129 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

Proton PrevĂ© V16, I'm proven. Et vous?

mat79
post Nov 24 2012, 05:49 PM

1,011 posts

yup,just hated when people call it milo tin. Bcoz of these rules, ece, gssaso, trias,adr n fmvss, some cars eligible to be sold in certain countries, but not in others such saga, can be sold in japan, us, gulf n australia(and of course other countries that is non europe that not having any form of rules on safety) but not europe region coz some of the homogolation doesnt conform with ece directive n thatcham requirements.

Some eligible for all likes waja, persona, gen2, satria neo, savvy, exora n preve. Thats why u can see those cars mentioned available in europe, gulf countries, australia n even neo in japan.

Frankly,only saga dont homologate 100% according to ece regulation, so that not entitle to be sold in europe, but its compliance with trias, adr n gssaso standards, thats why it is sold in the countries mentioned. What is homogolation? Erm, simple thing to show is aircond knob between savvy n saga. Even saga not eligible to europe, but savvy is. N if u check the price between these 2 knobs, u will be shock on price diff, where savvy ac knob is far pricier than saga. N when u operate the knob, side by side, even u can feel the diff in tactility. That is according to ece regulation interm of design, material n safety. To produce saga folowing ece regulation can cost higher. Thats why even savvy is pricier than saga.

Thats why in asean region, many cars are actually not comply with ece regulation, so can reduce cost n getting a bit more profit. Thats why some other manufacturers have europe version of car, from the same variant n segment. Such hyundai elantra, for us, australia, asean, elantra md is eligible, but to europe, not, they need i30. Same as kia cerato@forte, the europe homogolation is for kia ceed, like vios n yaris, jazz n city n etc.

So, interm of homogolation n testing (not car comparison), saga has the same hnt as elantra, forte, city, vios n etc.

So, is it global enough even when some not meeting europe homogolation? What is a global car?
tineagle
post Nov 24 2012, 05:53 PM

The Animal Within
1,276 posts

QUOTE(wewanwang @ Nov 24 2012, 05:15 PM)
Just now running top speed at 160km/h at MEX highway...i tin still can go faster but worry abt the AES  tongue.gif

I heard that the new mapping might solve the overcrank issue too...my preve used to has overcrank (1-way-valve) problem previously, so far din facing any overcrank anymore (touchwood  whistling.gif ).
you're already at 160km/h which is over the speed limit.. might as well push a bit more? tongue.gif
arthur88
post Nov 24 2012, 05:55 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(maverickng @ Nov 24 2012, 03:44 PM)
after remap new ecu/tcu if not good for me...can told sc to remap back the old 1?
impossible, ask ady...

Added on November 24, 2012, 5:58 pm
QUOTE(edwinkbs @ Nov 24 2012, 02:53 PM)
i go eon sg pinang about 4-5times already but didn't have chance to encounter any preve owners.
my 10k service is up, but wait for my parts to arrive....ady exceed 1k mileage....perhaps we "date" there? hahahaha

This post has been edited by arthur88: Nov 24 2012, 05:58 PM
mat79
post Nov 24 2012, 05:59 PM

1,011 posts

some may comply with ece rules, but not comply with gs saso rules(gcc)@vice versa.

when there is statement by tun previously when saga need to change part to follow homogolation rules,so,it will make saga cost higher.

Many people voice out saga isnt safe, prtn dont make safe car for rakyat, etc2, kebenaran terbongkarlah, kereta proton tak selamatlah n mcm2, thats why now they dont want to release facts on engineering which people not really understand.

So,if previously people questions saga dont comply with europe homogolation, so, meaning not safe, so how about the cars mentioned above also not meeting ece homogolation@rules? So, isnt that they also unsafe?

What happened between jazz vs accord in nhtsa in youtube is what we called incompatibility problems. Thats why for frontal, to conform with all standards mentioned it comprices atleast 5 sets of different frontal crash test. N its pretty hard to get everything in balance.
arthur88
post Nov 24 2012, 06:00 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(G K Lai @ Nov 24 2012, 11:34 AM)
I know what you mean.  nod.gif
Don't know if I should say this is the "impression" that the old Proton's image being carried on till today? Especially those who never really own a Proton.
I personally being impressed by improvement Proton did when I look at the Persona, booked the car on the spot.

One more thing I can feel is, I can see there are quite a lot of "first car owner" who bought the Preve, I personally don't see this a good thing...  laugh.gif  Some people simply thought they are buying a smart phone, almost zero tolerate to minor flaws as they never own other car, thought that other cars are perfect. Some even thought there's a problem but actually not, such as fan continue spinning after engine off etc... (can I say power window "gluk gluk" is not a problem?)

I start driving 20+ years ago (not revealing my age  icon_idea.gif ), I've seen/heard/experienced even worst problems, so I almost see Preve's problem really not serious, at least safety not compromised. If it related to brake, engine and driving etc... I will of course go SC immediately.

If really want me to complain, then I would say, the service centre. The uninformed staffs, the "don't care" attitude etc... that really could pissed off customers that trying to give Proton a chance to show it's improvements.
By mid end do you mean from 50km/h to 110km/h? The power is there waiting to be unleashed. Never tried those 150km/h to 200km/h though...  laugh.gif
haiya, ady 40++ old man...

exceed 160km/h is not a problem at all for new tcu/ecu...well, at least for my car... tongue.gif
mat79
post Nov 24 2012, 06:02 PM

1,011 posts

sorry for irrelevant post. Just want to share n give out ideas to prtn owners what is inside their cars n how their cars are develop. Bye
wewanwang
post Nov 24 2012, 06:05 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(buana345 @ Nov 24 2012, 05:45 PM)
Currently, there is no AES at MEX. whistling.gif
Saw the camera showed at GPS...so haha blush.gif

Added on November 24, 2012, 6:08 pm
QUOTE(tineagle @ Nov 24 2012, 05:53 PM)
you're already at 160km/h which is over the speed limit.. might as well push a bit more? tongue.gif
haha, wanted to try 180km/h but after see the camera warning at GPS then slow down smile.gif

This post has been edited by wewanwang: Nov 24 2012, 06:08 PM
winazza
post Nov 24 2012, 06:46 PM

13 posts

this thread is so fast.... thumbup.gif
buana345
post Nov 24 2012, 06:49 PM

QUOTE(wewanwang @ Nov 24 2012, 06:05 PM)
Saw the camera showed at GPS...so haha  blush.gif

Added on November 24, 2012, 6:08 pm

haha, wanted to try 180km/h but after see the camera warning at GPS then slow down  smile.gif
Which area, after R&R Seri Kembangan toward Putrajaya? That was AES @SKVE. If you set notification 1500m before POI, it will beep within 1500m radius regardless it was at adjacent road/highway. They dont install yet at MEX.
redflame
post Nov 24 2012, 06:51 PM

QUOTE(mat79 @ Nov 24 2012, 06:02 PM)
sorry for irrelevant post. Just want to share n give out ideas to prtn owners what is inside their cars n how their cars are develop. Bye
There's nothing irrelevant about your post there, bro mat79.
People should know what is actually going on about this compatibility and homogolation stuff...
They should be educated and stop looking at Proton as just cutting cost or whatever for no apparent reason...
Other manufacturer are doing it to and they are blinded because of the brand names...it's ok for others to do it, but a big issue when Proton does it too...

They should be educated that it's not the end of the world if certain criteria or rules are imposed for different countries/region on how the cars are supposed to be set-up for their condition or driving needs...
wewanwang
post Nov 24 2012, 06:59 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(buana345 @ Nov 24 2012, 06:49 PM)
Which area, after R&R Seri Kembangan toward Putrajaya? That was AES @SKVE. If you set notification 1500m before POI, it will beep within 1500m radius regardless it was at adjacent road/highway. They dont install yet at MEX.
Err...from KLIA -> MEX (rm2.50 toll) -> KL (bangsar cheras junction). Got see the R&R seri kembangan at left hand side.
I set the notification range at 1000m....saw 1 beep the camera located at another highway...so no camera installed at MEX huh laugh.gif
Gigabit
post Nov 24 2012, 07:02 PM

273 posts

Far from irrelevant, Proton have gone leaps and bound in terms of build quality and meeting global standards...to say that it is milo tin is just irresponsible.

I think we Malaysians put too much emphasis on brand.
wewanwang
post Nov 24 2012, 07:04 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(redflame @ Nov 24 2012, 06:51 PM)

There's nothing irrelevant about your post there, bro mat79.
People should know what is actually going on about this compatibility and homogolation stuff...
They should be educated and stop looking at Proton as just cutting cost or whatever for no apparent reason...
Other manufacturer are doing it to and they are blinded because of the brand names...it's ok for others to do it, but a big issue when Proton does it too...

They should be educated that it's not the end of the world if certain criteria or rules are imposed for different countries/region on how the cars are supposed to be set-up for their condition or driving needs...
Ya, totally agreed. I am a silent reader since v8 (can't remember already laugh.gif ) and I seldom comment/post...bro mat79 really educated me a lot abt car. Cheer up, bro mat79. thumbup.gif
ben3003
post Nov 24 2012, 07:31 PM

10,859 posts

anyone preve have very loud wok wok wok sound from the back? just now i seat at rear passenger seat when my dad fetch me back.. fuk i wan go fucuk SC again.. wat kind of shit is this sound.. sound like the bearing is giving way.. when drive faster it sound faster, when drive slower go slower..and not soft at all.. fuking loud..
mat79
post Nov 24 2012, 07:45 PM

1,011 posts

tqvm for the support. Pretty hard to change malaysian perception heh...like when saga blm@even current flx doesnt have autolock function, many cursing as prtn want to cut costlah, how much for thatlah kedekut punya prtn, viva pun adalah, apalah prtn n etc.

But when buying 100k++ so call global car dont have autolock function. Xper maa, its ncap requirement :-), no need autolock, dangerous ...and when one local manufacturer which principle is foreign co omit the autolock function, as usual, now jpj safety rules coz to comply, as usual, ncap :-)....nobody comply with ncap, but comply with the safety standards as mentioned b4. But just comply on certain safety equipments needed (not safety standards) that can gain more stars than previous test.

Even though i nearly lost my touch with prtn, but sharing the info with prtn owners are really needed n i think its part of my responsibility. Atleast the buyer know what they r paying for, what they get n the price being paid, is it worth it or not, why some parts are expensive n some not n etc.

Part produced based on conforming all homogolation really pricey, thats why many conti's parts are pricier, not only becoz import tax coz being cbu, but due to its cost. Know u know why :-)

But then the probs is when the price of part is expensive, but not really conform with these 4 main standards on safety.
dares
post Nov 24 2012, 07:54 PM

834 posts

I find it amusing that ppl still think proton cars are milotin. last time a saga club member shared a photo of his friend's Saga that flipped over 3 times, but cabin still intact and door still can open and close. The driver also walked away unscathed.

I had a strong urge to post it in the main FnF forums and say "fak you! bashers!"....alas I didnt becoz I know they will just find something else to bash.

This post has been edited by dares: Nov 24 2012, 07:57 PM
fysim
post Nov 24 2012, 07:55 PM

It's not irrelevant bro.
Very informative icon_rolleyes.gif
sp3d2
post Nov 24 2012, 08:17 PM

471 posts

so speed above 150km/h will get effected huh? im not flashing the ecu then tongue.gif

i want to tapau those ugly dugong smile.gif
K2002
post Nov 24 2012, 09:16 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(sp3d2 @ Nov 24 2012, 08:17 PM)
so speed above 150km/h will get effected huh? im not flashing the ecu then tongue.gif

i want to tapau those ugly dugong smile.gif
dont tar pao oh....some dugong now equip with BOT. the torque and horsepower really alot can get shock also when kalah to dugong
edwinkbs
post Nov 24 2012, 09:56 PM

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Nov 24 2012, 05:55 PM)
impossible, ask ady...

Added on November 24, 2012, 5:58 pm
my 10k service is up, but wait for my parts to arrive....ady exceed 1k mileage....perhaps we "date" there? hahahaha
can't la. my millege not even 5k. still too far from 10k although gt problems still need sc to be rectified

129 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0299sec    1.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:02 PM