Travel Travel To Japan V2, Info on pg1

TSstimix
post Sep 9 2012, 02:20 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(@secret@ @ Sep 9 2012, 12:08 PM)
indeed. I fainted already this March. luckily,i have got my aunt to pay for me. one bottle 5 ringgit up up!!
If it's safe to drink,there should be a sign i guess
It's safe. I have checked wth the receptionest there and they assured me. too bad funny taste and I ended up asking them to refill for me using the empty 1ltr mineral water I bought on 1st day that cost me ~ 180yen.. Thereafter drink from the free drinks in restaurants or water fountains insid MRT stations
Human Nature
post Sep 9 2012, 02:23 PM

- student of human nature -
26,525 posts

Anyone tried this Oedo Onsen Monogatari at Odaiba before? onsen themepark wor

http://tokyobayreviews.blogspot.com/2010/0...monogatari.html
TSstimix
post Sep 9 2012, 02:29 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 9 2012, 02:23 PM)
Anyone tried this Oedo Onsen Monogatari at Odaiba before? onsen themepark wor

http://tokyobayreviews.blogspot.com/2010/0...monogatari.html
I din visit any onsen bcos I dunwan to get naked. well unless naked wth gals blush.gif
popcorn513
post Sep 9 2012, 03:35 PM

僕は戦闘機君は航空母艦
1,332 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Sep 9 2012, 02:29 PM)
I din visit any onsen bcos I dunwan to get naked. well unless naked wth gals  blush.gif
Waaa go into mix onsen without towel covering like a boss?

Actually there got those family type onsen which should be consider private already
So you can bring in all your kid and wife go into enjoy, and also give some talk on sex education
munkeyflo
post Sep 9 2012, 03:45 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Sep 9 2012, 10:39 AM)
Got international driving licence?
Yes got, we've drove around in many countries before including US, Canada, Europe, China, etc etc. Just haven't drove in Japan so was wondering whether anyone has any experience to share, any advice will be appreciated. I've heard from some travel agencies that it's not easy driving there (but maybe they wanted me to take their tour lol). Then again, other car rental agents are telling me lots of people do drive on their own there. So still would like to get more input from others on this. laugh.gif
estcin
post Sep 9 2012, 10:08 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 6 2012, 08:16 PM)
Hi, which hotel is that?  biggrin.gif
Toyoko Inn
duttway
post Sep 10 2012, 11:32 AM

99 posts

hi guys..i'll be going japan in a few days time...

main thing i wanted to ask was whether i could use my samsung galaxy s2 in Japan with Japan sim card?
is it worth it or just roaming from malaysia?

i'll be travelling with a group of friends - so jz nd two or three mobiles - so we can keep in touch

thanks...

This post has been edited by duttway: Sep 10 2012, 11:38 AM
Shazzac
post Sep 10 2012, 12:59 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(duttway @ Sep 10 2012, 11:32 AM)
hi guys..i'll be going japan in a few days time...

main thing i wanted to ask was whether i could use my samsung galaxy s2 in Japan with Japan sim card?
is it worth it or just roaming from malaysia?

i'll be travelling with a group of friends - so jz nd two or three mobiles - so we can keep in touch

thanks...
Dun think you can get any prepaid sim card there. The most I heard and see is just renting phones. I believe the prepaid cards are only available to local ppl or expats with a valid house address there.
e-jump
post Sep 10 2012, 01:14 PM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

actually you can get prepaid sims, but the process is a bit tedious. Phyzzz has shared few page back.
If u gonna use data much, dont roam.
I'll be in jp next month. See ya there
duttway
post Sep 10 2012, 01:20 PM

99 posts

hi thanks for the responses ^ ^
but basically the prepaid is for data..
how bout just basic voice calls?
e-jump
post Sep 10 2012, 01:35 PM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

QUOTE(duttway @ Sep 10 2012, 01:20 PM)
hi thanks for the responses ^ ^
but basically the prepaid is for data..
how bout just basic voice calls?
Hmm..
When i went to jp, im on celcom roaming. Coverage is ok. I call home every 3days for 5-8mins thru 15days, n my bill is like rm100+.
For data i just use free hostel wifi.
My next trip,i gonna teach my dad use skype lol
Human Nature
post Sep 10 2012, 02:28 PM

26,525 posts

Talking about calling back home, when it is 11 pm in tokyo, what is the time in Malaysia? Dont want to call home at wee hours.
Oblivionz
post Sep 10 2012, 02:31 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 10 2012, 02:28 PM)
Talking about calling back home, when it is 11 pm in tokyo, what is the time in Malaysia? Dont want to call home at wee hours.
it should be 10pm in KL if 11pm in tokyo, if i'm not wrong.

I will be going to japan alone this saturday lol, first time as well, wish me luck.......
Human Nature
post Sep 10 2012, 02:35 PM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(Oblivionz @ Sep 10 2012, 02:31 PM)

I will be going to japan alone this saturday lol, first time as well, wish me luck.......
Thanks, enjoy yourself. I would be going alone too, then one friend joined last min biggrin.gif
b00n
post Sep 10 2012, 07:00 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Sep 9 2012, 03:45 PM)
Yes got, we've drove around in many countries before including US, Canada, Europe, China, etc etc. Just haven't drove in Japan so was wondering whether anyone has any experience to share, any advice will be appreciated. I've heard from some travel agencies that it's not easy driving there (but maybe they wanted me to take their tour lol). Then again, other car rental agents are telling me lots of people do drive on their own there. So still would like to get more input from others on this. laugh.gif
Drive is one thing. Parking fees is another hefty sum to cough up.
munkeyflo
post Sep 10 2012, 07:05 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(b00n @ Sep 10 2012, 07:00 PM)
Drive is one thing. Parking fees is another hefty sum to cough up.
Yup I'm aware of that. laugh.gif
So is petrol and toll and most of the hotels don't provide parking.
RegentCid
post Sep 10 2012, 11:11 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

Driving at Japan was fun ..if you driving to west coast of Japan. such as Toyama
dark_paladin
post Sep 11 2012, 01:52 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(Oblivionz @ Sep 10 2012, 02:31 PM)

Oblivionz, I'll be going tomorrow morning 1am..my first time in Japan and travelling alone too..too bz with work to check this forum..

if got the chance lets meet up..maybe pm u in forum lowyat..my plans also flexible..ja mata~~
tyhuang
post Sep 11 2012, 08:56 AM

71 posts

Japan full of walking.. If flexible means u walk all day lo...hahaha..i did cover nikko n disneysea in the same day..but i tink disneysea is very special..the fuji egg make me lousai oso.....
justintga
post Sep 11 2012, 09:30 AM

978 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Sep 9 2012, 03:45 PM)
^ I just came back from my Japan trip a few hours ago. Rented a car to drive around Nagano. Best day I ever had in Japan. I've only driven for a month in Malaysia so I'm a complete newbie and it was still very easy for me to drive. Nagano is pretty rural though, it might be much more difficult to drive in the cities (though trains+subway in the major cities are extremely well connected so I don't really see the need to drive).

Would really really recommend a countryside rural drive. Fantastic experience.

128 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:05 PM