407 posts

Tonight midnight AA Japan got sales for domestic flight
estcin
post Aug 1 2012, 12:47 AM

407 posts

QUOTE(Chrisky @ Jul 31 2012, 06:00 PM)
doesnt look good to me coz sounds like u gonna miss out quite a number of interesting places, i would say juz go free n easy by urself.

i cant speak any japanese but never hav prob going round, its easy especially if u know chinese. get a guidebook n ur all set haha.
Agree. Need to do homework and research in order to save money and enjoy the trip more
estcin
post Aug 7 2012, 02:09 AM

407 posts

QUOTE(Ftz.Chenizace @ Aug 5 2012, 06:38 PM)
I would like to stay in Japan for 2-3 months. But is that possible? Because if I am staying in my friend's house the visa would be troublesome. (It requires my friend's passport which is confidential.) My friend wouldn't willing to give me a copy of it.
Your friend is not "friend" enough. Lol. Don't understand why he can allow u to stay his house 2-3 months but wont give u a copy of his passport.
estcin
post Aug 7 2012, 11:57 AM

407 posts

QUOTE(Ah WanG @ Aug 7 2012, 10:14 AM)
like tat meh, sian liao lo
maybe u can consider overnight at haneda airport for the first night
i plan to do tat at nov as well tongue.gif
Few hotels in Haneda provide free bus shuttle
estcin
post Aug 13 2012, 11:27 AM

407 posts

QUOTE(kit615 @ Aug 11 2012, 10:43 AM)
Hello. Is anyone here familiar with Hokkaido? Im looking for an itinerary for 8-9days during winter (Dec).
If you can wait another month, you can go during Snow Festival!
estcin
post Aug 13 2012, 04:31 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(Oblivionz @ Aug 13 2012, 02:31 PM)
hi, i'm going to kansai area and tokyo next month and i'm going alone(first time traveling overseas alone as well).

1 of the places i will be visiting is kyoto, and i just want to ask is it easy to get lost in kyoto?

Coz the places i want to visit is quite far from the train station.

any advice from sifus are appreciated.
Can buy 1-day bus ticket at bus station just outside Kyoto station. Just becareful between Kinkakuji and Ginkakuji. I almost boarded the wrong bus. tongue.gif
estcin
post Aug 14 2012, 01:03 AM

407 posts

QUOTE(DemonTweakZ @ Aug 13 2012, 09:10 PM)
guys, i'm in japan now for a few months. i have some family members who want to travel here to visit me. do i need to send them an invitation letter for their visa application because they will be staying with me and not in a hotel?
Yes, have to state that they will be staying with u during their trip. Need a copy of ur passport/visa too
estcin
post Aug 23 2012, 12:35 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(Breaktru @ Aug 23 2012, 11:40 AM)
Best is just pretend you are japanese for Chinese , guarantee best treatment .

Added on August 23, 2012, 11:41 amI'm wondering Cherry Blossom in 2013 is what date .
How to pretend? The moment u open mouth, they know u are gaijin di doh.gif
estcin
post Sep 4 2012, 03:05 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Sep 4 2012, 12:47 PM)
Is it cheaper to fly back from Osaka instead of Tokyo? Cause planning to visit outside if Tokyo and it may be a hassle and waste of money to go back Tokyo just to board a flight
Can be done with AirAsia. One way in, another way out. But other airlines more exp if book like this
estcin
post Sep 5 2012, 02:47 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Sep 4 2012, 11:34 PM)
well.. if i go to osaka and take a bullet train back for my flight it will be very expensive as well.. taking bus may be cheaper but it's gonna cost me  a day too.  unsure.gif
You can take the overnight bus

QUOTE(e-jump @ Sep 5 2012, 07:07 AM)
simple
calculate and sum it up.
compare see whether depart from diff airport, or shinkansen/nightbus/flight back to same arrival airport is cheaper and cost/time efficient.
no one can do/decide it for you coz its subjective when its cost+time
Correct. zstan, u cannot have cheap and save time punya transport. Is either u sacrifice money or time.
estcin
post Sep 6 2012, 11:33 AM

407 posts

For AirAsia flight reach there 11pm, I book hotel near Haneda for the night which provide shuttle bus, so no worry about transport.
estcin
post Sep 9 2012, 10:08 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 6 2012, 08:16 PM)
Hi, which hotel is that?  biggrin.gif
Toyoko Inn
estcin
post Sep 19 2012, 03:11 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Sep 19 2012, 02:34 PM)
My boss lost more than 20 million on china side. Our company got doing biz with china tycoon. They came to Malaysia with our jets.  Now the deal all cancel.
You know lar...his 2 daugther everday also spent him 1mil dollar on shopping. Now big deal been cancel....sure dulan chinese ppl already.
Deal cancel, there goes ur bonus for this year?
estcin
post Sep 24 2012, 11:49 AM

407 posts

QUOTE(ham_revilo @ Sep 23 2012, 11:22 PM)
hi guys. about this, anyone have any ideas?

im hoping to know what can i do on near new year time. specifically from 29/12 to 04/01. worried i go to places that are closed and that would be time wasting. smile.gif
Everything closes on 1/01 if I didn't recall wrongly. Other days should be open
estcin
post Sep 26 2012, 04:15 PM

407 posts

I applied before. Just print screen the balance then ask bank officer to stamp/chop on it.
estcin
post Sep 26 2012, 05:44 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(Shazzac @ Sep 26 2012, 04:50 PM)
When did u applied? Last year i applied i also did the same thing.

Just last week only send for another application.
Last year. So now they changed the rules? hmm.gif
estcin
post Sep 27 2012, 12:42 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Sep 27 2012, 12:38 PM)
Shinjuku Most Busy Zebra Cross....near by building got a Starbuck.  That Starbuck always lepak there and see Zebra cross.  See those japanese rush rush crossing the road.  Even ambulance coming also no give a fxxx.  People still cross and ambulance have to wait.
Kesian the patient on the ambulance esp if emergency
estcin
post Sep 27 2012, 02:29 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(audreyreiko @ Sep 27 2012, 02:22 PM)
yes I heard about this one too, very good view wan. smile.gif
estcin
post Oct 9 2012, 09:48 AM

407 posts

QUOTE(Ah WanG @ Oct 9 2012, 09:36 AM)
hahaha the same rumours again

mostly will start with

frens's fren/colleague/relative/relatives fren/hometown ppl/ went japan and back n doctor said dun get pregnant for next  2/3/5/7/10 years due to radiation
This rumour circulate so long, but until now nobody come up with proof and medical report
estcin
post Oct 9 2012, 10:00 AM

407 posts

QUOTE(Shazzac @ Oct 9 2012, 09:59 AM)
Yea i know right.

For all they know, their level radiation level while still in Malaysia already high, they also dunno, due to them not checking it before they go overseas (just for comparison if really the radiation in Japan is high or not).
If the rumour is true, whole Japan no need give birth liao

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0491sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:29 PM