122 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Credit Card v17, Ask general questions here, Please read the 1st post before posting!

ronnie
post Jul 29 2013, 12:00 AM

Not enough stars
21,332 posts

Courtesy of iMoney.com
vincentxiang
post Jul 29 2013, 01:32 AM

353 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 29 2013, 12:00 AM)

Courtesy of iMoney.com
thumbup.gif it is so clear explanation how the process work between credit card, merchant bank, credit card company, buyer's bank and buyer..suggest to post it in the 1st post and so forummer has a better clear understanding rclxms.gif
kytan
post Jul 29 2013, 12:08 PM

111 posts

Hope someone can help me here. I work in Macau and trying to apply for a credit card in Malaysia. Not sure why is it so difficult. Citibank do not accept application if you work abroad in any countries except Singapore and Brunei.

Does this rule apply to all banks?
fly126
post Jul 29 2013, 01:55 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(kytan @ Jul 29 2013, 12:08 PM)
Hope someone can help me here. I work in Macau and trying to apply for a credit card in Malaysia. Not sure why is it so difficult. Citibank do not accept application if you work abroad in any countries except Singapore and Brunei.

I Afraid so... sweat.gif
All the Bank will Decline Your Apps due to the Reason of Your Stability, Reputation & Duration of Your Employment/ Business furthermore without Malaysian Income Proof Document (e.g EPF) coz Working in Overseas...

This post has been edited by fly126: Jul 29 2013, 02:01 PM
kytan
post Jul 29 2013, 03:02 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Jul 29 2013, 01:55 PM)
I Afraid so...  sweat.gif
All the Bank will Decline  Your Apps due to the Reason of Your Stability, Reputation & Duration of  Your Employment/ Business furthermore without Malaysian Income Proof Document (e.g EPF) coz Working in Overseas...
Crap. Really don't know how these things work.

House loan can get, card application kena decline. mad.gif
fly126
post Jul 29 2013, 03:40 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(kytan @ Jul 29 2013, 03:02 PM)

House loan can get, card application kena decline.  mad.gif
Coz Credit Card or Personal Loan is an Unsecured Short Term (3-10 Years) Loan Facility.... that is issued and supported only by the borrower's creditworthiness, rather than by a type of collateral. An unsecured loan is one that is obtained without the use of property as collateral for the loan. Borrowers generally must have high credit ratings to be approved for an unsecured loan.
&
It is Different with Housing Loan Repay Tenure can be up to 30 Years or until the borrower reaches age 65... nod.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Jul 29 2013, 03:50 PM
kentwei
post Jul 29 2013, 06:34 PM

36 posts

Had anyone did some research on Citibank Reward Platinum?
Any different between Citibank Platinum and Citibank Reward Platinum?
I just read thru their benifit finds out Citibank Reward Platinum cover petro but Citibank Platinum dont.

TSalexwsk
post Jul 29 2013, 09:45 PM

4,098 posts

QUOTE(kytan @ Jul 29 2013, 03:02 PM)

House loan can get, card application kena decline.  mad.gif
easiest option is to apply the card from the bank which provides the housing loan
fly126
post Jul 29 2013, 10:28 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(kentwei @ Jul 29 2013, 06:34 PM)
Had anyone did some research on Citibank Reward Platinum?
Any different between Citibank Platinum and Citibank Reward Platinum?
I just read thru their benefit finds out Citibank Reward Platinum cover petro but Citibank Platinum dont.
But, U need to pay $100 Subscription Fee Annually on Citi Rewards Platinum to Enjoy the 5x Reward Points Benefit on Petrol or Others Reward Categories ($100 per Category)
FAQ on Rewards Platinum: http://www.citibank.com.my/english/credit-...rdsplat/faq.htm

Benefits on Citibank Platinum Card: http://www.citibank.com.my/english/credit-...Code=MYCCWAB3LM

FYI, Most of the Credit Card X Earn Points on Petrol Purchase.... nod.gif
& also Some of the CC like HLB Wise Card, will Need some Subscription Fee... to Get more Benefit e.g Cash Back from the Card

This post has been edited by fly126: Jul 30 2013, 12:02 PM
GravityFi3ld
post Jul 30 2013, 09:22 AM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
914 posts

hi guys,

Groupon has this Standchart Platinum CC thing going on - is it legit?

Standchart Platinum MasterCard
StandChart Platinum VISA cc

if it is(legit), is it worth applying for?
cenkudu
post Jul 30 2013, 11:18 AM

1,206 posts

in your case Malaysian working overseas. in other case, Malaysian work in Malaysia want to apply overseas card. also hard.
maru
post Jul 30 2013, 06:09 PM

1,191 posts

honestly u can forget bout it....cause u in the high risk, giving CC to malaysian consider risky already , but to those work oversea riskier....u can hilang anytime....

vice versa same to u apply macau CC , they will scare u run back to malaysia anytime....

so the best find ur family to supp 1 card for u
maru
post Jul 30 2013, 06:10 PM

1,191 posts

QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Jul 30 2013, 09:22 AM)
hi guys,

Groupon has this Standchart Platinum CC thing going on - is it legit?

Standchart Platinum MasterCard
StandChart Platinum VISA cc

if it is(legit), is it worth applying for?
yup legit

if u apply on9 from SC itself, they give u rm300 , groupon somehow managed to squeeze some deal from SC
maru
post Jul 30 2013, 06:13 PM

1,191 posts

QUOTE(WhiteFlag @ Jul 28 2013, 10:15 PM)
Hi all sifus i got a question about using mbb mastercard for online purchase.

Do i need to activate or do any steps to allow online transaction?
So far all the online transaction i tried to do all kena rejected. But i can buy MAS ticket online, so it really confuse me...

anyone know why?
wrong otp ?

no procedure....just purchase anytime u like , no activation nothing

ltandrew
post Jul 30 2013, 06:22 PM

Hi all
if i am blacklisted , can i still apply for a citibank corporate credit card
will they reject the applications
maru
post Jul 31 2013, 09:36 AM

1,191 posts

QUOTE(ltandrew @ Jul 30 2013, 06:22 PM)
Hi all
if i am blacklisted , can i still apply for a citibank corporate credit card
will they reject the applications
not a single chance
LostAndFound
post Jul 31 2013, 11:52 AM

6,267 posts

If you're blacklisted solve your problems first wei, still wanna apply credit card?
kytan
post Jul 31 2013, 12:25 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(maru @ Jul 30 2013, 06:09 PM)
honestly u can forget bout it....cause u in the high risk, giving CC to malaysian consider risky already , but to those work oversea riskier....u can hilang anytime....

vice versa same to u apply macau CC , they will scare u run back to malaysia anytime....

so the best find ur family to supp 1 card for u
Uhhh...on the contrary, I have 2 cards issued by Macau banks.
cenkudu
post Jul 31 2013, 04:19 PM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(kytan @ Jul 31 2013, 12:25 PM)
Uhhh...on the contrary, I have 2 cards issued by Macau banks.
yup, if you work in Macau they could give you&that's why you got 2 cards. different bank have different policy. some banks might need at least permanent resident with min income to give card. some banks could give someone with valid visa holder with certain income to give credit card. different countries also have different policy. In Australia even international or local student can get credit card with lower limit (https://www.commbank.com.au/personal/credit-cards/low-fee/student.html)

This post has been edited by cenkudu: Jul 31 2013, 04:20 PM
kuci_mayong
post Jul 31 2013, 11:42 PM

808 posts

Hi, I was wondering if anyone new why the annual fee for the "Citibank AirAsia Platinum Visa Credit Card" is so high. For gold its RM180, and for platinum its RM380.

I feel the card does not have many benefits, but its appealing because of all the other credit cards, AirAsia benefits is something I would like to get compared to cashback, umbrellas, etc.

Also, if anyone have opinion about the "Citibank AirAsia Platinum Visa Credit Card", please share here.

122 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0256sec    0.93    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:41 AM