Proton PrevĂ© V16, I'm proven. Et vous?

edwans
post Nov 16 2012, 10:16 PM

hello all

i've been a silent reader for awhile and just registered. well i received my car last month, and tomorrow going for 1st service already (although mileage sudah lebih 1k, aiya)

my short review after one month of my 'Stealth Fighter' so far:

Model: CFE
Color: Tranquility Black

Driving experience: I use it to commute to work (shah alam - bandar sunway) and the occasional trips to KL of course, and so far I've been enjoying the drive. Received the car with no major problems or issues or defects. Had a good sales rep handle my deal too. I really love the ride and handling, which I think is superb for a locally made model.

And the looks too! My black CFE really looks sleek and smooth (thats why I call it Stealth Fighter hahaha). The mid-range pickup is great for overtaking, and cruising at 110 - 120 on the highway has shown me a car that is stable and responsive.

Bad points are few, mainly that my car has that laggy throttle you guys have been talking about (hope to get that sorted tomorrow), and the low speed ride is jerky (is this a gearbox issue?) as in sangkut-sangkut below 20km/h (especially in parking lots). Windows also mist up if the weather has been rainy, and rear visibility is so-so. And whyyy is there a blank switch for the top spec model?

Oh and I'm currently getting about 10.3L/100KM, but i hope that gets better in time.

Overall, I rate my car an 8/10 smile.gif

So in short:

PROS: looks, ride and handling, performance above 2000rpm, high-speed stability, comfort, good audio and okay sat-nav
CONS: low speed ride, laggy throttle (fixable, hopefully!), not-so-stellar fuel consumption, mediocre rear-visibility

I've attached a photo of my Stealth Fighter wink.gif

edwans
post Nov 16 2012, 10:29 PM

QUOTE(allenultra @ Nov 16 2012, 10:22 PM)
edwans, low speed sluggish is normal. DSG/Wet Clutch CVT, common issues. You are not alone.

Its a heavy car, perhaps after 5000km service, things will get better. I'm getting 13l/100km for full city driving.....
yeah? so will it smooth out after first service? i mean, i'm not too bothered with it lah, just sometimes quite noticeable -____-"

i wonder if anyone actually got close enough to Protons 6.6L quote? hahaha. i tak kira how many KM i actually get though, but so far i can isi minyak ngam-ngam every 6 days. that's pretty okay for me, lebih kurang my MyVi saja dulu.
edwans
post Nov 16 2012, 11:07 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 16 2012, 10:46 PM)
Err...you didn't censor car plate, not so stealth liao  sweat.gif
ahahhaa my bad tongue.gif stealth fighter in looks only lah then whistling.gif

Added on November 16, 2012, 11:09 pm
QUOTE(GoldenHawk @ Nov 16 2012, 10:35 PM)
6.6L shocking.gif
My best is 7.2L/100KM only sad.gif
that's what proton said, but of course, difficult to get in real world settings. yours seem excellent though; 7.2L/100KM, how did you manage?

hope after servicing and a few more months i can get mine down to your FC.

This post has been edited by edwans: Nov 16 2012, 11:09 PM
edwans
post Nov 19 2012, 02:49 AM

QUOTE(maverickng @ Nov 17 2012, 12:19 AM)
welcome the stealth fighter.. thumbup.gif

the best fc i get is 6.9l/100km
90% highway...110km/h average...no sudden acc,slow overtake,no pedal hard..just all the way smooth drive with D,i will sure u will get it for6.6l/100km
but driving like this just bored yawn.gif never driving like this again...
now...highway?130-180km/h all d way biggrin.gif
waaa. i see i see. but i guess i'm 60/40 city and highway. i drive like u though! haha am glad to see that because everyone seems to think a 2x year old male must bantai kereta gila babi. ugh. i prefer being smooth tongue.gif

btw done my 1st service. kena RM195/- for oil change, gasket, filter, also pasang magnetrap. i dunno whether they fixed the laggy throttle or not, but feels smoother now. maybe just in my head? haha.
edwans
post Nov 19 2012, 02:56 AM

QUOTE(pigduck @ Nov 19 2012, 02:49 AM)
Was replying to dares ... Hahaha

Added on November 19, 2012, 2:52 am

We hv to pay for 1st service? Not free?
i think the labor charge was waivered. still had to pay for the costs of parts and consumables.
edwans
post Nov 21 2012, 03:08 PM

anyones preve has blinking headlights occasionally?

sometimes my car will 'kelip-kelip' -.-"

edwans
post Nov 21 2012, 03:55 PM

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Nov 21 2012, 03:31 PM)
Include me as well bro. Me oso got no extra money actually.. Hehehe.. sweat.gif

Spring inside the seat?  shocking.gif That's kinda serious too bro. Not only it's furring but the spring inside is also singing? Damn..

If the door frame rubber is like what u said (that it's not properly installed) it's a no brainer thing to have it change.. Damn, thought only CoSE sucks..Now in Penang oso..
Wei, u both still went to yumcha issit? How's his marriage progress?
Is it really blinking or did it just dimmed for 1-2 seconds? It's due to the ac compressor kicks in.
yea la, like it goes dim very briefly. like kelip-kelip a bit. my mom asked me "did u flash the car in front? why?" -.-"

should it do that though? maybe i should get it fixed at the next service.
edwans
post Dec 7 2012, 01:23 AM

hi guys smile.gif

long time never go in, been busy. hope u guys are fine.

guess what? my driver side window making problems now -.-"

auto-down is fine, but when i pull the switch for auto-up, it goes sekat-sekat 3x.

go up, stop, go down a bit, stop.

of all the things proton said they've improved, how ironic my power window buat hal.

gonna bring it to service center asap. in the meantime, anyone else having this issue?

i read earlier in the thread got 'door flex' when operating window. i notice mine also the door panel (interior) will give a bit of a creak sound and flex slightly. could this be related?

will upload video of window when i get the chance.

edwans
post Dec 8 2012, 10:37 PM

QUOTE(sanadi @ Dec 7 2012, 07:22 AM)
Auto down is fine but auto up is not means your windows need recalibrating. Look at page 26, column 3 in the NOTE section of the owners manual. I have experience this, and able to recalibrate the window myself. Easy job, no tools needed.
thanks! will try it smile.gif

0.0452sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:13 AM