Maxis The Official Maxis FTTH Thread | v3, Maxis Home Fibre Internet, from RM138

kkm
post Sep 11 2012, 02:18 PM

1,258 posts

Just saw how efficient TM can be.

I finally went to TMPoint yesterday to terminate my Unifi. Signed and handed over all their barang at 9.30am (except the ONU which I still use for my Maxis FTTH).

At 9.45 am, everything was disconnected including the unifi.my email, internet access, the TM phone line!

If only they were as efficient for other things...
kkm
post Sep 20 2012, 12:11 AM

1,258 posts

Hi, I wanted to get a screenshot of the previous rm118 offer details from page 1 of v2 of this thread, but all I get is a blank page. Anyone can help?

Thanks in advance...
kkm
post Sep 24 2012, 12:32 PM

1,258 posts

My service has now been down for 3 days, tried resetting and reconfig, still no connection!

The CS says it's a TM problem, all of the MHF affected, I say wtf? But you guys seem to be ok. Anyone else facing problems (and having alternative internet access to post here)?
kkm
post Sep 24 2012, 07:07 PM

1,258 posts

QUOTE(fruitler @ Sep 24 2012, 07:05 PM)
A helper name Fini in maxis forum said the issue already resolved, is that true? How to check?
Haha, which issue? Lots of issues here...
kkm
post Sep 25 2012, 07:21 AM

1,258 posts

Any improvement overnight? Mine is still down...
kkm
post Sep 26 2012, 07:12 PM

1,258 posts

Service came back today, the Maxis staff called me 3 times to make sure...
kkm
post Oct 1 2012, 11:34 PM

1,258 posts

QUOTE(mackioes @ Oct 1 2012, 10:56 PM)
Hi, i am staying there as well. What i can say its fantastic. Speed is very stable. Line also very stable these days unlike before when just launch RM118 5 months ago.
Hahaha, for a moment there I really thought you were serious!!!
kkm
post Oct 4 2012, 07:24 AM

1,258 posts

QUOTE(lpsoldier007 @ Oct 4 2012, 01:02 AM)
Hi. I am currently using Unifi. Can i subscribe into Maxis Fibre and Unifi simultaneously?
Yes you can. They just configure another port on your unifi modern and plug in the Maxis router.
kkm
post Oct 10 2012, 11:19 PM

1,258 posts

QUOTE(vivixeon @ Oct 10 2012, 10:56 PM)
im using the same router.. but my dota 2 latency is still like shit.. always 300+ms
Latency is caused by routing, not by router type. Unless the router is faulty...
kkm
post Nov 14 2012, 08:17 PM

1,258 posts

I have this problem...

I just got my router replaced with the TG784n v3. Tried to change the DNS server settings via Telnet as instructed here, but when I restarted after inputting the commands, something strange happens. The router will reset with a new SSID (still a TNCxxx one but not the original one it came with), and I cannot connect back to it. Only way to get my service back is with a hard reset, which means I have to reconfigure everything from scratch.

Has anyone done the DNS change with the v3?
kkm
post Nov 22 2012, 10:30 AM

1,258 posts

QUOTE(aerobowl @ Nov 22 2012, 08:39 AM)
maxis had remove payee account from maybank2u?
cant believe an telco fall back to 10 years old payment method..

now i donno how to make payment to it liao
Anyone found out why this happened? If so, please post, don't want to wade through layers of Maxis CS... Or Maybank CS...

This post has been edited by kkm: Nov 22 2012, 10:32 AM
kkm
post Dec 5 2012, 04:04 PM

1,258 posts

QUOTE(viknela @ Dec 5 2012, 03:22 PM)
guys pls help i jsut bought a RB250GS and i tried all the setings but i can get my custom router to access interent on port two but cant get the voip up on port 3... anyone give me the proper steps on how to use RB250GS with maxis without losing my voip
Don't think it's possible, you can only access the VOIP from the Thomson router. Thought all the posts were quite clear on that...

Oh wait, you didn't go through http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=149&t=2384890 ?
kkm
post Dec 12 2012, 04:27 PM

1,258 posts

QUOTE(jacky1678 @ Dec 12 2012, 03:24 PM)
how can it route to JP?? coz of use thier pipe or wat? intern of cost saving? any1 know?

weird..... turn a big round the word only come back to sg ? i dont rili think it is cost saving...

something rili make me speechlessness x infinite..
Well, if Maxis has already invested in capacity on Malaysia-Japan and Singapore-Japan, their network planners might just use whatever that's available to route our low-end traffic via them instead of buying more direct routes. Otoh, if some high-value corporate customer has issues with this, then maxis will jump!
kkm
post Dec 20 2012, 05:57 PM

1,258 posts

QUOTE(botakai @ Dec 20 2012, 05:25 PM)
sucks plaiyng game
Already mentioned many times, online gamers stay away, even Streamyx is better. Otherwise, for surfing and downloading, it's good...
kkm
post Jan 8 2013, 05:56 PM

1,258 posts

QUOTE(erichhl @ Jan 8 2013, 05:22 PM)
try request @ maxis forum https://forum.maxis.com.my/forum_forum.asp?FORUM_ID=70
I change mine by making request there....
within few days they'll reply u by pm or direct call u if u provide the collect infomation....
they'll ask some question within the phone conversation to verify your identity, eg ic number, mother name...
then next day will have technical support to call u teach u how to change ur router setting for public ip.
Actually, I called the helpdesk in the morning, and they configured it within 2 hours!
kkm
post Jan 30 2013, 05:53 PM

1,258 posts

QUOTE(jacky1678 @ Jan 30 2013, 04:43 PM)
Anyone change to public IP getting worst of the download speed?

i changed but it seen worst than private IP.....

it only 2.xx  Mbps....
People change for things like port forwarding and cctv access, don't think you will see much difference in speed...
kkm
post Feb 17 2013, 06:48 PM

1,258 posts

Broadband from Taman Tun down again?
kkm
post Feb 28 2013, 04:09 PM

1,258 posts

QUOTE(qwerty223 @ Feb 27 2013, 04:31 PM)
Did you compare their density and penetration? So US 40mbps also charge $65.99, should they also complaint?
Maxis of course is not perfect, but saying RM148 is a premium just make no sense.
Yes, you are not comparing apple to apple. In Singapore, it is way cheaper to provide the last mile due to the concentration of so many of their users in clustered and multi-storey buildings. And the last mile is the most expensive component of the network.

Also, providers such as Singtel or Starhub can also ride on their own cable TV network, thus synergizing the network usage and reducing overall cost.

And if you look at the Singapore user forums, they complain too... As do users all over the world, we are never satisfied!

Not saying Maxis or Unifi are all that perfect, but let's be fair...
kkm
post Mar 14 2013, 11:37 AM

1,258 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Mar 13 2013, 08:34 PM)
i managed to call maxis in the morning using my mobile (have to pay 10sen/min) and was put on hold for 15 min

finally got in and found out all PJ down due to TM issue

until now, i still can't get online. can anyone confirm if they face the same problem?
Maxis just blaming TM? Or sabotage by TM?

Anyway, my internet was fine, no interruption, but the VOIP was down for over 1 day. I tried all the usual ways, re-enter pw, restart, hard reset, nothing worked, the VOIP status green but cannot register. Service up by itself early this morning.

I am in DJ.

This post has been edited by kkm: Mar 14 2013, 11:38 AM

0.8596sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:06 PM