122 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Credit Card v17, Ask general questions here, Please read the 1st post before posting!

fruitie
post Mar 30 2013, 02:19 AM

Rise and Shine
72,865 posts

QUOTE(arthurlim89 @ Mar 29 2013, 11:36 PM)
guy, i have 1 question, i have 1 UOB credit card nearly 1 year, i was told that i can apply any credit card without salary slip or income tax. just fotocopy my credit card and IC then can apply already, is that true?
No, it is not. This no longer works. BNM already set a rule where sufficient documents need to be presented in order to get another credit card.
Last time can do this but not now. smile.gif
fly126
post Mar 30 2013, 02:25 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(arthurlim89 @ Mar 29 2013, 11:36 PM)
guy, i have 1 question, i have 1 UOB credit card nearly 1 year, i was told that i can apply any credit card without salary slip or income tax. just fotocopy my credit card and IC then can apply already, is that true?
Started from 2012 Can Not already...lah , You Must Provide the Income Proof for the Bank to Apply Credit Card Now nod.gif No More Card get Card Application doh.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Mar 30 2013, 11:57 PM
Human Nature
post Mar 31 2013, 02:23 PM

- student of human nature -
26,532 posts

Deleted. Found the answer.

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Mar 31 2013, 02:40 PM
kord
post Mar 31 2013, 03:07 PM

348 posts

Dear guys, wud like to ask a question, the situation is, my father just passed away last week. I have checked his account and found out that he still have some credit cards debts that need to be settled. I understand that his cc account wud be locked once the report on his death is made (as it should be linked online IINM).. I'd like to know if i should clear the payment of his debt or just leave it like that since I heard some says that the balance wud be covered by insurance. or is it? I really2 want to clear his debt but if it really does covered by insurance then it wud be good too.. thanks in advance for ur reply.
hye
post Mar 31 2013, 06:43 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(kord @ Mar 31 2013, 03:07 PM)
Dear guys, wud like to ask a question, the situation is, my father just passed away last week. I have checked his account and found out that he still have some credit cards debts that need to be settled. I understand that his cc account wud be locked once the report on his death is made (as it should be linked online IINM).. I'd like to know if i should clear the payment of his debt or just leave it like that since I heard some says that the balance wud be covered by insurance. or is it? I really2 want to clear his debt but if it really does covered by insurance then it wud be good too.. thanks in advance for ur reply.
I am sorry to hear for your loss.
I'm afraid that unless your father subscribe to the insurance, the surviving estate are still accountable for your father's unsettled credit card debts. I'd advise you to check with the bank and see whether your father had signed up for the insurance or not.
kord
post Mar 31 2013, 09:42 PM

348 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Mar 31 2013, 06:43 PM)
I am sorry to hear for your loss.
I'm afraid that unless your father subscribe to the insurance, the surviving estate are still accountable for your father's unsettled credit card debts. I'd advise you to check with the bank and see whether your father had signed up for the insurance or not.
hi hye, tq for the reply.. just want to know, by estate meant house or car is it? my dad has a house and a car, both loan fully settled. does it meant that the bank will sell/handle both house & car to settle the debt? bcos i really dont want to sell the house, its been full of memories and wud be very sad if the banks were to secure the house..thats y i'm ready to setle the debt on his behalf.. anyway, i will check with the banks soon as there are quite a few banks my dad required credit cards from..
codenamew
post Apr 1 2013, 11:04 AM

601 posts

Hi
Im just wondering whether can I call my bank and update my credit limit after I made my payment tru interbank giro?
MilesAndMore
post Apr 1 2013, 01:54 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(codenamew @ Apr 1 2013, 11:04 AM)
Hi
Im just wondering whether can I call my bank and update my credit limit after I made my payment tru interbank giro?
They will need the IBG to clear before they can update your credit limit. The fastest way is to deposit money directly into your credit card account, be it OTC or via your credit card issuer's CDM.
ericng19
post Apr 1 2013, 09:34 PM

417 posts

can anyone here suggesting me what can i do i applied for several cc, but all of them were being rejected! working for nearly 3 yrs yet they still rejected my application, there must be something wrong.
mickey1991
post Apr 1 2013, 09:37 PM

XPS & Alienware Dealer
521 posts

QUOTE(ericng19 @ Apr 1 2013, 09:34 PM)
can anyone here suggesting me what can i do i applied for several cc, but all of them were being rejected! working for nearly 3 yrs yet they still rejected my application, there must be something wrong.
your information?
try ask the consultant service ?
ericng19
post Apr 1 2013, 09:40 PM

417 posts

QUOTE(mickey1991 @ Apr 1 2013, 09:37 PM)
your information?
try ask the consultant service ?
what information u referring to?
fly126
post Apr 1 2013, 10:23 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(ericng19 @ Apr 1 2013, 09:34 PM)
Maybe too Low your Salary $2100 a month isn't it....???
How Much Your EPF Deduction Your salary $2100 = $231 (EPF) or Less or Just Basic Pay...???
Some of the bank Refer to EPF only Others maybe Gross Income (Basic +OT+Commission)
Human Nature
post Apr 1 2013, 10:31 PM

- student of human nature -
26,532 posts

Also, find out your credit information:
CCRIS: http://creditbureau.bnm.gov.my/
CCRIS report - go to Bank Negara yourself and use self-service terminal to get report with MyKard (you need to go as need thumb print).
CTOS: http://www.ctos.com.my/
BRIS: http://bris.com.my/index.html
mickey1991
post Apr 1 2013, 10:43 PM

XPS & Alienware Dealer
521 posts

no.
your income is enough.
maybe u didnt provide information well and document.
that's why they reject
ericng19
post Apr 1 2013, 11:14 PM

417 posts

thank you all for your feedback, I'll just get whatever that CCIS report and see, cause i used to always made lae payments for telephone bills and unifi i don't know if they are affected to my application being rejected. Or i'll just give up re-applying again.
ericng19
post Apr 1 2013, 11:17 PM

417 posts

QUOTE(mickey1991 @ Apr 1 2013, 10:43 PM)
no.
your income is enough.
maybe u didnt provide information well and document.
that's why they reject
i already sent them what they want! latest 3 months payslip, epf statement and photocopy ic. still not enuf? sweat.gif
fly126
post Apr 1 2013, 11:23 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(ericng19 @ Apr 1 2013, 11:17 PM)
i already sent them what they want! latest 3 months payslip, epf statement and photocopy ic. still not enuf?  sweat.gif
Everytime, I also submit 3 Months Bank Statements as Supporting Document together with the Income Proof even I request for Increase My Credit Limit... blink.gif
hye
post Apr 1 2013, 11:31 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(ericng19 @ Apr 1 2013, 11:17 PM)
i already sent them what they want! latest 3 months payslip, epf statement and photocopy ic. still not enuf?  sweat.gif
I think you probably have a "Special" note upon yourself that's visible to all banks but not known to you.
As suggested earlier, please go and check your CCRIS and whatever else. Speculating here won't help you or your status.
mickey1991
post Apr 2 2013, 12:18 AM

XPS & Alienware Dealer
521 posts

ya . just follow what they request . be calm down
everything will going fine bro
myomega
post Apr 2 2013, 10:02 AM

171 posts

Me too. I did give all the document what they needed but all the bank rejected my application. I don't have any bad record at the bank but why the bank still reject my application?

122 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Top

0.1352sec    1.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:25 AM