130 Pages « < 125 126 127 128 129 > » Bottom

The Fennel @ Sentul East by YTL, Sentul East YTL

malaysianminion
post Jun 14 2015, 02:10 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(nookie188 @ Jun 14 2015, 12:39 PM)
wah you are SUPER defensive  ...lol..

if buyers want to complain its their right to do so in this forum - why so garang?? adui..
CHILL..
Yeah, free forum but some act like YTL watchdogs who snap aimlessly at an opposing view. Notice how these watchdogs try to monopolise this forum with only their view being the correct one. Makes me wonder if cyber troopers have been commissioned by YTL.
bigman
post Jun 14 2015, 03:02 PM

4,223 posts

QUOTE(malaysianminion @ Jun 14 2015, 02:10 PM)
Yeah, free forum but some act like YTL watchdogs who snap aimlessly at an opposing view. Notice how these watchdogs try to monopolise this forum with only their view being the correct one. Makes me wonder if cyber troopers have been commissioned by YTL.
i also realized about it...especially in this thread...

cannot say about negative thing about YTL The Capers or The Fennel.... he or she will immediately pounce on u and bite u with no mercy....i rather call this kind of people fanboy or fanatic fan of YTL... tongue.gif
Minolta
post Jun 14 2015, 04:59 PM

2,292 posts

QUOTE(nookie188 @ Jun 14 2015, 12:39 PM)
wah you are SUPER defensive  ...lol..

if buyers want to complain its their right to do so in this forum - why so garang?? adui..
CHILL..
Lol. So are u super complain? Wanna tok but no substance. Good good, keep up ur "gentlemanly" ways
Minolta
post Jun 14 2015, 05:06 PM

2,292 posts

So there are so many pipu looking at this thread ready to make claims that are unsubstantiated and plain wrong.
Then say in forum everyone is entitled to tok what they like.
But when I tok its defensive? Lol
Fanboys lah lol.
More like wannabes here aplenty.

Wanna tok about quality? Then tok quality. But first sentence post here edi calling the developer crap? Calling the building "crappers"? Never even visit but profess know all about it just coz know how to type keyboard search Internet? Expect management open opis on Sunday coz u pay higher maintenance? Claim price drop just by looking at Internet?

Ask simple question kennot even answer. Keep refer Internet.

The wannabes keep wanting to post here for your own secret intentions.
nookie188
post Jun 14 2015, 05:10 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(bigman @ Jun 14 2015, 03:02 PM)
i also realized about it...especially in this thread...

cannot say about negative thing about YTL The Capers or The Fennel.... he or she will immediately pounce on u and bite u with no mercy....i rather call this kind of people fanboy or fanatic fan of YTL... tongue.gif
if really ytl employs a cybertrooper , they need to up their budget a little bit and get one that can
write a little better lah..smile.gif

anyway ytl very kiamsiap wan- so chances are they will get the one that "meet their budget" ..ke ke..

u are be the judge ok..
Wiredx
post Jun 14 2015, 06:03 PM

592 posts

Cybertroopers are very entertaining lol
mpca
post Jun 14 2015, 06:09 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(Wiredx @ Jun 14 2015, 06:03 PM)
Notice how fanboi will not ask you to substantiate and elaborate when you say nice things about the developer...😜
nookie188
post Jun 14 2015, 06:28 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(Wiredx @ Jun 14 2015, 06:03 PM)
indeed..

esp when they are write as if their pants are on fire..!.haha..

bigman
post Jun 14 2015, 06:45 PM

4,223 posts

QUOTE(nookie188 @ Jun 14 2015, 06:28 PM)
indeed..

esp when they are write as if their pants are on fire..!.haha..
shyuhhh..cyebertropper aka fan boy is watching....

U dun afraid he or she will wrecked you ???? 😰
ixus
post Jun 14 2015, 07:26 PM

291 posts

Is there final block of fennel opening soon?
Minolta
post Jun 15 2015, 12:29 PM

2,292 posts

Lol fanboys and cybertroopers? All you can do? Typical wannabes trying to demonstrate the lack of substance.
Minolta
post Jun 15 2015, 12:30 PM

2,292 posts

QUOTE(nookie188 @ Jun 14 2015, 05:10 PM)
if really ytl employs a cybertrooper , they need to up their budget a little bit and get one that can
write a little better lah..smile.gif

anyway ytl very kiamsiap wan- so chances are they will get the one that "meet their budget" ..ke ke..

u are be the judge ok..
Have u ever been to Capers?
gks
post Jun 15 2015, 03:06 PM

3,833 posts

I have been inside Capers, own YTL previous purchasers and infact was interested to buy Capers during the launch and was staying in this area for few years. Just my 2 cents remarks and i tried not repeat same remarks in this thread or Capers where running into few hundred pages.

Buyers (regardless investors or homestayers) for whatever reason, bought into YTL project without proper scaled model, show unit, finishes and just based on YTL reputation and few pieces of paper, need to queue for few hours make buying decision in few minutes. Some will make a right decision and some will not based on their judgement.

The actual product facade is great. the landscaping is fanstatic and YTL security is always very tight.

It depends on perspective where you are coming from. If you are looking at perspective from home owner point of view, obviously you emphasize a lot on design, practicality, finishes and workmanship. If you have high expectation that you will get BRDB equivalent product, then you might be disappointed. From my visit i saw some design flaw such as

1. The visitor carpark is located outdoor and no indoor.
2. The glass wall (in between wall and the exterior window frame) between rooms.
3. No proper drop off area/porte cochere and grand lobby
4. Sky deck seems unfinished

If you are coming from perspective of investors, if you choose your units correctly during the launch, you will make a good money such as 1381sqft with Batu Caves view.. The developer price is ranging from RM450psf to RM800psf and regardless what is the yardstick you use, the gap is huge for size between 8XX sf to 15XX sft. If you are holding those low rise or even High rise KL View units, i wonder how is the transaction/ rental doing at the moment? And infact if you mind to share, what is the occupancy rate at the moment?

And if you looking to buy for own stay/ investment, obviously you are trying to parang as low as possible. However so far forum will never able to influence the price movement lar...

End of day, it boil down to your needs, budget and expectation.

This post has been edited by gks: Jun 15 2015, 03:11 PM
malaysianminion
post Jun 15 2015, 04:47 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(gks @ Jun 15 2015, 03:06 PM)
I have been inside Capers, own YTL previous purchasers and infact was interested to buy Capers during the launch and was staying in this area for few years. Just my 2 cents remarks and i tried not repeat same remarks in this thread or Capers where running into few hundred pages.

Buyers (regardless investors or homestayers) for whatever reason, bought into YTL project without proper scaled model, show unit, finishes and just based on YTL reputation and few pieces of paper, need to queue for few hours make buying decision in few minutes. Some will make a right decision and some will not based on their judgement.

The actual product facade is great. the landscaping is fanstatic and YTL security is always very tight. 

It depends on perspective where you are coming from. If you are looking at perspective from home owner point of view, obviously you emphasize a lot on design, practicality, finishes and workmanship. If you have high expectation that you will get BRDB equivalent product, then you might be disappointed. From my visit i saw some design flaw such as

2. The glass wall (in between wall and the exterior window frame) between rooms.

If you are coming from perspective of investors, if you choose your units correctly during the launch, you will make a good money such as 1381sqft with Batu Caves view.. The developer price is ranging from RM450psf to RM800psf and regardless what is the yardstick you use, the gap is huge for size between 8XX sf to 15XX sft. If you are holding those low rise or even High rise KL View units, i wonder how is the transaction/ rental doing at the moment? And infact if you mind to share, what is the occupancy rate at the moment?

And if you looking to buy for own stay/ investment, obviously you are trying to parang as low as possible. However so far forum will never able to influence the price movement lar...

Good one, GKS.

What you said is very true. My friend and I bought a unit each, he rented it out at RM3.3k and no complaints from him. I moved in, so I see more flaws than the investors. But at the end of day, our units fetch the same market value.

ZackQ
post Jun 16 2015, 09:21 AM

325 posts

QUOTE(gks @ Jun 15 2015, 03:06 PM)

Good explanation by gks gor thumbup.gif
This is why homestayers think those comments siding to developers are cybertroopers, whereas investors think some homestayers are too demanding. Cannot blame homestayers as they are going to suffer later, but please seek the proper channel to get the defects rectification (which i believe most of the projects have) done.

Regardless investors or homestayers, isn't that we want our prop price appreciate? No point arguing here with fruitless outcome
algo
post Jun 16 2015, 02:38 PM

personally, after staying in capers for just few months, I am already looking out. Mkt is soft and selling is not an easy while rental yield is also low with such high maintenance charges.

for investors who own few units and hoping to buy more of fennel to flip...good luck.

for own-stay, you have to think twice as there are lots of adjustments that you need to make and accept. I guess u hv to stay to discover.

What minolta mentioned on the flooding and lift out of service is true and I am one of the victim who needs to climb the stairs. Imagine a new building with a burst pipe that caused flooding? Until today, only one lift is working and u know the hassle.

Another example, imagine if u r in the gym and when it pours outside, u r stuck and not able to walk back to your unit without walking in the rain. Again, answer given is the open concept design. Well, it is up to individual to judge on this.

The water features all around are breeding ground for mosquitos and u know how many times fogging has happened? But the root cause are not addressed.

Well, i an writing just to share to those who wanted to buy for own-stay just need to consider and think harder as it is not easy to dispose and you may need to stuck with it for a long time.

Good luck and keep up the good posting...

NickyEng
post Jun 16 2015, 03:27 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(gks @ Jun 11 2015, 04:37 PM)
Yes, Saffron charged RM0.39psf if not wrong

Not sure about Centrio.

Their monthly property management fee is RM10k if not mistaken and cannot be reduced. That was the figure told to me 3 years ago to manage Saffron.
Saffron is RM0.33 psf since few years ago. tongue.gif
NickyEng
post Jun 16 2015, 04:09 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(algo @ Jun 16 2015, 02:38 PM)
personally, after staying in capers for just few months, I am already looking out. Mkt is soft and selling is not an easy while rental yield is also low with such high maintenance charges.

for investors who own few units and hoping to buy more of fennel to flip...good luck.

for own-stay, you have to think twice as there are lots of adjustments that you need to make and accept. I guess u hv to stay to discover.

What minolta mentioned on the flooding and lift out of service is true and I am one of the victim who needs to climb the stairs. Imagine a new building with a burst pipe that caused flooding? Until today, only one lift is working and u know the hassle.

Another example, imagine if u r in the gym and when it pours outside, u r stuck and not able to walk back to your unit without walking in the rain. Again, answer given is the open concept design. Well, it is up to individual to judge on this.

The water features all around are breeding ground for mosquitos and u know how many times fogging has happened? But the root cause are not addressed.

Well, i an writing just to share to those who wanted to buy for own-stay just need to consider and think harder as it is not easy to dispose and you may need to stuck with it for a long time.

Good luck and keep up the good posting...
Already looking out? So did you move out or not yet?

Owner or tenant?

hmm.gif

I tot this is Fennel thread, why suddenly all slam on Capers? kekeke.

Join our community and slam us lor.
I'm owner who stay and moved in 1st March 2015.
If asking me, comparing Fennel to Capers? hmm... I can't judge Fennel, but here's what i know. Whatever mistake they had/having with Capers, they will do it right in Fennel. So calm down. Take Tamarind & Saffron as example of this.

Just hope there are no jacuzzi & water featured sky terrace in Fennel, if there is, good luck to all residents there.

This post has been edited by NickyEng: Jun 16 2015, 04:15 PM
Prop321
post Jun 16 2015, 04:53 PM

294 posts

@algo, thanks for sharing. Those are valid points. Although i dont stay in capers, i do get updates on issues through the owners facebook group, which is very well managed by nicky. I noticed from the group, the owners are very professional and happening people smile.gif

In many ytl projects, especially midfields, there were many defects after VP (this also apply to many other developers). This is also happening in Capers and i would expect Fennel too. But i find ytl is willing to make good the defects although they are slow.

As for design, ytl try to be architecturally different, normally very nice but in some areas not practical. I believe they try to improve fennel in areas where capers is lacking eg. lobby with bubble lifts (lobby doesnt exist in capers), sky terrace are double volume, 2 bridge pools 50m etc.

The main concern i have for fennel is density with 900+ units. Now with dual key concept, 'density' may increase further.

Nevertheless, from investor perspective, over the years ytl projects have provided very good returns and this could be one reason why some owners are quite forgiving in terms quality and defects.

Whoever intends to buy fennel, i would suggest to visit capers first to get a feel of the design, quality, environment. You may or may not like it but at least you get to see similar product before you decide.

NickyEng
post Jun 16 2015, 05:01 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(Prop321 @ Jun 16 2015, 04:53 PM)
@algo, thanks for sharing. Those are valid points. Although i dont stay in capers, i do get updates on issues through the owners facebook group, which is very well managed by nicky.  I noticed from the group, the owners are very professional and happening people smile.gif

In many ytl projects, especially midfields, there were many defects after VP (this also apply to many other developers). This is also happening in Capers and i would expect Fennel too. But i find ytl is willing to make good the defects although they are slow.

As for design, ytl try to be architecturally different, normally very nice but in some areas not practical.  I believe they try to improve fennel in areas where capers is lacking eg. lobby with bubble lifts (lobby doesnt exist in capers), sky terrace are double volume, 2 bridge pools 50m etc.

The main concern i have for fennel is density with 900+ units. Now with dual key concept, 'density' may increase further.

Nevertheless, from investor perspective, over the years ytl projects have provided very good returns and this could be one reason why some owners are quite forgiving in terms quality and defects.

Whoever intends to buy fennel, i would suggest to visit capers first to get a feel of the design, quality, environment. You may or may not like it but at least you get to see similar product before you decide.
I didn't even notice you're in the group. Hmm..I lost count.

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by NickyEng: Jun 16 2015, 05:04 PM

130 Pages « < 125 126 127 128 129 > » Top

0.0235sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:53 AM