Credit Cards Citibank Credit Cards V2, Discuss here

koh_424
post Apr 8 2013, 11:52 AM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

Did anybody apply for ING credit card shield?
koh_424
post Jul 16 2013, 02:49 PM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 15 2013, 10:14 AM)
Citbank just cancelled my PremierMiles without any retention offer.... 1 card down !!!! rclxm9.gif
U just call in and cancel the CC?

No need any document?

I'm considering cancel my Shell Gold.
koh_424
post Aug 2 2013, 10:11 AM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(ik1113 @ Aug 1 2013, 11:33 PM)
Citibank clear card buy 1 free 1 coffee bean applies on public holiday?
U mean the public holiday fall on Friday?

Or pure public holiday?

koh_424
post Aug 2 2013, 10:30 AM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Aug 2 2013, 10:24 AM)
http://www.citibank.com.my/english/docs/pd...ar_card_tnc.pdf

Not mentioned but i think if PH fall on a weekday it is still valid - had experience on buying B1F1 movie ticket on Friday (public holiday) and it is allowed.
But the terms they never imply any of it.

I think should be available. hmm.gif
koh_424
post Aug 2 2013, 05:19 PM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

Always receive this kind of message.

But i dun think is the best way to use the card like this. tongue.gif
koh_424
post Aug 2 2013, 05:54 PM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Aug 2 2013, 05:44 PM)
feel like calling CS and file a complain, this is so unfair! mad.gif
Y dun fair? tongue.gif
koh_424
post Aug 3 2013, 08:42 AM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(maru @ Aug 3 2013, 01:47 AM)
applied on 17th , till now the card not yet arrive to my house....

getting lousy
Call in check the card application status.

If approved, the card post out within few days u will receive it.

koh_424
post Aug 3 2013, 08:43 AM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Aug 3 2013, 01:25 AM)
maru just needs to spend rm3500 per month for 3 months and maru will be eligible for rm70 rebate.

i need to spend rm4500 per month for 3 months to get rm70 rebate.

that's extra 1k per month. mad.gif
I rather u put a side of this annoying msg more than feel unfair.
koh_424
post Aug 3 2013, 08:46 AM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(ik1113 @ Aug 2 2013, 11:12 PM)
For example, for this coming hari raya which falls on a thurs and friday, can still get buy 1 free 1?
I not so sure.

But last time my fren used her Clear Card brought once during holiday which felt on Friday. Its still able to get B1F1.

Mayb u can try try c? No harm rite?
koh_424
post Aug 3 2013, 11:23 PM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(maru @ Aug 3 2013, 11:29 AM)
approved since last thursday....freaking lousy service, wanted to get the rm550 cash back for the first 400....now i think no hope d
Then u should can in & check the post status.

They will have the tracking number to trace it.
koh_424
post Dec 26 2013, 10:23 AM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

Planning to change my Shell Gold to Cash Back Platinum.

It is advisable?
koh_424
post Dec 26 2013, 05:02 PM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Dec 26 2013, 12:37 PM)
Rite Move... thumbup.gif

Why...???
The Shell Card only Giving the Rebates on RM300 Monthly Total Spending (Shell Fuel + Others Spend)& Below that will get Nothing
ie, $250 (Shell Fuel) + $600 (Others Spending: Dining, Bills, Groceries) = $850 Total Monthly Spending 
But, You Only can Get  the 4% Rebate from Shell Fuel X ($250) = $10
NOT 4% X $850 (Total Spending) =$34... shakehead.gif

Whereas, 
Earn More with Citibank CB Plat...
Monthly Total Spending  $850 ( Petrol, Dining, Bills, Groceries, Dining):
5% Off  On Petrol $250 x 5% = $12.5
2%Off  On Groceries $300 X 2% = $6
2% Off on Billing $150 X 2% = $3
0.3%Off on Others (Dining) $150 x 0.3% = $0.45
You Earn Up to RM 21.95 with Citibank Cash Back Platinum... thumbup.gif

FYI, Citibank CB ONLY credit the cash back earned once you reach RM50 & If the cash rebate is less than RM50 for a particular month, the total cash rebate amount will be carried forward to the following month
Ok.

Thanks alot!
koh_424
post Jan 16 2014, 01:32 PM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(SuperVelocity @ Jan 16 2014, 10:16 AM)
Thank you guys for the explanation, basically Im a clear card & shell card holder for Citibank, then last week they call me bla bla bla and offer me this ready credit card.

Saying it is separate account from your clear card account, and I have the facitility of 10k credit. Just say use it like atm when you needed money to spent urgently. Without having to apply for loan and waiting for loan approval.
Previously i received this kind of offer. Too bad i have rejected it.

I think u should take the card & keep it. When ever u need cash this will help alot!
koh_424
post Feb 26 2014, 11:23 AM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

Sry for the silly question.

My Shell Gold exp at 07/14. Will they automatically renew or they will call to notify?

I have request them to change my Shell Gold to Cash Back card. Yet never receive anythings from them.

Cheers.
koh_424
post Feb 26 2014, 01:32 PM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(Brotherjoe @ Feb 26 2014, 12:45 PM)
Yes. they will send you a replacement card on july 2014.

Now waiting my Cash Back card arrive. smile.gif
koh_424
post Feb 26 2014, 10:39 PM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

Today received my Citibank Cash Back card!

Very happy! Start to enjoy rebate again lu~~tongue.gif

0.0226sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:30 AM