The Fennel @ Sentul East by YTL, Sentul East YTL

malaysianminion
post Oct 15 2013, 10:12 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(ewingcher @ Oct 15 2013, 09:39 PM)
Any idea if they have planned to open the Skywalk(s) to the public, though the article somewhat suggests that they are meant for occupants, shoppers and office workers.
Need to be in the building to use skywalk
malaysianminion
post Oct 17 2013, 10:07 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(sdpeter @ Oct 17 2013, 03:53 PM)
Amazing centre spread in the Star today
Attached File  Sentul_East.pdf ( 1.84mb ) Number of downloads: 583

malaysianminion
post Oct 25 2013, 07:33 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(ewingcher @ Oct 25 2013, 02:55 AM)
Just to share with you all the updated Master Plan that was snapped from the Sentul Raya Sales Office yesterday. Now we know where are the locations of the upcoming d5, d2 with the addition of The Fennel into the plan. More importantly, the proposed Skywalk that links YTL's properties to the Sentul KTM Train and the Sentul Timur LRT Stations is also depicted.
Many thanks for sharing, ewingcher!
malaysianminion
post Oct 31 2013, 07:32 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(LLCHIN @ Oct 31 2013, 06:55 AM)
Initial plan were to launch reeds sg Besi before The fennel phase 2, Not sure which is which now?
Did you mean midfields 2? Thought Reed is fully sold last year...
malaysianminion
post Nov 11 2013, 08:58 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(Kuku Bird @ Nov 11 2013, 08:51 PM)
Are you sure is last residential property by YTL?As what I know YTL still has some land bank at Sentul
LLChin is spot on, Fennel is last residential in Sentul East, but there is another future residential in Sentul West
malaysianminion
post Nov 16 2013, 05:17 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(PixelPete @ Nov 15 2013, 11:54 AM)
U seem to be very sure that the price is 800-850 psf. How u know la?

Look at the pricing for EcoSky from Eco World. Price seems like same as Fennel! Design not so nice also. Location in Taman Wahyu some more which is much much further from the city.
and not far from the new Taman Beringin incinerator which will be built soon... tongue.gif
malaysianminion
post Nov 16 2013, 10:29 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(propertybbb @ Nov 16 2013, 09:45 PM)
1mil keke.
still cheaper than sunway geo, launched at RM900 psf, leasehold, 90% sold out

http://www.theedgeproperty.com/news-a-views/11896.html
malaysianminion
post Nov 16 2013, 11:22 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(simeonelee78 @ Nov 16 2013, 11:06 PM)
http://propcafe.net/sunway-geo-residences-...ode-pre-launch/

attract to overall master plan....important...is proven....

Compared other developments which developers will just promise this n that...but end up...buyers are taking the risks...not developers...

Dun wan promote too much about Geo project...just sharing my opinion...

Every project will not 100% fufill everyone requirements....

Congratulation to all Fennel buyers tat secured their desire unit... rclxms.gif
guess you are right, sunway is an established township developer and fulfill their promises, ytl strong in the wow factor through its architecture and landscaping but don't really consider buyer's needs, eg 1 carpark only with no option to purchase more...
malaysianminion
post Nov 17 2013, 07:53 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(dhappybunny @ Nov 17 2013, 12:02 AM)
i need some advice from any experienced property buying gurus out there. today was my first time buying property. when i took the booking letter, i was so concentrated on fees, etc that i forgot to look for carparks. problem now is the carparks are not stated in the booking letter. is this normal that it doesn't appear in the letter but only the S&P? i have 1 friend who told me i've just been cheated (coz salesman only say verbally got 2 carparks) and another friend say it's normal, just look for details in the S&P when i get it. would help if anyone can give advice. i'm going to go back to the sales gallery oso to confirm situation. have i been cheated? sad.gif
don't worry dhappybunny, guaranteed you will get 2 carparks, same thing happened with Capers, allocation was done during snp...every purchase comes with carpark
malaysianminion
post Nov 17 2013, 08:06 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(shawnk @ Nov 17 2013, 07:57 AM)
I thought Fennel only comes with 1 car park by default?
big unit = 2 carparks (tandem?)
malaysianminion
post Nov 28 2013, 10:45 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(HuiChyr @ Nov 28 2013, 09:52 PM)
I hv a question not related to this thread:
What is the rate payable to estate agent?

Search thru' this forum can't find the answer. See pointless to start a new thread just for this question. Thanx in advance
2% of sale price (+ service tax), nothing more...
for rental, 1 month rent

malaysianminion
post Dec 1 2013, 09:03 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(ganster123 @ Dec 1 2013, 08:10 PM)
You may get more frequent noise at lower floor compared to higher floor. From the investment point of view, higher floor is always preferable. In addition, higher floor is cheaper for certain blocks  rclxms.gif
You sure about that?

http://www.brickunderground.com/blog/2011/...igh_rise_living
malaysianminion
post Dec 13 2013, 10:18 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Dec 13 2013, 08:45 AM)
There are no leaders in any discussions. The same way there is no clear cut UUU or DDD camps. Im not in either of those camps. If i was in the DDD camp, i would not have invested in property this year. If anybody had read my earlier posts on this thread, they would have seen that i mentioned very clearly that i did not think that Fennel was a bad choice in fact the contrary. Im not against Fennel in any way although i think YTL should not have encouraged the 'herd mentality' buying spree which only served to benefit them. In fact, if anybody had bothered to check my posts on the Vynes thread, they would have seen how i 'promoted' Fennel as a much better investment.

My whole point in this thread is the same in any other thread which is for investors to buy with the consideration that a slump might be coming and they should be in a financial position to withstand the storm. 95% of property will appreciate over time. There are only very few examples out there of properties which have not. Fennel won't be one of them. But the danger lies in investors who buy without consideration for their own financial standings. If you are an investor who has taken into consideration all factors before investing, then slump or no slump, u will be fine. But if you havent, then ure gonna be in trouble. Its the same for any development. No development will be immune to the effects of a slump. Its only the matter of how bad and how long those effects will last.

Bottom line is that if ure financially stable and are confident of being stable even in the event of a slump, then Fennel (and 95% of other developments) would be alright to invest in (depending on your risk appetite). If not, then it becomes a game of Russion roulette. Plain and simple.
This article spells trouble for property outlook in the short-term....

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/highlights/...lden-goose.html

malaysianminion
post Dec 14 2013, 04:35 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(gspirit01 @ Dec 14 2013, 06:31 AM)
Thanks for sharing. Really eye opening!
This one is more positive...really hope it's true...

http://www.theedgeproperty.com/news-a-views/11996.html
malaysianminion
post Dec 27 2013, 07:56 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(VOLVOFORLIFE @ Dec 22 2013, 09:37 PM)
As of 21 Dec 2013. Quick check with SA......final block launch plan in H1 2014 ..... Happy hunting guys
Another mixed development by YTL next to Fennel....

http://www.themalaymailonline.com/malaysia...kampung-railway
malaysianminion
post Dec 28 2013, 04:24 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(Cumin me @ Dec 28 2013, 10:16 AM)
You are absolutely right, these people are simply insatiable greedy!
and ytl not greedy meh? francis yeoh not greedy? really? rclxms.gif
malaysianminion
post Jul 18 2014, 10:30 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(CP 28 @ Jul 17 2014, 10:57 PM)
Me too,  looking forward to capers vp & hopefully can move in b4 cny. Been thinking whether to sell or rent Saffron.
Capers VP scheduled for Dec 2014
malaysianminion
post Jun 14 2015, 02:10 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(nookie188 @ Jun 14 2015, 12:39 PM)
wah you are SUPER defensive  ...lol..

if buyers want to complain its their right to do so in this forum - why so garang?? adui..
CHILL..
Yeah, free forum but some act like YTL watchdogs who snap aimlessly at an opposing view. Notice how these watchdogs try to monopolise this forum with only their view being the correct one. Makes me wonder if cyber troopers have been commissioned by YTL.
malaysianminion
post Jun 15 2015, 04:47 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(gks @ Jun 15 2015, 03:06 PM)
I have been inside Capers, own YTL previous purchasers and infact was interested to buy Capers during the launch and was staying in this area for few years. Just my 2 cents remarks and i tried not repeat same remarks in this thread or Capers where running into few hundred pages.

Buyers (regardless investors or homestayers) for whatever reason, bought into YTL project without proper scaled model, show unit, finishes and just based on YTL reputation and few pieces of paper, need to queue for few hours make buying decision in few minutes. Some will make a right decision and some will not based on their judgement.

The actual product facade is great. the landscaping is fanstatic and YTL security is always very tight. 

It depends on perspective where you are coming from. If you are looking at perspective from home owner point of view, obviously you emphasize a lot on design, practicality, finishes and workmanship. If you have high expectation that you will get BRDB equivalent product, then you might be disappointed. From my visit i saw some design flaw such as

1. The visitor carpark is located outdoor and no indoor.
2. The glass wall (in between wall and the exterior window frame) between rooms.
3. No proper drop off area/porte cochere and grand lobby
4. Sky deck seems unfinished

If you are coming from perspective of investors, if you choose your units correctly during the launch, you will make a good money such as 1381sqft with Batu Caves view.. The developer price is ranging from RM450psf to RM800psf and regardless what is the yardstick you use, the gap is huge for size between 8XX sf to 15XX sft. If you are holding those low rise or even High rise KL View units, i wonder how is the transaction/ rental doing at the moment? And infact if you mind to share, what is the occupancy rate at the moment?

And if you looking to buy for own stay/ investment, obviously you are trying to parang as low as possible. However so far forum will never able to influence the price movement lar...

End of day, it boil down to your needs, budget and expectation.
Good one, GKS.

What you said is very true. My friend and I bought a unit each, he rented it out at RM3.3k and no complaints from him. I moved in, so I see more flaws than the investors. But at the end of day, our units fetch the same market value.

0.0303sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:43 PM