i purchase from its official website. got 20% discount for >4 nights package.
Travel Travel To Japan V2, Info on pg1
Oct 6 2012, 08:38 PM
359 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuching, Sarawak |
i purchase from its official website. got 20% discount for >4 nights package.
Oct 6 2012, 08:38 PM
4,784 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: MY |
QUOTE(amz_dreamz @ Oct 6 2012, 07:36 PM) hi... i believe it should be easy.just want to ask, is it easy to get a shinkansen ticket from Tokyo to Kyoto if i buy on the spot? and is reserved-seat is a must? don't want to get a Japan Rail Pass as it is only a one-way trip... plan to go Japan during sakura season, april next year... For non-reserved seat its an open ticket i believe. As if u miss the train at 9.45am, you can hop on the next train. FCFS non-reserved seats is car 1-5. Since the Tokaido Shinkansen starts at Tokyo end (another end is Himeji/Okayama), high chance u'll get a seat |
Oct 6 2012, 08:53 PM
259 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Shah Alam/Taiping |
QUOTE(e-jump @ Oct 6 2012, 08:38 PM) i believe it should be easy. thanks for the info For non-reserved seat its an open ticket i believe. As if u miss the train at 9.45am, you can hop on the next train. FCFS non-reserved seats is car 1-5. Since the Tokaido Shinkansen starts at Tokyo end (another end is Himeji/Okayama), high chance u'll get a seat |
Oct 7 2012, 12:07 AM
4,567 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Singapore |
QUOTE(deodorant @ Oct 6 2012, 12:58 PM) After googl'ing, that's a pretty good idea! Not too sure if I have the time though cos only allocated like 2n in Kyoto. Maybe extend to 3n and cut off Tokyo since I spent my entire last trip to Japan in Tokyo ... i been to both Tokyo and Kyoto, and for me personally Kyoto (or Kansai area) is much more interesting, so yeah, I would recommend to spend more times in Kyoto |
Oct 7 2012, 08:56 AM
3,542 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong, Selangor |
QUOTE Shibuya/Harujuku & probably more areas, For cheap rice, try this yummy rice..damn shiok I posted this on the 1st page as a guidance for those eyeing nice cheap Japanese food AND YESTERDAY, to my surprise, saw their latest International branch opening soon in Taipan USJ beside the Gym http://www.sukiya.jp/ ![]() ![]() Waiting for the opening.. In Tokyo, I can eat a bowl of this yummy rice for only ~ 380yen or ~ RM15/bowl |
Oct 7 2012, 11:46 AM
5,691 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(stimix @ Oct 7 2012, 08:56 AM) In Tokyo, I can eat a bowl of this yummy rice for only ~ 380yen or ~ RM15/bowl In Malaysia it will be premium price liao. Japan cheap food come here that time suddenly become premium product one. Like ramen, I go everywhere eat at 600yen, then come to SG/KL suddenly ramen become premium stuff priced at sgd15++ (1000++ yen). |
Oct 7 2012, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(deodorant @ Oct 7 2012, 11:46 AM) In Malaysia it will be premium price liao. Japan cheap food come here that time suddenly become premium product one. Like ramen, I go everywhere eat at 600yen, then come to SG/KL suddenly ramen become premium stuff priced at sgd15++ (1000++ yen). In KL, The above avg Ramen priced ~ RM20++ or ~ 500-700 yen only. And less known Japanese restaurants/ Food court stalls ~ RM9.90 to RM15 only (250-380yen).. i.e ~ those Tokyo budget restaurant chains |
Oct 7 2012, 02:23 PM
5,691 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
any of you go kyoto before and eat dinner @ the ryokan? wondering if it's worth it cos the better value ryokan's all don't serve dinner one, so ... dunno if i should go for a more expensive ryokan just to have the experience of having kyoryori served in the room (or whether to just go for the cheaper ryokans and eat outside).
Added on October 7, 2012, 2:25 pm QUOTE(stimix @ Oct 7 2012, 01:10 PM) In KL, The above avg Ramen priced ~ RM20++ or ~ 500-700 yen only. And less known Japanese restaurants/ Food court stalls ~ RM9.90 to RM15 only (250-380yen).. i.e ~ those Tokyo budget restaurant chains but 500-700 yen is like super ultra cheap stuff in tokyo liao. whereas rm20++ in KL is considered premium pricing liao (comparing to chap fan rm3, pork noodle rm3-5, etc). This post has been edited by deodorant: Oct 7 2012, 02:25 PM |
Oct 7 2012, 04:14 PM
QUOTE(deodorant @ Oct 7 2012, 02:23 PM) but 500-700 yen is like super ultra cheap stuff in tokyo liao. whereas rm20++ in KL is considered premium pricing liao (comparing to chap fan rm3, pork noodle rm3-5, etc). On the photo of the Suliya, u can even see the signboard wth 330yen rice Anyway, KL ramen price is ~ RM16- RM25-lah for those high end Japanese restaurant. So they kenot sell so expensive than KL.. just like Yoshinoya rice.. in Tokyo, avg ~ 800-1000yen but in KL, ~ RM15 on avg only.. i.e price of Yoshinoya in Tokyo worse than KL.. so I'm hoping cheaper in KL not the other way round |
Oct 7 2012, 05:30 PM
53 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
guys,seriously i need some help..im booking the wrong date for disneyland ticket..and now i cant change the date..i already put my credit card info on the payment..but their state that their will charge the card when im going to take the ticket at the ticket booth..so what to do now? should i make another book on the right date and just ignore the wrong one? and im a little bit confused,they said that i can make a book and pay cash when take the ticket..but why need the credit card info? and they doesnt accept if the name on the card is not same with the person that book the ticket,the problem is,i will using my mom card..pls help..urgent..
Oct 7 2012, 05:53 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
26,530 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(afiqasbar @ Oct 7 2012, 05:30 PM) guys,seriously i need some help..im booking the wrong date for disneyland ticket..and now i cant change the date..i already put my credit card info on the payment..but their state that their will charge the card when im going to take the ticket at the ticket booth..so what to do now? should i make another book on the right date and just ignore the wrong one? and im a little bit confused,they said that i can make a book and pay cash when take the ticket..but why need the credit card info? and they doesnt accept if the name on the card is not same with the person that book the ticket,the problem is,i will using my mom card..pls help..urgent.. Tricky situation.QUOTE Park tickets purchased online are non-refundable. If you have a Park ticket that was not used on the date printed on it and that is still within its period of validity, you may exchange it for another Park ticket by paying the date change handling fee and any balance between the price of the two tickets. Park tickets become invalid when the period of validity printed on them expires. What I would do is try send an email to them to change the booking date and see what is their response. They need the card info as some sort of a booking guarantee and will charge to the card in the event when you do not turn up. |
Oct 7 2012, 05:57 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 7 2012, 05:53 PM) Tricky situation. i cannot find the email to contact them for this matter..What I would do is try send an email to them to change the booking date and see what is their response. They need the card info as some sort of a booking guarantee and will charge to the card in the event when you do not turn up. |
Oct 7 2012, 06:05 PM
QUOTE(afiqasbar @ Oct 7 2012, 05:57 PM) me neither, only contact number:http://www.tokyodisneyresort.co.jp/en/contact/index.html |
Oct 7 2012, 06:07 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 7 2012, 06:05 PM) i already try to contact this number but failed..the number u have dialed is not in our service |
Oct 7 2012, 06:12 PM
Oct 7 2012, 06:24 PM
Oct 7 2012, 06:44 PM
1,022 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Any difference buying the Disneyland ticket online or in Japan itself?
This post has been edited by natzakaria: Oct 7 2012, 06:44 PM |
Oct 8 2012, 03:27 AM
3 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
If bring kids go, wan take medicine to go also.. Need to get letter from doctor not?
Oct 8 2012, 10:06 AM
427 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
QUOTE(natzakaria @ Oct 7 2012, 06:44 PM) Nope. Price wise is the same unless they have an online promo.However, if you buy both disneysea + disneyland ticket together, there will be a promo price. This one can directly buy at Lawson's. They have the disney ticket machine there. Not sure if the promo is available when buying at Disney there itself. |
Oct 8 2012, 12:54 PM
1,340 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: here |
QUOTE(Ah WanG @ Oct 6 2012, 12:26 PM) wanna ask ur advice is the idea of kyoto station-kinkakuji-umahori-torokko Kameoka -arashiyama-kyoto workable? kyoto station-kinkakuji-umahori-torokko Kameoka -arashiyama-kyotoactually i have 3 days 3 nights in kyoto only, can't aim too much of places first day is aiming ginkakuji, philosopher's path, kiyomizudera, if got time will go nijo castle, n night dunno do wat yet, maybe gion area as u suggested or Kawaramachi 2nday day aiming kinkakuji and arashiyama, night maybe kiyomizudera again (night session, it's open at night during the day i going) 3rd is tofukuji, fushimi inari, and nara (utilize the jr pass) not sure workable or nto yet start your journey at morning should be fine. (before 9am). I think you can do Kinkakuji & Ryoanji in the morning. spend ur noon time at arashiyama till evening. Arashiyama has a lots to see if you want to, or else just stick to the iconic place like Tenryuji, Bamboo Grove, Togetsukyo bridge, Daikaku-ji & Otagi-Nenbutsu-ji temple.... no worries, your iti is nice. you can add nanzenji and/or heian shrine to ur first day. if u walk from philpth, u will passby there. Walk straight from the entrance of nanzenji, you will see the Big Torii on ur right, from the giant torii, Heian shrine is just further a bit. Kyoto is a walking tour. |
| Change to: | 0.0231sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:24 AM |