128 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

Travel Travel To Japan V2, Info on pg1

e-jump
post Oct 9 2012, 12:46 PM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

err, actually the raadioactive reading is high at certain place.
theres few individual who did tests on their own.
while they know the gov is doing coverup, most of them no longer give sh*t as eventually everyone will die anyway
dark_paladin
post Oct 9 2012, 12:59 PM

31 posts

same old story..radiation high la..cannot get children la..no proof or what so ever..even my supervisor was telling me this before i went to Japan.. sweat.gif

All I can say is Japan is freaking awesome place to go to thumbup.gif ..I wouldn't hesitate to go there again if I got the money..(note to self to save up tongue.gif ).

Every place has risks..up to you la in the end..

This post has been edited by dark_paladin: Oct 9 2012, 01:01 PM
SUSnatzakaria
post Oct 9 2012, 02:04 PM

1,022 posts

Looking forward to my eyeballs to glow green

This post has been edited by natzakaria: Oct 9 2012, 02:04 PM
menmissed
post Oct 9 2012, 02:08 PM

-- ® --
1,340 posts

QUOTE(Ultimaweapon @ Oct 9 2012, 10:15 AM)
Radiation Levels in Japan  - Link
Radiation Levels in Kuala Lumpur - Link

Radiation levels in KL are even higher but I don't see anyone panicking about it?
Radiation is everywhere, but unless you're visiting Fukushima area, I wouldn't worry about it.
Further info that you all may check it out.

http://monitoring.tokyo-eiken.go.jp/monito...ourly_data.html

These readings are expressed as micro-Gray per hour (u Gy/ hr).
Note1:
One Gray = one Sievert
One microGray = 0.000001 Gray
One milliGray = 1,000 microGrays
One Gray = 1,000 milliGrays

Note2:
* 1 Sv (Sievert) = 100 rem
* 1 mSv = 100 mrem = 0.1 rem
* 1 μSv = 0.1 mrem
* 1 rem = 0.01 Sv = 10 mSv
* 1 mrem = 0.00001 Sv = 0.01 mSv = 10 μSv

http://www.tokyo-eiken.go.jp/index.html

Other sources for all area:
http://japan.failedrobot.com/
http://blog.safecast.org
http://jciv.iidj.net/map/

Radiation, how much is considered safe for humans?
http://web.mit.edu/newsoffice/1994/safe-0105.html

Radiation Safety Information
http://www.imagesco.com/geiger/radiation-safety.html

By looking at these data, i did my own work to calculate roughly up to what level of radiation would exposed our body.
For a trip of 10 days, covered osaka, kyoto & tokyo area, using the average radiation data,
The level of radiation is slightly above the level of radiation for 1 time Chest x-ray (0.01rem), and below Mammogram breast x-ray (0.04rem). (given that the data is correto)
The level is before adding up our normal body level & the 2 ways commercial flight.

Conclusion, GO!
ham_revilo
post Oct 9 2012, 02:23 PM

I
6,583 posts

hi guys, im going to japan this coming chrismas. was thinking of getting my visa done by end of this month.

my question is:
1) i recently just change my job (started Sept) will there be difficulties getting a visa?

2) i dont have much money in my saving account. all my money are in investments right now. planning to sell off in december. lets say, i borrowed some money and put into my account for 1 week. will that be enough to get a visa? or is it possible to show proof of my investment to them to prove im financially sound?

thanks in advance notworthy.gif

RegentCid
post Oct 9 2012, 02:42 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

Say about radiation....no one here in this forum absorb more than me ok.

I went japan 5 days later after quake as voluteer help those people....deep into Sendai. ( e-jump saw those picture before...can be my proof)

That time my body absorb radiation is a normal patience sent to do CT scan 30 times.

Now after 2 years already still normal person. "my didi still can rises work normaly"

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Oct 9 2012, 02:46 PM
estcin
post Oct 9 2012, 03:13 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Oct 9 2012, 02:42 PM)
Say about radiation....no one here in this forum absorb more than me ok.

I went japan 5 days later after quake as voluteer help those people....deep into Sendai.  ( e-jump saw those picture before...can be my proof)
That time my body absorb radiation is a normal patience sent to do CT scan 30 times. 

Now after 2 years already still normal person.  "my didi still can rises work normaly"
Living proof
hihihehe
post Oct 9 2012, 03:31 PM

13,791 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Oct 9 2012, 02:21 PM)
Yes. Temperature in daytime still under 20deg. It's also Sakura time which means quite peak tourist season though.
so the accommodation will be exp then hmm.gif
Shazzac
post Oct 9 2012, 03:53 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Oct 9 2012, 03:31 PM)
Really depends on where you stay la. If you don't mind staying at hostels, then will be cheap for dorm rooms.

Oblivionz
post Oct 9 2012, 04:04 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Oct 9 2012, 03:31 PM)
it really depends on where you stay. I stayed in a private single bed room in the hostel rather than sharing room with other people cause i was traveling alone, so the cost is a bit expensive compare to dorm rooms, add like 30-50 bucks more expensive i guess?

I still remember the room i stayed in Osaka, the wall was so thin that you can hear your neighbour's snoring very clearly lol! And then there's this japanese girl keep on knocking on the wall other side which apparently i think she want to stop the that person from snoring. I suspect the snoring was so loud that it can even travel to 2 rooms across.
deodorant
post Oct 9 2012, 04:44 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

well i made my ryokan reservation liao. Ryokan Shimizu, 13600yen/night for 2pax (no meals). Can't afford any of the "top top" ryokan's so have to go for this one icon_idea.gif
illegaldragon87
post Oct 9 2012, 04:47 PM

♠♠♠ ~♥FooD LoVeR♥~ ♠♠♠
1,362 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Oct 9 2012, 04:44 PM)
well i made my ryokan reservation liao. Ryokan Shimizu, 13600yen/night for 2pax (no meals). Can't afford any of the "top top" ryokan's so have to go for this one icon_idea.gif
wow... for 1 nite?? i din know ryokan is so exp...
menmissed
post Oct 9 2012, 04:58 PM

-- ® --
1,340 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Oct 9 2012, 04:44 PM)
There is 1 closer to kyoto station, Capsule Ryokan. they do have ensuite room for 2, 3,990yen/pax only. Its sister hotel, Backpackers' Budget Inn, next to capsule ryokan, also offer ensuites room for upto 5 pax, 3,990yen/pax as well. They have renovated their hotel & location surrounding by a lots of convenient shops, and 10mins walk from kyoto station. Recommended by Lonely Planet.
Another good choice for budget. thumbup.gif

Added on October 9, 2012, 5:08 pm
QUOTE(illegaldragon87 @ Oct 9 2012, 04:47 PM)
Usually ryokan is more ex than hotel, unless is budget one. For those who choose to stay at ryokan, it's recommend to take their meal as well (at least 1 night), as you can try the original/traditional dishes cook by the local owner (truely local taste thumbup.gif ). Stay in ryokan, wear their yukata, eat traditional meal, sleep on futon spread on tatami floor, all that are good experiences to try on.

This post has been edited by menmissed: Oct 9 2012, 05:08 PM
deodorant
post Oct 9 2012, 05:19 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(illegaldragon87 @ Oct 9 2012, 04:47 PM)

13.6k yen/night is considered already almost at the budget level for ryokan, the price levels are amazingly high (I too was surprised). Give you one example http://www.hiiragiya.co.jp/en/info/ ...

Room Rates:
Main Building 32,000 to 90,000 yen
New Wing 38,000 to 60,000 yen
Rates are per person per night, based on double occupancy

but include breakfast and dinner lah biggrin.gif

QUOTE(menmissed @ Oct 9 2012, 04:58 PM)
There is 1 closer to kyoto station, Capsule Ryokan. they do have ensuite room for 2, 3,990yen/pax only. Its sister hotel, Backpackers' Budget Inn, next to capsule ryokan, also offer ensuites room for upto 5 pax, 3,990yen/pax as well.

Well, since this is going to be my honeymoon so can't be THAT budget lol. Plus ryokan shimizu is ranked #2 on TripAdvisor so I hope it won't be a disappointment lol.
menmissed
post Oct 9 2012, 05:59 PM

-- ® --
1,340 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Oct 9 2012, 05:19 PM)
13.6k yen/night is considered already almost at the budget level for ryokan, the price levels are amazingly high (I too was surprised). Give you one example http://www.hiiragiya.co.jp/en/info/ ...

Room Rates:
Main Building 32,000 to 90,000 yen
New Wing 38,000 to 60,000 yen
Rates are per person per night, based on double occupancy

but include breakfast and dinner lah biggrin.gif
Well, since this is going to be my honeymoon so can't be THAT budget lol. Plus ryokan shimizu is ranked #2 on TripAdvisor so I hope it won't be a disappointment lol.
oh ya, for honeymoon, totally cannot budget la. must stay in a ryokan that have private onsen in room... thumbup.gif
find 1 around mt. fuji area with private onsen & onsen with fuji view, definitely will boost up ur "productivity". lol...
hihihehe
post Oct 9 2012, 06:24 PM

13,791 posts

QUOTE(Oblivionz @ Oct 9 2012, 06:04 PM)
it really depends on where you stay. I stayed in a private single bed room in the hostel rather than sharing room with other people cause i was traveling alone, so the cost is a bit expensive compare to dorm rooms, add like 30-50 bucks more expensive i guess?

I still remember the room i stayed in Osaka, the wall was so thin that you can hear your neighbour's snoring very clearly lol! And then there's this japanese girl keep on knocking on the wall other side which apparently i think she want to stop the that person from snoring. I suspect the snoring was so loud that it can even travel to 2 rooms across.
don't have any plan at the moment but better if near to public transport and convenience.

RM300 per night is enough?
anechoic
post Oct 9 2012, 06:32 PM

TY
2,278 posts

1 person per room? is enough, you probably can stay at some hotel liao.

TSstimix
post Oct 9 2012, 07:21 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Oct 9 2012, 06:24 PM)
don't have any plan at the moment but better if near to public transport and convenience.

RM300 per night is enough?
My proper hotel in Nihonbashi near Tokyo stn (Horidome) Only ~ RM220/room/nite and I squeezed in 3 persons biggrin.gif
SUSnatzakaria
post Oct 9 2012, 07:36 PM

1,022 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Oct 9 2012, 07:21 PM)
My proper hotel in Nihonbashi near Tokyo stn (Horidome) Only ~ RM220/room/nite and I squeezed in 3 persons  biggrin.gif
Dont they charge for 3rd person?
TSstimix
post Oct 9 2012, 07:42 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(natzakaria @ Oct 9 2012, 07:36 PM)
Dont they charge for 3rd person?
Most hotel don't do this unless guesthouses & hostel... biggrin.gif

128 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:14 AM