The Fennel @ Sentul East by YTL, Sentul East YTL

HarpArtist
post Jun 19 2015, 07:12 PM

3,838 posts

so heated here...i also scared of here liao tongue.gif won't come to check it out
algo
post Jun 20 2015, 01:48 AM

minolta,

Fixing a leak is being responsible then the meaning goes a long way? That is their job and the residents pay for it if not the whole place will be flooded with no power and water.

Let me tell u what a responsible developer will NOT do:

1) Ask the residents to wait for JMB to be formed next year for things to happen when they are the current caretaker of the property
2) Close on Saturday where most residents will have time to pay their dues
3) Disallow moving in on weekends but now their contractors are allowed to do noisy work over the weekends due to excessive defect works
4) "Force" use of YES broadband which is expensive - YTL broadband service hah

I am speaking from inside and if you are from inside too, then you should take a walk after a pour and you will know where the leaks are. If that is not shoddy workmanship and if you like you can say is part of the design.

About the mosquito, it doesnt take a genius to answer why. You take a walk around the lobby area where surrounding are rocks in still water and you tell me if that is landscaping or breeding ground.

It has been a week now that the whole block is running with one lift and nobody works on the rest of the lift as far as I can see. I am waiting to see when will there be able to restore them fully and I can only hope that the single one will not fail again due to heavy usage servicing 36 floors.

Anyway...I hope ppl share more of their experiences and protect the interests of those who are considering buy one....instead of just nitpicking.

Good luck

Minolta
post Jun 20 2015, 12:39 PM

2,292 posts

QUOTE(algo @ Jun 20 2015, 01:48 AM)
minolta,

Fixing a leak is being responsible then the meaning goes a long way? That is their job and the residents pay for it if not the whole place will be flooded with no power and water.

Let me tell u what a responsible developer will NOT do:

1) Ask the residents to wait for JMB to be formed next year for things to happen when they are the current caretaker of the property
2) Close on Saturday where most residents will have time to pay their dues
3) Disallow moving in on weekends but now their contractors are allowed to do noisy work over the weekends due to excessive defect works
4) "Force" use of YES broadband which is expensive - YTL broadband service hah

I am speaking from inside and if you are from inside too, then you should take a walk after a pour and you will know where the leaks are. If that is not shoddy workmanship and if you like you can say is part of the design.

About the mosquito, it doesnt take a genius to answer why. You take a walk around the lobby area where surrounding are rocks in still water and you tell me if that is landscaping or breeding ground.

It has been a week now that the whole block is running with one lift and nobody works on the rest of the lift as far as I can see. I am waiting to see when will there be able to restore them fully and I can only hope that the single one will not fail again due to heavy usage servicing 36 floors.

Anyway...I hope ppl share more of their experiences and protect the interests of those who are considering buy one....instead of just nitpicking.

Good luck
I can confirm that what you have said are true. You're obviously a true insider, and obvious which block you're staying in. But just to clarify few points: -

1. This is strata property with many owners sharing common property. JMB means all owner can vote on issues. Eg simple thing like installing pipe to wash car.....some owners may want it, others may not. Majority rules. This is a common practise with all new handover strata properties. The current management is caretaker till JMB, after which if the JMB decides they want another manahement company, they can also vote on it.

2. True. Most management office are open 1/2 day Saturday.

3. This was by request of many owners. Management allowed this temporary till more people move in.

4. Can change lah. Be patient. Eg Midfields.

As for fixing a leak, it depends on the cause of the leak. Before we assign blame, lets understand the issue first. Where was the leak from? Who or what caused the leak? Was it YTL's responsibility, the Contractor/SubCon's responsibility, the management's responsibility or the individual owner or owner's appointed contractor's responsibility.
Just like why the lifts not fixed yet. Who's responsibility? Lift provider or developer or management?

There was a big hoohaa a few weeks ago when one owner complained got leak from his ceiling. One unit from your block. As usual, blamed developer. Turned out was unit upstairs doing reno causing damage and leak.
NickyEng
post Jun 20 2015, 07:17 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(Minolta @ Jun 20 2015, 12:39 PM)
I can confirm that what you have said are true. You're obviously a true insider, and obvious which block you're staying in. But just to clarify few points: -

1. This is strata property with many owners sharing common property. JMB means all owner can vote on issues. Eg simple thing like installing pipe to wash car.....some owners may want it, others may not. Majority rules. This is a common practise with all new handover strata properties. The current management is caretaker till JMB, after which if the JMB decides they want another manahement company, they can also vote on it.

2. True. Most management office are open 1/2 day Saturday.

3. This was by request of many owners. Management allowed this temporary till more people move in.

4. Can change lah. Be patient. Eg Midfields.

As for fixing a leak, it depends on the cause of the leak. Before we assign blame, lets understand the issue first. Where was the leak from? Who or what caused the leak? Was it YTL's responsibility, the Contractor/SubCon's responsibility, the management's responsibility or the individual owner or owner's appointed contractor's responsibility.
Just like why the lifts not fixed yet. Who's responsibility? Lift provider or developer or management?

There was a big hoohaa a few weeks ago when one owner complained got leak from his ceiling. One unit from your block. As usual, blamed developer. Turned out was unit upstairs doing reno causing damage and leak.
+1

It is so true. Sometimes people forgot that they bought a condo which is sharing common property. sweat.gif I think no point of being reasonable here, Lowyat.net forum is like a sharing common property, let the majority rules. The more we say, the rest think we are highborn & side to developer, which doesn't make sense to me, at least I'm not. I will cucuk the right party the right person, but not here.

Of course again, everyone has right to say anything in forum as long as the rules & regulation concerned.

thumbup.gif peace
wil-i-am
post Jun 22 2015, 11:33 AM

10,001 posts

This thread have exceeds post count limit of 2,500
Can someone volunteer to start a new thread?
shadow_walker
post Jun 22 2015, 12:15 PM

1,288 posts

kinda sad really reading lots of issues...of course looking from the design its kinda edgy for our tropical climate...but Fennel will look stunning like capers when completed. hopefully lesson learned from capers made the architects better in designing fennel...lolz
brensek
post Jun 23 2015, 04:30 PM

1,184 posts

MaryWong
post Jun 25 2015, 12:27 PM

110 posts

looking for fennel seller...

Pls pm me wink.gif
tetsu
post Jul 31 2015, 10:23 PM

415 posts

British Secretary of State Sajid Javid announces plans for British Council School in Sentul West, Kuala Lumpur

Kuala Lumpur, 30 July 2015

Today British Secretary of State for Business, Innovation & Skills Sajid Javid MP announced plans for the establishment of a British Council School in Kuala Lumpur. The plans were announced as part of the launch of a Year of Education between the UK and Malaysia in 2016.

The Secretary of State is visiting Malaysia as part of the British Prime Minister's official delegation to several South Asian countries. He used his time in Kuala Lumpur to visit the British Council offices and speak to students and staff. He announced that 2016 would be a year of celebration of the strong education relationships between the United Kingdom and Malaysia.

He also witnessed the signing of a memorandum of understanding between the British Council and property development company YTL Land & Development Berhad, to develop plans to establish a new international school in Sentul West in Kuala Lumpur.

The British Council has operated in Malaysia since 1947, offering educational and cultural links and exchanges with the United Kingdom, and acting as a major player in the teaching and learning of English.

The British Council currently runs one school in Madrid, Spain, offering a bilingual and bicultural education to Spanish nationals. The school recently received the top mark of 'outstanding' in all aspects of education from the UK school standards body Ofstedthat reports on the quality of education in British schools. The new school in Kuala Lumpur would offer the same outstanding quality of education, aimed at Malaysian nationals, with an emphasis on multilingual and multicultural learning.
PixelPete
post Aug 6 2015, 11:20 AM

103 posts

British Council School... Wow! Great news for the Sentul address. rclxms.gif
NickyEng
post Sep 23 2015, 06:16 PM

310 posts

Here's the update progress of The Fennel

http://www.lazybun.com/p/the-fennel-by-ytl-progress.html

DanDay
post Sep 23 2015, 10:06 PM

27 posts

The fennel has changed Sentul's landmark forever..kudos to the architect.
VOLVOFORLIFE
post Oct 28 2015, 01:47 PM

358 posts

Final Block C is expected to launch next week with price from 700psf.

surf-it
post Oct 28 2015, 03:34 PM

Landlord
1,747 posts

QUOTE(VOLVOFORLIFE @ Oct 28 2015, 01:47 PM)
Only 700 psf??

NickyEng
post Oct 28 2015, 08:44 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(VOLVOFORLIFE @ Oct 28 2015, 01:47 PM)
Sure boh! from 700? Must be damn bad quality. lol
NickyEng
post Oct 28 2015, 09:05 PM

310 posts

Anyone interested to see the construction esp recently they are constructing for the so-called infinity swimming pool 50m long...scroll all d way down to see the pic.

http://www.lazybun.com/p/the-fennel-by-ytl-progress.html
NickyEng
post Nov 2 2015, 11:51 AM

310 posts

Just realised seriously no space for drying clothes in Dual Key concept units...

the only place I could think of is the entrance foyer, but can residents use foyer for drying clothes? According to Capers low rise design, the entrance area was stated in SPA but it is considered as common area therefore nothing can be placed on that area.

Fennel is going to attracts a lot of tenants instead of owner stay, but it doesn't really matter; a lot of people still prefer sun light drying rather than a dryer, and since every unit in Fennel is going to have Lanai (balcony), so I guess we gonna see a lot of clothes hanging from outside then hmm.gif hmm.gif

It is totally unavoidable situation. But for sure investment wise, must buy Fennel !!!! icon_rolleyes.gif (not own stay sweat.gif )
NickyEng
post Nov 2 2015, 01:35 PM

310 posts

Here's the video clip of the structure right now from outside.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zRvGYjxl9_A

This post has been edited by NickyEng: Nov 2 2015, 01:36 PM
Prop321
post Nov 2 2015, 01:49 PM

294 posts

In block A,B and D and Capers, the entrance foyer space was not added into the builtup sq ft. It seems for block C, they are adding this (which is really large depending on which level) into overall builtup, meaning the price RM/sf still look reasonable
NickyEng
post Nov 3 2015, 01:47 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(Prop321 @ Nov 2 2015, 01:49 PM)
In block A,B and D and Capers, the entrance foyer space was not added into the builtup sq ft. It seems for block C, they are adding this (which is really large depending on which level) into overall builtup, meaning the price RM/sf still look reasonable
that's great news for coming final block then. So when it said 1444 sqft, the entrance foyer is included? But according to few low rise buyers duplex unit in Capers, it is included in SPA though... hmm.gif hmm.gif

130 Pages « < 127 128 129 130 >Top

0.0348sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:31 AM