Credit Cards Credit Card v17, Ask general questions here, Please read the 1st post before posting!

LostAndFound
post Aug 23 2012, 05:00 PM

6,261 posts

QUOTE(Frostlord @ Aug 23 2012, 04:57 PM)
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
tell me what process there are when they refuse to do anything (even verification eg Name, IC, Acc number) other than password reset. how are you going to proceed from there when the CS themselves refuse to do it

that is my experience with PBB
Refuse is not the same as cannot....
LostAndFound
post Aug 24 2012, 12:56 PM

6,261 posts

QUOTE(shuangping @ Aug 23 2012, 11:15 PM)
please dun said like this.

do u understand english?
if i hv any idea for this card,then i not need ask here!!!

and please respect ppl!!!!!!

what is this post for?is for general question for credit card,so i hv right to ask any question!

if you dislike,you can choose not answer,not mean you can scold ppl here!!

respect ppl you oso dunno,mean you more clueless!!!!!!!
Boss, I teach you, got this magic website, its called google.com......

Those who post lazy question wasting people's time is the one that need to learn respect, LYN is not your maid.

And I ROFL at your question, you din even ask in the right place.
LostAndFound
post Nov 5 2012, 04:04 PM

6,261 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Nov 5 2012, 03:08 PM)
Having a M2U Savers or M2U Savers-i account is a must for all existing Maybank2u users with a maybank CASA. I have been using this M2U Savers for one year or so already. I am happy to see the $$$ credited into my account on the 1st of every month  laugh.gif

And on a different note, CIMB Bank has revised the interest rate for Air Asia Savers Account. Down to 1.20% from 1.60%.
Is it the basic automatic saving account or some special type? Because I have a joint savings account (open last year) and personal account (open years ago) which I don't think pays interest every 1st, how to check what type it is?
LostAndFound
post Nov 9 2012, 10:14 AM

6,261 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Nov 9 2012, 04:13 AM)
Firstly, the Bank usually Never give out Credit Card to People baru keluar Kerja.... sad.gif 
Why you say that? I got OCBC titanium and Maybank2Kard in July/Aug, I just started working in Apr..... just waited my 3 months slip, both also can approve.

OCBC reject but then after appeal accept (seems SOP based on the thread), Maybank straight approve.

If you baru keluar kerja and salary not reaching limit then of course cannot get. Those whose salary is above the limit should not have much problem.
LostAndFound
post Nov 28 2012, 10:51 AM

6,261 posts

You want such high credit limit for what? Still need to pay back in a month, and if you got the money you can overpay first so that effective credit limit higher anyway.
LostAndFound
post Dec 5 2012, 04:59 PM

6,261 posts

QUOTE(ChroniclesIY @ Dec 5 2012, 03:30 PM)
2 month payslip can go get ccard? or need 3?
See your luck. Better wait one month chances is higher. But depends on bank as well.
LostAndFound
post Dec 31 2012, 08:58 AM

6,261 posts

Wah nice summary post =)

QUOTE(hye @ Dec 31 2012, 12:55 AM)
- GST for credit card continues to exist and I'm not proud being the only country in the world which practices such. Folks, do read between the lines. The government are hard press for money and curbing credit card growth is just an excuse to collect money from the public. It's sad to see our hard earned money collected as taxes being used for populist subsidy policies. I hope GST will be removed by next year - my wish.
This one I disagree, if want to complain about government collecting money from public there are many other things to complain and not just related to credit card specifically (I'm surprised general consumption GST not implemented yet, good to have threatening opposition =p). I think its good to limit credit card use/application among those who likely to build much debt. Don't want the country to be a nation of CC-debt-bankrupts. Just see how many people ask about cash advance from CC and how to get CC which is above their income earning capacity here.
LostAndFound
post Dec 31 2012, 10:06 AM

6,261 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Dec 31 2012, 09:52 AM)
On the other hand, for "crazy card collectors"like me, the GST is depriving me the opportunity to "shiok sendiri" and owning unless cards that do not benefit me, hahahaha  doh.gif  Will be publishing my article showing my card collection titled My Credit Cards 2013 come 1.18am 1/1/2013.
Respect bro, crazy is the correct word. But practically most of the 'additional' cards the benefits much less than the few primary cards you got right (though depend on lifestyle, ex: own SC card just for the 15% discount is not worth for places I eat at).
LostAndFound
post Jan 2 2013, 05:05 PM

6,261 posts

QUOTE(suadrif @ Jan 2 2013, 04:51 PM)
Oh? Do i need to have bank account to apply for CC?
and how do i apply it? direct to the bank or thru agent?
I see you found the thread. Just read the OP la... need spoon-feeding on that meh?
LostAndFound
post Jan 3 2013, 02:05 PM

6,261 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jan 3 2013, 01:57 PM)
I did.. but i always ignore them coz not in front of PC when get the reminder.. When go home, forgot jor.
Use google calendar and send yourself email reminder.
LostAndFound
post Jan 10 2013, 01:29 PM

6,261 posts

QUOTE(singdreams @ Jan 10 2013, 12:42 PM)
need urgent credit as my personal loan is not approved.
I'm not a sifu, but sounds dangerous to me. What are you going to be using for? Digging debt hole?
LostAndFound
post Jan 10 2013, 03:09 PM

6,261 posts

QUOTE(singdreams @ Jan 10 2013, 01:41 PM)
helping my friend paying his university tuition fees .

yes considered as digging debt hole  sweat.gif
Sounds like a big amount which you will not be able to pay back and in the end the bank make money off you.

Unless you give more details as to why you need to do this and no other option.... I think best advise for you is stay away from CC. CC will kill you if you cannot pay back.
LostAndFound
post Jan 25 2013, 03:32 PM

6,261 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Jan 25 2013, 02:25 PM)
Credit Card player  -apply  card, spend on cards, cancel cards, reapply , offering free service to help relatives/friends  pay their bills.------>potentially can earn a tidy sum.
Even if you earn all those amounts you listed total is RM370. Sounds like a lot of work (not everything can be done online) for RM370. Jual DVD at night also earn more la =) don't even talk about money-making with nasi lemak etc.

Banks are not so stupid as to give you big big benefits without your spending money through them.
LostAndFound
post Mar 5 2013, 12:30 PM

6,261 posts

QUOTE(subaiku @ Mar 5 2013, 12:25 PM)
Hey, thanks for the advice fly126, Gen-X... hey but if I get the Maybank 2 Cards, doesn't that mean I also have to pay double government tax?  sad.gif
No
LostAndFound
post Apr 8 2013, 08:20 AM

6,261 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Apr 8 2013, 07:02 AM)
timeonce I wish to be polite but there's no such thing as accidentally apply for a credit card. There's an application process, a form, provide details and documents plus your gf need to sign on the dotted line. I disagree if you want (or your gf) to call it accidental.
I thought previously been mentioned some banks will 'add on' auto-approved card for various types of transaction/loan etc?
LostAndFound
post Jul 31 2013, 11:52 AM

6,261 posts

If you're blacklisted solve your problems first wei, still wanna apply credit card?
LostAndFound
post Aug 4 2013, 08:57 PM

6,261 posts

Any credit cards good for large overseas spend? Lump sum (tuition fees) every half year.
LostAndFound
post Aug 26 2013, 01:32 PM

6,261 posts

Cash flow issue can happen if deadline to pay is at or just before your salary date, though.
LostAndFound
post Oct 9 2013, 10:09 AM

6,261 posts

Try Maybank2Kard Gold, lower income requirement. Shell accepts, just pump on weekends only to get the 5% cashback plus effective 2% based on 5x points.
LostAndFound
post Oct 17 2013, 03:01 PM

6,261 posts

QUOTE(smsbusiness2u @ Oct 17 2013, 10:01 AM)
i had did studied and know which bank offer 0% balance transfer.
Just wonder any new promotion.
Pls do not post here if u no willing to share.

For those want to know, pls see below.
CIMB offer 0% balance transfer for new customer
You have information and simply ask without posting what you already have then ask people not to post if dun wanna share?

0.0295sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:52 PM