Enquiries/Recommendations ASUS BAD WARRANTY SERVICE, DO NOT BUY ASUS!!
May 19 2012, 01:40 PM
719 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
asus haih, what dafuq happen to the service center !? if the service goes down the drain, i am going to forget about asus in the future.
Jun 30 2012, 09:16 AM
like this isn't it somewhat conning the customer? dun even know what is the problem simply say mb rosak, change oso low quality and rosak cepat. dem...
as for asus, how can we ask the main company, may be asus taiwan to look into the service and change the sub-contract company? even they posted in facebook or write letter oso they won't give a damn for what is happening here |
Jun 30 2012, 11:20 AM
really because they offer some good price and good built, thus my second asus now.
but if they can't provide a good service, really i rather get my next product with other vendor. |
Jun 30 2012, 11:49 PM
QUOTE(passmaster14 @ Jun 30 2012, 05:01 PM) Problem was, I didn't bother to check the original motherboard's serial no. etc because I didn't think it had any problem. I only backed up my hdd (luckily). So how to say that the new motherboard is lower quality/recon/second hand? Next time will definitely write EVERYTHING down about the laptop's hardware before sending to SC. but it was only a driver problem right? if they change may be they put in second hand/refurbished? they don't even know it is only the driver the change mb edy It's a pity, because like everyone mentioned, Asus has good hardware combination and also above average build quality. They even have two years global warranty. Sadly the local Asus SC bringing its name down. |
Jul 2 2012, 12:01 PM
QUOTE(desreg2913 @ Jul 2 2012, 11:37 AM) is asus really that bad? my sis-in-law just send her laptop for repair, they change a new harddisc for her (actually she drop her laptop) if got supply can be fast, cuz they can just fit in.if other part like mb, gpu etc if no stock have to import from taiwan then wait long long. got one time the hinge broken, they say import 2 weeks can fix, after one week i call to check status, the tech told me haven't order for the chip part if send sc ard 700, i go other shop since warranty end, 400. in the end if they just get the same parts for repair, the profit different so much oh. |
Jul 24 2012, 01:12 PM
QUOTE(xproc @ Jul 24 2012, 12:38 PM) zenbook UX31A cannot fix... but with 2 years warranty... means they change the laptop directly ? they str8 send back to ASUS hq? not thru sc? then can do faster?last time my gf asus glossy lcd screen got 1 whole line pixel faulty at 23rd month... send to dealer to send to asus... got it back 2 weeks later with a matte screen, new touchpad, new dvd rom.... because we say both touchpad and dvd rom got problem also... i think not asus fault... is their SC manager and staff fault... |
Oct 6 2012, 11:29 PM
is it possible to inform asus taiwan so they can F the management here?
last time ppl try to post in asus fb but just to get the msg deleted. efficiency sibei high damn it. |
Oct 6 2012, 11:39 PM
but i like asus
their sc fck up |
Oct 24 2012, 06:47 PM
Oct 24 2012, 11:43 PM
when did you buy the netbook?
you wish to claim warranty or 1 to 1 exchange? |
Oct 29 2012, 08:16 PM
QUOTE(lawtm @ Oct 29 2012, 04:02 PM) they say cant repair jor...........they agree to change 1netbook liao.......i pass netbook to service centre on early july 2012..........already 4 month jor...most bad experience i facing for this kind warranty....... wah 4 months !? shit, what they tell you? got call them to ask? |
Oct 31 2012, 01:41 AM
QUOTE(lawtm @ Oct 29 2012, 10:25 PM) i waiting for 4month just for warranty and last week they tell me that will exchange 1 for me......... dafuq 4 months just for "procedure" and lastly tell you exchange? when is the expected date of exchange? feel like should report them to the consumer tribunal liao if possible, 4 months, man a lot of works delay, demmm... |
Oct 31 2012, 01:58 AM
Nov 22 2012, 09:28 PM
QUOTE(liverpool2020 @ Nov 22 2012, 08:02 PM) last time i bought a 'ASUS' laptop, the immature Nvidia optimus keep giving me problem when playing games ( games cannot detect nvidia auto switch) optimus is quite ok now, no problem so far.now sure how current nvidia optimus I used for 2 days.. then I rage and took my laptop back to computer shop I told them i am very unsatisfied.. and request to exchange another model in the end.. i picked up Acer, till now no problem at all This post has been edited by pandah: Nov 22 2012, 09:29 PM |
Nov 22 2012, 11:53 PM
QUOTE(liverpool2020 @ Nov 22 2012, 09:39 PM) so now the games can detect yr nvidia without problem ? ya so far can detect, my games includes skyrim, amalur, witcher2, dota, and some online game clients so far all can detect. i read online many people are suffering as the games keep on and only detect built in intel GC instead of nvidia probably old driver got problem, now i using nvidia 301.42 so far is fine. but i am not sure for other games, may be they got different issues |
Mar 13 2013, 09:23 PM
QUOTE(Siew0603 @ Mar 9 2013, 08:46 PM) Well,I just bought my ASUS A45VM-VX113V on January 2013.And now its on ASUS REPAIR CENTRE! harddisk also need to send kl? they don't have harddisk meh? I only use it fro chatting and doing some research.assignment.I never use it for games. I only used it for 2 months and the hard disk is burnt! The worst is I stay over Sarawak,they need to send it back to KL for repair. Now,I only can pray that they would send it back to me ASAP! where is the service center for kuching? |
Apr 17 2014, 01:12 AM
just happen to get in here and read.
seems like asus is still having serious problem. my previous laptop was over 1 month for warranty due to the parts not available in the service center. the repairman forgot to order my current laptop keyboard rosak i ask them they said got stock, can settle in 5 working days. but i am under 3rd party extended warranty and it is from this evernew, the warranty company is actually by lee chong wei and when i send to lowyat, all 3 lots of evernew closed. wangsamaju branch don't accept warranty, must sent to digital mall head quarter. god i haven't have time to do that and i can't get a replacement computer to use currently, so i just slap in a usb flexible keyboard and bring it everywhere d@mn evernew |
Apr 17 2014, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(coolstore @ Apr 17 2014, 09:53 AM) good luck i don't know why they wanna close lowyat branch but not other branch, and they could have maintain 1 shop in lowyat, but they closed all 3 wasn't evernew a 'large co.' selling laptop in lowyat, now closed already? smart phone really make pc/laptop market very hard now and the policy that must send to hq by urself and can not send to branch is i live near wangsamaju and i must go to digital mall while the branch is just so near |
Sep 5 2014, 08:51 PM
ASUS
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Last week i send my n55 to service due to unable to turn on and some keyboard problems, then they said they will email me the quotation for the repair price. Then yesterday i call the number on the service phone, they told me the repair is waiting confirmation from owner, so i told them i didn't even receive the quote how to confirm? So i asked him how much is the price? But he said the repair centre never state in the system so he don't know. Then he said system stated can not reach my phone when call me, so i just asked them what is the repair centre number so i can call them to confirm. But the answer is the centre don't have a phone number for us to call, so he can only make a reminder for them to call me again. Then today i went to lowyat asus club since i have time in the evening, and asked them to check the status since no body call me or send any email. Then the asus club guy checked and told me they also don't know the price since the repair centre never inform them. And i can only wait again, but at least he gave me the number of the asus club so i can call them to check later. I was like why the fck the repair centre, asus club and call centre don't communicate with each other? If the system said waiting my confirmation that means they have determined the faulty parts and the cost to repair, but they don't wanna tell the call centre and asus club, and don't update the system, making the life of the call centre guy and asus club guy difficult only » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « What the hell is happening to their working flow man? Every time i went the club workers were very busy checking stuffs in and out, but most customers wait for a long time sitting behind, then when their turn is to wait another round in front of the counter, so slowwwwwwwwww. And the repair and confirmation thingy is even more shitty, 3 months until 9 months of service period ASUS give 2 years warranty and 1 time warranty is like taking so many months |
Sep 6 2014, 12:18 AM
QUOTE(houjiji @ Sep 5 2014, 10:31 PM) Tell you what, they sub out all their repairs to other repair guys who is not working under Asus. That's what I heard when I went and claim for my laptop, heard the CS guy chit chatting with a dealer in Plaza Lowyat. That is why, you don't get any quotation from anyone, coz they basically sub out all kinda shit to other smaller companies to cut cost. So technically they are not really "under" Asus. like that will get non-original asus parts? |
| Change to: | 0.0394sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:57 PM |