60 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations ASUS BAD WARRANTY SERVICE, DO NOT BUY ASUS!!

TStrinityz
post May 8 2012, 12:15 PM, updated 13y ago

477 posts

Referring to the subject above, i would like to inform all the fellow member of LYN not to buy any ASUS laptop due to it's bad warranty service.

I have sent a laptop for warranty claim due to a faulty hard disk and overheat issue. Few days later they called me and told me it's done, that they HAVE changed the hard disk and the fan. I have repeatedly asked them if they really have changed the fan because this overheat issue is serious and they said yes, done, complete.

So i went all the way to Lowyat Plaza to collect the laptop and upon inspection, the overheat issue still remains. I ask them if they have changed the fan and they proudly told me that the fan is not faulty and "this model is like this one" (exact words from the counter guy) now, why the hell do they tell me that have changed the fan when they did not even do anything about it? even the work sheet just stated a hard disk replacement and they did nothing on the overheat issue.

and here's the best part, upon a closer inspection i felt weird that the keyboard is so loose and when i looked closely, i got a shocked that they keyboard was detached from it's place! apparently, they removed the keyboard for no reason and pass me back in the condition below! i was so furious about this requested to speak to the manager or supervisor in charge. guess what? manager in taiwan, not here. supervisor also in taiwan, not here. and the counter guy even got the nerve to asked me to leave the laptop for few days and come and collect it back once they called me. i also requested for the technician or engineer to come and fix this issue immediately and on the spot and i was told that the engineer was in other building and cannot make it. so i asked, who is in charge here? answer that was give to me "no one in charge"

best part is there is two customer at the same time making a fuss due to the screw up service on the warranty issue. that makes 3 of us at the same time, same place. one of the customer repeatedly told them NOT to format his laptop and they went ahead and format it. another one send a ee pad for warranty claim and gotten a BLUR screen in return.

to ASUS, you can check your CCTV on your service centre regarding this case on 30th April 2012 at 4.30pm onwards.
SUSsoundsyst64
post May 8 2012, 12:19 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

This problem arises before
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2212590&hl=
cinebao
post May 8 2012, 12:45 PM

13 posts

very bad bye.gif
Ruzumaki
post May 8 2012, 12:50 PM

328 posts

so sad to heard that =(
lawtm
post May 8 2012, 01:21 PM

Asus G53SX-IX113V i7-2670QM (4 core)-2.2GHz (Turbo up to 2.9) NV
1,215 posts

same problem facing by me....................i send 3week ago but after calling service centre that they keep many excuse such hardware havent arrive because important from taiwan.......... vmad.gif vmad.gif
TiF
post May 8 2012, 01:37 PM

1,192 posts

asus service center is rubbish. i sent my laptop for warranty (LCD died after only 1 month of usage, max also is about 72 hours since i dun turn it on so often), then they simply change 1 for me, which is not the original resolution, then i refuse to accept and ask them change again. and again, they give me the wrong resolution, but this time, before they pass me the laptop, they keep insist that i sign the acceptance form first, but i refuse. then after i know the resolution is wrong again, i rage. then they ask me come back again in another 3 weeks, and at last, i got the screen i wanted, but my laptop case was scratched!!!!! i always took good care of my stuff and was so pissed off by this, but i dare not leave my laptop with them anymore, so i dun bother to ask for exchanging the casing.

so total time for them to change a lcd screen for my laptop = 6 weeks

total time for DELL to change my laptop screen = 2 hours onsite change.

----

PS: before this incident, i still got plan to purchase the eepad transformer from them, 2 units actually, 1 for myself and 1 for my wife. after this, even my wife oso sked about their wonderful service and ask me to avoid asus product at all cost.

This post has been edited by TiF: May 8 2012, 01:39 PM
FlamingR
post May 8 2012, 01:48 PM

324 posts

I'm a new Asus laptop user, after a few months, I tried installing a screen protector on my lappie but I think I screwed it up and my laptop screen got a yellow line(dead pixels) right in the middle of the LCD. So I dropped by the service center and passed my lappie to them for repair, they says it will take up to 7 working days so I waited. Around 3-4 days later I got a call from ASUS, they told me that my lappie was fixed, I went there to collect my lappie and I checked it on the spot, my LCD screen was replaced. My lappie is still in 1 piece, I'm happy with the fix and so far I have no complaints on ASUS service center.
TStrinityz
post May 8 2012, 02:04 PM

477 posts

QUOTE(TiF @ May 8 2012, 01:37 PM)
asus service center is rubbish. i sent my laptop for warranty (LCD died after only 1 month of usage, max also is about 72 hours since i dun turn it on so often), then they simply change 1 for me, which is not the original resolution, then i refuse to accept and ask them change again. and again, they give me the wrong resolution, but this time, before they pass me the laptop, they keep insist that i sign the acceptance form first, but i refuse. then after i know the resolution is wrong again, i rage. then they ask me come back again in another 3 weeks, and at last, i got the screen i wanted, but my laptop case was scratched!!!!! i always took good care of my stuff and was so pissed off by this, but i dare not leave my laptop with them anymore, so i dun bother to ask for exchanging the casing.

----

PS: before this incident, i still got plan to purchase the eepad transformer from them, 2 units actually, 1 for myself and 1 for my wife. after this, even my wife oso sked about their wonderful service and ask me to avoid asus product at all cost.
this is what exactly happen to me and also the guy that owns the eepad. the counter guy keep asking him to sign the acceptance form and submit a new work order to check for the blur screen and the guy refuse. he said why should he accept the blur screen eepad when it was not blur at the first place when he sent it for warranty.

and there is only 1 pathetic service centre in klang valley and one have the beat the jam just to get there and in return, we were asked to come back again and again. the amount of time and petrol wasted is really unnecessary!

for those who wants to buy asus laptop please remember,if you were to send for warranty claim they do not have ready stock for most of their parts. all also have to "order". and waiting time can be days to weeks and to months!
girugaga86
post May 8 2012, 02:16 PM

159 posts

Asus oh asus.. doh.gif
TiF
post May 8 2012, 02:18 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(trinityz @ May 8 2012, 02:04 PM)
this is what exactly happen to me and also the guy that owns the eepad. the counter guy keep asking him to sign the acceptance form and submit a new work order to check for the blur screen and the guy refuse. he said why should he accept the blur screen eepad when it was not blur at the first place when he sent it for warranty.

and there is only 1 pathetic service centre in klang valley and one have the beat the jam just to get there and in return, we were asked to come back again and again. the amount of time and petrol wasted is really unnecessary!

for those who wants to buy asus laptop please remember,if you were to send for warranty claim they do not have ready stock for most of their parts. all also have to "order". and waiting time can be days to weeks and to months!
i forgot to mention:

during my second visit, i reach there around 4pm, and they told me my laptop is ready, but they dunno where they placed it and need to search for it. then they spent the next 3 hours to look for my laptop (i wonder how they keep track of their inventory), and it turn out my laptop is actually NOT READY and i have to wait for another 1 hour (they half-close their door by now) for them to change the screen and install drivers etc becoz they format my laptop before they change the lcd screen. I am so glad that i did not keep any important document in it yet. and what's the deal to format my laptop in order to change the lcd? vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

christcwl9
post May 8 2012, 02:23 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

Yea, even though i am Asus Fans, but i cant deny that their after sales service in Malaysia Sux !
SUSsoundsyst64
post May 8 2012, 02:31 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

Most people say Acer product sucks. Now, that "sucks" label end up on Asus.
AlexLai
post May 8 2012, 02:38 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ May 8 2012, 02:31 PM)
Blame the amazing after-sales service done by the local service center. doh.gif
christcwl9
post May 8 2012, 02:39 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ May 8 2012, 02:38 PM)
Blame the amazing after-sales service done by the local service center. doh.gif
Yea! Quality nice, but after sales services, doh.gif doh.gif
sukerbush
post May 8 2012, 02:40 PM

84 posts

WTF?? I just bought an asus laptop recently! Praying nothing happen ...
btw, should we report this issue to the Asus HQ and let them know the situation in Malaysia?
TiF
post May 8 2012, 03:07 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ May 8 2012, 02:31 PM)
i think the product quality is fine, just that the after sales service, as the guy at the desk told me, the service/repair is outsource to 3rd party company and they have no control over them or sth.
Degel
post May 8 2012, 03:15 PM

150 posts

Asus service in malaysia sux to the max.

I bought asus laptop few years ago in malaysia and bring it to UK(cause the laptop in UK really expensive) and sadly it spoilt after continuous gaming for 8-10hours blush.gif . Luckily the package provide 1 year global warranty, I called the service centre and got my laptop pick up the next day and they fix it in 1week time and returned to me laugh.gif (extremely efficient service)

My friend bought exactly the same laptop like mine and his also spoilt after continuous gaming.He still at malaysia that time so he sent it back to the shop he bought his asus laptop and it took almost 3 month to get his laptop fixed . sweat.gif

Revamperz
post May 8 2012, 03:30 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,163 posts

this thread need to be posted on asus malaysia fb .. again.. for the 75442378437884356421676th times

they still this horrible? damn it, this is why g55 isnot instant buy for me.

lawtm
post May 8 2012, 04:16 PM

Asus G53SX-IX113V i7-2670QM (4 core)-2.2GHz (Turbo up to 2.9) NV
1,215 posts

QUOTE(TiF @ May 8 2012, 01:37 PM)

----

replacing lcd need 6week???????????? then replacing hardware sure above 2month...........now already 3week liao still havent heard any news from asus vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif
TiF
post May 8 2012, 04:28 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(lawtm @ May 8 2012, 04:16 PM)
replacing lcd need 6week???????????? then replacing hardware sure above 2month...........now already 3week liao still havent heard any news from asus vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
first time go -> wait 1 week, but give me wrong lcd screen
second time go -> wait 2 weeks, and still give me wrong lcd screen but insist me signing the acceptance form which i refuse
3rd time go -> wait 3 weeks, told me the screen need to get from taiwan coz no stock, this time correct screen resolution but scratch my laptop case

* during the 2nd time i went there, i met a couple, they send their laptop in to replace the speaker due to 'broken sound', they also come back multiple time but each time they oso found that the problem has not been solved. and they waited nearly 7 hours on my 2nd visit just to get a unfixed laptop from the service center. needless to say, they have to leave their laptop there for another 1 more week.

so i just gonna stop buying asus product due to their service, seriously, that's crazy.

60 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0241sec    1.07    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:11 PM