130 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Bottom

The Fennel @ Sentul East by YTL, Sentul East YTL

berman517
post Nov 19 2013, 02:11 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Nov 19 2013, 01:14 PM)
So when money is eaten by inflation, would that increase the number of ppl who can afford high value properties or decrease when salaries remain stagnant? Owners can increase the price all they want but in the end there must be a buyer. Malaysia is currently a buyers market and this will get worse in the near future.

Everybody is looking at new launches and the number of ppl lining up to buy. But how many ppl are observing the secondary market? Are sales as good? Everybody assumes that they will be able to sell after VP as easily as they bought it during the launch. That's the main problem. Not many of the ppl who go around investing in new launches with the herd mentality have any idea what-so-ever- of the situation in the secondary market. They don't understand that the factors which helped them invest in new launches (DIBS, free SPA, free loan fees, no valuation, etc) are not gonna be present during subsale. Plus you will be competing against a few hundred other owners with the same intention. That's how it becomes a buyer's market.
What u said is true. thats y a prime location is important for investment.
Fennel is definitely at one of it. look at its surrounding facilities.

Remember, msia is a young and growing country and 2020 is coming...
Demand will be always there and it will be even stronger after 5 yrs with limited kl land available.

kingalfred9999
post Nov 19 2013, 02:15 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(propertybbb @ Nov 19 2013, 12:43 PM)
As an investor i love to see price to go up. But also cautious tat the economy slow down ll make price stagnant if not go down. Investor mus hav the exit plan rather than keep thinking the price may go up.
+1
Must be sustainable..
brianccg
post Nov 19 2013, 02:15 PM

3,024 posts

Nobody will know by year 2020 if Malaysia going to be developed country but for sure we are not almost bankrupt country
propertybbb
post Nov 19 2013, 02:22 PM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(simeonelee78 @ Nov 19 2013, 02:08 PM)
Holding power is very important....

Like football...u need know how to attack...same time u need to know how to defend...
Precisely...dont dream of 1kpsf first but to think u can hold the property with lower than expected rent or no rental support for how long.
cybermaster98
post Nov 19 2013, 03:09 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(berman517 @ Nov 19 2013, 02:11 PM)
What u said is true. thats y a prime location is important for investment.
Fennel is definitely at one of it. look at its surrounding facilities.

Remember, msia is a young and growing country and 2020 is coming...
Demand will be always there and it will be even stronger after 5 yrs with limited kl land available.
What's in store for 2020? U still believe in Wawasan 2020? That's long gone la bro.

Anyway, here's an interesting article i read today:
http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Busines...ors-beware.aspx

cybermaster98
post Nov 19 2013, 03:12 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(propertybbb @ Nov 19 2013, 02:22 PM)
Precisely...dont dream of 1kpsf first but to think u can hold the property with lower than expected rent or no rental support for how long.
Yes. The rule of thumb for investors (in my opinion) is your answer to this question:
Upon VP, can I sustain my investment if I cannot sell or rent for 2 years?

If the answer is yes, then you can go ahead but if your answer is no, then re-evaluate your options.

You can also share your opinions here:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3031756

This post has been edited by cybermaster98: Nov 19 2013, 03:17 PM
OPT
post Nov 19 2013, 03:19 PM

Wee wang wang
2,065 posts

Don't worrylah.

YTL bigshot taikun will not let their projects go down the drain one lar....

They sibeh ai min one rclxms.gif
berman517
post Nov 19 2013, 04:10 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Nov 19 2013, 03:09 PM)
What's in store for 2020? U still believe in Wawasan 2020? That's long gone la bro.

Anyway, here's an interesting article i read today:
http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Busines...ors-beware.aspx
come on. 2020 is just one of the catalyses.
of course, all this is subject to your holding power.
like u said, buy a property and prepare urself to hold 1-2 years in bad case, if u plan to flip.

be a rational buyer. dun overstretch your financial.
for those with healthy financial condition, fennel is a project where there is good and potential appreciation value compare with most of the newly launched projet out there.

midfielder
post Nov 19 2013, 04:14 PM

99 posts

Only crystal ball will tell if price in 4 years time can hit how much. If really so pessimistic, put money in FD also got risk bank can bungkus and PIDM can also no guarantee u. Put money under pillow case is the safest perhaps... Provided ur maid or wife don't lari that away...hehe...
LLCHIN
post Nov 19 2013, 04:41 PM

204 posts

That's why our universe is some what peaceful! Imagine if each and everyone have the same likes and dislikes. What will happen to our lovely universe?
cybermaster98
post Nov 19 2013, 05:02 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(berman517 @ Nov 19 2013, 04:10 PM)
come on. 2020 is just one of the catalyses.
of course, all this is subject to your holding power.
like u said, buy a property and prepare urself to hold 1-2 years in bad case, if u plan to flip.

be a rational buyer. dun overstretch your financial.
for those with healthy financial condition, fennel is a project where there is good and potential appreciation value compare with most of the newly launched projet out there.
This I agree. But in your opinion, what do you think would happen to the development if say 50% of the owners start offloading at lower than expected prices if they cant sell or rent out after VP?
airline
post Nov 19 2013, 05:21 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

QUOTE(OPT @ Nov 19 2013, 03:19 PM)
Don't worrylah.

YTL bigshot taikun will not let their projects go down the drain one lar....

They sibeh ai min one  rclxms.gif
I see their commercial sentul.... No eye c
joeblows
post Nov 19 2013, 05:55 PM

1,091 posts

LOL!

>1M for a 1,200sqft condo in Sentul!?!??

All I have to say is LOL!
zonefinder
post Nov 19 2013, 06:03 PM

390 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Nov 19 2013, 05:02 PM)
This I agree. But in your opinion, what do you think would happen to the development if say 50% of the owners start offloading at lower than expected prices if they cant sell or rent out after VP?
If that happens to Fennel, then the whole country will be in deep tahi, considering this is one of the better locations in KV. shakehead.gif
joeblows
post Nov 19 2013, 06:09 PM

1,091 posts

QUOTE(zonefinder @ Nov 19 2013, 06:03 PM)
If that happens to Fennel, then the whole country will be in deep tahi, considering this is one of the better locations in KV. shakehead.gif
Sentul is one of the better locations in KV?!?!?

I do wonder what Bangsar, TTDI, Dsara Heights, certain areas of MK condo owners all think about this statement, LOL.
simeonelee78
post Nov 19 2013, 06:11 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(joeblows @ Nov 19 2013, 05:55 PM)
LOL!

>1M for a 1,200sqft condo in Sentul!?!??

All I have to say is LOL!
shuhhh.... dun speak non sense here....
simeonelee78
post Nov 19 2013, 06:17 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(joeblows @ Nov 19 2013, 06:09 PM)

I do wonder what Bangsar, TTDI, Dsara Heights, certain areas of MK condo owners all think about this statement, LOL.
Never in my mind to hang out at sentul....

Only when wan to have bak kut teh...hehehe

But when Sentul west fully develop...mayb will be different story... tongue.gif
simeonelee78
post Nov 19 2013, 06:20 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(Minolta @ Nov 19 2013, 01:33 PM)
Sharing? What information are u sharing? What information have u shared? Other than comparing to this or that project? U ain't here to share. Ur here with a hidden agenda.
takut worr.... sweat.gif

Taikor...soli haa...if my statement make u so hurt...... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by simeonelee78: Nov 19 2013, 06:20 PM
propertybbb
post Nov 19 2013, 06:21 PM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(zonefinder @ Nov 19 2013, 07:03 PM)
Sentul loc is ok. But 1mil is the issue.Any pls refer to prime area subsales. The psf on condo is remaining low bcoz of the abs amt. When it reach certain level...affordability com into pic.
zonefinder
post Nov 19 2013, 06:25 PM

390 posts

QUOTE(joeblows @ Nov 19 2013, 06:09 PM)

Wah, so sensitive meh? I said one of the better, not one of the best. Can mean one of many things like proximity to KLCC, potential due to future transportation hub ie MRT, Kommuter and LRT exchange, future theme etc compared to say Taman Wahyu, Cheras south...Puchong South etc.

130 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:24 AM