my view is that if u are flying to KIX, might as well spend more time in the Kansai area instead of travel to Tokyo.
for me Kyoto, Osaka, Nara, etc are much more interesting than Tokyo.
Travel Travel To Japan V2, Info on pg1
Jul 18 2012, 01:06 PM
4,567 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Singapore |
my view is that if u are flying to KIX, might as well spend more time in the Kansai area instead of travel to Tokyo.
for me Kyoto, Osaka, Nara, etc are much more interesting than Tokyo. |
Jul 30 2012, 12:47 PM
QUOTE(tsubasa89 @ Jul 28 2012, 08:45 PM) I just came back from a 8D7N tokyo-kyoto trip earlier this month, with roughly around 2-3k budget, still can manage to spare roughly 10-15k yen for survenir and stuff, the same management operates another hostel nearby too : http://www.ikoi-no-ie.com/if you're staying at kyoto on a budget i'll recommend this place, Nagomi ryokan that's where i stay, room was roughly around 8k yen per night and the staff there was like super friendly, they're basically my local guide when i'm there stayed there last month n quite like it, good for those who wan to experience the traditional jap style tatami room. anyway for me thats not quite budget... Kyoto Tower Hotel which is right infront of Kyoto Station cost me less, n it come with free entry to Kyoto Tower |
Jul 31 2012, 05:52 PM
QUOTE(tsubasa89 @ Jul 31 2012, 10:00 AM) how much is kyoto tower hotel? 13k for 2 nights, semi double room which is actually quite ok n more spacious than i expected. factor in the 2 kyoto tower ticket that worth 700 each n its location, its quite a good deal.well to be fair, i was talking reasonable budget for 2 person because of the room they offered was kindda huge compared to the usual 2 person room |
Jul 31 2012, 06:00 PM
QUOTE(cfc-free @ Jul 31 2012, 02:16 PM) excluding air tickets. i already bought tickets myself at RM860 per person. The quote includes the entry fees. kinda scared to be free and easy cuz only got 5 days and i dont speak the language... doesnt look good to me coz sounds like u gonna miss out quite a number of interesting places, i would say juz go free n easy by urself.i cant speak any japanese but never hav prob going round, its easy especially if u know chinese. get a guidebook n ur all set haha. |
Jul 31 2012, 11:53 PM
Aug 26 2012, 02:14 PM
QUOTE(Oblivionz @ Aug 26 2012, 01:07 PM) Hi guys, need some advice on where to visit in kansai area. i think Kyoto alone hav enough attractions that can keep u well occupied for 2 days... or u can consider daytrip to nearby places like Nara or Kurama / Kibune.I have 3 days in kansai area. 1st day will be visiting kyoto, 3rd will be visiting osaka. I need advice on where to visit on the 2nd day. I will use 2 days kansai thru pass to on the 1st and 2nd day, and i will be using JR pass on the 3rd day in osaka coz on the 4th day i will be going to tokyo using shinkasen. Any good ideas wil be appreciated. Thanks. |
Sep 1 2012, 05:45 PM
QUOTE(Rennaisance @ Sep 1 2012, 02:55 PM) Still have to go into red line la means that. Even after remove price tag? why would the custom care n tax clothing items (which include lingerie of coz), juz stuff it into bags n go thru, i really really doubt they wil ever bother to raise an eyebrow for it at all.Haha...its not what la, it just that i scared they search search den look at me one kind. "Personal use?" U declare de they will still search? Or can just |
Sep 19 2012, 12:01 AM
QUOTE(poyol @ Sep 18 2012, 05:42 PM) Ahh okie, thanks for the info! can use this : http://www.bmobile.ne.jp/english/Next question: Which is the best prepaid to get for data? I reckon I'll be using more data than voice/sms over there. |
Sep 21 2012, 01:28 PM
QUOTE(raymond62 @ Sep 21 2012, 11:44 AM) Hi guys , need advice here. Will be going to Osaka tomorrow for holiday , places we will be covering will be Osaka , Nara , Kyoto & Kobe , 7 days. (2pax). Wanted to check if MYR 5k spending $$$ would be enuf for 2 person (this is excluding hotel & flight). If not enuf , how much more do we need to bring to enough a moderate holiday. my gf n i covered the same area for 8d7n with ard sgd2.2k expenses, n we did it with some good meals such as kobe beef, yukata rental n some shoppings, so for me its ok for rm5k.Hope you guys can advice. |
Sep 21 2012, 07:00 PM
QUOTE(raymond62 @ Sep 21 2012, 01:55 PM) Thanks man!... Which restaurant did go for the kobe beef ? this is in my todo list actually. What is a yukata? this is the 1 i went to : htp://www.wakkoqu.com/english/index.htmlthe beef » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Yukata is the so-called summer kimono... we tour ard Kyoto for a day in it, it was kinda fun n great experience » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Sep 27 2012, 12:43 PM
QUOTE(Oblivionz @ Sep 27 2012, 11:54 AM) I went to mori tower in roppongi hill in tokyo. I really recommend it. There's a sky deck in mori tower where you have a view of the entire tokyo city at the helipad of mori tower. I went there at night and it was spectacular. there's a Doraemon gallery in the TV Asahi HQ nearby there, a must-go for fans of Doraemon Buy the 2000 yen ticket instead of the 1500yen ticket. The 1500yen ticket only takes you to the observatory deck, which is not that nice. the 2000 yen ticket will take you to the roof of mori tower. What's more, they also set up some Mickey Mouse statue there and for every 10 - 15 minutes, those statue will light up and music will be broadcast like a disco night. It was very creative and i really did not expect that. Roppongi Hill Sky Deck This post has been edited by Chrisky: Sep 27 2012, 12:44 PM |
Oct 2 2012, 09:18 PM
QUOTE(michaelyii1988 @ Oct 2 2012, 08:13 PM) how's the bus in kyoto? as in punctual or not,frequent or not? or is it advisable to juz take train? got covered by kansai thru pass rite? my experience with the Kyoto buses was very good - punctual and easy to get around. Many of the attractions are much more accessible by buses. |
Oct 3 2012, 12:55 PM
QUOTE(michaelyii1988 @ Oct 2 2012, 10:52 PM) yea..i do notice that some tourist attractions required some walking time from nearest train station.. yup that map is good enough.im referring this website http://www.city.kyoto.jp/koho/eng/access/transport.html and the 2 bus map at the bottom of the page..should be sufficient rite? oh yea by the way is it pack with ppl? weekdays as well? the bus i mean.lol wat i experience is that Raku Bus (no. 100, 101 and 102) tend to be more crowded since its specialized for tourists, while those normal number services are better. |
Oct 5 2012, 06:03 PM
QUOTE(deodorant @ Oct 5 2012, 04:53 PM) Guys, any comment about this very general itinerary for my honeymoon trip that I'm planning? can consider visit the charming and beautiful village of Kibune and Kurama, and relax at the Kurama Onsen We intend it to be a more rest and relax trip rather than a "go and see and do everything" trip. |
Oct 7 2012, 12:07 AM
QUOTE(deodorant @ Oct 6 2012, 12:58 PM) After googl'ing, that's a pretty good idea! Not too sure if I have the time though cos only allocated like 2n in Kyoto. Maybe extend to 3n and cut off Tokyo since I spent my entire last trip to Japan in Tokyo ... i been to both Tokyo and Kyoto, and for me personally Kyoto (or Kansai area) is much more interesting, so yeah, I would recommend to spend more times in Kyoto |
Oct 15 2012, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(Ah WanG @ Oct 14 2012, 12:37 PM) hi osaka sifu i would really recommend Umeda Sky coz the view is quite good, but as the others pointed out, its easier n nearer to go Shinseikai from Osaka Castle... but then again, Shinseikai for me hav nothing much to see i will have a day visit to osaka, wanna ask opinion after finish visit the osaka castle around 3-4pm, i have some time slot unti night time for that time, should i go to Umeda Sky Building or Shinsekai and Kuromon Market? for night time i plan to visit shinsaibashi and dotomburi » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(abu_adi @ Oct 14 2012, 10:52 PM) have fun. (and rest assure, no matter how much we prepare, we still have to ask locals for direction it would help a lot if u know how to read chinese, I been to Japan twice and i know shit about Japanese, yet never ever once i got lost and hav to seek help coz the signboards there are mostly in kanji. This post has been edited by Chrisky: Oct 15 2012, 12:48 PM |
Oct 15 2012, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(Oblivionz @ Oct 15 2012, 02:59 PM) Lots of restaurant there for you to pick for dinner. I tried eating ramen there at a store which has a giant dragon head (There's 2 ramen store which got giant dragon head, which is a totally different store btw.) and the ramen was quite nice. I believe u means Kinryu Ramen. I actually dont get all the hype of it coz for me its easily the worst ramen i ever had in Japan. Ichiran which is not far away is much much more better. |
Nov 24 2012, 06:45 PM
Nov 24 2012, 07:43 PM
QUOTE(anechoic @ Nov 24 2012, 07:08 PM) i recommend go there check out the store when u arrived if u wanna meet some AV stars.. I think got events every now and then wan...but dunno need to buy the DVD or not..hehe i didnt see any when i was there lol, although sure as hell i wouldnt be surprise if happen to see 1 1 special thing for the ladies is... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
| Change to: | 0.0411sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:05 AM |