127 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

Proton Prevé V15, Slow & Steady, Come Join Us Already..

sayangness
post Sep 30 2012, 09:57 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(gruddzr @ Sep 30 2012, 08:04 PM)
for no 1 , exec got light at gear indicator ? i don't think so , this had been discuss earlier, can someone clear this ? i might be wrong 

no 2 please check on your manual on how the sensor will detect the object , if still not functioning, please call i-care and send to nearest sc smile.gif

no 3 , on the right is front fog (notice the indicator , its showing down) while on your left is for rear
1. i might be wrong too..but i too hope sifus could help me clarify this matter (preve exec)

2. still havent finish reading the manual..(will reconfirm)

3. front fog working fine..but didnt notice any lights showing from the rear icon_question.gif
ben3003
post Sep 30 2012, 10:06 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(maan @ Sep 12 2012, 04:37 PM)
mine also got this "wire hitting body" sound, it is from the boot.  It happens frequently when car is moving. Doesn't matter it is fast or slow, very very veyr annoying  mad.gif
how u guys solve tis? i also got tis sound.. damn shit.. wan go tiao ppl liao tomorrow... my gear stick cap fell off already.. i saw tat once i back onshore when my sis send me the pics few days ago..

btw, anyone installed focal or morel speaker in their car? 6.5inch speaker need modify the door side?

This post has been edited by ben3003: Sep 30 2012, 10:11 PM
K2002
post Sep 30 2012, 10:16 PM

61 posts

Hello All,

Just update on the full tank of ron 95 Bhp petrol. I am currently clock at 11387km. before go out station to kedah (sungei petani) I am at 32km average 9.5l/100km.

now after one full tank i am at 34km average of 9.3km/100km.
One full tank from cheras to sungei petani kedah (got travel around a little bit around 5 km to makan and back home) and back to kl.. is around 673km.. remaining of 75km petrol sign beeping and i dont dare to take risk so i put petrol in ulu bernam. after that i can see rm85 ringgit of full tank.. (I keep on pressing the petrol until can see the petrol at the very tip of the gas tank nozzle.) then i travel again. To reach Toll plaza duta is only 73km...but the signboard keep on giving me different reading. so i just make up my mind and put petrol first before total finish petrol.

So you be the judge if turbo cars can consume lots of petrol or not.

All is in D mode. Auto Cruise is set normally around 100kmph. 2.1k rpm sometimes to overtake only 110kmph. 2.2 ~2.3k rpm

got three passenger. 15 kgs of luggage.
aircond set at number 3. chillness to 24C.
using semi syntetic.
tyre air pressure front is at 31kpa. and rear is at 30 kpa. same as the recommended pressure by proton at the side of the door.

This post has been edited by K2002: Sep 30 2012, 10:20 PM
faizalmzain
post Sep 30 2012, 10:59 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(K2002 @ Sep 30 2012, 10:16 PM)
Hello All,

Just update on the full tank of ron 95 Bhp petrol. I am currently clock at 11387km. before go out station to kedah (sungei petani) I am at 32km average 9.5l/100km.

now after one full tank i am at 34km average of 9.3km/100km.
One full tank from cheras to sungei petani kedah (got travel around a little bit around 5 km to makan and back home) and back to kl.. is around 673km.. remaining of 75km petrol sign beeping and i dont dare to take risk so i put petrol in ulu bernam. after that i can see rm85 ringgit of full tank.. (I keep on pressing the petrol until can see the petrol at the very tip of the gas tank nozzle.) then i travel again. To reach Toll plaza duta is only 73km...but the signboard keep on giving me different reading. so i just make up my mind and put petrol first before total finish petrol.

So you be the judge if turbo cars can consume lots of petrol or not.

All is in D mode. Auto Cruise is set normally around 100kmph. 2.1k rpm sometimes to overtake only 110kmph. 2.2 ~2.3k rpm

got three passenger. 15 kgs of luggage.
aircond set at number 3. chillness to 24C.
using semi syntetic.
tyre air pressure front is at 31kpa. and rear is at 30 kpa. same as the recommended pressure by proton at the side of the door.
if highway driving is quite high.

mine is manual, average speed 39km/h, average FC 7.5l/100km for total travel of almost 200km.
ben3003
post Sep 30 2012, 11:12 PM

10,859 posts

673km per tank consider high?
dares
post Sep 30 2012, 11:15 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(faizalmzain @ Sep 30 2012, 10:59 PM)
if highway driving is quite high.

mine is manual, average speed 39km/h, average FC 7.5l/100km for total travel of almost 200km.
RM85 / 673km = less than RM0.13 /km or 6.6l/100km.
allenultra
post Sep 30 2012, 11:25 PM

9,027 posts

K2002, I thought the recommended pressure is front 33, rear 30?
doel
post Oct 1 2012, 07:03 AM

QUOTE(allenultra @ Sep 30 2012, 11:25 PM)
K2002, I thought the recommended pressure is front 33, rear 30?
as per recomendation which shown at driver door, actually front is 32 and rear is 30.
tombyron
post Oct 1 2012, 08:08 AM

QUOTE(dares @ Sep 30 2012, 11:15 PM)
RM85 / 673km = less than RM0.13 /km or 6.6l/100km.
Very safe..my bro polo tsi clock at 0.11/km.
Gigabit
post Oct 1 2012, 08:50 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(doel @ Oct 1 2012, 07:03 AM)
as per recomendation which shown at driver door, actually front is 32 and rear is 30.
You need to put additional 4 psi for front and rear as the recommended tyre pressure is for car on stationary position. Once the car have travelled more than 1.5km, the tyre have expanded and thus need to put in extra 4 psi. This tip was shared by mat79 on this forum sometime back.
ben3003
post Oct 1 2012, 09:01 AM

10,859 posts

i tot when the car tyre expand when running, the gas pressure inside also increase due to heat?
rich8833
post Oct 1 2012, 09:01 AM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Sep 30 2012, 11:12 PM)
673km per tank consider high?
I will be happy if my preve can reached 450km per full tank . Now my max is only 430km.. sad.gif
ben3003
post Oct 1 2012, 09:03 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(rich8833 @ Oct 1 2012, 09:01 AM)
I will be happy if my preve can reached 450km per full tank . Now my max is only 430km.. sad.gif
me worst, city drive max i can go is 330km.. btw whoever got mod speaker do give me some advice.. plan to mod it very soon..

This post has been edited by ben3003: Oct 1 2012, 09:04 AM
Gigabit
post Oct 1 2012, 09:38 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Oct 1 2012, 09:01 AM)
i tot when the car tyre expand when running, the gas pressure inside also increase due to heat?
Well, that was what mat79 shared in the forum, if gas pressure increase in the tyre due to heat, then the meter reading when we want to pump air will not be accurate....so better to inflate more rather than deflate..of course there is downside to over inflated tyres too.
ben3003
post Oct 1 2012, 09:40 AM

10,859 posts

yeah... over inflated will give u poor handling.. i today drive my car around the city, 2 weeks din touch my baby edi smile.gif
terryble
post Oct 1 2012, 09:48 AM

527 posts

Over inflat tyres will actually reduce fuel efficiency~~
dun think 33 is a good idea~~
31 at most

kcng
post Oct 1 2012, 09:51 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(terryble @ Oct 1 2012, 09:48 AM)
Over inflat tyres will actually reduce fuel efficiency~~
dun think 33 is a good idea~~
31 at most
over inflate improve la... but your tyre wear will be more as in the middle part of the tyres
under inflate reduce FC... wear out your outside and inside faster

optimum, well the word optimum already give u a clue
Cavino
post Oct 1 2012, 10:37 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(YKNG @ Sep 29 2012, 11:37 AM)
1. Total damage of RM250, for fully synthetic 5w30, octane booster, oil filter, drain nut washer, windscreen washer

Why do you need to masuk octane booster? Preve already designed to run at 95 octane. I don't see any need to boost octane that do nothing for the current engine except burning more $$$.

Added on October 1, 2012, 10:42 am
QUOTE(kcng @ Oct 1 2012, 09:51 AM)
over inflate improve la... but your tyre wear will be more as in the middle part of the tyres
under inflate reduce FC... wear out your outside and inside faster

optimum, well the word optimum already give u a clue
Ya lor, its almost ALWAYS better to overinflate your tyre slightly rather than underinflate. Air will lari slowly, so after a short while, you'll be optimum pressure. Underinflate WILL always be below optimum pressure, wear side treads and increase FC. So I see no benefit in pumping below recommended pressure unless you're using a really hard tyre where it might be too bumpy if you maintain higher pressure.

This post has been edited by Cavino: Oct 1 2012, 10:42 AM
YKNG
post Oct 1 2012, 10:48 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Oct 1 2012, 10:37 AM)
Why do you need to masuk octane booster? Preve already designed to run at 95 octane. I don't see any need to boost octane that do nothing for the current engine except burning more  $$$
A package provided by the service centre, din think much during that time, just go with it....

This post has been edited by YKNG: Oct 1 2012, 10:54 AM
arthur88
post Oct 1 2012, 11:07 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(YKNG @ Oct 1 2012, 10:48 AM)
A package provided by the service centre, din think much during that time, just go with it....
how much the SC charge u for octane booster?

127 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0316sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:44 PM