V2 Kia Optima K5 club
pyianj70
Jul 19 2012, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jul 18 2012, 10:05 PM) Its a decision ull have to make yourself. Ull get owners here telling u all 3 colors are good so pointless to ask. But in my opinion, the Bright Silver is the easiest to maintain. Not washing for 3 weeks is fine and isnt noticeable. Plus if ure in an accident, its the easiest color to match. Also, the silver has this brilliant shade of color when parked under a night street light. Looks very classy and surely is a standout even during the day with the DRL's on. The Pearl White is also good but somehow i feel it doesnt show off the car enough. The Optima Pearl is slightly different from the Toyota version which i prefer. But i think the Optima doesnt look good in dark colors because the car has got a really good design and good designs go well with lighter colors. Also makes the sports rims stand out. QUOTE(bUGG @ Jul 18 2012, 10:48 PM) Agree with u. My opinion, silver is too common, so I go for white. Like u say, pearl white bring out the good design of K5. Added on July 19, 2012, 11:39 amThank you bro. I will check out the colour which is the most suit me. Tq This post has been edited by pyianj70: Jul 19 2012, 11:39 AM
K5WHITE
Jul 19 2012, 11:55 AM

QUOTE(mokhzaini @ Jul 19 2012, 11:09 AM) u just made it worse a new car possibly been driven. and driven fast? but nevertheless seek why the ODO is 150km already. the explanation given should be an indication of after sales, services. and if what K5WHITE told 'maybe really happening' then the owners can trash the car from day 1 no need to wait 1000km drive slow slow anymore. i only speak of what i know...for worse or not, u all judge and not all cars are driven from port...big volume prolly they truck it, or maybe sometimes, urgent but ODO still not over 1000km even if it is driven, why wanna make it worse and thrash ur OWN car?
cybermaster98
Jul 19 2012, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(jchong @ Jul 19 2012, 10:45 AM) I'm also considering a Kia and have been going to see them. Just wanna see what others have experienced with them.
U have any comment on the service level of the SC in Jln Lahat? My advice is buy from Deluxe Point but service at Jln Lahat. So far, they have been quite good.
mokhzaini
Jul 19 2012, 03:26 PM

QUOTE(K5WHITE @ Jul 19 2012, 11:55 AM) i only speak of what i know...for worse or not, u all judge and not all cars are driven from port...big volume prolly they truck it, or maybe sometimes, urgent but ODO still not over 1000km even if it is driven, why wanna make it worse and thrash ur OWN car? the word trash does not mean something like throwing it aside or neglect it or anything like that the word thrash i meant no more waiting 1000km to go full throttle like people always do when they buy a new car. i dont know what the exact term but during before 1000km they usually dont go speeding of course this is not something scientific. it just what people do.
hitokirizero
Jul 19 2012, 04:23 PM

QUOTE(devil98 @ Jul 19 2012, 11:09 AM) i just notice althu i closed all window/moonroof and vent closed position, but gt smell come from outside... any of u gt such problem ? also i notice when i drive certain distance or speed, vent will auto change from close to open ? is that normal ...hmm I checked with SC about the vent auto change..they told me it is normal because it is programmed that way so the temperature between in the car and outside somehow will be the same...I guess the reason behind this is the car is equip with anti fogging or something. Correct me if I'm wrong.
Jul 19 2012, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(eddiewsk @ Jul 19 2012, 12:26 AM) lol bro, dun worry bout vincent. I got my car from him, and no such issue such as high mileage. btw, i'm kinda enjoy K5, didn't make the wrong choice at all. Thx Eddie for support Vincent ,for LYN who interest to get fast stock ,I still have 3unit of ready stock (white x1, silver x1,light graphite x1),welcome to pm/call/whatsapp/line/viber/maii/cubie/wechat,best deal ,fast delivery guarantee for LYN forumer . Regards, Vincent Lim 012-6867614
kenrain
Jul 19 2012, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(kenrain @ Jul 19 2012, 11:07 AM) I will make a complain to Naza Kia after I collected my car. I am afraid that if I made a complaint now, the SA might do something to my car. Last ODO was at 143KM and I will see if it is still the same when I collect the car today. What do you guys think? I am getting the car in 1 hour time. Can't wait to have it.
K5WHITE
Jul 19 2012, 04:59 PM

QUOTE(kenrain @ Jul 19 2012, 04:52 PM) I am getting the car in 1 hour time. Can't wait to have it.  ehh...ur number issue settled?
cybermaster98
Jul 19 2012, 05:01 PM
QUOTE(hitokirizero @ Jul 19 2012, 04:23 PM) I checked with SC about the vent auto change..they told me it is normal because it is programmed that way so the temperature between in the car and outside somehow will be the same...I guess the reason behind this is the car is equip with anti fogging or something. Correct me if I'm wrong. Nope. Not correct. Seems that Naza Kia HQ has advised all SC to close off the outside air vent permanently for those who have complained about outside air coming into the cabin during normal drives. The same was done to my car as well. No further smell except from the aircon during the first 5 secs after cold starting.
SA6YEuro
Jul 19 2012, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(hitokirizero @ Jul 19 2012, 04:23 PM) I checked with SC about the vent auto change..they told me it is normal because it is programmed that way so the temperature between in the car and outside somehow will be the same...I guess the reason behind this is the car is equip with anti fogging or something. Correct me if I'm wrong. I notice it changes during start up. Say u shut off ur engine in circulation mode, then start up again, it may switch over to allow outside air in. On a rainy day like tis morning in kl, the front windscreen still became foggy. Had to switch on the front demister. Strangely theres like warm air blowing from the front.
ben3003
Jul 19 2012, 05:03 PM
does kia optima k5 have HUD on the windscreen? i saw some korean drama they have it on the screen, i dont think it is k9 becos k9 just launched tis year right? the drama is around 2010-2011 one..
cybermaster98
Jul 19 2012, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(SA6YEuro @ Jul 19 2012, 05:02 PM) I notice it changes during start up. Say u shut off ur engine in circulation mode, then start up again, it may switch over to allow outside air in. On a rainy day like tis morning in kl, the front windscreen still became foggy. Had to switch on the front demister. Strangely theres like warm air blowing from the front. The switching over is a fault actually. Its not supposed to do that. Get the SC to rectify. They did the same for my car.
SA6YEuro
Jul 19 2012, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jul 19 2012, 05:01 PM) Nope. Not correct. Seems that Naza Kia HQ has advised all SC to close off the outside air vent permanently for those who have complained about outside air coming into the cabin during normal drives. The same was done to my car as well. No further smell except from the aircon during the first 5 secs after cold starting. Can share on how did they do it? Physically sealing off the vents or disabling the feature electronically?
VeeJay
Jul 19 2012, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(SA6YEuro @ Jul 19 2012, 05:02 PM) I notice it changes during start up. Say u shut off ur engine in circulation mode, then start up again, it may switch over to allow outside air in. On a rainy day like tis morning in kl, the front windscreen still became foggy. Had to switch on the front demister. Strangely theres like warm air blowing from the front. Its programmable at ECU level, take it to SC and get it programmed. There are lot of things that can be set, talk to your SC guys. Some of it can be done by user as well, such as aircon; but there is a process like number of times you need to depress the aircon combination button (its been so long, forgotten now)
kenrain
Jul 19 2012, 05:15 PM
QUOTE(K5WHITE @ Jul 19 2012, 04:59 PM) ehh...ur number issue settled? Yes settled this morning, like you suggested, go to Pengarah JPJ and request for change.
kimlim1987
Jul 19 2012, 05:56 PM
v2 club owner. when is d next tt or gathering ? cant wait for it =)
feng yun
Jul 19 2012, 09:03 PM
QUOTE(daretodrift @ Jul 18 2012, 11:04 PM) Your is wat color, i saw one silver on federal highway to klang side when i was on the way to kl at around 11am.is tat u bro? No bro, it was in evening
kenrain
Jul 19 2012, 09:37 PM
Bro DJSoo, pls add me to the list - Bright S.
The car was received at ODO 143KM and I saw that it was delivered from India somewhere. Glad to have the car finally....
Krafted
Jul 19 2012, 09:39 PM
After 3 months and 7000 km of using it, I am still enjoying every moment of driving it. Nevertheless as with everything else there are some further improvement possible. Below are my feedback so far, what do you think? 1. Rear wiper is needed, as the rear windscreen is slopy so every inch of the real estate is important for rear view especially during heavy rain recently. 2. Auto wiper is not so intelligent, as sometimes it just waits for too long before next wipe. It should provide an option to choose for manual interval. 3. Insulation is really not bad, but can be better and I dont even mind to pay a few k for it as extra option as long as it is factory fitted.. But then I think Kia saves this superb quietness for K9 or even K7 only
feng yun
Jul 19 2012, 09:50 PM
QUOTE(hitokirizero @ Jul 19 2012, 04:23 PM) I checked with SC about the vent auto change..they told me it is normal because it is programmed that way so the temperature between in the car and outside somehow will be the same...I guess the reason behind this is the car is equip with anti fogging or something. Correct me if I'm wrong. QUOTE(kenrain @ Jul 19 2012, 09:37 PM) Bro DJSoo, pls add me to the list - Bright S. The car was received at ODO 143KM and I saw that it was delivered from India somewhere. Glad to have the car finally.... Mine was 106km when I collected my car, welcome to the club