Credit Cards Citibank Credit Cards V2, Discuss here

DarReNz
post Jul 23 2013, 06:10 PM

7,496 posts

why citibank clear card got so many freebies while platinum doesn't have ?
DarReNz
post Aug 13 2013, 01:33 PM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(chowhp @ Aug 12 2013, 11:33 PM)
I called four times to ask for four different CS to waive my Cash Back Platinum card annual membership fee, all failed.  I ask them why, only the last CS told me the system put a remark on my name, say can not waive for me.  I feel very strange, cause my sister one can be waive, and one of my friend also can waive. 

I never make late payment to them, and I swipe at least 2k everymonth.  The only different for me and my sis or my friend are both of them also doesn't enroll to the RM 50 cash back promo before, which I enrolled myself to this promo 3 months ago, and I got RM 50 cash back for last 3 months, which is total RM 150.  I asked the last CS, is it due to this, they refuse to waive the RM 195 annual membership fee for me? He can not answer my question, but he teach me the other way to get back the RM 195 annual membership fee.  He teach me to upgrade my Cash Back Platinum Card to any other card, then call CS again to ask for transfer this RM 195 membership fee to the upgraded card.  Then the upgraded card will have a negative balance of RM 195. 

I already applied OCBC Titanium Card, once I got this card approve and I use up the RM 195 negative balance from my upgrade card, I am going to say BYE BYE to citibank!!
i think is up to them to waive or not cos last time they also don't want to waive for me
DarReNz
post Aug 22 2013, 01:24 PM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(cedyy @ Aug 20 2013, 07:54 AM)
i cancelled my Citibank Cash Back Platinum card after my request to waive annual fee was refused. apparently from this year onwards, they will not waive the annual fee anymore. The annual government service tax of RM50 could not be waived also. The worst thing was that because there was a transaction in the month of renewal, i had to pay pro rate of the annual fee. So as an early warning to those who are holding Citibank Cash Back Platinum card and are expecting to have their annual fee waived, do take note of this and if you wish to cancel, make sure you cancel before it's due for renewal. by the time you receive the bank statement with the annual fee, it's too late. you're already charged the government service tax fee and if you happened to make a transaction on the month of renewal, you'll have to pay pro rate of the annual fee.
ok guess I will cancel it next year if can't get waived both the fees then
DarReNz
post Aug 26 2013, 10:11 AM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(sangaran @ Aug 22 2013, 09:31 PM)
wooooooo
i sent an email to them aski about my Citibank Cash Back Plat annual fee and I did not even request for it and they replied:
"We are pleased to inform you that we have waived your
annual fee for 2013. Kindly continue to utilize your card as usual to
enjoy this annual fee waiver."

Hahaha. Great!!!!
how about the GST u managed to get it waived as well ?
DarReNz
post Sep 3 2013, 03:43 PM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(andyyaosmurf @ Aug 29 2013, 03:16 PM)
i heard of this also.. but the way the most interesting part that in my mind about this is 5X rewards point. you can collect point at any category...
to renew each category you have to pay RM 100 a year
DarReNz
post Sep 4 2013, 11:00 AM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(andyyaosmurf @ Sep 4 2013, 10:27 AM)
Dun renew too many category lol or maybe swipe your card more - if you are holding Citibank Reward Plantinium Visa Card.  For every RM15k per year that you swipe with that card, it will automatically waive 1 category lol.. tongue.gif
well i think u would need 2 categories so means you need to spend RM30k a year unless you are contented with just one.
DarReNz
post Nov 16 2013, 05:02 PM

7,496 posts

anyone knows what is this RM 250 cash back for ?
DarReNz
post Nov 17 2013, 01:56 PM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Nov 17 2013, 01:50 PM)
Any link?  hmm.gif
I just saw it in my Platinum CC statement on 1 Nov 2013.

This post has been edited by DarReNz: Nov 17 2013, 01:57 PM
DarReNz
post Nov 18 2013, 09:26 AM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Nov 18 2013, 09:19 AM)
If you're a new sign up maybe it was this?

RM200 cash back for spending of RM800-3499 and swipe 3 times within 60 days for RM50 cash back, so total RM250 cash back? hmm.gif
I guess I am considered new I got the card in July nod.gif
DarReNz
post Nov 24 2013, 04:44 PM

7,496 posts

anyone got the sms from citibank regarding free s4 ?

This post has been edited by DarReNz: Nov 27 2013, 02:04 PM
DarReNz
post Dec 1 2013, 04:30 PM

7,496 posts

hmm my name is not in there but i got the sms better check with citibank
DarReNz
post Dec 4 2013, 11:05 PM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(vankodoq @ Dec 4 2013, 04:00 PM)
Just received a call from Citibank's CS. Apparently, for foreigners the annual income is higher than stated it the website (RM100,000). Well, not my luck. yawn.gif
normally just need to pledge FD I think
DarReNz
post Dec 4 2013, 11:26 PM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(crashoverride @ Dec 4 2013, 11:25 PM)
I used GIRO transfer, it was accepted before payment due date, happened a few times to my account already. =(
normally over a few days after due date shouldn't charge, if you are just call in and waive it

This post has been edited by DarReNz: Dec 4 2013, 11:28 PM
DarReNz
post Dec 5 2013, 08:30 AM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Dec 4 2013, 11:11 PM)
At Least with RM200k in FD Pledging... sweat.gif
For CIMB the amount you pledge to the bank is your Credit Limit
DarReNz
post Dec 6 2013, 10:08 AM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(andyyaosmurf @ Dec 6 2013, 12:20 AM)
Someone talk about this Citibank Card Wide Campaign... the grand prize is BMW 118i Sport Line
How true you think it is? Previous campaign.. who is the owner ar???
I swipe my citibank card for few times also got nothing...
the winner list is here but may not be accurate, i also not lucky to win but maybe this time i am lucky just wait 4-8 weeks first. For the current campaign just enrol first

https://www.citibank.com.my/english/promo/c...CAMPAIGN_191113
DarReNz
post Dec 6 2013, 10:34 AM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(andyyaosmurf @ Dec 6 2013, 10:17 AM)
How about anyone had won any prizes from Citibank previous Card Wide Campaign??? I amblurr few days ago... saying that how come I received Content Ticket without swiping my card.... then only I realize
My sister is currently holding my supplement card... she tot she also stand a chance to get contest ticket.. haha but whatever she swipe, I, the principle card holder will received the contest ticket...
hahaha
well i got the sms that i got the s4 though but my name not in the list so i called the bank and they say congrats, anyway wait till i get the package first

This post has been edited by DarReNz: Dec 6 2013, 10:35 AM
DarReNz
post Dec 6 2013, 10:56 AM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(Jordi @ Dec 6 2013, 10:53 AM)
Hi guys! just gotten my citibank cc, already been charged with RM50 GST, there's no way to get that waived right?
what type of card you applied ?

This post has been edited by DarReNz: Dec 6 2013, 10:59 AM
DarReNz
post Dec 6 2013, 11:33 AM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(Jordi @ Dec 6 2013, 11:03 AM)
Cashback Platinum and I applied through one of the Citibank branch.
mine was Citibank Platinum and check back my statement and I saw this so it can be waived

18 JUN 18 JUN Cardwide fulfillment/RM50/JUN13

This post has been edited by DarReNz: Dec 6 2013, 11:35 AM
DarReNz
post Dec 6 2013, 11:44 AM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(Jordi @ Dec 6 2013, 11:42 AM)
How did you do that? Called the CS? Or just swipe 3 times?
i actually didn't do anything not sure if it was some promo when i signed up the card
DarReNz
post Dec 7 2013, 09:09 AM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(Redundant @ Dec 6 2013, 11:56 PM)
Just called Citiphone to have my annual fee waived for my Cashback plat card, but the unfriendly citibank phone operator said "no we can't help you waive the fee sir, you have to pay RM190 for it"
I was like what? I've been using the card for 2 years now with average 1-2k spending per month... Never late in paying my bills too... this is ridiculous... I having the card canceled!
yeah if Citi doesn't allow me to waive, i'll just redeem my points for my card and cancel too

0.0468sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:30 PM