...
Monthly Total Spending  $850 ( Petrol, Dining, Bills, Groceries, Dining):
5% Off  On Petrol $250 x 5% = $12.5
2%Off  On Groceries $300 X 2% = $6
2% Off on Billing $150 X 2% = $3
0.3%Off on Others (Dining) $150 x 0.3% = $0.45
You Earn Up to RM 21.95 with Citibank Cash Back Platinum... thumbup.gif

FYI, Citibank CB ONLY credit the cash back earned once you reach RM50 & If the cash rebate is less than RM50 for a particular month, the total cash rebate amount will be carried forward to the following month
Ok.

Thanks alot!
knwong
post Dec 29 2013, 10:46 PM

3,559 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Dec 26 2013, 12:37 PM)

Now I know y my cash back yet to come in...
nakedtruth
post Dec 30 2013, 05:13 PM

931 posts

I read a flyer at the TGV counter informing the TGV promo buy 1 free 1 for citibank cc end this year except clear card which is until further notice. Too bad can't enjoy movie liao.
Ricky300
post Jan 2 2014, 10:12 PM

1,514 posts

Citibank clear card Coffee Bean buy 1 free 1 still on?

My friend visited coffee bean and the barista told her that it is no longer valid.
SUSDavid83
post Jan 2 2014, 10:16 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Ricky300 @ Jan 2 2014, 10:12 PM)
Citibank clear card Coffee Bean buy 1 free 1 still on?

My friend visited coffee bean and the barista told her that it is no longer valid.
When your friend went?

Mon-Fri 1-for-1 drinks at The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf outlets

*Effective 22 July 2013, available from Mon-Fri only; Complimentary CBTL drink must be a drink of equal or lower value than the CBTL drink purchased. Valid at all Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf outlets nationwide except Penang International Airport, LCCT, HSBC Lebuh Ampang and East Malaysia outlets. 1-for-1 drinks at participating CBTL outlets is subject to a maximum of 1 complimentary drink per transaction per day.

URL: http://www.citibank.com.my/clear/index.htm...AENCCHMCACLLM07

This post has been edited by David83: Jan 2 2014, 10:18 PM
Ricky300
post Jan 2 2014, 10:20 PM

1,514 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 2 2014, 10:16 PM)
When your friend went?
31st December 2013.
chng5255
post Jan 3 2014, 11:53 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(nakedtruth @ Dec 30 2013, 05:13 PM)
I read a flyer at the TGV counter informing the TGV promo buy 1 free 1 for citibank cc end this year except clear card which is until further notice. Too bad can't enjoy movie liao.
Just being notified by the ticketing counter of GSC that citibank is going to withdraw it's clear card Friday buy 1 free 1 promotion by 1st February.

This post has been edited by chng5255: Jan 3 2014, 11:54 AM
nakedtruth
post Jan 3 2014, 12:24 PM

931 posts

QUOTE(chng5255 @ Jan 3 2014, 11:53 AM)
Just being notified by the ticketing counter of GSC that citibank is going to withdraw it's clear card Friday buy 1 free 1 promotion by 1st February.
GSC also got clear card promo? i mostly go to TGV coz near my place and using the citibank cashback card for the buy 1 free 1 promo.
ww_lky
post Jan 4 2014, 07:42 PM

44 posts

Not sure if anyone reported this but I would like to share for the Citibank Premiermiles Amex Plaza Premium Lounge Access in particular Shanghai, Penang and Kota Kinabalu it is only limited to international departure. No access to domestic plaza premium lounge.

I wished citibank would have be clearer on this in their advertisements.

SUSMNet
post Jan 4 2014, 08:00 PM

11,954 posts

CITI CASH BACK PLATINUM CREDIT CARD
5% for petrol?
max rm30/month?
SUSDavid83
post Jan 4 2014, 08:03 PM