125 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

Maxis The Official Maxis FTTH Thread | v3, Maxis Home Fibre Internet, from RM138

peri peri
post Sep 24 2012, 05:47 PM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

QUOTE(waja2000 @ Sep 24 2012, 05:39 PM)
my one MHF already down 1 week, call CS x2  also say is TM fiber optic issue, not sure went can used again. 
my area is in Old Town, PJ.
if u managed to get reimbursement, let me know, i already inform maxis CS that i wanna claim it vmad.gif
fruitler
post Sep 24 2012, 07:05 PM

233 posts

A helper name Fini in maxis forum said the issue already resolved, is that true? How to check?
kkm
post Sep 24 2012, 07:07 PM

1,258 posts

QUOTE(fruitler @ Sep 24 2012, 07:05 PM)
A helper name Fini in maxis forum said the issue already resolved, is that true? How to check?
Haha, which issue? Lots of issues here...
danieltay
post Sep 24 2012, 07:53 PM

209 posts

Maxis will win "The Worst ISP of The Year Award" hands down if there is any... haha

And I foresee maxis will be the winner yet again for next 5 years, at the very least... why? because everything is contracted to 3rd party... from installation, customer service to network center

ANNOUNCEMENT:-
Maxis FTTH(Fiber To The Home) is changing its name to Maxshit FTTH(Fcuker To the Home)

This post has been edited by danieltay: Sep 24 2012, 07:58 PM
peri peri
post Sep 24 2012, 08:01 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(fruitler @ Sep 24 2012, 07:05 PM)
not really, still unable to fetch the ip

regarding the blocking torrent site, i can confirmed to u all that maxis is behind something by identifying your ip and block any illegal website when detected.

Why? the previous assign ip used had blocked my torrent site while downloading

after just come back and reset the router, new ip to me, and im managed to open and browse back the torrent site?

Weird? vmad.gif
dtdw
post Sep 24 2012, 09:02 PM

425 posts

i am not alone ! it seems that the major cause of disconnection is the thomson router. there's about 6 devices running wifi, and some couldn't connect out of nowhere, and SUPER weird issues i've never encountered for 24 years of my life.

i am quite technical in networking but my dad isnt. they wasted his 30 mins of time trying to do something a normal consumer cant achieve. i took over the phone, spent 10 mins and screwed that guy, ask him send in a technician, but he keep giving excuses saying, no we can't send in one, unless YOU (loyal f customer) resolve every single step that's on the guideline.

right after that, i resseted the router and called. this time a girl help resolve my issue and everything is back to normal. BUT, the problem came back as soon as i change my wifi password.
ryudell
post Sep 24 2012, 09:18 PM

*SUPERB*
838 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Sep 24 2012, 06:47 PM)
if u managed to get reimbursement, let me know, i already inform maxis CS that i wanna claim it  vmad.gif
my internet was down on 14th until 17th..
called cs a few times on 15th morning n they stupidly said to reset the "TM MODEM"! i ask 3x b4 i reset..then they ask to reset the thomson..

after that i call again spoke to diff person..the person i spoke to penng kepala ald coz modem reset..but all light on modem was lit. i ask for a technical team to contact me directly.

at 10.42am the technician called n said tm contractor need to come..n need to booked appointment..i asked today cannot? he said cannot..then i ask for compensation..

1.5hrs later he called back n said billing team agreed to reimburse me rm60 (more then half)..i said ok la but i still want the internet to be up immediately.

on sunday afternoon maxis called again to confirm an appointment on tues afternoon..of coz la cannot of working..installation ald take leave, this stupid problem also kena take leave ka? i asked for monday coz monday PH..
they call back n said monday afternoon at 12pm..i said ok la n i will be waiting..they better arrive at 12..

monday they arrive..of coz maxis arrive 1st, then TM (normal)..TM take a look at the modem n see nothing went wrong..so the maxis guy take a look, thomson spoiled (AGAIN???) change, reconfig, n everything normal...

conclusion: new router + discount = OH YEAH!!

so now whose fault??
krel89
post Sep 24 2012, 09:18 PM

409 posts

my speedtest for now~

overall ok for me.. thumbup.gif
peri peri
post Sep 24 2012, 09:33 PM

11,943 posts

my advise to all, after u reset the router, make sure only 1 usage. if u try use the other to connect too, it will jam the router. not sure when will maxis resolve but i will update to all from time to time.

my affected area in balakong

and also, once the pc restarted, connection will be loss as "identified network" u need to reset the router again

best of lucks
fruitler
post Sep 24 2012, 09:57 PM

233 posts

A Method from Maxis Helper:

Added on September 24, 2012, 10:22 pm
QUOTE(peri peri @ Sep 24 2012, 09:33 PM)
my advise to all, after u reset the router, make sure only 1 usage. if u try use the other to connect too, it will jam the router. not sure when will maxis resolve but i will update to all from time to time.

my affected area in balakong

and also, once the pc restarted, connection will be loss as "identified network" u need to reset the router again

best of lucks
After I did Master reset again this morning, I'm successful to use my iPhone, iPad and PC simultaneously, and no any hang, What i know is just dont switch off the modem and then it would be OK...

Btw, I dont try to open Xunlei or any torrent downloading and bla bla bla currently..

This post has been edited by fruitler: Sep 24 2012, 10:23 PM
zamanjaafar
post Sep 24 2012, 11:17 PM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

Im on Maxis HF RM118 in Putra Heights Selangor

My internet is out since this afternoon. Was ok until around 230pm, then i switched off both fibre modem and rgb when i went out. Came back at 7pm and unable to connect.

Fibre modem all led is on and good. Rgb led broadband only is out.

Called maxis careline, 1st guy asked me to do modem reset and reconfigure. Done and still no connection. 2nd time called the guy say Maxis having issues with the tm modem nationwide, while the black Maxis modem is connecting fine. said TM side is attending to the issue, but no definite timeframe.

Will try to reconfigure and reset using the above guide again and see it how it goes.

Update : tried 2nd reset using the above guide. Still unresolved, still the same.

I wonder who im paying each month, Maxis or TM?

This post has been edited by zamanjaafar: Sep 25 2012, 01:28 AM
ed0gawa
post Sep 25 2012, 12:04 AM

coconut
4,398 posts

*i am looking to get HSBB*
Guys, read a few pages, seems a lot issue around but most of it seems ot be caused by the Thompson thingy, are there any aftermarket Router that we can purchase and replace it?

The price of RM139 for 10mbps is tempting
yuekuan
post Sep 25 2012, 02:08 AM

495 posts

Living in Subang, currently account is having invalid password sumore. Called SC, they say having major update which is causing the network down. And claim they don't know when network will be restored. >_<

zamanjaafar
post Sep 25 2012, 02:14 AM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

QUOTE(yuekuan @ Sep 25 2012, 02:08 AM)
Living in Subang, currently account is having invalid password sumore. Called SC, they say having major update which is causing the network down. And claim they don't know when network will be restored. >_<
We more and less in same greater area la

So anyone else you know having same problems over there?
jerryhean
post Sep 25 2012, 07:11 AM

~Cool~
1,747 posts

QUOTE(ed0gawa @ Sep 25 2012, 12:04 AM)
*i am looking to get HSBB*
Guys, read a few pages, seems a lot issue around but most of it seems ot be caused by the Thompson thingy, are there any aftermarket Router that we can purchase and replace it?

The price of RM139 for 10mbps is tempting
Check out TIME home fiber, 100Mbps for RM179. If your area is under coverage,should consider this. TIME give Cisco router, the only thing is the quota only 100GB.

Added on September 25, 2012, 7:13 am
QUOTE(peri peri @ Sep 24 2012, 08:01 PM)
not really, still unable to fetch the ip

regarding the blocking torrent site, i can confirmed to u all that maxis is behind something by identifying your ip and block any illegal website when detected.

Why? the previous assign ip used had blocked my torrent site while downloading

after just come back and reset the router, new ip to me, and im managed to open and browse back the torrent site?

Weird?  vmad.gif
Then someone else will get ur IP and face the problem... smile.gif happened to me few times, so, disconnect then reconnect until got a good IP. smile.gif

This post has been edited by jerryhean: Sep 25 2012, 07:18 AM
phantasm0110
post Sep 25 2012, 07:17 AM

Greatest Guardian of All
1,104 posts

QUOTE(jerryhean @ Sep 25 2012, 07:11 AM)
Check out TIME home fiber, 100Mbps for RM179. If your area is under coverage,should consider this.

Then someone else will get ur IP and face the problem... smile.gif happened to me few times, so, disconnect then reconnect until got a good IP. smile.gif
Can this be overcome by using bolehvpn? Currently still does not faced any website blocking...

kkm
post Sep 25 2012, 07:21 AM

1,258 posts

Any improvement overnight? Mine is still down...
SonicSpyro
post Sep 25 2012, 08:36 AM

500 posts

I was having some "Authentication Failed" issue at around 440 yesterday... They resolved it at 9pm when I decided it was long enough waiting for them to call me back... No one picked up but when I put down my phone, there was a voicemail from the tech department saying to call back... I called and still no one picked up... On the plus side, my internet was back up. Let's see if they follow-up...

Also, I haven't done any master reset on my modem after the issue of not being able to connect with more than 1 device... It's just working as it should now...
ed0gawa
post Sep 25 2012, 08:49 AM

coconut
4,398 posts

QUOTE(jerryhean @ Sep 25 2012, 07:11 AM)
Check out TIME home fiber, 100Mbps for RM179. If your area is under coverage,should consider this. TIME give Cisco router, the only thing is the quota only 100GB.

Only Unifi/Maxis/P1 available since they are using the same backbone...

TIME still very immature at JB, only a few commercial/industrial area have their service
phantasm0110
post Sep 25 2012, 09:23 AM

Greatest Guardian of All
1,104 posts

i found out something particular, when i got disconnected due to public ip issue, when connecting + in the mean time calling 123 to maxis, the connection got connected back easier than connecting without calling to 123 maxis.

maybe just a one time thing or just got lucky.

125 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0179sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:27 PM