125 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

Maxis The Official Maxis FTTH Thread | v3, Maxis Home Fibre Internet, from RM138

kari_convention
post Sep 22 2012, 08:23 AM

586 posts

update:
yesterday called them and what they asked me to do is unplug lan cable at LAN 2 port, plug at LAN 1 port and replug back at LAN 2 port. Not working. Then they asked me to call back and they will arrange a technician to call me back but guess what? They never call me back. Damn.

Btw, I noticed something. The ONU do not have any problem but everytime I turned off the Thompson RG/router, I can connect to internet but after like 1 minute or so, the connection is lost. and when that happens, both Phone 1 & Phone 2 lights are ON. FYI, I am not connecting my dect phone to the router.

Anyone have encounter this problem? sad.gif
phantasm0110
post Sep 22 2012, 08:52 AM

Greatest Guardian of All
1,104 posts

QUOTE(kari_convention @ Sep 22 2012, 08:23 AM)
update:
yesterday called them and what they asked me to do is unplug lan cable at LAN 2 port, plug at LAN 1 port and replug back at LAN 2 port. Not working. Then they asked me to call back and they will arrange a technician to call me back but guess what? They never call me back. Damn.

Btw, I noticed something. The ONU do not have any problem but everytime I turned off the Thompson RG/router, I can connect to internet but after like 1 minute or so, the connection is lost. and when that happens, both Phone 1 & Phone 2 lights are ON. FYI, I am not connecting my dect phone to the router.

Faced concentrator not reached problem before, my case settled when Cs reset my account from their site.
If public IP problem, currently still facing it... Showed connected to Internet but when run check connectivity, have error showing gateway not connected problem. Maxis is well aware of this problem and is giving discount on the bill. Try making a mcmc report.
kari_convention
post Sep 22 2012, 10:36 AM

586 posts

Another thing I noticed that is whenever the internet connection was lost, the ip will change from 192.168.1.X to 169.X.X.X

Leik, anyone?????
TSronnie
post Sep 22 2012, 10:56 AM

Not enough stars
21,307 posts

QUOTE(kari_convention @ Sep 22 2012, 10:36 AM)
Another thing I noticed that is whenever the internet connection was lost, the ip will change from 192.168.1.X to 169.X.X.X

Leik, anyone?????
You mean the IP on your notebook ? That's normal lah, if DHCP server (the Thomson TG784n) not reachable.
mhswong
post Sep 22 2012, 11:34 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(kari_convention @ Sep 22 2012, 08:23 AM)
update:

I do not think they have a solution to it...so you need to find your own solution. Good luck!
abhipraaya
post Sep 22 2012, 12:24 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(abhipraaya @ Sep 22 2012, 12:52 AM)
Understand your frustration.
I'm having the exact problem as you. the wireless was working fine until today, I could not connect my desktop and laptop but able to connect the iPad.

This router also restarts by itself many times, Seen that happening with my own eyes, all the LEDs go off suddenly for no apparent reason and turn on one by one as it reboots.

also the phone behavior is very erratic. If you connect  2 phones, sometimes only one phone rings, sometimes both rings and the caller ID only works for the aztech. Sometimes the phone LED blinks rapidly although it's not being used. Sometimes when you give a miss call using your hand phone to the VoIP phone and hang up, the VoIP phone only starts to ring a few seconds later after you hang up the hand phone.

I can live with that, but do you know how to solve this wifi problem? It's exactly the same as what you are experiencing.Weird that a few of us having this problem suddenly.
update:
after many calls to their call center, just gave up on their typical responses. last time a maxis technician gave his number and asked me to call him if there was an issue. so i called him and he asked me to hard reset the thomson (use something sharp to poke the hole between the 2 usb ports).
then wait for it to restart, connect to the wireless (the new SSID and password will be defaulted as per the label at the bottom of the router). u can also connect using a cable. but i connected using wireless immediately after the hard reset and ran the wizard over a wireless connection and it completed successfully.

go to the main thomson page and run the configuration wizard. it's quite simple as the values are already stored in the text boxes, just click next all the way through. for the password, it's the username + the digit '1'.
once it's configured, then u may change the ssid and wifi password to one of your choices.
phone wasn't working now (got engaged tone). called the call center and she said the password for the voip phone is your phone number + the digit '1'. after registered the phone, it was working.

hope this helps. but i'm worried theproblem might happen again. sweat.gif this thomson junk has way too many problems.

This post has been edited by abhipraaya: Sep 22 2012, 12:47 PM
kari_convention
post Sep 22 2012, 12:30 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(abhipraaya @ Sep 22 2012, 12:24 PM)
update:
after many calls to their call center, just gave up on their typical responses. last time a maxis technician gave his number and asked me to call him if there was an issue. so i called him and he asked me to hard reset the thomson (use something sharp to poke the hole between the 2 usb ports).
then wait for it to restart, connect to the wireless (the new SSID and password will be defaulted as per the label at the bottom of the router).
go to the main thomson page and run the configuration wizard. it's quite simple as the values are already stored in the text boxes, just click next all the way through. for the password, it's the username + the digit '1'.
once it's configured, then u may change the ssid and wifi password to one of your choices.
phone wasn't working now (got engaged tone). called the call center and she said the password for the voip phone is your phone number + the digit '1'. after registered the phone, it was working.

hope this helps. but i'm worried theproblem might happen again. this thomson junk has way too many problems.
thanks. will try that once i get back home
alexloon
post Sep 22 2012, 12:30 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(nickcct @ Sep 22 2012, 06:16 AM)
Didn't work, switch to 3 channel one by one and still showing there optaining IP and not connected.
Seriously.... mine always on channel 1 which monitored by inSSIDer. Strangely, yesterday whole day got problem with this channel but inSSIDer show same status which is 76%. And i have problem login my Thomason with my PC (using cable) then i have to restart my Thomson to able to login..... Why is this happen? what a Sh**ty problem. cry.gif
aeiou228
post Sep 22 2012, 01:15 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(alexloon @ Sep 22 2012, 12:30 PM)
Seriously.... mine always on channel 1 which monitored by inSSIDer. Strangely, yesterday whole day got problem with this channel but inSSIDer show same status which is 76%. And i have problem login my Thomason with my PC (using cable) then i have to restart my Thomson to able to login..... Why is this happen? what a Sh**ty problem. cry.gif
I have a standby linksys wifi router in AP mode connected to ethernet (LAN ) of Thomson. Whenever Thomson wifi gives problems like connected to wifi but unable to connect to Internet, unable to connect to Thomson's wifi, slow speed etc, I will switched on the linksys router to get online with good connection to the wifi and Internet.
This further evident that the part of the problems we faced were actually came from this inferior Thomson wilessless hardware.
nickcct
post Sep 22 2012, 02:06 PM

Une Vie Fantastique
2,847 posts

QUOTE(alexloon @ Sep 22 2012, 12:30 PM)
My problem solved. The problem come from my phone, after switching all 3 channel and back to my default channel and it solved the problem.
fooken
post Sep 22 2012, 03:26 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(abhipraaya @ Sep 22 2012, 12:24 PM)
update:
then wait for it to restart, connect to the wireless (the new SSID and password will be defaulted as per the label at the bottom of the router). u can also connect using a cable. but i connected using wireless immediately after the hard reset and ran the wizard over a wireless connection and it completed successfully.

hope this helps. but i'm worried theproblem might happen again. sweat.gif  this thomson junk has way too many problems.
Yep my prob solved also after i hard reset it myself yday midnite. So far so good. still holding up. CHeers
yuekuan
post Sep 22 2012, 05:09 PM

495 posts

I reset my thomson gateway last night 10PM++ it's not working. But after seeing some post on LYN, did a reset again around 3PM moment ago, so far so good now..
fruitler
post Sep 22 2012, 10:50 PM

233 posts

I'm from balakong! Also facing problem as you all mention here! Called to maxis many time, DIY the problem myself! PC connection failed, iPhone and iPod alternately connected to Internet, only iPad is permenantly connected. All devices are change wifi ip to static.
naijnaij
post Sep 22 2012, 11:13 PM

15 posts

back to square 1.. hard reset n reconfigure the BS thompson rtr..was able to go online on PC with cable for 1 hr max..then same problem happen again..only phone can connect to wifi n go online...
zzzzz.. so any1 manage to get a permanent solution for thos prob??? any1 got their technician to come over?¿
LaOy
post Sep 23 2012, 12:30 AM

33 posts

I'm maxis 10mbps user.. but today back to hometown my dad toldm me he just subscribed to unifi VIP5.. sleep.gif"
Can anyone tell me anything in VIP5 better than maxis 10mbps? If no then I will really wan to try my best to cancel it

This post has been edited by LaOy: Sep 23 2012, 12:31 AM
peri peri
post Sep 23 2012, 01:51 AM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

QUOTE(fruitler @ Sep 22 2012, 10:50 PM)
I'm from balakong! Also facing problem as you all mention here! Called to maxis many time, DIY the problem myself! PC connection failed, iPhone and iPod alternately connected to Internet, only iPad is permenantly connected. All devices are change wifi ip to static.
Dayum! Im thought im the only one! Im from balakong too, facing this starting 10pm on this friday. Internet connection to all laptops and desktop gone! Only my iphone using wifi working. Been calling maxis since sat morning until nite time, waiting their technician to call back! No call back! Later morning i need to F them for it again. Gosh, so sick to know it from LYN. The maxis cc should advise me on this! Lucky my iphone can still surf to know this.
lucaswjk
post Sep 23 2012, 01:53 AM

~im coming~
3,816 posts

QUOTE(LaOy @ Sep 23 2012, 12:30 AM)
I'm maxis 10mbps user.. but today back to hometown my dad toldm me he just subscribed to unifi VIP5..  sleep.gif"
Can anyone tell me anything in VIP5 better than maxis 10mbps? If no then I will really wan to try my best to cancel it
IPTV > Unifi rclxms.gif , Maxis+Astro still far from sight sweat.gif

Phone > Unifi call to TM fixed line free, Maxis free oso + limited minutes to mobile
(choice... ur family member chat a lot? not wit u but with their frenz)

Gamer > Unifi so far is better with lower latency (anyone in your family is gamer?)

Leecher > Unifi 500kbps, Maxis 1000kbps (do u need 1080 video?)

from wat i see
same bb, can get free call
different bb, better for gf+bf.. 1 internet down, the other still working (ur case is too far)

Maxis infrastructure is still lacking, but i believe they will improve over time
...but not NOW or next month or the month after that sweat.gif
peri peri
post Sep 23 2012, 01:55 AM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

QUOTE(yuekuan @ Sep 22 2012, 05:09 PM)
I reset my thomson gateway last night 10PM++ it's not working. But after seeing some post on LYN, did a reset again around 3PM moment ago, so far so good now..
Im very noob in resolving this IT thingy. Is it easy to do hard rest on the thomson router?

Added on September 23, 2012, 2:08 am
QUOTE(feizaiII @ Sep 22 2012, 01:31 AM)
My nightmare message...

Mine fixed by Maxis and TM ppl come over my house.
Mind share is hardware problem or setting problem?

Added on September 23, 2012, 2:22 am
QUOTE(3536837 @ Sep 20 2012, 05:21 PM)
Maxis router comparison

[attachmentid=3059243]

existing maxis home user is using tg784n for 10mbps package and tg799vn for 30mbps package

but starting from today....all user will get tg784n v3 or tg799vn instead of old tg784n
Good sharing, its about time i demand a replacement of the out dated tg784n!

Added on September 23, 2012, 2:23 am
QUOTE(fooken @ Sep 22 2012, 03:26 PM)
Yep my prob solved also after i hard reset it myself yday midnite. So far so good. still holding up. CHeers
Still working fine after ur hard reset?

Added on September 23, 2012, 2:29 amSince this friday nite, i thought someone had hacked my router and block my ip for internet connection to my laptops. My wife scold me what have i done? She says maybe i reset the router few time then jammed. I was like "ok".

Calling stupid maxis maintanance dept regarding this, they never advise me on the hard reset thing or its a malfunction from their site. Just asking me to wait for their call from tech dept.

This post has been edited by peri peri: Sep 23 2012, 02:29 AM
fooken
post Sep 23 2012, 03:08 AM

301 posts

Yep still holding up without dc or anything.

HARD RESET guys, insert the pin into the reset hole and wait till the lights go off. Not restart from the page.

After reset, reconfigure using the wizard.

skylinelover
post Sep 23 2012, 08:29 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,239 posts

QUOTE(LaOy @ Sep 23 2012, 12:30 AM)
I'm maxis 10mbps user.. but today back to hometown my dad toldm me he just subscribed to unifi VIP5..  sleep.gif"
unifi modem less problematic than thomson router laugh.gif rclxms.gif

125 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0160sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:19 AM