124 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Maxis The Official Maxis FTTH Thread | v2, Maxis Home Fibre Internet, from RM138

big2me
post Jul 6 2012, 03:01 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(siconsole @ Jul 6 2012, 02:55 PM)
i dont mind the high ping because i dont play any online game.bt can easily get 1Mb/s.
But i will play online game...

Anyone know is there will have different between fixed IP vs dynamic IP ??

use to play online game like Dota & HON.

steventyy
post Jul 6 2012, 03:05 PM

538 posts

Sorry to ask, you guys receive any confirmation call one day before the installation?

Because my installation date is tomorrow, the CS did said will call me again for confirmation?

What number should I call to check my appointment?
jeremy05
post Jul 6 2012, 03:18 PM

software engineer
1,851 posts

QUOTE(siconsole @ Jul 6 2012, 02:55 PM)
i dont mind the high ping because i dont play any online game.bt can easily get 1Mb/s.
no mind or not mind, but we still pay rm118 same as other ftth user, so you don't think there is not fair? maxis should cut price for those live highrise, because what we get is not ftth, but vdsl instead!!!
aerobowl
post Jul 6 2012, 03:30 PM

556 posts

look like maxis had block file sharing sites like rapidshare and filefactory
downloading 100M+ file always stop or crash before download completed

mediafire and some lesser people use one can download without problem

tried on both private and public IPs
wiind
post Jul 6 2012, 03:30 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(steventyy @ Jul 6 2012, 03:05 PM)
Sorry to ask,  you guys receive any confirmation call one day before the installation?

Because my installation date is tomorrow, the CS did said will call me again for confirmation?

What number should I call to check my appointment?
mine is also tomorrow, and I just got a call from Maxis for confirmation. thumbup.gif
jeremy05
post Jul 6 2012, 03:32 PM

software engineer
1,851 posts

QUOTE(aerobowl @ Jul 6 2012, 03:30 PM)

ya, i also unable download file from rapidshare, half way said file crash... unfi no this problems...
soulseeker6187
post Jul 6 2012, 03:44 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(aerobowl @ Jul 6 2012, 03:30 PM)

rapidshare:
i try to download small files is ok,
but large files, cannot be completed.
free user here, any premium user have problem?

mediafire:
no problem

This post has been edited by soulseeker6187: Jul 6 2012, 03:45 PM
kernel123
post Jul 6 2012, 04:12 PM

1,746 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Jul 6 2012, 03:44 PM)
rapidshare:
i try to download small files is ok,
but large files, cannot be completed.
free user here, any premium user have problem?

mediafire:
no problem
try download with alldebrid.there's 2 days free trial available.
u can get the same priority as premium rapidshare user.
soulseeker6187
post Jul 6 2012, 04:23 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(kernel123 @ Jul 6 2012, 04:12 PM)
try download with alldebrid.there's 2 days free trial available.
u can get the same priority as premium rapidshare user.
have used alldebrid few months back. but many links broken after download dunno why.
azizul1975
post Jul 6 2012, 04:23 PM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(jetwash @ Jul 6 2012, 10:15 AM)
and this only applies to landed installations
nope... my house is high rise..... low cost flat to be specific... smile.gif
aeiou228
post Jul 6 2012, 05:18 PM

5,867 posts

Yes 4G

Yes 4G

Maxis

P1

Taiwan Fixed Network

US

London

HK

Added on July 6, 2012, 5:45 pmThomson Wifi router installed at the ground floor living area in the frontal part of a double storey house.
Upper floor front bedroom can detect 60% of wifi signal using iPad and HTC sensation XE, however the upper floor bedrooms at the back can only detect 10% of Wifi signal sometimes undetected. iPad or smart phone become useless in the upper floor bedroom at the back.

The Wifi signal strength of Thomson router is very very weak. mad.gif

This post has been edited by aeiou228: Jul 6 2012, 05:48 PM
92alvin
post Jul 6 2012, 05:48 PM

153 posts

im using maxis home 10mbps . the installation done just yesterday noon and then it works fine till yesterday 11pm++ and then there is no internet connection anymore. At first i knew nothing wrong, because everyone lives my area (Setapak) cant assess to the internet too! But less than 10mins, their internet had recovered. But mine still down.

When i try to go any website, the explorer will auto direct me to thompson router page and it shows no PPP, but Ethernet YES. i tried to call maxis customer care line , 1800 82 4663 and 123 since this morning, i cant get any human to speak with me.

There are 2 indications. On the BLACK TM modem (i suppose) there are only 4 solid green light which is LAN2, AUTH , LINK and POWER.
As for the maxis router ( the white ones) only 5solid green light, POWER ,PHONE 1 , PHONE2, WIRELESS and BROADBAND.

My questions
1)the VoIP should have solid green light in order to have internet?
2)the INTERNET and ETHERNET at white maxis router too should have green solid light too?

Please help me to solve the issue. Thank you .

This post has been edited by 92alvin: Jul 6 2012, 05:53 PM
wr6969
post Jul 6 2012, 05:54 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(erichhl @ Jul 6 2012, 01:36 PM)
I'm subscribed online on the last day 10-11p.m of Rm118 promo also. submitted everything online after and installation on 18 august...your installation is faster than mine liao... by the way i think installation date also depend on which area. Some place very high demand then of coz wait longer... by the way i'm on kepong.
I'm not complaining. Actually I want them to come in December if possible, because my current Streamyx 4mbps contract only ends at the end of December, unless someone can erm...advise me on how I can escape paying the Streamyx early termination charge (RM300?) haha!

The Thomson router comes with WPS turned on by default I believe. I don't have experience with this brand, but if it's like UniFi's DLink, then its security can be quite easily broken using reaver, so maybe as a checklist item we should turn this off? hmm.gif
soulseeker6187
post Jul 6 2012, 05:57 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(92alvin @ Jul 6 2012, 05:48 PM)
im using maxis home 10mbps . the installation done just yesterday noon and then it works fine till yesterday 11pm++ and then there is no internet connection anymore. At first i knew nothing wrong, because everyone lives my area (Setapak) cant assess to the internet too!  But less than 10mins, their internet had recovered. But mine still down.

When i try to go any website, the explorer will auto direct me to thompson router page and it shows no PPP, but Ethernet YES. i tried to call maxis customer care line , 1800 82 4663 and 123 since this morning, i cant get any human to speak with me.

There are 2 indications. On the BLACK TM modem (i suppose) there are only 4 solid green light which is LAN2, AUTH , LINK and POWER.
As for the maxis router ( the white ones) only 5solid green light, POWER ,PHONE 1 , PHONE2, WIRELESS and BROADBAND.

My questions
1)the VoIP should have solid green light in order to have internet?
2)the INTERNET and ETHERNET at white maxis router too should have green solid light too?

Please help me to solve the issue. Thank you .
1) the voip is for phone. not the internet.
2) it should be INTERNET and BROADBAND to connect to the internet. ETHERNET is for device connected with LAN cable.
little_stripey
post Jul 6 2012, 06:00 PM

hi guys just installed the 10mbps like 2 - 3day ago
however the speed im getting from normal usage is not so fantastic

speedtest showed like 9-10mbps, 5-8ms ping which is considered very good
but when dloading from direct download sites, rapidgen and torrent im getting less than 2mbps speed at most; usually 80kbps which is less than 1mb line speed
is this normal?

also they did not give me my account password should i call their customer service center to get mine? or is there a default password that they use?

since im getting very low speed i tried portforwarding and portchecker still says that my ports are closed, any idea guys?

92alvin
post Jul 6 2012, 06:27 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Jul 6 2012, 05:57 PM)
1) the voip is for phone. not the internet.
2) it should be INTERNET and BROADBAND to connect to the internet. ETHERNET is for device connected with LAN cable.
thanks man. but why my INTERNET has no light?
it shows no PPP in the Thompson router page.
soulseeker6187
post Jul 6 2012, 06:42 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(92alvin @ Jul 6 2012, 06:27 PM)
thanks man. but why my INTERNET has no light?
it shows no PPP in the Thompson router page.
that explains u not able to connect to the net.
have u tried switch off all the equipment and restart again?
92alvin
post Jul 6 2012, 06:44 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Jul 6 2012, 06:42 PM)
that explains u not able to connect to the net.
have u tried switch off all the equipment and restart again?
more than 10 times bro. fed up d. still calling their customer care line.
zDarkForceSz
post Jul 6 2012, 06:48 PM

1,938 posts

I'M ONCE AGAIN BEEN CHEATED BY MAXIS!!! mad.gif vmad.gif

1st call received @ Morning.
Maxis staff called me and told me my application form is LOST. They will resolve with the person I registered with. Give them at least 1week and they will call back. If they don't, call them @ 123.

Enough MARAH liao.

2nd call received @ around 4pm.
Then he update at CFM
[06/07/2012 @ 04:43:14 PM] devendra
Resolution Date: 06/07/2012 Contact Person: Mr. Adrian xxxx xxx xxxxx Contact Number: 012-2xxxx22 Resolution Remark: Maxis has contacted the complainant to address his concerns regarding the status of his Maxis Home Fibre Internet application. We have confirmed with Mr. Adrian that we have received his application on the 30/06/2012 and are currently in the process of making the necessary arrangements. We have also advised him that this process will take between 1 to 2 weeks before we can provide him with the installation dates. Mr. Adrian has accepted our explanation on this matter and informed that he only wanted to ensure that the application was received. Accordingly this matter has been resolved.

I TOT IT WILL BE SETTLE BY NOW.
BUT YET,

3rd call receive @ 5pm.
Another MAXIS staff told me he follow up my case and tell me my "APPLICATION FORM IS LOST". And say already emailed me the form and ask me to send back.

BUT I DIDN'T RECEIVED ANY EMAIL AT ALL.

1st say FORM hilang. 2nd say already RECEIVED FORM. 3rd say FORM HILANG NEED RESUBMIT.
Now I anything also didn't received. piss off man.

I think I feel like switching all my account from Maxis to Celcom dy. D@MN

nickcct
post Jul 6 2012, 06:49 PM

Une Vie Fantastique
2,847 posts

Anyone experience that upload speed 3-4Mbps? Just 3 days installation then this problem exist.

124 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:46 PM