Proton PrevĂ© V15, Slow & Steady, Come Join Us Already..

sayangness
post Sep 26 2012, 04:32 PM

26 posts

hai!!!!just ordered my own preve exec..will get the car this saturday..just wanna ask what are the things to check when i get the car..really appreciate the help guys
sayangness
post Sep 30 2012, 11:45 AM

26 posts

ok 2nd day bought my preve exec...few problems detected..hope sifus here could lend me advices on how to handle my prob

1. no lights detected on my gear..(when lights are turn on of coz)
2. sensor at the back not heard (not sure if the sound can be heard if reeeeellllliii close to obstacle)

3. there are two button for the bottom light..(cannat detect the differece between those two buttons)
sayangness
post Sep 30 2012, 12:23 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(diadokmai @ Sep 30 2012, 12:13 PM)
for Problem 3. do u mean the fog lamp button?
if tht so...the right button for FRONT FOG lamp, and the left button is for REAR FOG lamp thumbup.gif
ok i'll check back on that...tx
sayangness
post Sep 30 2012, 09:57 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(gruddzr @ Sep 30 2012, 08:04 PM)
for no 1 , exec got light at gear indicator ? i don't think so , this had been discuss earlier, can someone clear this ? i might be wrong 

no 2 please check on your manual on how the sensor will detect the object , if still not functioning, please call i-care and send to nearest sc smile.gif

no 3 , on the right is front fog (notice the indicator , its showing down) while on your left is for rear
1. i might be wrong too..but i too hope sifus could help me clarify this matter (preve exec)

2. still havent finish reading the manual..(will reconfirm)

3. front fog working fine..but didnt notice any lights showing from the rear icon_question.gif
sayangness
post Oct 2 2012, 03:45 PM

26 posts

hello there sifus..got again some question on my preve..

1. cannot detect rear light when rear button is pressed

2. heard broken sound when volume exceed 20..(by the since today the car is only 4 days old)

please sifus help me resolve these problems..
sayangness
post Oct 3 2012, 08:38 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(rich8833 @ Oct 3 2012, 07:11 AM)
1. I think you have to on the headlight first before you can see the rear fog light .

2. Remove the plastic wrapper. Normally this is the cause.

Added on October 3, 2012, 7:13 am

Weird...1st time hear this problem. How come hon related to air cond. please send to sc to check.
tx brah!!save my day!!lol at me..hhuhu

0.0868sec    0.13    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:53 AM