Aug 18 2012, 01:08 PM
1,332 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
QUOTE(RegentCid @ Aug 18 2012, 12:33 PM) You sure haven't meet those old man racist one...they dun care u from Malaysia or Taiwan or Singapore. As long u are Chinese. Really? hmm I haven't face those kind b4Japanese very racist one.... 6 years in Japan work + study...I see until sienz already. BTW, This new crisis also got Taiwan flag too..... Then Next time pretend korean |
Sep 9 2012, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(stimix @ Sep 9 2012, 02:29 PM) Waaa go into mix onsen without towel covering like a boss?Actually there got those family type onsen which should be consider private already So you can bring in all your kid and wife go into enjoy, and also give some talk on sex education |
Sep 11 2012, 09:30 AM
QUOTE(dark_paladin @ Sep 11 2012, 01:52 AM) Oblivionz, I'll be going tomorrow morning 1am..my first time in Japan and travelling alone too..too bz with work to check this forum.. 1am, we are same flight Maybe, I have to transit lcct there 4 hoursif got the chance lets meet up..maybe pm u in forum lowyat..my plans also flexible..ja mata~~ Go to KIX ? If same in lcct want yam cha together while waiting flight? This post has been edited by popcorn513: Sep 11 2012, 09:45 AM |
Sep 11 2012, 02:25 PM
Sep 19 2012, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(Ultimaweapon @ Sep 19 2012, 08:56 AM) Hey guys, I'm in Kyoto now and I don feel any stress as ChineseI just had to ask this out of curiosity. With the dispute between China and Japan now, I wonder what is the chances of the Japanese Kastam, denying the "Permission to Land" on the basis that you're Chinese from Malaysia although having zero relations / ties with Mainland China or zero support for China? It would definitely be shame to have obtained the visa but yet denied entry into the country Coincidentally, I'm going to Japan this Sunday. Even china people don have problem I think |
Oct 21 2012, 09:10 AM
Oct 28 2012, 06:32 AM
QUOTE(stimix @ Oct 27 2012, 07:24 AM) Asakusa souvenir stalls are not cheap but all of them also having the same standard price lor.. not easy to megotiate. For cheaper option, goto Harajuku Oriental Bazaar wth their fixed pricing.. Most of the time cheaper than asakusa Wow regentCID Added on October 27, 2012, 7:36 am If you scar, don't go-lah. So many have been going & back to Japan and one guy RegentCID..working for Japanese and flying there very frequently also exposed to radiation badly since he even went so close to the Fukushima nuklear plant for life saving effort days after the Tsunami and yet he is still here wanna charge ppl for info about Japan Too many such questions been posted.. easier, if you really paranoid about health & radiation don't go Will be in Malaysia books of record, first one to join X-man |
Nov 12 2012, 06:23 PM
If I want to rent a car in Japan and drive it, does Malaysia driving license can be used in japan?
Or I need to apply for the international license first before I can rent a car in Japan? Anyone rent a car in Okinawa before ? I wonder my driving license can rent a MPV for 7 person or not. This post has been edited by popcorn513: Nov 12 2012, 07:03 PM |
Nov 12 2012, 09:42 PM
QUOTE(anechoic @ Nov 12 2012, 08:08 PM) of coz u need international license lor...even test drive toyota car at their showroom in odaiba need int license... Just found out I need to pay rm150 for the internationals license, but since I'm in Japan now so not sure how hard to get the international license if I not going back to Malaysia ...Macam need to go apply in-person... I heard travelling in Okinawa not convenient to use public transport? Since we got 7 people travel together plan to rent a car and drive if that way is cheaper and convenient, plan to stay in Okinawa 5 days This post has been edited by popcorn513: Nov 12 2012, 09:46 PM |
Nov 17 2012, 01:31 PM
Anyone backpack to hokkaido can share your itenary ?
I plan go there 6 days on jan month end This post has been edited by popcorn513: Nov 17 2012, 01:31 PM |
Nov 20 2012, 08:03 PM
QUOTE(RegentCid @ Nov 20 2012, 07:36 PM) You follow ah Wang go trip?Actually how to withdraw yen cash in Japan with best exchange rate from Malaysia ringgit? Open a saving account in Japan and ask parent remit from RM to yen? Or just use ATM card from Malaysia to withdraw yen in Japan? |
Nov 23 2012, 11:43 PM
QUOTE(menmissed @ Nov 23 2012, 10:39 PM) ya ... that was in my plan. will walk around ginza first, probably just window shopping la.. no budget for shopping, go to see tokyo tower night view better. Please share your experience in akihabara, like special food, merchandise, shopfashion stuff not my cake .. perhaps akihabara would have my stuff. cant wait for my flight liao.. |
Jan 15 2013, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(seather @ Jan 14 2013, 05:04 PM) Hi all, am working on a budget for a 10d/9n trip to japan for 2 (Osaka -> Kyoto -> Tokyo): For transport, if you travel a lot recommend to use the 1 day pass like this, cheaperMeals for 2 per day: Average RM300 Hotel : Average RM400 per nite Local Transport + Sights: RM1400 for the whole trip Comes to about RM9.5k for 2... doable? not inclusive airtix Kyoto you better use bus(市バス), Osaka and Tokyo use the JR one day pass maybe You can get the bus one from konbini(7-11 etc), other can get from station Transport ticket you can get from this shop, I bought the transport ticket from their shop(not from online) They provide discount compare other place http://www.tokai-ticket.co.jp/voucher-ticket/ |
Jan 15 2013, 08:08 PM
QUOTE(jane0522 @ Jan 15 2013, 05:44 PM) Maybe you can use this link to search how to change JR line onlyhttp://www.jorudan.co.jp/norikae/seishun18.html Last time I use the special JR ticket travel from Kyoto to Tokyo, 9hours ride |
| Change to: | 0.0467sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:50 PM |