60 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations ASUS BAD WARRANTY SERVICE, DO NOT BUY ASUS!!

devour
post Mar 11 2013, 06:14 PM

2,227 posts

QUOTE(Siew0603 @ Mar 9 2013, 08:46 PM)
Well,I just bought my ASUS A45VM-VX113V on January 2013.And now its on ASUS REPAIR CENTRE!
I only use it fro chatting and doing some research.assignment.I never use it for games.
I only used it for 2 months and the hard disk is burnt!
The worst is I stay over Sarawak,they need to send it back to KL for repair.
Now,I only can pray that they would send it back to me ASAP! rclxub.gif
sarawak do have asus services center, why need send to KL ?
J.Soul
post Mar 13 2013, 11:49 AM

13 posts

I had using asus padphone and asus N53 laptop ,
So far my laptop already bought ALMOST 2 years ,it DOESNT have problem now , AND my padphone cause screen problem i send to service center at LY , but they done for me just 4 days , it seem service are getting improve ^^ dont give up asus product , i think service will bad because the service center staff ..?(maybe)
JUST SHARING MY OPINION^^
pandah
post Mar 13 2013, 09:23 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(Siew0603 @ Mar 9 2013, 08:46 PM)
Well,I just bought my ASUS A45VM-VX113V on January 2013.And now its on ASUS REPAIR CENTRE!
I only use it fro chatting and doing some research.assignment.I never use it for games.
I only used it for 2 months and the hard disk is burnt!
The worst is I stay over Sarawak,they need to send it back to KL for repair.
Now,I only can pray that they would send it back to me ASAP! rclxub.gif
harddisk also need to send kl? they don't have harddisk meh?

where is the service center for kuching?
Mr_47
post Mar 13 2013, 09:51 PM

***NOT MODERATOR *** Post : +10,000,000,00 Warn: 100%
4,337 posts

QUOTE(J.Soul @ Mar 13 2013, 11:49 AM)
I had using asus padphone and asus N53 laptop ,
So far my laptop already bought ALMOST 2 years ,it DOESNT have problem now , AND my padphone cause screen problem i send to service center at LY  , but they done for me just 4 days , it seem service are getting improve ^^ dont give up asus product , i think service will bad because the service center staff ..?(maybe)
JUST SHARING MY OPINION^^
service center staff Malaysian " insert race"

now we are talking, tongue.gif
younik
post Mar 19 2013, 11:45 AM

93 posts

Hi
I just sent my a53sv last monday
Hard disk barai
I'm in bintulu
The guy said to claim warranty for hard disk takes at least 2-3 weeks. Logic or i kena con?
raymondtong94
post Mar 19 2013, 11:49 AM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(younik @ Mar 19 2013, 11:45 AM)
Hi
I just sent my a53sv last monday
Hard disk barai
I'm in bintulu
The guy said to claim warranty for hard disk takes at least 2-3 weeks. Logic or i kena con?
no, you didnt get conned but you get unlogic time. hard disk replacement and restore backed up files take no more than 2 weeks, so does its arrangement.

This post has been edited by raymondtong94: Mar 19 2013, 11:50 AM
younik
post Mar 19 2013, 12:24 PM

93 posts

So it should be done by now?
nexus2238
post Mar 19 2013, 05:25 PM

4,195 posts

^ HDD is such a common component (all models use the same dimension / form factor), you should get it in 1 day, not weeks doh.gif

This post has been edited by nexus2238: Mar 19 2013, 05:25 PM
younik
post Mar 19 2013, 05:28 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(nexus2238 @ Mar 19 2013, 05:25 PM)
^ HDD is such a common component (all models use the same dimension / form factor), you should get it in 1 day, not weeks doh.gif
Ok thanx guys. I will go there after this. Deswai la i tot why lama sangat.
Mr_47
post Mar 19 2013, 05:56 PM

***NOT MODERATOR *** Post : +10,000,000,00 Warn: 100%
4,337 posts

ithink any service center sux bigtime.... its the way that you can talk them to get what you want.
JJKTP
post Mar 19 2013, 06:50 PM

4,155 posts

QUOTE(Mr_47 @ Mar 19 2013, 05:56 PM)
ithink any service center sux bigtime.... its the way that you can talk them to get what you want.
Except for Dell where they come to you have fix it. So fat my experience with Dell warranty is the best. thumbup.gif

I have Acer, HP and MSI notebook as well but never claim for warranty as I guess I am so lucky for having no issue so far.

As for Asus, I concur with others. doh.gif
younik
post Mar 19 2013, 09:58 PM

93 posts

Update:
They told me my laptop was sent to Kuching.
They can't promise when i can get it back.
They told me a lot of complaints for asus (as mentioned a lot in this thread)

I still like asus' products but yes i can say their after sales service sux kaw2. (Again, as mentioned a lot in this thread)
androidfans
post Mar 20 2013, 01:50 AM

209 posts

QUOTE(nexus2238 @ Mar 19 2013, 05:25 PM)
you mean they can simply put in any hdd if they like ? no need follow procedure ?
nexus2238
post Mar 20 2013, 10:07 AM

4,195 posts

QUOTE(androidfans @ Mar 20 2013, 01:50 AM)
you mean they can simply put in any hdd if they like ? no need follow procedure ?
All HDD in the world are manufactured by 3 brands: Seagate, Western Digital, Toshiba.
All the HDD in laptops has the same form factor (same shape (height, length, width)).

I don't know what procedure Asus Malaysia SC has to follow, but it definitely won't take me 2 weeks to change a HDD at home laugh.gif

This post has been edited by nexus2238: Mar 20 2013, 10:08 AM
JJKTP
post Mar 20 2013, 10:52 AM

4,155 posts

QUOTE(nexus2238 @ Mar 20 2013, 10:07 AM)
All HDD in the world are manufactured by 3 brands: Seagate, Western Digital, Toshiba.
All the HDD in laptops has the same form factor (same shape (height, length, width)).

I don't know what procedure Asus Malaysia SC has to follow, but it definitely won't take me 2 weeks to change a HDD at home laugh.gif
Exactly bro. thumbup.gif

I guess some ASUS staff got butt hurt when people down here complaining about their poor service. brows.gif
hazard_puppet
post Mar 20 2013, 12:48 PM

561 posts

last year i bought asus laptop but i didnt register it online for warranty purpose.. so am i actually out of the question if problem may arise for warranty purpose??

or just the receipt of purchse is enough to claim warranty??

i think around 4-5 months old already
rezarazu
post Mar 20 2013, 02:09 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(rezarazu @ Feb 25 2013, 01:22 PM)
pliz don't buy asus laptop.. seriously.. sooo lembab for replacing parts eventhou u claim for RMA.. my lappy asus ultrabook S56CM, bought on dec 2012, on late jan 2013 already kaput.. no display.. sent to asus lowyat sc on 05/02/2013, until today 25/02/2013 still pending parts (mobo).. adoyyy.. my boss bising edy, coz he gave me cash to buy new lappy especially for me due to got new big project need to be done, but now d new lappy rosak edy.. now everyday my boss bising2 at me.. if i know this thing will happen i will not buy this shitty asus lappy, & use my company's compaq presario v3000 series.. never rosak at all, need to change due to can't support my daily tasks which more to graphic design.. or buy other brand.. sh*t lahhhh!!!  vmad.gif  mad.gif
QUOTE(nexus2238 @ Feb 25 2013, 02:21 PM)
Sorry to hear your dilemma  sweat.gif I think the best you can do now is to keep calling SC.
For business purpose, stick with Dell. On site next business day warranty support. Extend to 3 years warranty for ~ RM300+/-. Best peace of mind for anyone who spend BOSS's money laugh.gif
ok guys..
after i sent official complain email to asus on 16/03/2013 regarding my lappy, yesterday 1 received call & email from asus taiwan, saying that they will replace my laptop with new unit, & i can collect it at asus lowyat by today..

Dear Mr.R,

Good Day and thank you for contacting Asus Service Center.

Regarding of your Notebook RMA(MYA13****1 ) issue,cause of our Service Center got the part shortage issue,so they will help to process for replacement,please send your purchase invoice to them(Lowyat 4th floor) or my.asuscall@gmail.com.

Normally,you can access to internet after set these setting.

If you still have any inquiry, please don't hesitate to contact with us again.

Technical Support department for further assistance can be reached by the following methods:
ASUS Troubleshooting: http://support.asus.com/troubleshooting/troubleshooting.aspx
ASUS Member: http://member.asus.com/login.aspx

Thanks for using Asus service.

Sincerely,
Eric
my.asuscall@gmail.com
Asus Service Center
ASUSTek Computer Inc
Hotline: +603-2053-5077

p/s: for all of u guys which having problem with any asus device that they said needs to wait for parts replacement more than 1 week, i suggest u all to send email directly to asus..
JJKTP
post Mar 20 2013, 02:36 PM

4,155 posts

QUOTE(rezarazu @ Mar 20 2013, 02:09 PM)
ok guys..
after i sent official complain email to asus on 16/03/2013 regarding my lappy, yesterday 1 received call & email from asus taiwan, saying that they will replace my laptop with new unit, & i can collect it at asus lowyat by today..
Dear Mr.R,

Regarding of your Notebook RMA(MYA13****1 ) issue,cause of our Service Center got the part shortage issue,so they will help to process for replacement,please send your purchase invoice to them(Lowyat 4th floor) or my.asuscall@gmail.com.
Technical Support department for further assistance can be reached by the following methods:
ASUS Troubleshooting: http://support.asus.com/troubleshooting/troubleshooting.aspx
Sincerely,
Eric
my.asuscall@gmail.com
Asus Service Center
ASUSTek Computer Inc

p/s: for all of u guys which having problem with any asus device that they said needs to wait for parts replacement more than 1 week, i suggest u all to send email directly to asus..
How long you laptop has been stranded before they offer to change?
younik
post Mar 20 2013, 03:05 PM

93 posts

ok guys..
Dear Mr.R,

Sincerely,
Eric
my.asuscall@gmail.com
Asus Service Center
ASUSTek Computer Inc

Forward me their email please bro.

deathTh3Cannon
post Mar 21 2013, 06:33 PM

248 posts

ok guys..
Dear Mr.R,

Sincerely,
Eric
my.asuscall@gmail.com
Asus Service Center
ASUSTek Computer Inc

hi forward me their email address also. thanks smile.gif

60 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0250sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:10 AM