4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Travel Travel To Japan V2, Info on pg1

deodorant
post Jul 11 2012, 08:40 AM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Jul 11 2012, 12:48 AM)
was wondering...what is the cheapest and easiest way to travel in tokyo? plan to find hotel near the tokyo station...but wanted to go Akihabara or shinjuku from the tokyo station...use monorail would be nice?

just use the subway. tokyo subway coverage very broad, anywhere also can go.
deodorant
post Jul 16 2012, 05:08 PM

5,691 posts

Next year Sakura trip!

Planning for 13-20 April (8d7n should be "ok" kua for honeymoon). Thinking to fly into Osaka then do Osaka --> Kyoto --> Tokyo & fly back from there hmmmmmmm ...
deodorant
post Jul 17 2012, 05:57 PM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(Cho_Hakkai @ Jul 17 2012, 02:31 PM)
Hello. Can you all help me with my itinerary trip to Japan. Feel free to adjust some of them.

why don't you fly directly in to Tokyo?
deodorant
post Jul 19 2012, 10:01 AM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(spoonkin @ Jul 19 2012, 09:57 AM)
should i need to make some work related calls is gonna cost me a bom

claim from company lor
deodorant
post Oct 2 2012, 08:11 PM

5,691 posts

Guys,

I'm planning my honeymoon next year April (hehe). Planning to start at Osaka and work my way East and finish in Tokyo. Trip should be about 7-8 days.

Generally speaking, it would make more sense for me to fly directly into Osaka, and fly back from Tokyo, right? Seeing as shinkansen tickets itself already rm500 if I were to do a return-trip ticket to either location.
deodorant
post Oct 5 2012, 08:33 AM

5,691 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2419732
deodorant
post Oct 5 2012, 04:53 PM

5,691 posts

Guys, any comment about this very general itinerary for my honeymoon trip that I'm planning?

7th April 2013 fly Cathay Pacific to Osaka (from SG)
Arrive 06.00am
Take train to Osaka. Stay two nights in random hotel (upper limit rm400/night)
osaka sightseeing

8th april:
one day universal studios

9th april:
take train to Kyoto. Stay two nights in ryokan, upper limit rm1250/night
Kyoto sightseeing, relaxing, hanami, etc etc.

10th april:
Kyoto sightseeing, relaxing, hanami, etc etc.

11th april:
Take shinkansen to Tokyo (rm540). Stay three nights in random hotel, upper limit rm400/night
tokyo sightseeing

12th april:
Disneyland (maybe, rm248/ticket), otherwise tokyo sightseeing

13th april:
sushi dai/tsukijishijo (rm155/pax)
tokyo sightseeing

14th April 2013 cathay pacific from Tokyo to SG
Depart 11.00am

We intend it to be a more rest and relax trip rather than a "go and see and do everything" trip.

This post has been edited by deodorant: Oct 5 2012, 04:55 PM
deodorant
post Oct 6 2012, 12:58 PM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(Chrisky @ Oct 5 2012, 06:03 PM)
can consider visit the charming and beautiful village of Kibune and Kurama, and relax at the Kurama Onsen  biggrin.gif

After googl'ing, that's a pretty good idea! Not too sure if I have the time though cos only allocated like 2n in Kyoto. Maybe extend to 3n and cut off Tokyo since I spent my entire last trip to Japan in Tokyo ... hmm.gif
deodorant
post Oct 7 2012, 11:46 AM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Oct 7 2012, 08:56 AM)
In Tokyo, I can eat a bowl of this yummy rice for only ~ 380yen or ~ RM15/bowl

In Malaysia it will be premium price liao. Japan cheap food come here that time suddenly become premium product one. Like ramen, I go everywhere eat at 600yen, then come to SG/KL suddenly ramen become premium stuff priced at sgd15++ (1000++ yen).
deodorant
post Oct 7 2012, 02:23 PM

5,691 posts

any of you go kyoto before and eat dinner @ the ryokan? wondering if it's worth it cos the better value ryokan's all don't serve dinner one, so ... dunno if i should go for a more expensive ryokan just to have the experience of having kyoryori served in the room (or whether to just go for the cheaper ryokans and eat outside).

Added on October 7, 2012, 2:25 pm
QUOTE(stimix @ Oct 7 2012, 01:10 PM)
In KL, The above avg Ramen priced ~ RM20++ or ~ 500-700 yen only. And less known Japanese restaurants/ Food court stalls ~ RM9.90 to RM15 only (250-380yen).. i.e ~ those Tokyo budget restaurant chains  rclxms.gif I'm expecting Sukiya Taipan USJ priced similarly to their Tokyo restaurants hmm.gif

but 500-700 yen is like super ultra cheap stuff in tokyo liao.

whereas rm20++ in KL is considered premium pricing liao (comparing to chap fan rm3, pork noodle rm3-5, etc).

This post has been edited by deodorant: Oct 7 2012, 02:25 PM
deodorant
post Oct 9 2012, 12:21 PM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Oct 8 2012, 03:54 PM)
planning to go at early april. is it spring over there?
Yes. Temperature in daytime still under 20deg. It's also Sakura time which means quite peak tourist season though.
deodorant
post Oct 9 2012, 04:44 PM

5,691 posts

well i made my ryokan reservation liao. Ryokan Shimizu, 13600yen/night for 2pax (no meals). Can't afford any of the "top top" ryokan's so have to go for this one icon_idea.gif
deodorant
post Oct 9 2012, 05:19 PM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(illegaldragon87 @ Oct 9 2012, 04:47 PM)
wow... for 1 nite?? i din know ryokan is so exp...

13.6k yen/night is considered already almost at the budget level for ryokan, the price levels are amazingly high (I too was surprised). Give you one example http://www.hiiragiya.co.jp/en/info/ ...

Room Rates:
Main Building 32,000 to 90,000 yen
New Wing 38,000 to 60,000 yen
Rates are per person per night, based on double occupancy

but include breakfast and dinner lah biggrin.gif

QUOTE(menmissed @ Oct 9 2012, 04:58 PM)
There is 1 closer to kyoto station, Capsule Ryokan. they do have ensuite room for 2, 3,990yen/pax only. Its sister hotel, Backpackers' Budget Inn, next to capsule ryokan, also offer ensuites room for upto 5 pax, 3,990yen/pax as well.

Well, since this is going to be my honeymoon so can't be THAT budget lol. Plus ryokan shimizu is ranked #2 on TripAdvisor so I hope it won't be a disappointment lol.
deodorant
post Oct 9 2012, 09:01 PM

5,691 posts

wewt, booked my osaka accomodation as well at http://hotelkinki.com/en/ ... 5600yen per room per night, seems quite value for money.

now only left tokyo accomodation, thinking of mystays inn asakusabashi http://www.wmt.co.jp/en/location/msi_asakusabashi/index.html ... any other suggestions for value accomodation?
deodorant
post Oct 10 2012, 10:30 AM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(hot-choc @ Oct 10 2012, 10:22 AM)
hey guys, i'm flying to tokyo end of this month. my passport left 9 months to expire. will be flying on AA. will there be a problem at the airport?

9 months is fine. (less than) 6 months is where you might have some issues.
deodorant
post Oct 12 2012, 02:40 PM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(illegaldragon87 @ Oct 12 2012, 01:43 AM)
quite budget wor ur trip... i spent rm12k (2 pax) for a week trip...  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

cannot compare with stimix man. he is lyn's resident king of kiamsiap travel icon_idea.gif
deodorant
post Oct 12 2012, 04:44 PM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Oct 12 2012, 03:44 PM)
these 2 days we need to carve to settle down the planning..and unfortunately we're unable to make it done..so everybody need to cancel this trip.. will arrange for next time..surely next time.. haha

dafuq,

you jsut take 1-2 hour read http://www.japan-guide.com/ is good enough to plan for the entire trip liao. makes no sense to burn a trip just because you are too scared/lazy/whatever to do your own planning hmm.gif
deodorant
post Nov 5 2012, 08:24 AM

5,691 posts

Wewt ... gaudim the flight and hotel liao!

April:
6th Arrive in Kansai airport
6th-9th Osaka (Hotel Kinki) - 16,800yen for 3 nights
9th-11th Kyoto (Ryokan Shimizu) - 25,200 yen for 2 nights
11th-14th Tokyo (MyStays Inn Asakusa-bashi) - 26,100 yen for 3 nights
14th Fly home from Narita

Flight ticket abit expensive though ... sgd940 per pax on Cathay (transit HKG) ... I sked that sakura season got no much promo fair so I decided to buy early instead.
deodorant
post Nov 5 2012, 05:39 PM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(eric84cool @ Nov 5 2012, 04:36 PM)
guys, for those recently went to Tokyo for trip or those resides at Tokyo, I would like to verify on radiation level in Japan as my colleague frens, both couples whom went at different times did expose to radiation and advised to  abort the baby and avoid pregnancy in 10 years...

Based on this logic, tons of people residing in tokyo will have to abort their babies? And next 10 years there will be no more children born there?

I am extremely skeptical of your "colleague's friends." Sounds remarkably like those kind of pipu who hear a rumour and then add spice when passing on the rumour saying "oh my friend kena" padahal it is actually just a rumour.
deodorant
post Nov 20 2012, 03:29 PM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(hot-choc @ Nov 20 2012, 02:38 PM)
Anyone here working in Singapore?
Can Malaysians apply for Japan visa at the Japanese Embassy in Singapore?

Yes if you have a WP/SPass/EP/PR.

http://www.sg.emb-japan.go.jp/visa_eligibility.htm

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0424sec    1.15    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:03 AM