129 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

Proton PrevĂ© V16, I'm proven. Et vous?

Saya_Dhuang
post Nov 21 2012, 03:31 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(G K Lai @ Nov 21 2012, 02:54 PM)
Yes I can understand, your travel journey is quite long, I also drive fast occasional, just a few second, I know this is potong stim, but don't have that much money to pay summons ler...  laugh.gif
My friend who used to drive from Penang to JB, most of the time driving at 140-160km/h, he said with the implement of AES, it going to take 10 hours to reach JB, better book cheap air ticket.  doh.gif

Regarding Preve, actually my seat also berbulu here and there, and the spring inside the seat also making noise, this I have to agreed the seat in our Preve are quite low in quality.  sad.gif
I wonder if anyone experience rain water drip inside while driving on heavy rain? Went to SC to fix this twice already, but the leak still there, they need how many complains only willing to maybe replace the door frame rubber (I can clearly see it out of shape)?
The shop who do this should know how to deal with it.
I saw someone done that (leather seat) on the Internet, but can't remember where, sorry!  tongue.gif
Include me as well bro. Me oso got no extra money actually.. Hehehe.. sweat.gif

Spring inside the seat? shocking.gif That's kinda serious too bro. Not only it's furring but the spring inside is also singing? Damn..

If the door frame rubber is like what u said (that it's not properly installed) it's a no brainer thing to have it change.. Damn, thought only CoSE sucks..Now in Penang oso..

QUOTE(maverickng @ Nov 21 2012, 03:04 PM)
forumer kiapreve already updated his car ecu/tcu at taman bukit maluri last last week...i tested his car also thumbup.gif

and they changing his car 4 side power window also...

make sure u request them for ecu/tcu updated and also the power window recall
Wei, u both still went to yumcha issit? How's his marriage progress?

QUOTE(edwans @ Nov 21 2012, 03:08 PM)
anyones preve has blinking headlights occasionally?

sometimes my car will 'kelip-kelip' -.-"
Is it really blinking or did it just dimmed for 1-2 seconds? It's due to the ac compressor kicks in.
edwinkbs
post Nov 21 2012, 03:36 PM

QUOTE(G K Lai @ Nov 21 2012, 02:54 PM)
Yes I can understand, your travel journey is quite long, I also drive fast occasional, just a few second, I know this is potong stim, but don't have that much money to pay summons ler...  laugh.gif
My friend who used to drive from Penang to JB, most of the time driving at 140-160km/h, he said with the implement of AES, it going to take 10 hours to reach JB, better book cheap air ticket.  doh.gif

Regarding Preve, actually my seat also berbulu here and there, and the spring inside the seat also making noise, this I have to agreed the seat in our Preve are quite low in quality.  sad.gif
I wonder if anyone experience rain water drip inside while driving on heavy rain? Went to SC to fix this twice already, but the leak still there, they need how many complains only willing to maybe replace the door frame rubber (I can clearly see it out of shape)?
Go EON SG pinang. This SC quite good. So far no complaint about them.

BartS
post Nov 21 2012, 03:42 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(maverickng @ Nov 21 2012, 03:04 PM)
and they changing his car 4 side power window also...
I'm a bit confused by the power window recall. When I read the bulletin, it says .. "Symptom - 1. Possible malfunction Front LH, Rear LH, Rear RH power window assembly."

By my understanding, 'possible' doesn't make it a mandatory recall. So, if it ain't broken, why fix it? Furthermore, their suggested recourse/fix is to simply apply grease to the coil spring to eliminate/diminish power window 'klak klak' noise during operation caused by the rubbing of the coil spring. No mention of replacing the motor unit. Also no mention of the driver's door bulging outwards.

This post has been edited by BartS: Nov 21 2012, 03:44 PM
edwinkbs
post Nov 21 2012, 03:49 PM

QUOTE(BartS @ Nov 21 2012, 03:42 PM)
I'm a bit confused by the power window recall. When I read the bulletin, it says .. "Symptom - 1. Possible malfunction Front LH, Rear LH, Rear RH power window assembly."

By my understanding, 'possible' doesn't make it a mandatory recall. So, if it ain't broken, why fix it? Furthermore, their suggested recourse/fix is to simply apply grease to the coil spring to eliminate/diminish power window 'klak klak' noise during operation caused by the rubbing of the coil spring. No mention of replacing the motor unit. Also no mention of the driver's door bulging outwards.
But the motor more powerful than before. The window winds up quickly and faster. This is what I felt.
gkl83
post Nov 21 2012, 03:51 PM

8,377 posts

it could be means the mixture of 1st and 2nd batch of Preve...
bcos as info from SA, all the power window issues solved on 2nd batch which manufactured 10th Nov onwards...

as statement above, they may afraid the 2nd batch owner thought it is compulsory to change since it solved... that why the stated "Possible"

This post has been edited by gkl83: Nov 21 2012, 03:52 PM
stargate8
post Nov 21 2012, 03:53 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Nov 21 2012, 02:41 PM)
side air bag inside the front seat?
doubt can do the wrapping as the fabric must fragile enough to break... sad.gif
well leather seat can have an opening on the side, pls think creatively

no biggie with wrapping, just that may have to dismantle the seat and wrap it with leather.
the installer must carefully unplug the cable and plug it back...

Added on November 21, 2012, 3:55 pm
QUOTE(edwans @ Nov 21 2012, 03:08 PM)
anyones preve has blinking headlights occasionally?

sometimes my car will 'kelip-kelip' -.-"
kelip as in continuous flashing?
or dim a bit when aircon compressor kick in?

This post has been edited by stargate8: Nov 21 2012, 03:55 PM
edwans
post Nov 21 2012, 03:55 PM

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Nov 21 2012, 03:31 PM)
Include me as well bro. Me oso got no extra money actually.. Hehehe.. sweat.gif

Spring inside the seat?  shocking.gif That's kinda serious too bro. Not only it's furring but the spring inside is also singing? Damn..

If the door frame rubber is like what u said (that it's not properly installed) it's a no brainer thing to have it change.. Damn, thought only CoSE sucks..Now in Penang oso..
Is it really blinking or did it just dimmed for 1-2 seconds? It's due to the ac compressor kicks in.
yea la, like it goes dim very briefly. like kelip-kelip a bit. my mom asked me "did u flash the car in front? why?" -.-"

should it do that though? maybe i should get it fixed at the next service.
edwinkbs
post Nov 21 2012, 03:58 PM

QUOTE(edwans @ Nov 21 2012, 03:55 PM)
yea la, like it goes dim very briefly. like kelip-kelip a bit. my mom asked me "did u flash the car in front? why?" -.-"

edit: misunderstand. lol

This post has been edited by edwinkbs: Nov 21 2012, 03:58 PM
gkl83
post Nov 21 2012, 04:00 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Nov 21 2012, 03:53 PM)
well leather seat can have an opening on the side, pls think creatively

no biggie with wrapping, just that may have to dismantle the seat and wrap it with leather.
the installer must carefully unplug the cable and plug it back...

actually i thinking wrap without remove the original fabric, just simply "plug and play" with leather cover... is it possible?

look like the 6:40?

stargate8
post Nov 21 2012, 04:01 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

door frame rubber is called weatherstrip... so far mine ok, no rainwater leak.

however, the run channel rubber or watever they called it, poor workmanship

and c pillar noise from the small windows, need to re-seal again, poor workmanship...sigh
maverickng
post Nov 21 2012, 04:02 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(edwinkbs @ Nov 21 2012, 03:28 PM)
after change the crack crack/gluk gluk or kak kak noise start coming back again.
put silicon spray..lolz

tat 1 i taktau la..me d power window ok je...so no plan to change it smile.gif
stargate8
post Nov 21 2012, 04:05 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Nov 21 2012, 04:00 PM)
actually i thinking wrap without remove the original fabric, just simply "plug and play" with leather cover... is it possible?

as long as aftermarket got the product, but usually the cover will "run off" after a while.

long term wise, have to dismantle, wrap it stitch it, cucuk sini cucuk sana, ta da... nice leather seat.

This post has been edited by stargate8: Nov 21 2012, 04:06 PM
maverickng
post Nov 21 2012, 04:07 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Nov 21 2012, 03:31 PM)
he just marriage last saturday thumbup.gif ...due to work i cant attend his wedding,but i borrow my preve to him to be brother car smile.gif

pigduck

422 posts

when will a special edition be released for preve?
Saya_Dhuang

19 posts

Haha.. LOL..

Of course it shouldn't. But u can always try ask the SC next time whether they are able to adjust that.

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Nov 21 2012, 04:00 PM)
look like the 6:40?

IMHO If the PnP one got side explode-able stitch sure, why not.

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Nov 21 2012, 04:01 PM)
door frame rubber is called weatherstrip... so far mine ok, no rainwater leak.

however, the run channel rubber or watever they called it, poor workmanship

and c pillar noise from the small windows, need to re-seal again, poor workmanship...sigh
Uiks, thought the c pillar wind noise is a known issue and they have instructed SC to replace the rubber strip edy? blink.gif
edwinkbs
post Nov 21 2012, 04:09 PM

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Nov 21 2012, 04:07 PM)
Haha.. LOL..

Of course it shouldn't. But u can always try ask the SC next time whether they are able to adjust that.
Uiks, thought the c pillar wind noise is a known issue and they have instructed SC to replace the rubber strip edy? blink.gif
i still can't differentiate between wind noise and engine/CVT noise. the whinning also like wind. rclxub.gif
stargate8
post Nov 21 2012, 04:10 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

mine (referring to the spring coil not my stick hee hee) was applied with grease... still glukkkkkk sound still embarrassing.

must claim warranty to get it change. regulator / actuator whatever thor....
maverickng
post Nov 21 2012, 04:12 PM

62 posts

when i start get my car headlamp also got dimming abit..less that 1 sec dimming...due to compressor kick in...complaint sc they say normal blink.gif ,preve compressor n kipas banyak kuat dan besar!!

but now after 6 month i drive,the dimming macam sudah takde...and i no install any VS or grounding
stargate8
post Nov 21 2012, 04:13 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(pigduck @ Nov 21 2012, 04:07 PM)
when will a special edition be released for preve?
let me call the chairman and ask for u.... tongue.gif
after 10mins....

he said, maybe 2years later. rclxms.gif

Added on November 21, 2012, 4:15 pm
QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Nov 21 2012, 04:07 PM)
Haha.. LOL..

basket they are lazy to change it for me... sigh...

This post has been edited by stargate8: Nov 21 2012, 04:15 PM
pigduck
post Nov 21 2012, 04:17 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Nov 21 2012, 04:13 PM)
let me call the chairman and ask for u.... tongue.gif
after 10mins....

he said, maybe 2years later. rclxms.gif
drool.gif thanks smile.gif

129 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0199sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:54 AM