122 Pages « < 88 89 90 91 92 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Credit Card v17, Ask general questions here, Please read the 1st post before posting!

fly126
post Mar 23 2013, 02:07 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(2ack @ Mar 22 2013, 05:14 PM)
I would like to ask what's wrong with my situation that i can't even get a gold credit card. I have a company turnover of more then 2 millions per annum not including my tenancy agreement. the only loan i have is asb loan dated back from 2007 and i have no problem paying it because i used auto debit for the loan.

the only thing that i can think of is i don't have a borang b and my directorship is less then 2 years. the company is transfer from my mother name. i already tried a few like hsbc,cimb,uob and even maybank itself where i corporate current account is there also i cant get. I wanted to used it for travel and business cause i dont want to carry a large sum of cash everytime.

the only solution that I can think of right now is pledging my money to hsbc or ambank. but if there's any other options or people know a few banks or institutional that is quite lenient please let me know. thanks  nod.gif
Being Employee EZ to get Bank Loan, Credit Card than being Employer (Boss)...the Reality Facts nod.gif
Like My Boss tried to Apply Credit Card from Countless Bank by Using Borang B (Company start up more than 20 year ago), Not even 1 Bank give Credit Card's Approval to Him... rolleyes.gif

ME... Working with Him more than 10 years++, I got 6 Credit Cards all apply thru My Salary Slips Only

At Last, My Tauke's Wish Granted finally... He Obtain 1st Credit Card thru Fixed Deposit & 2nd (Last one) with Car Loan
His Total Credit Limit of Both Card pun tak Sampai Half of My (1) Credit Card's Limit... Funny Isn't It shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Mar 23 2013, 02:17 AM
speedo
post Mar 24 2013, 11:12 PM

116 posts

hi

what are the charges if i use rhb cc visa overseas? bali ?
fly126
post Mar 24 2013, 11:20 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(speedo @ Mar 24 2013, 11:12 PM)
hi

what are the charges if i use rhb cc visa overseas? bali ?
RHB: 1%
speedo
post Mar 25 2013, 06:37 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Mar 24 2013, 11:20 PM)
RHB: 1%
thks fly126
azam_halim
post Mar 26 2013, 06:17 AM

451 posts

-edited-

This post has been edited by azam_halim: Mar 26 2013, 12:43 PM
hye
post Mar 26 2013, 07:00 AM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(azam_halim @ Mar 26 2013, 06:17 AM)
I just realise 2 sms from 66628 saying that my maybank card was charged 350 and 250 online..both sms says that its from my maybank card ending with vwxy..the thing is, i dont have mbb cc ending with that no..i do have mbb2card cc though..i also checked m2u, and no card ending with vwxy in the list..should i be worried or just ignore it?
With all the fraud cases going around, I'd suggest you to call in and check in their system how many credit cards exist.
It could be a case of the mobile number being mistakenly entered similar to yours but you need to safely eliminate that probability. Good luck!
azam_halim
post Mar 26 2013, 12:46 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Mar 26 2013, 07:00 AM)
With all the fraud cases going around, I'd suggest you to call in and check in their system how many credit cards exist.
It could be a case of the mobile number being mistakenly entered similar to yours but you need to safely eliminate that probability. Good luck!
my bad..it is indeed my american express card..my mistake for not carefully read my card no...apparently somebody use my amex for online transaction last night..reported to MBB, card was cancelled, awaiting for the transaction to appear in statement or m2u before logging dispute report as per advised by cs
Arsenal Manager
post Mar 26 2013, 10:18 PM

24 posts

Hi all,

I read from Public Bank for this RM388 cash back method...

My Webpage

RM 150 cash back from RM1000 "RETAIL PURCHASE"

and RM 238 for RM5000 balance transfer from other bank...

Is this package good? Is online booking of hotel consider RETAIL PURCHASE?

Thanks for your answer!!!

fox_shinoda
post Mar 26 2013, 10:34 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(Arsenal Manager @ Mar 26 2013, 10:18 PM)
Hi all,

I read from Public Bank for this RM388 cash back method...

My Webpage

RM 150 cash back from RM1000 "RETAIL PURCHASE"

and RM 238 for RM5000 balance transfer from other bank...

Is this package good? Is online booking of hotel consider RETAIL PURCHASE?

Thanks for your answer!!!
I've applied for this card 2 weeks ago, and still being process sad.gif earlier today, PB processing department called me asking me to go to any PB branch as my signature on the form that I fax was not clear. Have to submit the form/documents either by email or fax to entitle for the promo.

For me, its a good deal, spend Rm1000, and get Rm100 rebate since Rm50 will be use to offset the GST for the card icon_idea.gif

The balance transfer is a good deal too, a 24 months tenure which is a 5% one time fee

Example;

Rm5000 + 5% = Rm250

the Cashback for the balance transfer is Rm238

So you only pay Rm12 for the balance transfer fee biggrin.gif
lunxiang
post Mar 27 2013, 10:21 PM

231 posts

Im new to this. But lets say ur credit card limit is RM3k but the item is above the limit, but you are allowed to pay by installment, can the transaction still go through? Thx..
KTCY
post Mar 27 2013, 10:39 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

There is a reason why it's called credit limit doh.gif
You can go thru that provided you cash in some in the credit card account
lunxiang
post Mar 27 2013, 10:50 PM

231 posts

@KTCY

Oh ok. Thanks. I just thought its for every month and seeing paying by installment is much below the limit tot it would work..
cenkudu
post Mar 28 2013, 08:00 AM

1,206 posts

I'm in Australia right now and planning to buy one way ticket to Malaysia. using MAS website their requires user to use secure Visa/MC code. I have roaming but the OTP did not go through my phone. any bank that not require OTP to send to phone maybe through simple verification like DOB?
SUSDavid83
post Mar 28 2013, 09:25 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(cenkudu @ Mar 28 2013, 08:00 AM)
I'm in Australia right now and planning to buy one way ticket to Malaysia. using MAS website their requires user to use secure Visa/MC code. I have roaming but the OTP did not go through my phone. any bank that not require OTP to send to phone maybe through simple verification like DOB?
MBB AMEX doesn't require OTP.
wshoh
post Mar 29 2013, 06:42 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Mar 12 2013, 10:32 PM)
On the subject of Premium/Premier credit cards,

I have just noticed that there's another class above Mastercard World which is the Mastercard World Elite - Link. Check it out to anyone who's curious.
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Mar 12 2013, 11:02 PM)
I already know the existence of this card level (MasterCard World Elite) since 5 years ago  tongue.gif    JP Morgan, the private bank, not its retail mass banking arm Chase, has been issuing MasterCard World Elite for a few years already.
@hye Mastercard World Elite already mentioned at 2nd page Post #39 tongue.gif

On another note, just to share that it is possible to have M2U login problems. I have not been able to access my online statements etc for MBB since early October 2012 - several months already and still unresolved. Error message: Record not found!
rickkywong
post Mar 29 2013, 10:00 PM

178 posts

Ulala....something new and special from Citibank. But, in which category should this card at? rclxub.gif Please share... icon_question.gif

http://www.citibank.com.my/prestige/home_l...Prestige_190313

fly126
post Mar 29 2013, 10:52 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(rickkywong @ Mar 29 2013, 10:00 PM)
Ulala....something new and special from Citibank. But, in which category should this card at?  rclxub.gif Please share... icon_question.gif

http://www.citibank.com.my/prestige/home_l...Prestige_190313
Citi Prestige World Elite Mastercard with Min Income Requiment $200,000 p.a & $1000 Annual Fee (can not Waive)... rolleyes.gif
(Higher Level than World Mastercard & Visa Infinite)
One of our Forumer just got it from Citibank... smile.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2586152/+620#entry59313645

More on World Elite Mastercard: http://www.mastercard.us/credit-card-world-elite.html

This post has been edited by fly126: Mar 29 2013, 10:57 PM
rickkywong
post Mar 29 2013, 10:56 PM

178 posts

today i apply this UOB Vox cc. This card has something good for those frequently buy online whereby entitle to 5% cash back but excludes insurance, government utilities & bill payments only. The con is there will be a monthly fee of RM 6. Anyway it is waived with just 1 swipe a month...

http://www1.uob.com.my/personal/cards/cred...b_vox_card.html
rickkywong
post Mar 29 2013, 11:04 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Mar 29 2013, 10:52 PM)
Citi Prestige World Elite Mastercard with Min Income Requiment $200,000 p.a & $1000 Annual Fee (can not Waive)... rolleyes.gif
(Higher Level than World Mastercard & Visa Infinite)
One of our Forumer just got it from Citibank... smile.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2586152/+620#entry59313645

More on World Elite Mastercard: http://www.mastercard.us/credit-card-world-elite.html
Wow! RM1000 annual fees that cannot be waived....huh! doh.gif This is really what you call a status card.... thumbup.gif
arthurlim89
post Mar 29 2013, 11:36 PM

156 posts

guy, i have 1 question, i have 1 UOB credit card nearly 1 year, i was told that i can apply any credit card without salary slip or income tax. just fotocopy my credit card and IC then can apply already, is that true?

122 Pages « < 88 89 90 91 92 > » Top

0.0208sec    0.92    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:11 AM