Credit Cards Citibank Credit Cards V2, Discuss here

Ricky300
post Mar 28 2013, 08:38 AM

1,514 posts

Hey guys, Just want to check does the Weekend Deal buy 1 free 1 movie ticket still valid for clear card?

I read through the terms and condition, it seems that it only valid on Friday....
Ricky300
post Mar 29 2013, 05:49 PM

1,514 posts

Got my Clear card within 2hours after application.

According to the agent, she told me that I entitled for RM250 cash back by swiping my card in any merchandiser. It is due to the 50% promotion.

Is that true? No limitation on the location? Meaning to say if I purchase a hp amounting RM500 for a dealer, I get a discuss of RM250?

Serious?
Ricky300
post Mar 29 2013, 10:17 PM

1,514 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Mar 29 2013, 07:26 PM)
Is this promotion still ongoing? When I spoke to one of the agents, they said it was over. They also told me the coffee machine gift were all gone and only left luggage bag, I decided not to pursue.
Until 31st of March. Must apply at selected KIOKS.

Ricky300
post Mar 30 2013, 10:20 AM

1,514 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Mar 30 2013, 12:41 AM)
Any idea which kiosk have it? biggrin.gif
Pavilion 3rd floor. The rest I have no idea
Ricky300
post Apr 4 2013, 10:28 AM

1,514 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Apr 2 2013, 09:15 PM)
50% off your first purchase - http://www.citibank.com.my/english/promo/5...HM_50off_091112

FYI, as we know the promotion for 50% off is already end on 31 March, but I have been told by staff from smart kiosk in one utama that the promotion will officially end on this coming Thursday

There still accept for 50% promotion , but need to be apply before Thursday.
Application end on 31 March but entitlement still valid till 30th April 2013.

I will swipe my card this week...hehee
Ricky300
post Apr 4 2013, 10:27 PM

1,514 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Apr 4 2013, 10:13 PM)
But the staff told me end on today???  hmm.gif

Maybe change again...is ok, as for our reference
Alot of their staff is not aware of the terms & conditions.

In fact I did argue with the agent about this, but they insisted they are correct. Until the moment I showed them the Terms & Conditions....They keep silence there onwards...lol

The Promotion
4. SUBJECT to these Terms and Conditions, an Applicant whose application is successfully approved by Citibank on or before 30th April 2013 will receive
a 50% Cash Rebate for their first retail transaction (“Cash Rebate”) provided that the completed physical application form is submitted, together with such
clear and readable supporting documents as may be requested by Citibank.
Ricky300
post Apr 6 2013, 03:47 PM

1,514 posts

QUOTE(timetravelller @ Apr 6 2013, 03:44 PM)
hi, wanna raise a question / doubt. so citibank send me 2nd credit card. so the card couldn't be use because of the card not yet activated. however, they charge me the gst. if i no activate the card, can i say that i didn't accept the credit card?
Did you applied for the 2nd card?
Ricky300
post Jul 5 2013, 09:33 AM

1,514 posts

received RM10 coffee bean voucher from Citibank for using their mobile apps...
Ricky300
post Jul 9 2013, 02:12 PM

1,514 posts

Hi Sifus,

Lets just say I have RM4800 outstanding amount yet to be clear for June statement.

What will be the penalty for late charges and also interest?

Today is the due date.
Ricky300
post Aug 12 2013, 11:22 AM

1,514 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 12 2013, 10:38 AM)
I thought 20% off.
20% off for other items. ie. cakes
Buy 1 get 1 free is only for drinks =)
Ricky300
post Oct 3 2013, 11:01 PM

1,514 posts

Received a sms from Citibank offering me to increase my limit by another 5k.

But I hardly use the card....lol...only for coffee bean @@
Ricky300
post Oct 4 2013, 10:50 AM

1,514 posts

QUOTE(melonlicious @ Oct 4 2013, 10:37 AM)
not forgetting free movie passes too... lol
whistling.gif
Now they only offers front rows...it sucks man...
never intent to redeem
Ricky300
post Dec 25 2013, 10:02 PM

1,514 posts

Feel wanna cancel my citibank as I hardly use it.

How much can I redeem for Instant reward for 6300 points? (Cash)

Btw, I got my card on March or April. When will Citibank charge me the GST? January or March?

This post has been edited by Ricky300: Dec 25 2013, 10:04 PM
Ricky300
post Jan 2 2014, 10:12 PM

1,514 posts

Citibank clear card Coffee Bean buy 1 free 1 still on?

My friend visited coffee bean and the barista told her that it is no longer valid.
Ricky300
post Jan 2 2014, 10:20 PM

1,514 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 2 2014, 10:16 PM)
When your friend went?
31st December 2013.

0.0264sec    0.93    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:27 PM