129 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

Proton Prevé V16, I'm proven. Et vous?

Gigabit
post Nov 21 2012, 11:18 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Nov 21 2012, 11:03 AM)
Speaking of which,

Just noticed this morning that my driver side seat already ebrbulu as well.. Damn.. sweat.gif

Head lamp height bro.

BTW, how r u stargate bro? Everything's good?
Bro, what pants you wear to work sampai driver seat berbulu eh? tongue.gif 

Anyway, the seat quality of Preve is not really good.

This post has been edited by Gigabit: Nov 21 2012, 11:18 AM
stargate8
post Nov 21 2012, 11:22 AM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

everything good bro Dhuang Dhuang.

just busy and having flu for past 4 weeks.

about engine oil

for my first 2 service 1k and 5k, i used semi 10W40, which i think is sufficient for my usage (stop n go traffic due to heavy jam) and 5k interval.

my 3rd service i would use fully synthetic 5W40 syntium 3000 for 10k interval.

regardless of 0w, 5w, 10w, in msia temp won't be less than 10degree Celsius.
unless u live on highland and maybe temp drop below 10.

between 30 and 40, thicker oil 40 suits my driving condition, due to traffic jams.

before 1k service, i already whack the engine 140-150km/h, so far only whack till 160km/h.

This post has been edited by stargate8: Nov 21 2012, 11:28 AM
Saya_Dhuang
post Nov 21 2012, 11:23 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(Gigabit @ Nov 21 2012, 11:18 AM)

Of course work pant.. Hehe.. No Jeans or Khakis whatsoever but still... Maybe because I drove it alot on weekend?? sweat.gif

Unfortunately, gotta agree with u on that though. See/felt/sat on more comfortable seat before.
stargate8
post Nov 21 2012, 11:27 AM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(Gigabit @ Nov 21 2012, 11:18 AM)

i do occasionally wear jeans, but mine still not berbulu.... yet

totally agree, and about the water repellent, not true, doesn't work.

sigh, malu lah, back rest got sound, window got sound, aircon got sound (when set medium speed)... my future parents in-law were in the car...
allenultra
post Nov 21 2012, 11:34 AM

9,027 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Nov 21 2012, 10:23 AM)
I think its Allen? hmm.gif But he claimed the new setting is learning his driving style. Am i correct Allen?
I just reflashed yesterday after complained to the Proton Edar Jalan Lahat.
Seem got improvement, tested 140km/h just now when I sent my car for some "upgrade".

Will try again this Friday, business trip to KL. Will feedback again.
wewanwang
post Nov 21 2012, 11:36 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Nov 21 2012, 11:22 AM)
everything good bro Dhuang Dhuang.

just busy and having flu for past 4 weeks.

about engine oil

for my first 2 service 1k and 5k, i used semi 10W40, which i think is sufficient for my usage (stop n go traffic due to heavy jam) and 5k interval.

my 3rd service i would use fully synthetic 5W40 syntium 3000 for 10k interval.

regardless of 0w, 5w, 10w, in msia temp won't be less than 10degree Celsius.
unless u live on highland and maybe temp drop below 10.

between 30 and 40, thicker oil 40 suits my driving condition, due to traffic jams.

before 1k service, i already whack the engine 140-150km/h, so far only whack till 160km/h.
I just went for 3rd 10k service few days ago, used Shell helix ultra 5w40 fully synthetic. FYI, most SC dun have the 5w30/5w40, must check with SC or bring your own engine oil before go to service. Have ur car update the latest ECU/TCU?

I also whack the engine 160km/h before 1k service, top speed 180km/h....hope not getting any summon whistling.gif
Gigabit
post Nov 21 2012, 11:38 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Nov 21 2012, 11:27 AM)
i do occasionally wear jeans, but mine still not berbulu.... yet

totally agree, and about the water repellent, not true, doesn't work.

sigh, malu lah, back rest got sound, window got sound, aircon got sound (when set medium speed)... my future parents in-law were in the car...
mat79 contribution on the driver seat could be useful, it could be that due to cost cutting measure, Leather Seat or premium seat are sacrificed..... shakehead.gif
stargate8
post Nov 21 2012, 11:39 AM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

btw, about the hu, anyone got free update from sc?

remember read about someone got it updated, was it only os/firmware update or map as well?
wewanwang
post Nov 21 2012, 11:41 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Nov 21 2012, 11:39 AM)
btw, about the hu, anyone got free update from sc?

remember read about someone got it updated, was it only os/firmware update or map as well?
Someone said got update at Puchong SC but i checked with COSE, the SA told me no such update le sweat.gif
stargate8
post Nov 21 2012, 11:47 AM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(wewanwang @ Nov 21 2012, 11:36 AM)
I just went for 3rd 10k service few days ago, used Shell helix ultra 5w40 fully synthetic. FYI, most SC dun have the 5w30/5w40, must check with SC or bring your own engine oil before go to service. Have ur car update the latest ECU/TCU?

I also whack the engine 160km/h before 1k service, top speed 180km/h....hope not getting any summon  whistling.gif
oh, perhaps will go to those authorized sc again, the one i went to, they use shell, may use Shell helix ultra 5w40 fully synthetic, how much is shell?

mine not yet flash with the latest ecu/tcu, but i notice below:

engine start - 1500 - 1600 rpm before drop back down to 800 / 900rpm
stop at D mode - 600 / 700rpm
stop at N mode - 800 / 900rpm

80Km/h - around 1500 - 1600rpm
110km/h - around 2000 - 2100rpm

still experience light jerking around 10 - 20km/h when slowing down. cvt characteristic perhaps?
DaBestOne
post Nov 21 2012, 11:52 AM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(wewanwang @ Nov 21 2012, 11:36 AM)

I also whack the engine 160km/h before 1k service, top speed 180km/h....hope not getting any summon  whistling.gif
yes,,Most of the Proton SC dun have the 5w30.. nod.gif
stargate8
post Nov 21 2012, 11:53 AM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(Gigabit @ Nov 21 2012, 11:38 AM)
mat79 contribution on the driver seat could be useful, it could be that due to cost cutting measure, Leather Seat or premium seat are sacrificed..... shakehead.gif
i read mat79 post earlier. yeah due to cost cutting they take out leather seats.

perhaps once warranty period over, will get synthetic leather to have that leather feel, then after 7yrs, buy new car lor.

so proton opt for fabric seats claim to be water repellent, and better quality, not true lor, somemore got sound from the backrest.

Added on November 21, 2012, 11:56 am
QUOTE(wewanwang @ Nov 21 2012, 11:41 AM)
Someone said got update at Puchong SC but i checked with COSE, the SA told me no such update le  sweat.gif
ceh, got bluffed lor, lol.

i everyday log on myeg to check for summons... hahaha... till now no saman yet sweat.gif

This post has been edited by stargate8: Nov 21 2012, 11:56 AM
Saya_Dhuang
post Nov 21 2012, 12:00 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Nov 21 2012, 11:53 AM)
i read mat79 post earlier. yeah due to cost cutting they take out leather seats.

perhaps once warranty period over, will get synthetic leather to have that leather feel, then after 7yrs, buy new car lor.

so proton opt for fabric seats claim to be water repellent, and better quality, not true lor, somemore got sound from the backrest.

Added on November 21, 2012, 11:56 am

i everyday log on myeg to check for summons... hahaha... till now no saman yet sweat.gif
As they said, "be careful of what u wish for.." Ahahaha laugh.gif

Me as well actually.. hehe.. Touchwood nothing will catch my White Knight in the cam! hehe
buana345
post Nov 21 2012, 12:08 PM

Water repellent seat?
Few months ago, my son vomits at the passenger seat. It is lots and seeping to the seat. I do not have choice, take the seat and wash with water. After 2 days keep drying under the sun, it is still not completely dry. And after reinstall seat, seat belt sensor on passenger seat being 'bengong' for two weeks.

stargate8
post Nov 21 2012, 12:19 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Nov 21 2012, 12:00 PM)

Me as well actually.. hehe.. Touchwood nothing will catch my White Knight in the cam! hehe
eh, both myeg and rileks sama right? i usually check myeg

read from somewhere, speeding on the left lane AES camera unable to capture... lol
wewanwang
post Nov 21 2012, 12:20 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Nov 21 2012, 11:47 AM)
oh, perhaps will go to those authorized sc again, the one i went to, they use shell, may use Shell helix ultra 5w40 fully synthetic, how much is shell?

mine not yet flash with the latest ecu/tcu, but i notice below:

engine start - 1500 - 1600 rpm before drop back down to 800 / 900rpm
stop at D mode - 600 / 700rpm
stop at N mode - 800 / 900rpm

80Km/h - around 1500 - 1600rpm
110km/h - around 2000 - 2100rpm

still experience light jerking around 10 - 20km/h when slowing down. cvt characteristic perhaps?
So far what I observed after ECU/TCU updated:
- stop at D mode around 1000rpm
- feel no more jerking at 10-20km/h low speed
- engine now very responsive like inspira and vios, have to adapt to it again, feel too fast hard to brake
- FC dun know yet

myeg not update their system on time...may be once a week.

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Nov 21 2012, 12:00 PM)

Touchwood also hehe

gkl83

8,377 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Nov 21 2012, 11:52 AM)
yes,,Most of the Proton SC dun have the 5w30..  nod.gif

can go for Eneos 5-30? it selling RM105 at some spare part shop...
i guess it should better than Petronas semi sync if the Eneos's oil groups higher than Petronas...
bcos no matter mineral, semi syc or fully syc category, there have have the oil groups for different category...
we even can get fully syc around RM120-RM150 easily, but oil groups are questionable...

i considering to wrap a leather seat instead... maybe go for PU leather instead for better protection...
anyone wrapped the preve seat yet so far?
deity01

921 posts

QUOTE(archiq @ Nov 20 2012, 05:50 PM)
Puchong SC.. they will do only when u ask for it.. even when ur car chassis number is affected (based on service bulletin)  rclxub.gif
done serviced my abby for 10k yesterday... things that i complained: -
1. seat "krekk krekk" at backrest - they only apply grease, summore saying that other preve also the same..
2. RH wiper touching body frame - adjusted.
3. headlamp settings - adjusted
4. power window switch sometimes malfunction on driver power window only - they only reaffix the socket only, last time reaffix socket still the same..
5. air-cond whistling sound when in medium speed - they say campro engine air-cond will always got that whistling sound??? do nothing..

forgot about the ECU remapping until 1 hour later then telling him to do it.. if not, they simply just keep quiet only..  rclxub.gif
is this puchong SC mentioned is the puchong kinrara SC? if so, can anyone recommend to me which SC to go if the the puchong kinrara SC is like this...any proton SC near bukit jalil which is good...thanks notworthy.gif

stargate8
post Nov 21 2012, 12:40 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(wewanwang @ Nov 21 2012, 12:20 PM)
So far what I observed after ECU/TCU updated:
- stop at D mode around 1000rpm
- feel no more jerking at 10-20km/h low speed
- engine now very responsive like inspira and vios, have to adapt to it again, feel too fast hard to brake
- FC dun know yet
myeg not update their system on time...may be once a week.
Touchwood also hehe
so new ecu/tcu, will deliver more power for stop n go traffic? hmm.gif more power = more fuel burn.
my current fuel usage is 14L/100KM, travel along jln yap kwan seng, jln ampang, mrr2, up n down ramps and hilly road.
when jams going up ramps at slow speed, will burn more fuel sweat.gif

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Nov 21 2012, 12:20 PM)
can go for Eneos 5-30? it selling RM105 at some spare part shop...
i guess it should better than Petronas semi sync if the Eneos's oil groups higher than Petronas...
bcos no matter mineral, semi syc or fully syc category, there have have the oil groups for different category...
we even can get fully syc around RM120-RM150 easily, but oil groups are questionable...
i considering to wrap a leather seat instead... maybe go for PU leather instead for better protection...
anyone wrapped the preve seat yet so far?
ya, synthetic or PU leather, last longer, genuine leather requires weekly/monthly conditioning.
wewanwang
post Nov 21 2012, 12:47 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Nov 21 2012, 12:40 PM)
so new ecu/tcu, will deliver more power for stop n go traffic?  hmm.gif  more power = more fuel burn.
my current fuel usage is 14L/100KM, travel along jln yap kwan seng, jln ampang, mrr2, up n down ramps and hilly road.
when jams going up ramps at slow speed, will burn more fuel sweat.gif
Ya, thats my concern too. Will see in few weeks time to judge lo whether the FC is good or bad.

129 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0215sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:07 AM