9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Proton PrevĂ© V15, Slow & Steady, Come Join Us Already..

rich8833
post Sep 8 2012, 09:19 AM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

Accident at jln duta yesterday

rich8833
post Sep 8 2012, 10:17 AM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

QUOTE(redflame @ Sep 8 2012, 09:38 AM)
Wooo...looks bad...  ohmy.gif
Rear crumple zone did it's job, though...

Anybody got the plate number...just in case it's our member?
both front and back number plates also hancur already! nothing left to see..
rich8833
post Sep 8 2012, 10:58 AM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

guys,

Any idea at what speed i can fold my side mirror while car is moving?

sometimes, when driving through a tight parking lane, i tried and it does not fold.

rich8833
post Sep 8 2012, 11:26 AM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

QUOTE(Gigabit @ Sep 8 2012, 11:13 AM)
I should be 5km/h
I think so too...cos i have to stop the car in order to fold the mirrors.

see the half bike and half car..malaysia boleh ke..?

rich8833
post Sep 8 2012, 01:31 PM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Sep 8 2012, 01:28 PM)
just back from EON SC, doing 2nd service and change the rubber at C pillar left side...
there is new software update for engine adaptation (current version 1.5) and new system update for Head Unit...

how to see your head unit version:
1. press and hold "Setup".
2. turn the "right knob" (which u use to zoom in and zoom out map)
2.1 turn left once.
2.2. turn right once.
2.3 turn left once.
3. then u will see the version number and other settings...

they also cut the driver carpet as shown in prevoc fb...
Thanks for the info.

No wonder i cannot cucuk close to the new black skyline gt34 at kesas yesterday..must cut carpet la.. thumbup.gif
rich8833
post Sep 8 2012, 01:45 PM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Sep 8 2012, 01:37 PM)
now its very easy to pedal and rev up to 2k rpm...when there comes more power, comes more fuel consumption...kekekeke
did u complain about the rusty petrol tank holder thing?

rich8833
post Sep 8 2012, 03:16 PM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

QUOTE(kongyw @ Sep 8 2012, 03:04 PM)
Most of the time, it's not a big problem but imagine you want to do a fast 3 point turn and the engine cuts off while doing so....

and for an auto car to act this way... am just finding it weird.
i think is a tuning issue..my 2 sen only. rpm too low engine easily mati..

Added on September 8, 2012, 3:17 pm
QUOTE(arthur88 @ Sep 8 2012, 01:56 PM)
petrol tank rust ady complain last month...just now just ask them to spray antirust on all rust metal under car...
after sprayed antirust, no repaint meh?

This post has been edited by rich8833: Sep 8 2012, 03:17 PM
rich8833
post Sep 9 2012, 03:06 PM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

QUOTE(G K Lai @ Sep 9 2012, 01:02 AM)
Hi arthur, for all those listed jobs (Engine adaptation update, HU update and carpet cutting), did they do it automatically or we must request for it?  smile.gif
EON SC Sungai Pinang? Is that the corner shop next to a lorong that leads to Lorong Perak?
I thought that is Proton SC?  hmm.gif
arthur cable kuat, mine putus putus, everytime go cose settle one or two things only per trip, have to go back many times. my rusted welding spot still waiting for approval. Already more than 2 months still waiting. Beside that, my lemon car got many minor issues.. lazy to list down here, some are repeated problems.. doh.gif

wish proton allow me to swap car.. drool.gif drool.gif
rich8833
post Sep 10 2012, 11:42 AM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

QUOTE(gruddzr @ Sep 10 2012, 11:25 AM)
hoho dont scare me , hopefully it's nothing, afraid of any short circuit happen
just go to sc n complain. I am sure they can solve this issue easily.

afaik, the emergency hazard lights will auto on after emergency brake only.

This post has been edited by rich8833: Sep 10 2012, 12:03 PM
rich8833
post Sep 10 2012, 10:45 PM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

sound just like mine ..OWV problem

rich8833
post Sep 10 2012, 11:51 PM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

my car engine overcranking sound used to happen very morning without miss, sometimes afternoon too. no oil leak however.

i have to leave my car at cose for 7 days to let them solve this problem.

now, after 2 months of engine starting, i only got once very loud and long overcranking sound, others are short but seldom.

the chances of hearing a good engine starting sound is more often now. I still using the long start method.

if you have serious overcranking sound like mine, i think it is better to have it check. If it is seldom happen and no oil leaking, then just leave it.

there is no guarantee it is 100% solved. Not of what i know of. maybe for latest batch.. hmm.gif

rich8833
post Sep 11 2012, 05:49 PM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

QUOTE(nintama @ Sep 11 2012, 05:43 PM)
my 5 days old preve cfe already clocked 180km~..received car with full tank petrol, now left 3 bars..huhu..fc for preve cfe really scary..hopefully will improve after 1st service..

until today, no overcrank while start in early morning of after rain..

emm..proton don't do the tyre alignment before deliver to customer eh? do we need to ask SC or just send to tyre shop to do the alignment?
balancing and alignment can be done at SC FOC if mileage is not more than 1000km. If outside, you have to give the moneyflies.gif lor
rich8833
post Sep 12 2012, 02:16 PM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

QUOTE(GoldenHawk @ Sep 11 2012, 11:46 PM)
Summary:
1) Wasted almost 4 hours waiting for nothing. What's the point of an appointment when you have to wait 1 hour before you're even attended to?!!!

Sorry for ranting here guys, just wanted you guys to know what service I got here so far... Disappointing to say the least... sad.gif
I spent 4 hours in COSE to change 1 piece plastic cover..COSE is better than SC glenmarie.. laugh.gif

like dhuang avatar..

This post has been edited by rich8833: Sep 12 2012, 02:23 PM

rich8833
post Sep 12 2012, 03:55 PM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

Dhuang should take this to work..can wake up late some more..kg medan to capsq..then park on capsq rooftop..get special permission from the management office.. rclxms.gif

Added on September 12, 2012, 4:05 pm
QUOTE(greactor @ Sep 12 2012, 03:04 PM)
hello guys,anyone ever try removing c pillar cover?that lock button stick to the cover or wat?hard to korek keluar lah,my car got wire hitting body when d car is swaying,bootlid wiring checked,speaker panel checked,trunk side wiring checked,no problem or loosed thing,suspecting from the pillar mentioned...so damn annoying...
so lama x masuk lyn rclxms.gif  goldfries notworthy.gif
for me, just complain to SC and let them do it, we are not expert, after korek korek pecah how? no warranty..

This post has been edited by rich8833: Sep 12 2012, 04:05 PM

rich8833
post Sep 13 2012, 10:32 AM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

QUOTE(gruddzr @ Sep 13 2012, 09:49 AM)
don't forget to ask them to look after rust part near the exhaust
ayam going to berkampung at cose on 20/09/12...sure tis is one of the items in my listing, and see how it goes..
rich8833
post Sep 13 2012, 10:54 AM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Sep 13 2012, 10:40 AM)
Haha, don't forget to share with us the outcome bro, even though its 1 week++ more, but just a friendly reminder.. Hehe tongue.gif
sure la bro..sharing is caring..

The newly open car wash in the shoplot at Petaling Utama PJ..

rich8833
post Sep 13 2012, 12:05 PM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

this one look ok also but have not try it..

http://www.groupon.my/deals/klang-valley-s...257&a=715827992

rich8833
post Sep 13 2012, 01:35 PM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Sep 13 2012, 12:10 PM)
Eh rich bro, it means that our beloved preve  falls under which size group? L isnt it? So RM15 now is standard proce laa.. Where's the place in this Petaling Utama?

Saw that groupon too just now. Nice deal oso
Dhuang bro, it is a endlot shop at jalan pjs1/48 same row with almasyhur restoran, opposite the new shoplots called petaling avenue. It got a banner hanging in front of the shop, but nothing fancy as in groupon.

They quoted me 'M' size for our Preve.

rich8833
post Sep 13 2012, 01:46 PM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Sep 13 2012, 01:38 PM)
Its a scanner that reads sensor inputs from your ECU....you can see other sensor readings that is not available on your SID such as fuel rate, throttle position, intake tamp, catcon temp etc. etc.

Useful for monitoring engine operation condition and health.
how moneyflies.gif the damage?
rich8833
post Sep 13 2012, 01:56 PM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

QUOTE(gruddzr @ Sep 13 2012, 12:13 PM)
this is the shop where our late bro fulat, kiapreve and maverickng went for their car spa.

Added on September 13, 2012, 2:00 pm
QUOTE(dares @ Sep 13 2012, 01:49 PM)
any idea if the apple app need to purchase or foc?

This post has been edited by rich8833: Sep 13 2012, 04:13 PM

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0229sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:01 AM