Credit Cards Citibank Credit Cards V2, Discuss here
SUSDavid83
Nov 23 2012, 07:51 AM
Sorry for MIA for quite some time and I lazy to scroll back the pages.
Just a quick question. I noticed there's a row under the online statement in Citibank Online for Citibank Cashback:
reward points : 48.33
I thought this CC doesn't have points accumulation. Any idea guys?
Appreciate fruitful reply. Thank you.
SUSDavid83
Nov 24 2012, 12:55 PM
Maybank has one of the lowest fee for foreign exchange transaction with credit card.
SUSDavid83
Dec 24 2012, 04:57 PM
Received a SMS from Citibank to offer me credit limit increase. If to accept, reply the SMS.  Then another day, Citibank telemarketer called me to sign up for Auto Debit on Bill Payment and asked if I were to take on a low interest loan or cash advanace (cannot remember).
SUSDavid83
Dec 25 2012, 12:45 PM
QUOTE(idunnolol @ Dec 25 2012, 12:43 PM) Hi Guys Can i know roughly in % how much did citibank offer to upgrade the credit limit? I want to submit my document for it too They tried to offer an increase of 50% from my current limit.
SUSDavid83
Jan 1 2013, 10:00 AM
QUOTE(guanteik @ Jan 1 2013, 08:20 AM) Hi Guys, I am thinking to apply for a Citibank card. But I read those promotions like Coffee Bean buy 1-free-1 ended in 2012. I know there are some other promotions too but if someone could confirm these promotions still on going for 2013, then it would be good. Thanks! Are you applying Clear card?
SUSDavid83
Jan 4 2013, 05:06 PM
Received a SMS to offer a credit limit increase of RM 6500. Previously was RM 5000.
SUSDavid83
Jan 4 2013, 07:35 PM
QUOTE(fly126 @ Jan 4 2013, 05:41 PM) So...Good ah Mine one very kedekut... $600/- only  They sent another SMS after that to retract the offer and sent out another SMS to offer a 5k increase. Really double
SUSDavid83
Jan 4 2013, 08:05 PM
I'm not interested with the offer and that's why I don't bother to inspect the SMS details.
SUSDavid83
Jan 5 2013, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jan 5 2013, 09:39 AM) The amount offered to me was half of my CL. Me too!
SUSDavid83
Feb 10 2013, 07:41 PM
QUOTE(l3iTi @ Feb 10 2013, 06:56 PM) geez.... i send request to cancel my cards, thought they will call me to waive the annual fees + offset GST.... Unfortunately, they din call me, and cancelled the card without informing me... I notice this when i cant online login anymore, and give them a call to verify... Haihz....no more RM10 movie tix for me anymore  Why they have to inform you since you're the who submitted the request yourself in the first place? Perhaps your request hasn't reached to their arbitration department.
SUSDavid83
Feb 17 2013, 11:11 PM
QUOTE(allornothing @ Feb 17 2013, 11:09 PM) New holder of Clear Card. I've made two online purchases which did not require me to enter any randomly generated PIN. Does Citibank not use Verified by Visa or Mastercard Securecode? I find it ironic since Maybank uses it. No, Citibank doesn't have such feature.
SUSDavid83
Feb 17 2013, 11:33 PM
They didn't actually promote it like MBB.
So not sure so about it. My mistake, sorry!
SUSDavid83
Feb 19 2013, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(mengfui @ Feb 19 2013, 10:24 PM) Any terms to waive the Citibank Platinum CC annual fees? Give a call to CS. Usually annual fee can be waived easily; not the GST.
SUSDavid83
Feb 20 2013, 08:23 PM
QUOTE(sangaran @ Feb 20 2013, 07:52 PM) usually call a month before the annual fee date or after getting the annual fee on the statement? I did it after.
SUSDavid83
Feb 26 2013, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(noname83 @ Feb 25 2013, 11:22 PM) Just upgraded my Choice card to Clear card recently. I really like the design of Clear card. It has the "cool factor" with a dash of classy taste. Compared to Choice, it looks dull. Feature wise, despite Choice is free for life and can collect points, but you can only collect points per RM50 bloc, whereas Clear can collect points for each ringgit you spent plus other benefits. Really recommend this to light spender who likes entertainment and enjoys clubbing/night life (i.e. Zouk). My new card  My old card. Now looks dull compared to my new one  I thought both cards are under same level or category.
SUSDavid83
Feb 28 2013, 01:56 PM
Received a SMS:
Guaranteed RM 40 cash back for min spending of RM 2000 each month from 1 MAR to 31 MAY.
Should I enroll? What's the catch? But I doubt that I can use till RM 2k per month.
SUSDavid83
Mar 3 2013, 12:04 AM
QUOTE(llthim @ Mar 2 2013, 11:35 PM) Hi, I wish ask on the citibank 0% interest installment plan... if i sign the iphone from celcom blue cube can I convert the upfront payment to easy pay or the flexi payment plan? I don't think so. I believe you can only convert the phone purchase into installment plan.
SUSDavid83
Mar 3 2013, 12:17 AM
QUOTE(llthim @ Mar 3 2013, 12:16 AM) I have check on this also...but I'm wondering how to apply for this... do i need to call citibank or can be apply through online? You want to apply for installment plan during the purchase or after the purchase?
SUSDavid83
Mar 3 2013, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(llthim @ Mar 3 2013, 10:30 AM) I wish I could apply installment plan during the purchase...but if after purchase do i still can get 0% interest installment? For after purchase, you have to check with Citibank. For during the purchase, you have to check with the merchant.
SUSDavid83
Mar 9 2013, 05:57 PM
@namh, I did ask the before.